Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Mogul Raymond Dokpesi Wants To Know Why He Was Treated For Covid-19 With Malaria Drugs

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Media Mogul Raymond Dokpesi Wants To Know Why He Was Treated For Covid-19 With Malaria Drugs

Hmmmmm,Oga Dokpesi wanna be starting something........

AIT Boss Chief Raymond Dokpesi who has been in an Isolation centre in Abuja and recently certified free from Coronavirus says he was treated with malaria drugs, and wants to know the difference between Malaria and coronavirus

He says

''I did not go in to Gwagwalada as High Chief Raymond Dokpesi , I went there as an ordinary citizen who complied cos I wanted to see what the ordinary man goes through.
There's no gainsaying that quite the numbers in Nigeria of covid-19 positive people have been rising. There is no gainsaying that our medical personnel as few as they are, are very professional and can be compared with anyone in any part of the world.

But, I still have doubts in my mind, I still want to be properly educated. I am a bloody mechanic.

What is the difference between covid-19 which is a virus and malaria which is mosquito....
Because every medication ,we were given was malaria medication. Even some people went before being told that they were covid-19 positive. They were tested in reputable laboratories, they were tested in hospitals in Abuja, and what they found was that they had lots of malaria parasites in their blood stream.

So when did malaria become synonymous with covid-19?
That is food for thought''.

66 comments:

1. Please tell me oga dokpesi is joking? if this is true then that means most cases are just cases of malaria or what?

Nigeria my country oo🙆🏽‍♂️

1. I said it here before but people didn't believe me. Most of the discharged cases are simply people with Malaria. Nigeria government and NCDC are economical with the truth.

2. Mr Dokpesi, are you better or not?
      If you are hale n hearty now, then thank your lucky stars that the same virus that has killed over two hundred thousand people around the world with superior medical facilities has resulted in thanks n praise in your household.

3. Hmmmmmmm nawa for Naija. Now I believe what hubby said about people surviving this Coronavirus in Nigeria. He said and I quote : the people that are surviving Coronavirus in Nigeria are virus free while the ones dieing are the ones with it cos Nigeria can't treat sh**t.
      Naija I hail ooo 👐 👐

4. This government is lying to us us 🤥 . If u don’t believe election results , how then can u believe such especially wen it’s putting billions of dollars in deir pockets ! God will judge this evil leaders of urs !

5. @madam CEO and Conthat says it’s not real. Wait until it gets to your house before you believe as it is a religion tonyiu guys. Some say it’s politics, some say it’s to put fear in people. All those for politics for politics , can younguys tell me what party is COVID-19? And what office is it running for? Because I we can see the whole world are joining this party, so kyari agreed to die for the politics? And Boris agree to fall sick for same politics? China and United States are at it for politics? World economy is down ,Nigeria can’t sell crude, air lines are parking up all for politics ?

Then the fear group: the government what to make you fear over what? So as to ask people not to come to work? You said ur husband said Nigeria can’t treat shit? Plz tell me what other countries have been using to treat it? There is no known treatment for the virus. All over the world it’s a try in luck. People are just too stupid

6. Anon did we all read the same post?

7. 13:28 Abegi make we hear! Trump once mentioned that malaria drugs has been proven to cure COVID19! The rise in global cases of COVID19 are countries without malaria.. reason malaria kill oyinbo fast pass Africa.. COVID19 na malaria to the power2

8. You guys, continue spinning conspiracy theories and saying it is unreal. Our minds are so warped that anything related to govt elicits distrust. Did you listen to the explanations of the NCDC boss yesterday? What are the symptoms of CV? Flu, cough, fever etc. Is there tested treatment for Cv globally? No - just trial and error, with a combo of medications to kill those identified symptoms. I pray none of you gets infected.

Isaac, you are asking if the anon read same post? You may not be able to comprehend his writeup since it is not a tv series or music.

