Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, May 08, 2020

Friday Night Post....

The way Fridays come and go eh!!!!

We gather here on Fridays to find out what we are  all up to.....

I am up to nothing.....just sitting down here with a stick of Orange ice cream and wishing we can fast forward this year on our TV screen...lol

what are you up to Dearies?

479 comments:

1. Have been having body ache and unnecessarily tired.... I haven't step out of my bed and eaten anything all day.

God I need a companion
      Atleast someone to call and tell me sweet things 😀😀😀

2. Watching Murder on Orient Express. Quite interesting so far.

1. It's a very good one. Love the twist!

3. Gisting with Sis,while surfing the net and SDKing😁😁 having a good sister is a blessing..will be watching my (Korean series later)

Be safe out there darlings 🤗🤗😘

1. Very on point @ having a good sister (sibling)

Enjoy your evening 😊

2. Pls which interesting series on Netflix pls

3. On which channel or platform are you watching the Korean series? I'm interested please

4. Watching a movie...
      Was stressed today.

Landlords should pity thier tenant during these pandemic.
      My shop landlord is confuse...want to demolish our shops.

5. @Choc you know this..thanks Boo 💕 you too🥂

@Cherry I download from waptrick or Gogo app

6. @ cherry... you can watch Korean movies on Netflix

4. Please can someone with a history of chlamydia conceive? What i read on google is giving me panic attack.. To think i got it from my husband but we didn't know for a long time and we haven't started trying for a baby.. I'm just scared

1. Meet your gynaecologist and get treated cause chlamydia will cause PID which will lead to secondary infertility. Get treat appropriately

2. Yes I have had chlamydia before in my very early 20s and I now have a 6 year old child and in my 30s

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Yes, see a gynecologist soon

5. Madam go hospital mbok and your doctor will enlighten you well, it is well

5. Heat oooh!!! I am just here drenched in my own sweat, no electricity, no breeze whatsoever.

Thank God for making us see today 🙏🙏🙏.

1. Sorry dear..shower to the rescue,I bath like 5-6 times daily! I can't deal

2. Same here. Even with fan on, this Lagos heat will not allow someone to rest.

Lovelace

3. When I said I shower close to 10 times in a day few years back y'all came for my cute chocolate ass. Today alone I have had my bath like 9 times and that's because I had a nap for 3 hours in the afternoon when they brought light. I will still take my bath before I sleep and maybe later again by 2 am.

If this heat doesn't make you give your life to Christ outta fear of going to hell, I wonder what will make you give your life to Christ.

6. Master Kg - Jerusalem on repeat..

7. Friday Night Mode Activated..
    Alcohol... check
    Ice... check
    Fish to be grilled.. check
    Music..... check
    Babe for knacks.. check

The Friday lockdown night go sweet

8. I'm kinda new on the blog o.. I want to give out 1million naira to 5 Muslim blog visitors for Ramadan.. Who will i send the money to please? Where will i get Stella's email?

1. I'm not a Muslim but 200k will go a long way for me this period o.

9. I'm just here observing. E no go better for coro😢😢

10. Nothing much is going on around here. We indoors, no going out.
    I’m learning to weave hair with my sister’s, I suck at it.
    But I’m having fun with movies and pampering my skin ♥️♥️
    Holla people 🙋🏿‍♂️

11. This week has been stresful for me. Infact,today's stress was even more. In all I give Glory to God Almighty. He alone has been my help and strenght.

12. I'm so grateful to God.
    Today is my son's birthday. Dear Lord receive my praise.

This week is over,may God continue to watch over us.

1. Happy birthday to another wonderful May celebrant 🥁🪕🥁🪕🥁🎶🥳

May God crown his years.

2. Happy birthday to your son.

3. Happy birthday to your Sonshine 😍🎉🎊🥳 God bless and keep him

4. Happy blessed birthday to your sonshine

5. Hbd to him long life and prosperity and wisdom

6. Happy birthday to your son.May he continue to shine in Jesus name.

7. Happy Birthday to your son. God bless him.

8. Happy birthday to your boy he will continue to grow in wisdom and wealth. Amen.

9. Happy birthday to him. May God's protection be upon him always in Jesus name.

10. Happy birthday to your son...God blessings be with him always

11. Happy birthday to your son

12. Happy birthday to my birthday mate, sunshine's little cutie.
      God has been very faithful.

So, I was gifted something today, so, I think its wise, to pay it forward.
      Sunshine, I owe your boy my birthday mate a gift. I will message Stella during the week for your contact.

