Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Says Novels Are Satanic And Should Be Burnt By A Genuinely Repented Christian

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Lady Says Novels Are Satanic And Should Be Burnt By A Genuinely Repented Christian

HUH?????Some people make being a Christian like a punishment one must go through!!!!

51 comments:

1. The last time I checked, there are different kinds of novel, lot of them Christian novels are also available in bookshops. There are thrillers, (among my favourites) drama, scientific, fictions, romance, human psychology etc.. why not choose the ones that suits your faith from the lists instead of condemning them altogether.

1. Stella, what did she say that makes Christianity look like punishment? She has said nothing but the absolute truth. It's not only some novels,some movies too. Even carttons need to be thoroughly screened these days before you allow your children watch lest they get introduced to homosexuality, satanism etc

2. So true @11:36. Guard your heart with all diligence for out of it flows the issues of life.

I am an avid reader and loved movies too, but when I got saved that passion for reading got me to dig deep into Bible and stopped watching circular movies.

That Philippians 4v8 is my watch word.

A true Christian needs to be selective about what they read and watch. They become what you meditate on.
      Whatever contaminates your mind will pollute your spirit.

3. I enjoyed reading her write up and may have been a potential buyer of her books (if it comes to that) until I read the part she said she said Christians should not read fiction as well NONFICTION books that do not edify the spirit.

na wah, if those brilliant and generous scientists and medical doctors did not study their NON FICTION books, either we (West Africans) would have been ravaged by small pox, polio, or she may never have been born ho ha

4. Stella has served them there food!!!🀣🀣🀣

See as all of them just rush out with their bible verses and self righteousness. Nonsense And ingredients oshi.

2. there is sense in what she said...only the holy spirit can open ones eyes to the truth, but to the carnal minded person what she wrote up there would not make any sense. i stand with the writer. thank you Lord for your redemption

1. Religious fanatic. If your life is not right you will still not make heaven because novels are not your problem.

2. There is a difference between personal revelation and general revelation.Things were revealed to you in your personal journey with Christ through the Holyspirit.Take it and move on.Allow others have their personal fellowship and revelation also.Do you and let us rest.All in life is a process and people like you seem all excited about your journey that it becomes judgmental and seems over righteous.It is well ooo.
      I thank God for His work in you.Cheistianity is personal and not general ooo.Have a relation with God and pray for others.

3. Some people make being Christian a punishment for the sins our forefathers had committed.
      Being born again allows us to make our character preach the gospel also as much as we preach it through evangelism.
      If you meet somebody like this for help,na wahala.

4. On your journey, God reveals things to us and its personal.
      God meets us on a personal level and our conviction of the gospel will be different from others.
      Please allow people to encounter God themselves.

5. Philippians 4 vs8-9
      8 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. 9 Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Christianity is a personal journey but requires faithfulness and diligence.

May God help those who love him to grow up to maturity.

Hebrews 5 vs 12-14
      12 In fact, though by this time you ought to be teachers, you need someone to teach you the elementary truths of God’s word all over again. You need milk, not solid food! 13 Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness. 14 But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil.

Ephesians 4 v 13
      13 until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God( and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ.

6. this is no fanaticism, like i said to a carnal minded person its perfectly okay, but when the holy spirit guides you, my dears you will come to understand that what you call normal and okay is actually not. i love reading i still do but the writer is saying novels that don't help you to grow spiritually in Christ. a lot of young people learnt how to have sex from the novels they read. please get the point here. nobody is forcing you to do this its a journey everybody on their own.

7. Anon 11:43, I love what you said about personal revelation. Most Christians tend mix up the two.

3. I perfectly understand her point.

We should be mindful of the kind of books we read, they have a way of unconsciously replaying in our minds.

4. Okay. I won't stop reading novels o

You and I are not the same.

The first time I read The DaVinci code, I was having so many thought but you know what. It didn't make me become blasphemous.

I recommended it to someone. This guy came online and started yearning dust to the extent that a seminarians had to caution him. And I on the same hand regretted recommending the book for him.

You have the power to control your mind! Shikina!

1. You are what you read my dear. Don't be deceived!

2. Apt! @11:37 πŸ‘Œ

3. you see exactly the writer's point what if you couldn't control what you got from reading that book? it could have changed your belief just like it did your friend...get the point if you get addicted to anything other than Christ then the person is on the wrong path.

5. Take this from someone who is does nothing but read novels,She is right... I can't imagine how many times I have read Alexa rirely's and Jordan silver novels and finish them extremely horny! this two authors eh, they explain s*x in a detailed manner.

So blv me, she is very right, but I've decided to do what makes me happy, my God is not a sad God.

1. have you read any of Jackie collins novels? that woman can turn you into a gangstar.

