Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Germany Records New COVID 19 Cases After Church Service

Monday, May 25, 2020

Germany Records New COVID 19 Cases After Church Service

More than 40 churchgoers who attended a service after lockdown was eased in Germany earlier this month have contracted coronavirus, officials say.

The service was held on 10 May at a Baptist church in Frankfurt.

Church officials say they followed social distancing rules and disinfected the building ahead of the service.

Each of Germany's 16 states determines its own lockdown exit plans. Hesse, where Frankfurt located, relaxed restrictions on worship on 1 May.

Those attending services have to be kept 1.5m (5ft) apart, and provided with hand sanitiser.

Wladimir Pritzkau, the deputy head of Frankfurt's Evangelical Christian Baptist congregation, told German media that the rules were adhered to during the 20 May service.

Six of those infected were taken to hospital.

At least 16 of the people infected lived in Hanau, east of Frankfurt. As a result, the town has called off a prayer gathering that Muslim leaders had organised for last Sunday..

Germany has recorded relatively low numbers of Covid-19 cases and deaths - 177,850 and 8,216 respectively, according to the Robert Koch Institute, a federal health body.

This has allowed the country to ease restrictions over the past two weeks.

Shops are now reopen, pupils are returning to class and the Bundesliga has become the first major football league in Europe to resume after the pandemic.
from bbc.com

29 comments:

1. It is well with the entire nation...

1. It is well with the whole world sef.

2. But for me if they only got 40 new cases after church reopening its nothing compared to the 144 lagos gets without church now talk less of the number from the whole Nigeria without Church.

3. Omg! For some strange reason I do not miss church, like I am not bothered that I haven't been to church in a while. Our rector even reported me to my hubby when he came back to town that I do not come to church!🀷‍♀️ e no concern me.
      But lately eh, songs of praises is all I sing to my maker, i commune with my God now. My church will not be seeing me anytime soon tho.
      Good God pls hear our prayers and deliver us from this deadly virus, amen!

Melancholy

2. Wow this is terrifying and i hope it is contained quickly and not allowed to spread further😩

3. They sent us a message to come to church this last Sunday, I didn't go. I won't go next Sunday and the next. I'll keep worshipping at home.
    It's not like they care so much for your soul, their financial welfare is their concern most of the time.

1. God hears prayers said from anywhere.
      Even the gragra Trump made about reopening churches, he didn’t even go but instead played golf

2. My fear is mostly for the kids. How do they instead to enforce social distancing with the kids? Cos there's no way I'll go to church and leave my kids at home.

4. Hmmmmm,please...o what kind of wahala is this??? People should please stay home

5. Social distancing would be very difficult in churches.

Those who have sense, let them use it.

I have come to realize why evil triumph in Nigeria is because many people just have a relationship with church and not with God. Many believes that God is only in the heart of their church/mosque leaders.

Y'all should start studying your Bible. Its never too late!

1. Ms A.. You spoke my mind! Stay in your house and practice everything you do in church or mosque at home, simple! God is everywhere, ah! 6th sense

6. What if they already had it before going to church without knowing?

1. So someone who had it but wasn’t showing symptoms dashed it to other people in church.
      It’s all about enclosed places.

2. Anonymous 10:13, some people don't show symptoms.

7. I told someone yesterday that I would rather sing and dance in my house than go to church for now and he said the devil has finally gotten to me

1. Please ignore the person.

8. This is really heartbreaking.Heal our lands oh Lord πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

9. Has it even occurred to some Christians that God sometimes allows evil so that His glory will be ultimately revealed. Has it even occurred to us Christians that this Virus may be a test? Everything that will be shaken, will be shaken and if our foundation as Christians, has been based on the four walls of a building called a church or based on a so-called 'man of God' then we better be ready for a rude awakening, because this pandemic, which is a form of persecution will separate the wheat from the chaff in the body of Christ.. It is time to go study the Bible for yourself and hear God your self... There is a time and a place for corporate worship, guess what God's Spirit is not confined to a place, space or time! Selah

1. Oh, wow. You're absolutely correct and this is well put. Same thing I've been telling people around me. I believe the truth is a good number of us are more interested in going to church for other reasons and not mainly for fellowship with our maker. Else, we can fellowship in our closets. God help this generation

10. And people are clamouring for churches to be reopened in Nigeria. The disaster will be massive.