Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu Announces The Discharge Of 60 Covid-19 Patients

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu Announces The Discharge Of 60 Covid-19 Patients

What!!!!!

60 people?The governor is only announcing what he is told?...I have heard cases of non Covid 19 patients receiving Coid 19 free certificates and being told to just collect it and go home.

34 comments:

1. Stella thank you oooooooooooooooooo!!! I have told people this government is just lying to us like we are stupid people ! That’s y they let us out d cases are audio cases ! Very very few are real. 98% na lieeee

2. To think that they are not even adding the "mysterious" deaths in Kano?
      If anyone tell me say dem understand this Nigeria, I suppose check the person up(brain)!

2. I just dey look with side eyes....

3. Hmmmm? How possible?
    I know you are trying,Governor please pay attention and investigate.

1. How possible that 60 persons recovered? Would you rather 60 of them died?

2. But people survive the disease. So whats the shock

4. Thank God for their lives. I pray people will take this serious and be mindful of how they go out anduring maintain physical distancing.

5. Thank God for this news

6. Naija, Stellz Na today, the more you look the less you see.

1. But you'ld believe if the report was that 60 people died abi?

7. Lol
    I laugh in ohafia.
    How I wish Nigerians will truly understand that the figure of confirmed cases are false.
    Not ruling out the fact that there is coro in naija sha.
    It pains so much that is the poor & innocent that are suffering from this scam.

8. The actual number of those infected are not known because this man know man factor is still in play. In my sister's office a negative certificate is asked for before you resume. She works in a healthcare facility that treated a case and the facility was shut down for fumigation. Since Saturday she has been going to yaba and the answer is come tomorrow, bring a code( this is after registering online and given a code) etc. People who come in with cars are attended to and within 10 minutes they are gone.
    Imagine if she has the virus and awaiting treatment since Saturday wouldn't she be dead? I don't know when we would ever get it right. The so called hotlines provided by Lagos state government would ring and ring and nobody would pick. Honestly I'm scared because if what is happening in Europe and America starts here( I don't hope so) it would spell doom. Nobody is ready to do the right thing. All these complains people are giving is the government not aware? Or do they have a vaccine that prevents them from being infected? This virus is no respecter of anyone. Please let the right thing be done so as to save lives.

1. That her office no do well. What if someone who tested negative in the office now comes in contact with a positive person? They’ll still be in soup na. They should think of better and easier ways and stop stressing people all around.

9. They are treating typhoid and maleria not covid-19

10. Kogi state is in danger. No test, no case and yet people are dying.

1. For you to get tested in Lagos, you must know or know who knows one top official.
      Nigerisn politicians/ some govt officials are cursed with lying spirit and magomago. No truth in them

11. One of d Northern states Governors in an interview , mentioned that some governors are politicizing ds Covid patients stuff, just to get more donations as well as justifying how d money is being used. Let me go to IG & tag ds Governor . D rate he’s releasing names of discharged patients daily is suspicious. .That’s why Ganduje suddenly woke up from malaria & diabetes infested situations in Kano , & accepted Corona as d cause of deaths, calling for help, so that una go donate money for e pocket.

12. Most times i don't rely on what people say. At least I know of my neighbors who returned yesterday from the center after being admitted for over 2weeks. I cant say if they give non-covid 19 patient any certificate or not,there is no evidence to it. i feel probably the Remdesivir drug that is being used in Lagos according to the health minister yesterday during his press briefing is effective.

13. You people surprise me atimes. What does the governor stand to gain from quoting a higher number of recoveries? It's like you people prefer to see more deaths and less recoveries. O ga ooo

1. I just tire. If the governor had said 60 people died of Corona virus most people here would still blame the governor. A situation where people would rather hear bad news is a bad situation indeed.

14. Whether it's fake or true. It's in your own interest you protect your self and loved ones.

Do the needful. If you must go out wear your mask and ensure social distancing.

All I know I will protect myself with mask. If I step out to buy anything. Coming in is straight to the bathroom.

Soak myself and clothes in Dettol and wash my body thoroughly with soap.
    Clean my handles with sanitizer.

1. you are right ..let in the name of i dont believe find yourself on your death bed

15. Stella should stop propagating unsubstantiated reports please " You were told...." Why don't you find out yourself and stop relying on hearsay? For the doubting Thomases, continue to expose yourself unduly and you will find out firsthand, whether covid 19 is real or not. The whole world is lying???

16. You believed that hundreds died in Kano in one day but struggle to understand that 60 people recovered in one day from over a thousand cases.

Naija and pessimism.

We believe other countries but seem to wish the worst for ours.

1. You know, I think, it's the mindset we grew up with.we believe everything good that comes out from our country Nigeria is fake and I've promised myself, that I would never be part of that mindset,yes, 60 people can recover it's not a lie ,it's not audio. Na wa for Nigerians ooo

17. Nigerians have been "raped" for so long by our leaders that, there is so much distrust. Why would people think that covid-19 in Nigeria is audio (or whatever it is called)? It is for real! You better exercise all safety protocols or else, a family may be wiped out. A word is enough for the wise; while a million words will not be enough for the foolish! Even if you want to die, don't take other people along with you.

18. You would rather 60 people died and have the opportunity to condemn government in your twisted mind

Alexander