Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post

Saturday, May 02, 2020

Breakfast Post

What are you having for breakfast?Anything special?

I had too much to eat yesterday,so no breakfast for me today....I have had a cup of coffee though.....

I think if i had to eat this food up there,i would use Irish potatoes instead of Yam.....Reason?I prefer the taste of potatoes!

94 comments:

1. No breakfast for now,still in bed.
    Yam is now Gold in Nigeria..too too expensive

1. Honestly! You will hear 1k for just 1 tuber 😏😏

2. As in eh! And it's not like you are sure of what you are buying. You can go home now and discover that some of the yams are rotten. 😒

3. I hate Yam so much.I can do without it for a year

4. Very expensive. Aboki told one woman to pay 2,500 per tuber.

5. I bought 4 big tubers yesterday at 2,500. I bought it from my customer thou.

6. I ate last night eba with goat meat oha soup.

7. Yam na really gold oo..I tuber...N800 to N1000...Meanwhile three quarter of it for don spoil

8. No breakfast for me. Just has onunu and native sauce with dry catfish pepper soup. About to sleep now.

1. Testing! Testing!! Say hello to a new blog visitor Stella nice job!

2. Welcome to the blog, Big Mama Thornton. Yayyyyy!

3. PastaaaaaaaaaaaaπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Not eaten yet, would eat fried plantain with egg sauce and veggies

3. Taking tea at the moment with fried eggs garnished with tomatoes. After then, will just do some washing and cleaning.

4. Having Pap and moimoiπŸ˜‹

5. I go make concoction later ,want to wash clothes

6. Plantain and fried egg to the rescue this morningπŸ˜‹

1. You are in the spirit, might add noodles to mine though, not sure!!

7. I prefer fried yam to cooked. Potatoes is a no no for me.

8. Will have akara and bread, wanted to make pancakes but no water. Our well suddenly went bad. No light for days to pump water. Searching for where to buy water, if not we no go baff today.

9. cup of cappuccino for me this morning, no breakfast, we don dey watch our weight before we turn Idi amin of Uganda

I'm proud of my achievement this week, walked from Bermonsdey to Waterloo bridge then to Trafalgar sq, diverted to Westminster bridge then finished home. marking 2hrs. then yesterday I walked to Lewwisham market and I couldn't walk back, e too far abeg.

I will walk to Scotland very soon.. LMAOOOOO

1. Good job Aproko Queen. Will never forget the distance l walked in London, during my last visit. My feet hurt so bad that l could barely walk the next day.
      I wasn’t wearing sneakers. By the way, l hardly see obese people in London. Don’t quit oh.

2. That walking is good for you Akproko Queen hehehe 😊😊

3. @ cinnamon,did you say you hardly see obese people in london?did you just say that?

4. Lol I prefer walking in London where I stay now walking is boring

10. That up there looks yummy. Unfortunately I cant eat yam prepared by me unless hunger waya me and I dont have a choice. I prefer someone else do the boiling/frying.

I'lk have pepper rice for brunch.

1. Hmm I even worship the god of yam - Ohanjoku. What!!

2. Which one is pepper??

11. I still need help with my akara. My husband loves akara and tells me just to bake it the way I make it but I've suspended any eating of akara till I get it right. Once I pour the mix into the pot, it goes right to the bottom and sticks to the pot, making a huge mess when I try to turn it.

Dunno why it's always like this. I always follow the YouTube tutorials to the letter (thought it was latter oh). Dunno if it's the brand of beans flour I'm using or what.

1. It might be brand of beans.
      Hope it is not too watery?

2. have you tried deep frying using plenty of oil?? don't put too much of water in the mix too.. but no be all beans be beans oo. my mum bought one like that, it took the whole millenium for that beans to be ready

3. you added too much water.Then be ready to use enough groundnut oil and let it heat well

4. This happens if the mixture is watery like moi moi. The mixture needs to be thick like porridge.

5. Hi Eka. The consistency of the paste should be thick and not light as moi moi . For the frying, use deep frying method I.e lots of ground oil and If you please, a non stick pan.

6. Or your frying pan is till new. That's why.

7. Eka Joy don't make batter very watery.And immediately you blend it, use a food mixer to help incorporate air into the batter; when you mix you now determine the quantity of water to add and make sure you use plenty oil cos it is deep frying and your pan is too flat, then make use of a pot. I hope this helps darling!

8. Change the beans and try the deep frying many recommended.

9. I think you add too much water. Little or no water at all should be added to akara. Incorporate enough air as well and deep fry

10. Stop using pot to fry your beans cake if you're having difficulty in getting it right.

Go get a deep fryer, set your deep fryer to medium hot and you're good to go.

