Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Jailed One Year For $240,000 Romance Scam

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Man Jailed One Year For $240,000 Romance Scam

Loverboy toh bad....hehehehehehe

Justice A.T. Mohammed of Federal High Court sitting in Port Harcourt, Rivers State on Thursday May 28, 2020 convicted and sentenced one Igweneme Moses(a.k.a. Griffith Doyle), to one year imprisonment for conspiracy and money laundering.

The convict, who defrauded his victim, Chantai Meadery in February 2018 through a dating scam, with a promise of "building a future together" in Switzerland, was arraigned by the Port Harcourt Zonal Office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on July 23, 2019 on a 4-count charge bordering on obtaining money by false pretence and money laundering

16 comments:

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Hmmm! Lazy entitled people everywhere.
    But ehh, all these women that allow themselves to be defrauded, at times I struggle to understand what their own shade of problem is, someone you barely know enough, you're already giving them a huge amount of money you know you will not be able to forfeit all the name of relationship/marriage, na wa oo.

1. Sometimes desperation pushes people to do the unthinkable...

Some might not be with clear eyes..

2. Don’t think this victims are stupid because they are not. Anyone can be manipulated! ANYBODY!

First of all, life abroad is different from Nigeria. People hardly have friends or people they talk to unlike Nigeria where you can change friends like clothes so finding someone you talk to everyday makes the scam easy. Another thing is that these boys do not just ask for money, they buy gifts for this people first! They buy expensive things with stolen cc and all. With the way many women attach money to love now, if a guy is buying you expensive necklace, purse, shoes, flowers, perfumes...won’t you fall? He will be claiming he is making $750k/yr while at it o

For example when I was in school, one guy I know that does the level will buy flower and chocolate and send to the woman’s office like twice a week for 3 months straight! If a guy does that and later ‘run into financial issues’, you will pay! Forget Nigerian blood or whatever. People will come and say they are Igbo girls and will never pay but come to Houston, Igbo girls are the number 1 in paying lover boys (Although this one is physical not online but scam is scam). If Igbo girls can pay, who is oyibo?

This thing is manipulation and you’d never understand till you fall victim. Best thing is to pray to never become a target because you can’t escape it.

3. Lovin choco chaka amu.

4. Orange is the new black things.

5. Lol

Oyinbo and their online love

6. alias Griffith Doyle๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† man that pretends to be a woman. Serves him right

7. They'll keep saying themselves. The fool should have accepted to go to Switzerland and perhaps could have been better for him. But NOO! they prefer to scan people. THIEVES!!!๐Ÿ˜ 

8. Online love ooo
    Thieves in disguise

9. All dis boiz self,simple fly go swiss chop the woman artificial and natural foods. Commit one small crime piam de deport come back