Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Drowned Her 1 Year Old Child Says She Prefers To Kill Her And Be Jailed

Monday, May 18, 2020

Lady Who Drowned Her 1 Year Old Child Says She Prefers To Kill Her And Be Jailed

Adisa Oluwafunmilola,the 22 year old single mother who drowned her one year old daughter on Monday, May 11th and turned herself in at the police station has explained the rationale behind her action.

She says her reasons for committing the act was as a result of lacking financial help, shame that her friends would see her and being tired of taking care of her child.

She says she felt God hated her and that's why He was making everything difficult for her, so she decided to take actions into her hands.

Asked whether she was ashamed of having a baby, she replied that she was 100 percent ashamed and that If she killed her baby, she would be free to go to anywhere she likes and no one would disturb her.

Adisa said she first thought of strangling her child but later settled for drowning her after her sister warned her to be careful with her daughter and not allow her near water due to the bad dream she had. She said It struck her like an idea that she could actually use water to kill her daughter as a faster way to achieving her aim.

Adisa said when she was dressing up to go out, her daughter noticed she was about to leave and brought her own clothes for her mum to dress her up as well.
Adisa said she began to talk to her daughter , she told her "you are dying today, and as soon as I kill you I'm going to report myself to the police station.

She said she filled up a big bucket with water and submerged her head upside down and she died after the third attempt.

On whether she felt any pain for killing her daughter, she said she felt no emotion whatsoever and preferred to be in jail.

The Punch

88 comments:

1. Lord have mercy! This woman is obviously sick and needs mental evaluation asap! No sane person will kill her child or even allow her go through an excruciating pain! 😥😥

1. Does it mean that someone that kills a child in the womb also needs mental evaluation?

2. Anonymous 19:34,pls stop comparing apples to oranges.know when to drop your self righteousness.This girl is clearly sick.

3. 19:34,there is no lesser sin but after bonding with a child for a year and she decides to drown her. She definitely needs psych evaluation.

4. Wow, a committee of hypocrites are meeting here.
      So killing a child in the womb is okay by you girls but not after bonding for 1 year?
      Wow.
      Bloodshed is bloodshed. It does not matter where. God says, he HATES hands that shed innocent blood
      Proverbs 6:16-17. REPENT and have a free conscience.

5. 19.34..that question you asked is very deep

6. Don't be silly anon 19:34 it's called postpartum psychosis. And it's a form of mental disorder after child birth, that affects some women.

7. @22:14
      And what is abortion called; "pre-partum psychosis?"
      Let's not run away from repentance after "a mistake, sin, or whatever we call it"
      that is my point.

8. Ok we have heard, it is the same thing. Can you rest now?

9. Sheybe she would have sold the daughter to someone in need.
      She would have droppes her in a church
      She would have kept her anywhere when she was still younger.
      Please they should make adoption easier for couples.
      Shes even blaming herself for getting raped.
      My heart broke when she said she doesnt think God loves her.
      God help her.
      Dear young ones please abstain from sex, forget what all those boys say about love, when belle enters the love will disappear.

10. Mumu person, wont it have been better if she had an option of abortion. So using condom too is bad abi cos u re killing the sperm n wasting the ovum

11. Mumu person, wont it have been better if she had an option of abortion. So using condom too is bad abi cos u re killing the sperm n wasting the ovum

12. This is probably why they say that if you have a bad dream about someone, do not tell them. Just pray for them that the dream won't come to pass. Na wa but this girl sha doesn't seem norml

13. Anon 19:43, something is wrong with yoù head. Is this the time to be making your baseless comparisons? This woman here is mentally sick!! This behaviour is not normal at all. She should be in a psychiatric home.

14. Please and please let's STOP advocating for or justifying a child. One evil should not be substituted for another biko.

15. Looking at her face says it all. Chronic depression. Her family should have known that! RIP to the baby.

16. Basically I think now is tye time to call for legalisation of abortion. Done in safe and authorised clinics before the foetus is 12 week. That's how its done everywhere. People have ethical justifications why it shouldn't be legalised but at the end of the day, the woman should have a right to her body and decide whatever she wants with it. My opinion with many other billions of people in the world.

17. @Push up

Please and please let's STOP advocating for or justifying SELLING a child. One evil should not be substituted for another biko.

18. Push up its obvious you wrote out of emotion, you were busy contradicting yourself.

She need medical attention fast, she isn't alright mentally

19. Oh... having a baby may be overrated after all. The truth, which the society will never admit is that some people don't want children. Instead, they prefer to put pressure on and shame those that can't conceive.
      I can even see some promoting abortion.
      What a life.

20. my heart broke to piece when I read where she said"when she was dressing up to go out, her daughter noticed she was about to leave and brought her own clothes for her mum to dress her up as well" Oh Dear, what an evil world. This woman need medical help.