Don't make your batter watery, let it be medium sticky to medium thick.

11. Please follow the points below to really get Akara to rise well:
      1. Make sure the consistency is not watery
      2. You have to deep fry i.e use plenty oil
      3. Do not blend pepper and onion with your beans(that is for moin moin) Blend separately and add only when ready to fry
      4. Most importantly after blending the beans, make sure you “aerate” the beans using either a mortar and pestle or a kitchen hand mixer
      This is what will make the akara rise and fluffy.

12. Using frying pan for something else(cooking or warming food) apart from frying can cause it.

Watery beans can cause it.

Not allowing your oil to be hot or using small oil can cause it too.

After putting the beans in hot oil, after a min use your fork to gently separate the down from your frying pan.

13. Thanks guys. Will try all these. Maybe one will finally help

14. Anonymous 10:46 got it right, mixing makes a Kara fluffy, after blending do not add water, just salt and mix well till it becomes fluffy, then add pepper and onions, heat your oil then fry, immediately you put inside oil it would rise because it’s fluffy, trust me you will enjoy it.

12. No breakfast yet..will be having oatmeal later

1. Just waking up
      I'd wait for brunch 🀭😏🀭🀭

13. White rice with goat meat stew. I washed it down with cold maltina.

14. Took Lemon and ginger tea.
    Will eat swallow and Nsala soup by 11am

15. That yam up there was very well peeled and diced...looks yummy πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Omelettes for my boy and a cup of ginger tea 🍡 for me.

I already put goat meat in the oven to cook very slowly, it'll need about three hours to cook and then, I'll use part of it to make vegetable sauce and the other part for pepper soup.

1. Damn!!! And this is how to send out IVs for this mouth watering food!! Hmm not fair Mrs A not fair!!

2. The egg sauce serving is generous.
      'licks lip'

3. Ha, Big Mama Thornton, you're very welcome... IV on its wayπŸ’Œ

XP momma, what's on for breakfast today? 😊😊

16. Will be having moin-moin with pap later, doing some cleaning right now. That food up there is the lunch today.

17. Omo...na glass of wine plus a splif for me this morning. Food na later.

1. Use the name well. Don't use it to tarnish me here. Goodluck

18. I will be having ogbono soup with semovita.

19. Grilled chicken sandwich and fries

20. French toast with cheese and some chicken. Sounds good ehh. I simply buttered up the bread and put on a fry pan to heat each sides up after creating a hole in the middle of both slices, then I break an egg add a double cheese slice, cover it up and allow it heat up. Tada

1. That's very nice... You can add green peas and even mushrooms to it sometimes.

21. No breakfast yet.... Will prepare rice and stew later

22. Puff puff and a cup of cappuccino.

1. I like.......

2. As in,i added a lot of fresh pepper and sliced onions to the dough and the taste is 😊😊.

23. akara and bread

stay safe

24. Leaving the house soon, will eat out or when I get home. Not even hungry

25. Nothing for now. Pancakes later.

26. Cooking beans ,will take it with bread

27. Peppered yam fritata and puffpuff with Strawberry flavored custard,plenty milk and sugar.

Warming okpa for DH and 2others for tea.'ndi oji okpa ala tea'

1. Okay, me I'm not jealous at all ... I will just lick my lips πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ and keep walking 🚢🏽‍♀️🚢🏽‍♀️

28. No breakfast for me this morning, will like to have something up πŸ‘† there the yam and omelette sauce for lunch.

29. Moi moi and custard. Will have rice with catfish peppersoup for lunch.

30. I love boiled yam and egg sauce.
    However, I'll most likely take tea and bread for breakfast.

My Nigerian jollof rice is ready for lunch.

31. Replies
    1. Default as in default for me..πŸ˜ƒ

32. Toasted bagel and cream cheese with a cup of earl grey.

33. Fried yam, fried egg, stew and Tea with cornflakes

34. I made a very healthy breakfast today! Avocado salad. Combo: avocados cut in chunky cubes
    Tomato cut in large pieces
    Strong ripe Mangos cut in cubes
    Thinly-cut Onions
    Mixed everything then my dressing - a little acv, olive oil, lime juice and honey. I drizzled it in the avocado salad and watched extraction.

1. 😍😍😍😍😍 can I have some please!!!

2. What a combination. i am trying to create a mental picture of it after preperation.

3. Abies it’s very tasty and healthy. You should try it.

35. African Queen2 May 2020 at 12:12

Prednisolone & Aminiphyline

36. Eba and catfish soup... That up πŸ‘† there will be for dinner

37. Had the exact meal on that picture.πŸ˜‹

38. God bless all of you for feeding me well this Saturday