Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Discharged From Coronavirus Isolation Centre Says The Virus Is Audio In Nigeria....

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Lady Discharged From Coronavirus Isolation Centre Says The Virus Is Audio In Nigeria....

A covid-19 patient who was discharged and declared negative on Monday, May 18th in Delta State has told newsmen that the virus is a scam in Nigeria.

The patient, a female aged 36, tested positive to the virus on April 17 despite her insistence that she is negative and was subsequently taken to the COVID-19 Isolation/Treatment Center in Warri where she was kept for 17 days until her discharge.

After her discharge and while speaking to Journalists,she insisted that she did not receive or saw her results indicating she had coronavirus and insisted it is a scam...

She said:

“It was an audio result that I got. They called me to tell me that I was positive but did not give me any result. Before I was taken there I already said the virus is not in this country. We cannot curb its spread if it is in this nation. The disease may be in the western world, but not here. Keeping me there (Isolation Center) was against my wish."

“The markets are crowded; if it is here more people would have been affected. The banks are also crowded. It’s a scam in this nation. I am a witness. I have been there. I may have stayed at the isolation centre, but I do not see myself as a COVID-19 patient."

“My friend who was with me before I was admitted is living his normal life. He is fine. His test was negative. How about my family at home? When I was sick my mother was the one bathing me and even slept in the same room with me many times. She is almost 70 and still living her normal life. Imagine the close contact she had with me.
“They did not plan the drama before they went on stage. They would have quarantined my family. The reports that the doctors that attended to me were all tested positive for COVID-19 are all fabricated stories.”

Vanguard

Nigerians always have theories to back up things but it is becoming worrisome that those discharged from Isolation centres all sound alike....
More people reading this will believe the virus is audio and not take precaution...OH DEAR!!!

80 comments:

1. Lol, osalu go okuu🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥👌.
    1234......ngwanu!There's gonna be endless epistles about the Corona virus being audio,lets all brace ourselves and get ready for it.

1. Whether real or audio, I'm not letting my guides down.

2. Stella you dont know theses people. Alto of things are going on here. It might not entirely be audio, but it seems a lot of people are been misdiagnosed.. I heard that if you go to most hospitals with a fever, you'll be termed a corona patient.NCDC will be called and you'll be taken away. Just like that.

Smh

3. @official prestige,it's 'guard'.
      Thank you.

4. Shantelle 😂😂😂😘

5. Chummy@ "Stella, you don't know this people"..... But you do? Yet your information is a "I heard that"?

Stella knows more than most. She's a professional and seasoned journalist. Her contracts here are probably still airtight.

Let's discuss based on verifiable information. This is why Mr Oyakhilome's church will be sanctioned. Allegations must be factual with documented evidence.

2. Our government has a lot of explanations to give to us and that’s a fact. The virus is real but I don’t think we have as much cases as we are made to believe even the recovery rates begins to make one think lightly of the Virus.
    Anyway keep maintaining the safety practices.

1. There is no covid in Nigeria. It is not possible. Yes, there is covid every other country in the world, but definitely NOT in Nigeria. How is that even possible?? The government is only making money from it. The more Covid cases they declare, the more money they get from WHO and USA. A beg, live your lives. Covid ko, covid ni.

2. I am waiting to read what the defenders of the government have to say.

3. Atagara, please don't assume that anyone with a contrary view is a government Voltron.

Not all of us should sleep and place our heads in the same direction.

3. Dear Stella,I dont know what to believe any more.
    I am not ruling out the possibility of the virus being in Nigeria,but it is not as NCDC is making it look.

1. The virus is probably in Nigeria, please remember that we have healthy carriers out there. Who knows , the people targeted for testing may not be the sick patients. One death is one death too many

2. U cannot compare Nigerians with the Weatern. We eat Organic food here and the sun strengthens us. Her mother is still probably going to farm. This is Delta o not Lagos they eat can foods, not Obodo oyibo Dey eat burger. She may have been misdiagnosed TRUE but this shyt is real and yes again d govts may b playing with d fig. Which African country again tested Eng oil , goat, cow and leafs again? Well blv whenever u want o🇳🇬

3. "but it is becoming worrisome that those discharged from Isolation centres all sound alike....."

The statement above isn't true. Those discharged means ALL.

But, aside from a handful of people like this incoherent sounding individual, those that I have read their stories including one that was posted here yesterday confirmed the virus. Or is she also a politician? A couple shared their story and channels news and had to leave their two young children with a new nanny for weeks. Are they also politicians? A former commisioner during Dr Jonathan's tenure also shared his story and the list goes on.