21. She did something so horrendous and evil and then went to report herself, probably expecting condemnation as condemnation is already what the world has given her (in her mind)

She sounds like someone that has never experienced love before, not from parents, nor family or anyone at all.

That aside she needs professional help for her mental state, serious psychological evaluation. And it has to be persistent until she can admit on her own sincere conviction that killing an innocent being is terribly wrong and truly repent after realising the gravity of her deeds.

Also there is more than 200 comments (not just from this blog) and no one thought to bring the irresponsibility of the father (and his family) of the baby. He is not dead and he has a family. If they had taken the innocent blessed angel baby from her or do a makeshift joint custody, that baby may still be alive.

The heart of a man o!!! Is the father happy at the trending news, that his baby is dead? Is his mother relieved that she doesnt have to be a grandmother, that her grandbaby is dead? heigot!!! From reports The father of that baby is familiar with her family, he didnt disappear into 'another dimension'. So I wonder, Is he still in the youthful exuberance stage that some boys or men revel in? He just deposit sperm, remove face? His family nko? Did they disappear?

My heart bleeds for the innocent blessed angel baby :( :( How are we sure there arent more cases like this? They just didnt get caught. Ha!! What a life!!

2. This girl has got ish the best thing is taking her to a psychiatric hospital.it is well

1. This is pure madness. She s not normal

2. If only her family members can also be arrested with her. Obviously this girl is not mentally fit and they left a baby in her care. The woman i saw in that video has no business taking care of a baby.

3. This one is mad

4. This one is mad oh!!. They should check her into a mental hospital

Kai!!!!

5. This woman is mentally deranged. I have no words.

6. Chei she’s sociopathic o. May the child’s soul Rest In Peace!!!

7. The day Stella posted this heart reanching news, lots of persons were busy chanting "mentally unstable" Bikonu, how does this evil witch sound like someone not mentally ok??
    She already took the decision of killing her baby and reporting herself, She entirely knew what she was doing or what she was about to do, She knew that what she was about doing was wrong and also punishable by the law, but dammed the consequences.
    She had an unprotected sex with her fellow tout, got pregnant, her parents didn't disown or throw her out..... She carried the pregnancy for a whole nine months without thinking of abortion, delivered the child, and had the mind to kill HER OWN CHILD, her first fruit, bikonuuu who does that??
    Haven't we all seen extremely mad women on the streets caring and protecting their child with their lives?
    Where will you ever get the courage to come close to anything belonging to a mad woman, especially HER CHILD??
    The girl is just unapologetically wicked and evil, like she's a big time witch!
    We call her type olinwa in igbo land.
    She dressed up to go out and her innocent lil baby brought out her own cloth for her mother to dress her up cos she wanted to go out with her mama💔💔😢😢, Only for the Devils incarnate to tell the lil baby that she will kill her that day and report herself to the police! After how many weeks,she still isn't remorseful about what she did, and some persons are saying she's mentally not stable??
    She's just a soulless evil being.

1. @CHISOM God bless you o.?In another version I read she talked about the stigma of being a single mum

2. Exactly my thoughts, even from the first time I read the story

Aiesha

3. Chisom, you took the words out of my mouth. The girl is dripping with evil.

4. She ain't mentally stable

5. You're clearly ignorant to what mental health entails

6. Thank you so much and God bless you for this comment.
      She's a very wicked lady,terribly wicked. If she's not mentally stable, why can't she kill herself, she's just wicked sha

7. Even mentally unstable women care for their kids. Retards/mad women protect their kids at all cost. She might have reported herself because she knew she will be caught, she's probably playing the mentally unstable game.

8. @Orela
      Do you refer women who had abortions to the psychiatrist, or they are mentally stable?

9. @chisom, that girl is mentally unstable, it might be she 's always had it or developed it after child birth but she is not normal. Her brain doesnt function normally because if it does, or she needed ti do was head to any orphanage with the baby,drop the baby there and leave, there are other options too that wont involve taking the baby's life. Do you know what she did, how she continually drowned the baby until she died, so many attempts, jeez it gives me goose bumps, no normal person does that. Then after the act she went to the police station to report herself.

Mental disorder is real, it's not only the roaming that are mentally sick, there are a lot of mentally sick people even in offices but they are mad.

When I was in school, a law student in her final year started misbehaving, they fled her sister who is small in the sane school with her, immediately she was told what's happening, she called a doctor to help find a particular tablet, it happened that the family has diagnosed her cos they were wealthy and she was placed on medication and her medicine finished and the drug was scarce, the doctor combed the whole big pharmacies in town before he was able to find the tablet in one pharmacy and rushed back to school with it, th girl was already locked in a room cos she was just behaving somehow, she was given the tablets, and she slept by the next day,she was back to her normal self, pheeww( tired from the long typing)

So Chisom mental issues is not just for those naked on the streets, her actions and behaviour can only be due to mental issues

10. @chisom, that girl is mentally unstable, it might be she 's always had it or developed it after child birth but she is not normal. Her brain doesnt function normally because if it does, or she needed to do was head to any orphanage with the baby,drop the baby there and leave, there are other options too that wont involve taking the baby's life. Do you know what she did, how she continually drowned the baby until she died, so many attempts, jeez it gives me goose bumps, no normal person does that. Then after the act she went to the police station to report herself!