My warmest wishes to your lovely cutie🎈🎀🧨🤗🤗💖💖🌺🌸🌼🏵️🌻♉

13. Watching The Office and reading up about the allegations heaped on an Instagram famous celebrity couple whose main ministry is based on the purity culture and who are known for not kissing until marriage. (both of them have visited Nigeria before and have a church in GA and the name of the church is related to a body of water.)
    Members of their church and employees have opened up about financial, sexual and emotional abuse by said couple. Also about the embezzlement of funds and mistreatment of workers.
    I am shook and praying for the victims and for justice.

1. Can you serve this tea properly pls? I would like to sip

14. On my way to the clinic,I wish my wife safe delivery.

1. Amen
      She and your baby would be safe .
      We shall all rejoice with you .
      God is in control , do not be anxious 🤗🤗

2. Oh safe and speedy delivery to your wifey. Please update us when baby makes its grand entrance.

3. Awww.....I wish you the most easiest delivery anon, my son clocks 4months today and by this virtue I wish you nothing but easy and stress less delivery, may you and your pitter patter come back alive. Be strong babes😘😘😘😘.

4. Amen. You will testify.

5. Amen!! Rejoice for God has done it.. congratulations 🥳💃🏼🎉

6. Amen...we await the good news

7. Congratulations in advance.She will deliver safely in Jesus name.

8. Amen...congratulations in advance

9. Wishing your wife a safe delivery too.

10. She will deliver safely in Jesus name,Amen.

11. Safe delivery in advance. By this time tomorrow we will all be rejoicing!

12. She will deliver safely ijn amen 🙏🏾

13. Waiting for the testimony...
      Congratulations sir.

14. Congratulations, the Lord be with your wife and lil one in Jesus name, amen.

15. A safe delivery it shall be in Jesus name,congratulations in advance

16. Safe and easy delivery to your wife... Don't forget to come share the good news with us🎈🎈🎀

15. I'm in love with my sister's husband. He's everything I want in a man. I have done everything to show I love him but he is not responding. What if I use jazz. My friend snatched her cousin's husband but the baba that prepared the charm slept with her raw for straight one week. I don't wish to sleep with the old baba, just to collect the jazz and use it on my brother inlaw. I need help.

1. So of all the men it's your sister's husband you see? You're a terrible person,why so envious! Repent before you will be disgraced

2. And you feel you can't get a good man for yourself if not him? Please don't do that, the devastation and pain it will cause may never be forgiven.

3. The only help you need is a resounding slap to reset ur brain. That is your blood! Does sibling loyalty mean nothing to you? Also what God has joined together let no man put asunder. Plz do everything to kill those thoughts! Else it will end in tears( on your path).

4. In other words, we should help you snatch your sisters husband from her. Why dont i believe this?

5. You have quite an imagination. Every friday, a new cock and bull.
      Kudos! It can't be easy at all.

6. Go and use jazz but be prepared to run mad and dance naked on the streets, olojukokoro omo.

7. you're simply sick in the head

8. Hmmmm,your karma is a truck driver,e still de learn how to drive,when e jam u,u sef no go recognize ursef. Kontinue

9. I just want to believe this was coined out of a movie.

10. With a sister like you, your sister does not need enemies. What kind of friends are you rolling with? This world is indeed coming to an end.

16. Lately I've been thinking and each time I do, I end up having slight headache. It's so tiring and at the same time draining. Hope to get over this mood.

1. What has the thinking brought you so far? Relax and stop thinking about what you can't change

2. 'what a needless pain we bear
      all because we do not carry
      Everything to God in prayer’

3. Please try and check it out and also get drugs bro🙏🏾

4. Calm down please. Now's the time to take your eyes off things you can't change and focus on God.

17. Nothing special to do dis night, will just press my phone and watch aiyetoro town series on my laptop

18. I'm hiding away in my room eating fried beef. I'm hoping my kids wint come in but I know they will I dont know the telepathy they use to know when I'm eating a d fiam, they are in front of you begging. I have given them their own oh (before anyone calls me stingy) but they always want to eat out of my own portion! Is this what motherhood is all about, you can't put any thing, even a watcher of pure water in your mouth without them wanting to eat or drink out of it and even after shouting, I still end up giving them. Anyway,let see what i can eat before they come in.