9. Anon clap for yourself👏🏼

did i discredit or doubt the existence of COVID? I simply asked a question because i am happy with the number of discharged cases so far and want to know if those were just ordinary malaria cases or not okay.✌🏾

Everything is not fight all the time abeg,pls allow me watch my series😊

2. Thank God it's coming from you sir.

With you,I believe we will get answers.

3. We are waiting. All the monies given what was it used for? To buy malaria drugs or what.

You can tell us anonymously. Those treated should talk small

4. That is why they have a high case of discharged corona virus patients in such a short time. They have been claiming malaria patients as covid patients.

Now, the Chinese doctors they claimed CCECC sponsored to come fight corona virus in Nigeria are CCECC employees and did not actually come to help with the case.

I want to ask this question in all honesty 'what in God's name us wrong with our government?'

1. Joy, a lot is amiss with the govt, a barrage of ailment ranging from mental, physical to spiritual. Then coupled with the babanla of their disease.....LYING!!!

2. Greed
      Zero patriotism
      Selfish interest
      Ignorance

3. For a teacher this is a wow coming from you.
      So your brain did not see the number of people dieing in kano?. Your brain didnt intimate you that maybe, the docs were doing their best?.
      Or that there is a relationship between malaria and covid which has not yet been found as research is still ongoing???

4. If only you can see beyond your hate of the government. A lot is at stake here but you people think that a whole economy will be shut because of the small change they get from international bodies. So other countries do not have many discharged? Infact I don't know what to say to you.

5. Haha haha
    Why am i not surprised 🤣🤣🤣
    This Nigeria!!!

6. Oga just be grateful to God that you recovered. Some people died from whatever it is.... Coronavirus or malaria.

1. So, I'm sure he is grateful that he came out hearty...don't u people want him to seek answers in a state of confusion?....

7. I'm on that list to know the difference. Let them respond urgently.

8. I have always said that this covid19 is a means of scamming Nigerians. Some of us are living in fear unecessasarily . Is it deadlier than cancer or kidney failure? We have a high recovery rate but they still want to cage us.

9. Stella, that's the drugs they have been using "cocktail" as they call it in the medical world.

It is a mixture of hydrochloroquin, zinc and some other drugs. That is what Nigerian doctors and many African doctors have been using.

I know because someone has been updating me on that.

Wuhan coronavirus doesn't have a specific medicine or medication yet. They are all trying different things.

Even in United States, many doctors are still using hydrochloroquin medicine for the treatment and its working.

1. Didnt know you were smart like this.
      With what I'm reading here, clearly our educational system needs to be over hauled.
      So according to yall, the ebola drug being tested , if it yields some results, does it mean all the patients treated were sick with ebola?.
      Gosh.
      I have never seen such ignorance being openly displayed.
      So, Americans that are being treated with anti malarials all have malaria???.
      Oga Dokpesi, you claim you're a bloody mechanic, kindly speak like one instead of saying conspiracy theories inciting statements.
      Kilode.
      Did yall know that the same chloroquine can be used to treat a host of other ailments? Arthritis included.
      Did yall know that a popular abortion medication was previously used to treat ulcer???.
      If you cannot simply thank your Doctors please keep quiet.
      I had a fever in april, went for malaria test and it was positive.
      After a cocktail of antimalarial, I was still sick with unusual symptoms like diarrhea and co.
      Decided to go for rona test and it was positive.
      I'm negative now, I'm a survivor.
      Yall should please use your senses. It's not for gossiping only.

10. Someone I know,refuse to come out due to fear,said same.
    He said the numbers are just a fluke.
    It's real but not as dangerous to Africans.
    Our system fight it .
    He said we have the cure,he said simple herbal things can cure it.
    Those who dies has underlying medical conditions and when been interviewed many do lie of their medical and travel history.
    It is well...

1. You are right on this one,covid is only dangerous to those with underlying ailments

2. This here is just the simple truth about corona virus. It has a thin lipid layer hence, not resistant to heat, so it can't really do much in the tropics. The Nigerian government has just devised a means of embezzling money. Again the virus has a lifespan which when completed depending on the strength of your immune system, it will clear off and you continue your life. And as far as you can manage the symptoms it presents until it clears off, you are good to go.