Mental disorder is real, it's not only the roaming that are mentally sick, there are a lot of mentally sick people even in offices but they are mad.

When I was in school, a law student in her final year started misbehaving, they called her sister who is also in the sane school with her, immediately she was told what's happening, she called a doctor to help find a particular tablet, it happened that the family has diagnosed her cos they were wealthy and she was placed on medication and her medicine finished and the drug was scarce, the doctor combed the whole big pharmacies in town before he was able to find the tablet in one pharmacy and rushed back to school with it, the girl was already locked in a room cos she was just behaving somehow, she was given the tablets, and she slept by the next day,she was back to her normal self, pheeww( tired from the long typing)

So Chisom mental issues is not just for those naked on the streets, her actions and behaviour can only be due to mental problems

8. wickedness of the highest order. why did she give birth to the girl in the 1st place

9. Wow,my God
    What do we call this?
    That innocent child and the horror of drowning...is this a devilish act or ignorance or poverty,what exactly?

10. This is so sad, I feel really bad for the lady. No-One in her right mind would do what she did. I'm no expert but I think she is suffering from Post-Partum Depression and needs help.

11. It beats me how people get so comfortable having unprotected sex and end up feeling ashamed and uncomfortable with the outcome!
    Please, let her sentence be very long and with hard labor under the sun...

1. Exactly. One has unprotected, not thinking of pregnancy and diseases. You get pregnant and you are shocked. That lil girl must have suffered. I hope her sentence is looooong.

12. While watching the interview she seemed very detached from the incident, as if she was narrating someone else's story.

I hope she gets help, she may have postpartum depression. Punishing her won't be enough.

13. A lot of you singing 'she is mad and mental evaluation" have aborted.
    Whether the child is killed in the womb or out of the womb, they are all murders.
    Does it mean all the ladies that have aborted kids need mental evaluations?

1. Have small sense na. How can you compare aborting a 1-2 month foetus to killing a child that you carries for nine months,labored to birth,breastfed for months on end and child is now grown and even has sense to go and bring out her own clothes so momma can dress her too so they can both go out? How? Not supporting abortion but it would have been better she had aborted this baby than to make her suffer so much.

2. Anon 19:29 please dey are both sins, and there is no greater sin, but this is evil. You can not kill a full formed human being alive and breathing. Okay she didn't abort the child, she did not dump the child by the road, she now kuku killed the child what has she achieved?

3. So you are now classifying sins as "sin" and "evil?"
      And you think God will spare you after aborting and not repenting?
      If you get pregnant from fornication today what will you do to the innocent baby?

4. Well since they are all sins, I guess if you've ever lied, u should also be equated with a murderer?

5. @Eka Joy
      Yes, I used to lie and more, I repented and I no longer tell lies.
      How about repenting of abortions, it is no different from what this lady did.
      They are all murders.

6. I put it to you that you are just an idiot.
      Is this post about an abortion? Why are you derailing it?
      People have explained it to you but you've chosen to wallow in your 'sillyness'. Continue ehn.
      Madam anti abortion minister.

14. Frustration is a bastard. It can make you do the worst of things.

Please, if you can't take care 9f a child, don't give birth.

Some people will tell you abortion is a sin but won't help you take care of the child when it's born.

In all things, abstinence remains the best.

15. This girl is not mentally stable! She is sick and needs immediate help

16. Not everyone with a uterus is called to be a mother. If this woman had achieved her career goals, settled down and got married to a man of great promise and her life had turned out amazing in every way she still would have done the same thing at the slightest rocking of her perfect boat. Her husband divorce her she would have killed her children to get back at him because the other wives who are still married would be mocking her, in her own head. A person like this should be sterilized and never be able to have another child. She is a danger to any child that grows inside of her.

1. @19:45 Pastor Bimbo of blessed memory used to say "many are called but few choose their calling"
      God can call you a wife,you have to choose to be a wife
      God can all you a mother,you have to choose to be a mother

Hence,I agree with your first line"Not everyone with a uterus is called to be a mother"

Only God. Knows her state of mind.?Frustration from abandonment,societal stigma or insanity
      If you cask me nah who I go ask.?

17. This is clearly a case of postpartum depression, she needed help and still needs help. May she get the necessary help she needs. This is really sad.