1. Mummy's own is always the sweetest😂😂😂

2. Hahaha... Don't be a naughty mummy 😊😊😊 there's love in sharing

19. So I'm crushing on this my neighbor but he's short and I don't do short guys.

1. And yet, you are still crushing.
      Admit it, your spec is simply man.
      🙄

2. so what's,the crush about?

3. You don't know your spec...

Kamikaze darling, you, is a clown 😂😂😂

4. KAMI!!!!!!!😂😂😂😂😂😂

20. I dey vex,i just wasted tfair to go somewhere unproductive.

21. Hey my darling
    Hailings from the pyrenees...
    Just listening to news about Africa,

WHO says the virus has exposed Africa's health care system and the virus might take a longer time to be contained if the leaders do not come up with a plan .

My dad just lost another sister 😕 na wa 😢 in just a week 😢.

Hope ya'll are staying safe and enjoying your evening .

1. So sorry for your loss.

2. So sorry Chocolat..
      My condolences dear..

May God rest her soul and console your family...

3. So sad, sorry for your loss

4. Sorry for your loss Boo..God comfort you and your family 🤗🤗 🤗 may her soul RIP

5. Pele, I pray the lord strengthens you all at this trying period, amen.

6. So sorry for your loss. May her soul rest in peace & May God comfort your family .

7. Oh dear, I am so sorry for your loss! Please, stay strong for your family and be there for your daddy.

Sending you and your family strength and courage 🤗🤗🤗💖💖💖

22. We are set to re-watch the video clip of my Father-in law's 75th birthday as a whole family.
    It is time to argue and laugh at some people's antics.

5minutes to dinner then,we shut all doors,grab our plates of chinchin/muffins and some light drinks.

1. You're enjoying this lockdown mehn... 🤗🤗💖💖💖

23. I wish we all as Christians would not place our hope in man or idolize them as they are fallible and the image of them that we have created in our heads are rarely who they really are. I wish we wouldn't hold anyone high on a pedestal talking bout "he or she can do no wrong in my eyes". I wish we would pray for and cultivate the spirit of discernment and not be so quick to 'stan' any celebrity, be it Christian or not. I wish we could all understand that these people are acting out the role handed to them by the PR, brand, etc and not live vicariously through them. I wish the only One we supported and fought for so fiercely was God and Him alone.

Sorry I didn't mean to turn this post into a sermon I just feel very somehow right now. Going back to watch my series so I can push these stuff from my mind.

24. Just chilling with hubby we don’t joke with our private time together 5 years in marriage and our love is still so strong just that make love almost 6 times a day I don tire abeg

25. Thank God for today. Am a bit confused, I have a wonderful man that adores and cherish me so much but I am always scared that he might change after, even though he hasn't given me reasons to doubt him. I just pray that God bless him and provide a job for me. I can't wait to show him how much I care and love him. Am going to also reciprocate the gifts he has been giving me and I pray to God to make me the best wife and mother to him and our unborn children. 😊😊

1. stay away from negative thoughts ,
      Keep building your relationship in prayer 😘😘

2. Relax and stop being anxious and insecure. He chose and married you. Do you best and prayerfully leave the rest to God.

26. You may fall in love with someone's beauty, but remember that finally you'll have to live with the character, not the beauty. And l hope the character doesn't become your nightmare then 👌

I'm outtie

27. My prayer every day is for God to have mercy and bring an end to this pandemic.

28. Rain is falling heavily here in ib.

1. Hoping it can rain here in Lagos too😔 enjoy the cool weather

2. I wish it would rain in Lagos tonight

29. Watching flatmates, the johnsons and my siblings and i then my best which is hustle. After the shows would unwind to mtvbase and soundcity TGIF shows with few drinks and barbecue fish😋

come and join me guys😊

1. I subscribed to gotv plus since Sunday but this people only gave me 33 channels instead of like 70+. The most annoying part is that my favourite channels are missing. So I can't see all those series you mentioned

2. you are watching all of them at the same time...hmmmn

3. Sorry about that chocolat, flatmates is too funny for me not to watch😂

Thanks paris😊

Am so sorry about that pearl, have you contacted their customer care service yet? do that via twitter okay😊

Rainbow they are showing at various africa magic stations, so am switching between them immediately they go on commercial breaks😁

30. I appreciate you all for the outpouring of love and beautiful wishes.

I had carbonara made with salmon, mushrooms and carrots, it was heavenly. I made the besamel myself.
    Now, having red wine 🍷 and listening to music.