High Chief Dokpesi said he doubts it but his son said he and his family got it. They clashed on this yesterday though they have settled. It's ok to have varying opinions.

Dr Okupe, Atikus Son etc are opposition members( trust me, if there was foul play, Alh Atiku will not let it slide).

I personally know a handful of people including a former actress's family that had it but now discharged, thank GOD.

This lady said her mom is ok. Didn't we read about 90+ years old people surviving the virus in different countries? Italy was severely hit but they have aged survivors.

Our immunity levels differ even in the same household.

Unfortunately, this virus doesn't discriminate. And it has no ears(lol), otherwise , I'll ask that it should go and visit those that doubt it and leave the rest of us alone.

4. Anon 12:09 very Intelligent response

4. Oh Lord🙆🙆🙆

5. Nigerians will shame you without apology😂😂😂

6. If she had died, would it have been audio? If any Dokpesi family member had died, would he have called it malaria? May we not offend God with our attitude in this country. Take care of yourself and don't say what you don't know.

1. Exactly! Well said!

2. Since she knows Covid-19 is a scam, she should have continued to stay at home so her mum can continue to bath her whilst using malaria drugs to treat whatever was wrong with her.She shouldn't have called NCDC to come get her.

Nobody around you tested positive so it is a scam yet you were sick up to the point of needing admission.

Bunch of ingrates, they can only run their lousy mouths when they are better.

3. Please dont talk like that it's not all sickness that is Covid 19 and of course she has the right to share her experience so many people are keeping quiet because of fear and maybe they leave everything to God to jugde,or because of criticism but when you know a wrong thing and you support it's a sin. I am not saying theres no virus in Nigeria anyways I dont know but I will keep taking precautions anyway for my wellbeing and that of people around me I dont have choice though but I lost a close relative on Sunday this really opened my eyes to this Covid case in Nigeria it's so messy that I know this country is in a big mess she didnt die of corona mind you she was tested and confirmed negative before she was admitted into a govt hospital,not an Isolation center but low and behold on her death certificate they wrote primary source of death as Leukemia which she actually died of due to the negligence of the health workers and secondary source as Covid with a particular number that the case of Covid death has not bn declared reached. by the time the family member comes out to talk now peoples reaction will be like he's lying but theres a saying that eni ba lo mo. When something happens to you or your close relative, it is you that will know better. There's God

4. ....and Nigerians that are usually too lazy to think beyond the next gossip will just accept whatever dribble without critically looking at the fine points.

5. 08:04,

Very well written. Thank you.

7. I don't blame anybody that will say Nigeria COVID-19 is audio.
    Anambra index case said so.
    Oyo index case is still saying her own and many discharged patients are all saying the same thing.
    NCDC should stop giving us figures. All they need to do is to make video of people in Isolation centers, interview them, show us the people that died (the way Italy and other countries did) and publish the video.
    Why not show them their results?
    All of them can't be telling lie against NCDC.
    I know that there is COVID-19 in Nigeria but not as serious as NCDC made us to believe.
    Why cage Nigerians because of their selfish interest.

8. Wow! Different people with different stories when they come out of isolation centres... Don't even know which one to believe now. Na wa oooo

1. What about the ones that was treated for another sickness in public hospitals and they wrote Covid 19 on their bills? What do you expect such to say? So please eni ba lo mo, when it does not happen near you how will you know, people have the right to come out and say their experiences that does not mean the virus is not in Nigeria but someone that died of another sickness and they wrote Covid as the source what do you want the family member to believe as per the virus, our govt are untruthful God will judge them so many people are still coming to tell their stories people should stop criticizing them, what I know is that the truth will come out one day.

2. Please, learn to use punctuation.
      You've made two comments on this post without punctuation.

9. The Dieease has finally turn out to become a Business in Nigeria. Many things will unfold as time goes on.

1. Covid 19 out of China as virus to Italy as pandemics and to Nigeria as business.

.....Covenant

2. 09:23 Covenant what did you type? Msctweeew

10. When i came here and said Wike is raving mad and taking on innocent Rivers residents because the federal government refused to give him his share of the scam covid19 money people thought i was being ignorant. SSomeone of Dopkesi in the society can't say such and go free if it's not true. If corobaby enter this country, death rows will be in millions. Thank God e no go see this country.

1. My dear,dont be deceived: Its in this country. Maybe the figures are not as it's being released.

2. *death row*
      Not 'rows'

3. But someone of Abba Kyari's standing is also lying abi? Or El Rufai. All of them having malaria around the same time, right? No problems. You got healed. Others were not so lucky.