18. I feel so sorry for her, she needs urgent help.

19. She is not mentally sick, she is a very wicked soul who killed a helpless child. Na who force you to have unprotected sex up to getting pregnant..

20. I kinda like her honesty,and her owning up to her misconduct... If i were a lawyer,am gonna take up her case... She need help! Jail shouldn't be an option! "he without sin..."

21. This is heart breaking 💔💔
    Poor baby 😥😥😥😥

22. This is so sad! This girl needs help ASAP. why not take the child to an orphanage home or dump the child by the road side?

23. This lady needs help. I shed tears on what she said about her daughter. The poor baby was excited that she was going to go out with her mom. I can imagine how excited she was went she went and got her clothes. Rest In Peace little one. Rest In Peace.

24. I don't think she's mentally okay. No sane person will do such and not be remorseful. No matter how wicked that person is, there will still be a little bit of remorse when the gravity of what they've done dawn on them. But I choose to believe that this lady up here is not in her right senses.

Abi she's possessed ni??

25. OMG! What did I just read!!she is definitely mentally unstable

26. Lord have mercy...
    Some women don't deserve children!!

27. No one is asking about the father of the child who refused to take responsibility? If he had done the right thing, this lady would not be in this state of mind. God will also judge him.

28. Mental help kor. This is a very wicked being. I guess we can say those women that brutally matreat their helps are also suffering from mental disorders.

This is a wicked woman that deserves to go to jail. A child died in tge most terrible way possible, by drowning and some people are telling me this woman doesn't deserve jail term+???

Tomorrow, someone else will use this as motivation. Kill someone, report him or herself then act so detached from the story while narrating it and then escape jail term because we have chosen to justify the death of that innocent baby.

God forbid. I won't be a part of it

29. This babe is sick upstairs and if given the opportunity,would unleash more harm.
    BV PRECIOUS ME

30. Mental health should be paramount to what we take cognizance of in this our every day life these days.

31. Would it not have been better if she sold the child or voluntarily given out to one who desperately yearns for it. This life. ! Sleep well lil child.

1. She didn't even think of mentally unstably abandoning the child somewhere and madly run away, all her mental unstableness could think of was to kill a baby that brought out her cloth to be dressed up by her "Mentally unstable" mama so they can both go out was to kill an innocent child in the most gruesome way! The baby was crying, gasping for air, fighting for her life and probably crying out her mentally uncomfortable mama's name "mummy mummy" .... But she mentally unstably made sure the child drown in the water and die. Then she mentally unstably proudly went to the police to report herself.... Mentally unstable indeed! How many of these mad women on the streets kill their children, how many??
      That girl up there is an agent of the devil period!

32. This world eh..many women are out there crying day n night for a child and this one just killed hers.tufiakwa!

33. And seeing all this things, many children and babies thrown inside gutter, toilets & refuse dump daily in nigeria, YET NIGERIAN GOVT, SOCIAL WELFARE ORGANIZATIONS & NGOs in the country r NOT PROMOTING ADOPTION!!!
    ADOPTION FOR BOTH LOCAL & INTERNATIONAL SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED & PROMOTED FOR UNWANTED, ORPHANED & REJECTED OR ABANDONED NIGERIAN CHILDREN.
    Child(ren) must never be forced on someone who doesn't have the capacity or means to look after them for a life time!!!
    CHILDREN R NOT SUPPOSED TO BE A PUNISHMENT FOR THEIR BIOLOGICAL MOTHERS, FAMILIES OR BLOOD KINSHIP!

*The idea that every child must remain with their "blood relative" or biological family in Nigeria must stop!!!

1. I know right. I wanted to adopt from Nigeria and went online for info. The process is so ridiculous, mostly if you don't live in Nigeria.

34. ...She told the story like one telling a new interesting series of telemundo. Completely detached from empathy and sympathy. She is not fine mentally, maybe it is PPD, maybe it is some deeper psychiatric issue; the bottom line is, she is not mentally okay. Whatever they do, they should NOT take her to jail. In a twisted way, that is exactly what she wants, and it will be a reward for her instead of punishment. Let them take her to Yaba left, she needs psychiatric evaluation and help. Unfortunately, one of the reasons why she killed her child, was because the birth of the child prevented her from gaining admission to study law. Well one thing is for sure, she will never be a lawyer! May God rest the little one's soul.

35. She's very wicked. I can't describe how wicked I see her.

36. Didn't know that post partum depression was powerful enough to make a mother kill her own child. This story almost made me cry. Spoilt my mood. Don't know what to make of her action. She should be locked up for sure.

37. For many of you that don't really understand mental illness and childbirth, please Google Andrea Yates. And read about her and her story.

38. Stop the stigmatization against single mothers

Stop it
    Stop it
    Stop it

All you religious people stop it

39. This is heartbreaking
    I feel so sorry for the dead baby
    Rip little one.