Life is beautiful
    Life is sweet
    This time next two years, I want to celebrate with my companion by God's grace😊😊

Y'all enjoy your evening💖💖💖💖💖💖💖🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷

1. I hope your wish comes true....I have a feeling that what you seek might just be right in front of you🌚

Glad you enjoyed your day.
      May babies rock.

2. Happy birthday Ms.A
      May your new age be blessed and May God answer all of your secret prayers now and beyond in Jesus name. Amen..

3. I saw your birthday wishes on SP and was like wow, Ms A is truly loved. If this blog was a school, you would probably be our head girl, lol...may your wishes come to pass

4. Amen to your prayers 🙏🙏

I'm glad you enjoyed your day💖

5. I was trying to wait till tomorrow to wish you.... Happy birthday ms a,may God in his infinite mercy crown your effort and may every of your heart desires be granted.
      I love and respect you so much ...just keep being you,never change for anyone or anything.
      God bless you and happy birthday once again.

6. From your mouth to God's ears, cheers.

7. Why next two years? How about next year?

8. From your mouth to Gods ear, so shall it be in jesus name amen

happy to know you had a good day celebrant😊

9. I'm glad you're having a good time
      And amen to your prayers it shall come to pass and we would celebrate with you.

You're loved 🥳🥂🎶🥁🎊🍺🎶🎊🎶🥗🥗💕🎶🎶

31. Friday night already!

Learnt a new word, CONDESCENDING. Meaning treating someone or people as if you are more important or more intelligent than them.
    For example, he is so condescending to his teammates.

32. Just here chilling with my newborn and watching Quantico

33. Lockdown in ph. Tired asf!! Watching TV. Praying for sleep to come early. Goodnight

34. Watching movie and surfing the internet. Just ordered fruits for a friend fasting,to be delivered tomorrow.

35. I am here frying potatoes for dinner. As yam no gree person buy nau. I thank for life.

After dinner, na bed get me.

36. Nothing much, I’m about to have my dinner. You all can join me 🍴 😍

37. Please someone come to my aid o,I'm scared.went to market today ,while I was shopping,an aboki a friend to the one I'm buying from spit water on the floor from his mouth and it touches my leg, and the aboki looks sick, I bought hypo bleach and wash my leg, but I'm scared, please can that transmit coro, I was using double nose mask too, am I supposed to be worried??

1. Don't be scared! Thank God you took immediate action.

2. Hypo bleach isn't for the skin,use spirit next time. No need to be worried

38. Just chilling and drinking. Thinking of this babe I've been asking out for 2years but she's still saying NO. She asked me to borrow her some money which I did, and has not paid back after 2months. I don't believe in love again.

39. I just finished eating iftar.
    Ramadan day15 Alhamdullilah erun-n-dupe. It hasn't been easy.

God pls make this virus go away because ground Don dey red, enu gbe mo need owo Masha Allah🎼🎼🎼.

Watching Guardians of the Galaxy vol.2 on nbc2 not feeling the movie though

Happy birthday to you MsA...may God continue to prosper you. Ameen.

1. Thank you so much darling! May a our prayers during this Ramadan period be answered 🤗💖

40. Friday night !!!! Just chilling

41. Please suggest interesting movie or series on Netflix pls. I have watched.

1. Money heist.
    2. Extraction.
    3. When the bough break
    4. Secret obsession.
    5. Obsession.

Wanna watch the king: eternal monarchy. Abeg is it interesting.??? Pls someone should help me make my weekend interesting with nice hot and interesting movies you have watched on Netflix. I no won waste data biko . Thanks😊💝

42. My people, abeg is twelve years not too much for the age gap between a couple? The man being older.

43. It's official it's one year today i lost my phone i remember that evening it was 5pm,i had returned from a workshop and stopped by at the shop. It was a hard day,my head ached already,i dropped my bag by the inner court of the shop,brought out a jotter and was going through some notes as i was also preparing for a test.