6. These days I'm careful about what goes in; books,films,music etc. I don't even open some news items because wether you like it or not you are being influenced by those things. That's why alot of so called Christians now endorse fornication, witchcraft and other terrible things all in the name of being 'woke'. They don't read Bible anymore.
    Judging from the comments in this blog,I don't know if we still have true followers of Christ. I read wide but I don't read anything that will influence me wrongly.
    Stella pls post my comment. Thanks.

1. Anon 10:49 yes, there are still true followers of Christ, even in this blog.

I appreciate your comment.πŸ’–πŸ€—

7. She has a point. It's not everything that is pure. Test the spirit behind the letters.

8. I thought it was one of those soldiers of Jesus story until I read it in full.
    It was a testimony of her personal struggles, and how she overcame it, shared with the hope that others battling similar demons can glean a thing or two and use it to enhance their spiritual lives.

Meanwhile, I'm still scratching my head, trying to wrap it around the fact that the devil was cast from heaven to earth. As in, heaven where the highest powers reside, rejected and ejected the devil, and then tossed him down to earth, an abode of mere mortals. How we wan take cope? Why demonic fictional novels no go take plenty?
    God's ways are indeed mysterious.

1. Da Epic Pen 🀣🀣🀣.
      Jesus Christ is your answer. That's why he came to earth and defeated Satan, death and hell; and rose again.

Jesus Christ is closer to you than you know. Just ask him in, he will help you.

By the WAY, I love how you write.πŸ“ πŸ‘❤️

9. We used to have a tenant whose one year old son will do anything to touch flame. He will cry so much once you don't let him touch that flame. It became everybody's duty to watch out for this little boy whenever somebody is using the stove or if a lamp is nearby but one day, my dad said we should let him get close to the lamp. He rushed and touched the lamp and screamed. From that day, you can leave the kitchen while he is standing by the door and be rest assured baby boy will do "maiguard" for you but never step into the kitchen.
    What am I saying, people should learn not to impose their ideas and experience on others. Allow people to learn on their own, make mistakes and get better. The things you try to forcefully stop people from is what they will go for. Do your born again in peace, preach to people but don't force them to become like you over night.

1. For people who love such books and some other vices that doesn't glor8God,God will meet them on that level, some,they worship idols,God will meet them there,I think the novels she was reading was leading her to sin(masturbating,and fornicating) and God met her there.
      If I love makeup and it's my idol,when I encounter God,I will preach and say makeup is not good.
      So to each his own.
      May God help us so as to make heaven because we don't know which method he will use to judge us all. Note: the bible says our righteousness is like a filthy rag before him.

2. Thank you Anonymous 10:55

10. I could not even finish reading her write up. Being born again is a personal thing. What works for A might not be the same with B. If i may ask, is she saying the likes of Karen Kingsbury, Francine Rivers and co are not born again "enough"???

1. That's why you are yarning dust

2. Thank you for reading my dust. πŸ™„

3. Candy go back and read the post. 🀣🀣🀣

It is what it is.
      All the same Christians grow at different rates. Much as nobody should be forced to grow, growth is necessary in one's personal relationship with Christ.

Nobody desires a stunted child just like no farmer wants weak and stunted plants.

Let's encourage o'e another in love. πŸ’žπŸ’ŒπŸ’

11. I agree with the reader to some extent.. While not all novels are satanic, some are really really bad for the soul.. The Bible admonishes us to guard our heart with all diligence.. We must be careful the kind of materials we feed our soul with. These include the kind of music we listen to, the kind of movies we watch, what we read and so on.

We have good christian novelists like Francine rivers, Karen Kingsbury and our own Taiwo Iredele. When you read their books, you are blessed and edified. I read other books too that are not written by Christian authors but I ensure that it is a good material. Can't be feeding my soul with something that will draw me back in this Christian walk.

12. She is very right... am not born again but I remember when I was in the university I decided to stop reading fictional books like Mills and boon.....you become so horny reading them ....my expectations to what my future husbHus to be was beyond imagination..... ruggedly handsome, tall romantic, caring, funny everything you read in the novel..... At the end of the day I realised it what you read is different from reality.......

13. She is very right... am not born again but I remember when I was in the university I decided to stop reading fictional books like Mills and boon.....you become so horny reading them ....my expectations to what my future husbHus to be was beyond imagination..... ruggedly handsome, tall romantic, caring, funny everything you read in the novel..... At the end of the day I realised it what you read is different from reality.......

14. She is in her right. If she feels not to read fine.

Would suggest not all novels are good for the body mind and soul.

Don't read erotic or novels that gears one to do evil.

Let's be wise in the books we read.