4. Tbabe there is nothing like transparency. Please what stopped them from giving those tested positive their results? I'm not doubting if the virus is real but the numbers they are making is so alarming. Anonymous 11:12 which yeye Hell Rufai? Yes Abba Kyari died of the virus but don't take any word from that Kaduna man to the bank. That man can lie for Africa for cheap publicity

11. The reason they are saying it's audio is because once you're tested and you're negative the result is sent to your email. If the result comes out to be positive you receive a call from them and they ask you when it will be convenient for them to pick you up to the isolation centre.
    The problem lies in this process. I think just as the negative result is sent out let the positive results also be sent to these individuals. Let no one be deceived the virus is real. We don't know the strength of our personal immunity. Others may be infected and it goes without treatment while some might get infected and they die. Please let's continue using our face masks, wash our hands, observe social distancing as much as we can and God should protect us. We shall overcome.

1. Bottom line is for everyone to stay safe,covid is real

2. But not as black as it's painted in Nigeria.

......Covenant

12. I have said it and l will say it over again. I don't believe there is covid 19 in Nigeria. If covid 19 enter Nigeria in this administration. Hmmmm God forbid. That is all l will say. Those people going under anno to curse people for saying their mind on this issue. Its well.

1. Covid killed ABBA kyari of course he is one of those that brought Covid to Nigeria but what I know is Covid is not as they are making it look in Nigeria, the figure is fake, they have turned it to business. Our weather especially is helping to curb the spread. People should continue to take precautions bc if you follow our govt behaviour to this one may fall victim. I know the virus came to Nigeria but am not sure if theres any left now

13. When Pastor David Ibiyeomie said it everyone thought he was saying it for saying sake...I stands with her No virus it political virus ...

1. Even if there is... the number is very few, not what theyre making us believe.
      Major audio.

2. Shooter gal pls read to understand. Where did Abba Kyari get it from? U guys keep saying what killed him,did he get it from Nigeria. He brought it into naija. Covid is not in Nigeria anymore abeg,this politicians keep playing with our heads. After all do we have any choice,when some ppl has been brain washed. All this ppl coming out,all say the same thing. Let them show us the isolation centre live,as in live videos. Let pastors who are interested in praying for victims,wear PPEs there to pray for them. Abegy jor

14. So she was not sick but her 70 years old mother was bathing her and sleeping in the same room as her? When the lies are being spilt so quickly from the lips that the liar can't keep their story straight. Mtschhw.

Madam, you were sick with something and they thought it wise to isolate you from the general public. Maybe you just had the regular flu which is still in existence, but you were sick enough to warrant isolation and observation.

15. I don't think it's audio. Probably, her's was a wrong diagnosis. Although Nigerian government lies alot but that doesn't mean there's no corona virus...

Whatever, I will keep maintaining the necessary rules...

1. Imagine these ppl want to see destruction before they believe. I guess the rich ppl in Kano who were dropping like flies died of heatstroke.

Stay wise about your life.

16. She is someone i know personally she has always had this strong cough for years and she is prone to pneumonia, she always drinks warm water.
    I just hope people in warri won't stigmatize her sha

1. Good to hear from you.

Everybody with a cough is getting the side eye these days. You can't cough right now in public without ppl moving far away from you. If she has a strong cough she needs to stay home because there have been cases of ppl getting beaten up for coughing too vigorously.

2. Anonymous 9.12, since the cough didn't start overnight and she has always had it, how did NCDC know about her health? No be she go dial their number? She should have sat in her house and quietly treated her cough.

3. Some snitched on her .

4. Nobody snitched on her, she went for treatment because of her severe cough. An x-ray was done and from other symptoms, she was referred to Otu-jeremi general hospital. After her vital signs were taken, she started coughing profusely so the doctors decided to get her tested for covid 19. Samples were collected and she was asked to leave her residential address. She gave them a fake address. She was very rude and giving the medical personnel attitude. It was her boyfriend who was even pleading with the staff to overlook her attitude.
      When the results were out, they tried to trace her address but found out it was audio, imagine the irony. It was a staff who knew her boyfriend that gave the doctors his address at Ekede. It was her boyfriend who gave the doctors her real address.
      Even when the NCDC officials came to take her to the isolation centre, she refused to go with them. It was her mother who begged her before she agreed to go with them.
      Na her strong cough betray her, nor be person snitch on her.