I briefly stood up to attend to a customer and before i could return to my seat i could not believe that my bag containing my phone,15k and other valuables had disappeared. Thankfully,the important note i was using to study was not in the bag. I'm still surprised at how it all happened. Funny enough,i haven't been able to replace that phone. I made a special savings to buy it now it's gone I'm left with a rejected stone.Adieu

44. I just finished working out. Will settle down to a nice movie after I shower.
    The boredom no be here. Once this lockdown is over, na mogbo moya tinz parties.

Happy birthday Ms A, may the Lord perfect all that concerns you, amen.

Cheers to the freakin weekend everyone.

1. today I was a little bored and I was actually surprised ,
      That was when reality hit me for the first time 😂😂😂😂😂

2. Amen and Amen 🙏🏾🙏🏾.
      Thank you very much beautiful woman 🤗💖💖🖤

45. Its difficult to get the size of my girlfriend's ring finger. She hardly wears ring and I do not want to alert her at all. I want the proposal to meet her by surprise and I am at loss about how best to get her finger measurement. The ring has to fit perfectly cos she has got the best fingers I have ever seen. Any suggestions please.

46. Isaac am with you. I always look forward to those series especially my siblings and I.

1. Glad to know that, my siblings and i is great and hilarious 😂, mostly james and the gateman

47. Isaac am with you. I always look forward to those series especially my siblings and I.

48. On my bed watching The Perfection on Netflix, who sent me to watch this kind of crazy movie. Please who has watched ‘the apostle’ on Netflix? Is it worth watching ?

49. Was seeing a movie on Rok b4 phcn struck😡😡...title is about secrecy.would love to know how it ended. I know I wont kuku sleep till arnd 1am,all thanks to 3rd trimester. Can't wait to give birth o. The stress of finding a suitable position to sleep and when u finally succeed it's that time baby will be pressing your bladder and you need to wee🤦‍♀️....then ure back to square 1 again searching for good network so u can sleep😃😃.
    May God bless all mothers and mothers to be IJN.

1. Always sleep with your left side down. That way, baby will not press any organ, their position is the left side of your tummy, so they just lie on their own. Also, your legs will not swell. Worked for me.

50. I'm here processing the update my friend gave me.. she's married but sidechick will not allow her breath wife is tired of begging hubby for love and affection she has finally left him to the mercy of his side chick. Side chick is now wife,Wifey braced up and assume the role of a side chick now side chick is feeling the heat!!! Siddie is not finding it funny at all😂😂😂 island wives are big time mood mehn! According to Wifey once she's done dealing with both of them she'd file for divorce now I feel terrible because I advised her to do what she's doing but she's over doing it and happy while at it😔

51. Just coming from the hospital my cousin gave birth to a beautiful baby girl today.
    Mothers una dey try ooo.

1. Congratulations to your cousin 🎉🎉 God bless the newborn🙏

2. congratulations to your cousin🤗

52. I just had a call with a friend and in the course of laughs and bants. I said something that I am not proud of(like hoping affected western countries will do well to accept those applying for visas after this pandemic, checking scores of interested affected countries ;which in all honesty I never did). I never thought in a million years I could ever find myself saying this😔. The whole convo has been troubling me. I have sought forgiveness from God, now,I don't know how to correct the impression I have made on her.

53. Watching cloudy with a chance of meatballs part 2..I'm really really really bored.

Happy birthday Ms A. May God increase you on every positive side

54. Receive cool breeze at our verandah. It feels too good. I will stay a bit before going in. Let me continue surfing the net.

55. Stella wey my comment

I'm scared o, I was using nose mask but someone spat water on my leg AMD he was visibly sick, I used hypo to wash the leg but I still dey fear, the fear of coronavirus

56. Watching one old nollywood movie, *The secret of the night ft. Genevieve Nnaji, Richard Mofe*..., Segun Arinze, Kalu Ikeagu, Gentle Jack etc. I love the movie.

Downloading Indomie and one cooked egg; will still eat my German mango. I've not had anything since today apart from water.

Will still watch *Missing rib* featuring Handsome Ramsey Nouah and Tonto DIKE before I sleep.

57. Watching Twist of Faith and reading old post.

58. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

59. Stressful day. Car and generator spoiled today

60. how can i stop my husband from playing with his testicles?