15. I would not say she is right or wrong in what she has said, but God in His ways has a way of touching every life personally, in other words, our spiritual experiences differ based on the the things-addictions, we struggle with. For some it is instantenous deliverance, for yet another it is a process, we are all on a journey and must live from inside out, let the work begin from inside. And yes, what we consume as per movies and novels may as a matter of fact, control us and detect how we act or reason, the mind indeed is a power tool, burn those novels if it causes you to sin, stop watching those TV shows if it causes your mind to wander..having said all of these, I am guilty..

16. All these religious people be doing like na them holy pass πŸ™„

17. Some M&B novels are really from the devil o, but it's not easy to stop reading them.
    May Holy Spirit help us all.

18. Then in school, I would read novels even on the night before exam, I read all kinds of books.

Books do have impact on readers, anything seen, heard or read, in books, on radio online all have their impact . Their influence are usually not immediate, but they change the way one thinks and our thoughts determine what we do, our actions define who we are.

The ability to discern is important, that is why parents are given that responsibility in guiding the movies their children watch.

For some young Christian, the novels might be that hand they have to cut off, for others it might be something seemingly unimportant.

Nigeria media promotes many movies songs and images that promote, sex, fast money, corruption and flamboyance lifestyle. Check out the society if it reflects these themes.

19. The Bible is also a novel full of violence and sex, murder, mutilation, wars, incest, avarice and lots of negativity. I remember reading a story in the Bible about a man killing and mutilating a woman's body and tossing it all over. I honestly had to take a break from reading it after that, that shit messed up my head and sickened me to my stomach.

To each his own, if the Bible is for you your book of purity and allows you to feel closer to God then read on.

1. Hol up.
      Are you a Christian?

2. Not in the traditional way. I do not believe in heaven or hell as physical destinations, and I do not believe that the Christ died for my sins, just that he was murdered because his message went against the powers that be at that time.

I do believe that everyone is a manifestation of the essence of God and that there is only God in the universe conducting a vast and incomprehensible play that cannot be understood by the physical mind, even if all minds were to be put together. I believe nobody but the almighty knows what is being achieved through the manifestations of lifeforms whether it is human, sea creatures, air creatures or land creatures. Only God knows what He/She is doing and what the ultimate end is. I do believe though that anyone can achieve spiritual perfection in the physical world if they make it their mission while on earth and in doing so will move on to a bigger project in the everlasting God plan.

3. πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

20. Lol there’s no one as judgmental as someone who just gave their life to Christ.
    I can’t wait for the day I’ll be born again, Again.
    She made some valid points tho. The first time I knew about sex was through a novel, and I learnt you have to wait to do it with someone you love....that’s what I learnt from it....another person on the other hand could learn the styles the characters did it in or the pick up lines that was used in wooing each other.....however, that doesn’t make me more inclined to reading them.
    I’m not so much of a romance reader. I prefer to read more of sci-Fi, mysteries and historical novels cause I love learning while reading and I have learnt a lot from reading. I still read my Bible every Wednesday and Sunday night.
    You are what you read, see on a regular, eat, drink, whatever. It’s not only from reading your mind gets corrupt.
    Jst saying.

21. In my teenage I started out with romantic genre, both for movie's, songs and fiction. And she is right, erotica most often leads to sin, both masturbation and fornication. I know a lot of peeps say sin is sin but no trust me, there's a reason we are told to FLEE sexual immorality. Sins of the flesh are sins against our body, which should be God's dwelling place. Sexual sins enslave you and are very difficult to overcome. It is best to avoid them and God provides the grace. Well, God saved me from devil's bondage and today my genre is action.. I no longer read erotica, and whenever I see anything erotic in my action films, I skip it. I feel much lighter, good dreams when you sleep, grace when you are awake. Sin is such a heavy burden, why will we want to live in it?

Come to me all ye who labour and are heavy laden and I will give you rest...

22. She is absolutely correct!
    Guard your heart with all diligence ...

23. The Bible is just accounts of different people about what happened then. Matthew, Mark, Luke and John have different accounts of same events? Why is that? Because they are recounting the events from their points of view. The Bible also have literature not good for consumption, tagging people as slaves in the old testament and supporting such? All these confusion in christianity is from the bible from people running with their assumptions and feeding their congregation with it. See, the greatest worship is treating your neighbor as yourself because if you do, we won't have the ills we have in the society. One fanatic I was dating actually told me that only believers in Christ will make heaven. So I asked him if his own God will throw every person practicing another religion into the fire? He said yes. I ran without looking back. Religious intolerance, our major problem. A friend of mine said heaven must be boring if all the interesting entertainers are hellhound. That he will gladly welcome hell, enough balling πŸ˜ƒ