5. A liar with a rude attitude. Bad combo!

Look, it is very simple. If you don't believe that the virus is in Nigeria, please please please darlings, rush into the ICU of any of the centres and French kiss one of the "fake" patients.

We at SDK Boulevard await the results of your experiment. We thank the volunteers in advance.

17. Ok la. Seems it's only the ones that had severe symptoms that believe it's real.

Me I sha believe the number is way more than NCDC put out bcos contact tracing is not 100% efficient and not all contacts are getting tested.

I dont know why Nigerians like to believe only the worst, when reports came in that people were dying in droves in Kano we all believed it was the virus but when 60 people were diacharged in Lagos they say it's scam. Would y'all rather they report more deaths and less recovery?

As for me and my house, we believe corona virus is real and we're taking precautions and also praying to God to keep us safe. If you like let your guards down and be parambulating, just remember not everyone has a strong immune system.

My heart goes out to all frontliners out there risking their lives to save others. Dont let reports like this get to you. We shall overcome in Jesus name.

1. Thanks Miss Aboki. Nigerians and display of ignorance are like 5&6. It hurts to see the frontline rs risking their lives daily to treat a bunch of doubtful, ungrateful human beings.

2. I ve never really liked you but this your comment shows you have more sense than many on this blog.

3. Are you very close to any frontliner? If yes please ask him or her

18. The virus is real. But Nigeria figure to an extent is audio.

1. Exactly, we all.know our country now, anything to make money is good to go

19. I don't know what to think but with what happened in my neighborhood I'm taking precaution,people keep asking if anyone has seen,people that tested positive?My response,I have seen who they said it killed,A man died in my street in the first week of April, everybody rushed in to condole with the family,I also went but stood at the door,I didn't spend up to 20minutes cos something was off,I came out washed my hands and was really feeling bad cos he wasn't up to 65years and was full of life,and he seriously made jest of me for panic buying prior to the lockdown and we laughed over it,On the 21st of April I got a message from a lady to help her check the house NCDC people entered in my street,Bible says for what I greatly fear is come upon me,I saw the ambulance and another van,but I kept saying ignorantly that they're taking him home,maybe they came to carry some things,not knowing they had earlier come for sample collection and this family knew the virus got their father,yet didn't stop people from coming in.
    The 2nd time they came I was in front of the balcony and witnessed the whole fumigation exercise,this people spent over 30minutes fumigating the building,I was tensed and very dramatic,I wanted to go ask them what would be done about contact tracing,I was held back,that night I had panic attacks,my heart beat so fast,my DH made me sit and was counseling me,telling me to breath,my head was full,by morning I started experiencing severe dryness of the throat,I walk out a lot,but now I couldn't do 5km,throat wasn't paining me just dryness,tried coughing nothing comes out just salty white saliva,I consumed lemon and blended ginger steadily,I wasn't scared but knew,I wasn't okay,I remembered our Bishop telling us in one of the online services that every family should pray for at least 1hour against Covid-19,knowing that the spiritual authority of the believer lies in the tongue,I carried my Bible and poured my heart to God,started malaria and typhoid treatment,wrote down the church prayer hotline in case my faith fails me,but I thank God I got better and very okay.

1. Thank God for you. When you heard and saw what went on, why did you go to the house? You truly wanted to be sure.

Thank God for you. Please stay safe

2. Thank God for your life.
      I don't know what to believe again, may God help us.

3. No Yori,ooo,I already went before,I found out,but I sensed something wasnt okay, right from that day.

20. Audio country. How many wrong diagnosis and how many more to go? Nigeria, we are our own undoing.

21. But you said you were sick...was the sickness audio?

1. So all sickness is now Covid abi?

22. We will be alright in this country, the military guys securing where covid patients are taking treatment in Akure doesn't use nose masks, if you have ordinary malaria it is labelled Covid, I am not saying there is no Covid in Naija o, but it's not as much as we think

23. May God help us in this country. Don't know who to believe.

What I know is that God Almighty will not leave us to continue with the Egyptians diseases

24. My sister in America was given no result,she was called on phone to tell her what her status was...

25. Corona is real, but our Nigerian governments lying and cunning attitude will make one doubt if there is any case of it in this country. may God help us sha.

26. Coronavirus is very real and in Nigeria. Just 3 days ago, a colleague who had contracted it died. Please stay safe

27. Nigerians will not believe until people start dying in droves like in Italy and the USA. May it never reach that stage.

28. I believe is an answered prayer, concerning the situation of this virus not intense as it is in other nations, thank you Jesus! God's mercy over everything.agent of peace

29. Please don't let your guard down.