3. @ liz, that is incorrect. Are you guys not keeping up with the news???

4. Bullshit.

5. Such ignorant views.

6. Very ignorant views Anon🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. Tenth, use your number 6 once in a while.
      If anything the numbers are more than that, Abu you no dey watch news?.
      You no dey see the mass burials?

8. Anon 13:40...Are u kidding me? Something that replicates once it enters your system is what dies off by life span? In this regard, a lot of its offsprings continues the cycle if not treated urgently. Let's be guarded pls.

11. Lord, let corruption no finish us in this country. Hnmmm!

12. E don happen, I don tell am...

13. Obasanjo said it then oooooooo...... Chai!

1. Baba OBJ went to do his own investigation and he's kind of right funny enough 😅😅😅😅

2. The same Baba Obasanjo that donated one of his houses in Abeokuta to be used as isolation centre? Check news of April 24th. (As announced by the Governor).

The same Baba Obasanjo that is lending his voice on the need for IMF and co to grant African countries some debt relief to help cushion the effects of the pandemic?

Metoyou and Kidjo, please stop sharing untrue stories. These days, with very little effort, you can authenticate stories. Try it.

14. Is it because they have you hydroxychloroquine that you're calling it malaria? In other words, Abba Kyari died of malaria. You are a wicked person. If you genuinely asked the doctors, I'm sure they'll have told you. Instead, you had to speak publicly and insinuate rubbish. Did Boris Johnson go into ICU because of malaria? Is it malaria that has killed over 80 THOUSAND Americans? If any of your family members died, would you be asking STUPID questions? Nama.

1. I'm telling you.
      I'm very pissed. Making inciting talks.
      He should have stayed at home and treated malaria na. Mpama.
      And btw, malaria is a parasite and not a mosquito.
      Please.
      Chai. Education ntorrr

2. I am highly disappointed in him. Playing politics as usual if he is down and in ICU may be he will understan what did doctor did to keep heal and negative. This is so misleading and coming from a respected man like him.

15. We must try to remember that West Africans and Nigerians in particular already have malaria parasites in our systems for one, and that hydroxychloroquine is a carrier for Zinc which suppresses the virus. In short Hydroxychloroquine is doing two jobs in your body. Attacking the malaria parasites in your body and aiding the absorption of zinc which eradicates the virus. The paracetamol would reduce pain while they are at it so far you do not have any other underlying ailments that may present. Maybe Dokpesi needs to hear from Dr Okupe and if I were him I would be grateful to God that I am alive and pray that the rest of the people in my household left in the hospital make it out alive instead of causing controversies.
    The economic recession that is on its way due to this virus will clear a lot of the doubts I see here.

1. Thank you o Anon 13.40. One tablet can treat quite a few ailments. Like paracetamol can treat headache, boy pains, menstrual, migraines etc.. he should be thankful he can be treated with tablets unlike where I live where they let your body fight it. Blacks are dying like flies here. The disease is real. It's not malaria. Having malaria parasites in your blood does not mean you dont have other ailments

Pumpkin

2. Most intelligent reply... Nigerians and jumping on any wagon of controversy... @Dokpesi, give God the glory and move on!

3. 13:40,

Thank you very much. A man of his calibre. Playing Russian roulette with a global pandemic. If he believed what he was saying, he shouldn't have maintained social distance with his media team, he shouldn't have checked in or used his drugs. He should have done his video press from his hospital bed and told us that it's a scam.

Getting well and then spewing this type of words is quite irresponsible.

4. Anons weldone o.

You dey write,you dey reply yourself.
      Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

5. Thank you very much!!!

Well, maybe he asked the question innocently and just wants answers

6. Anon 16:45, how silly can you get?.
      SMH.
      I guess you have no input in this thread so move. And no. I'm not the above anons.
      Such display of ignorance on this post.
      Woe to education

7. 18:41,

I was going to respond to "IT"(16:45). But I see you have already. Thank you.

IT (16:45), must think everyone has low cognitive abilities.

16. If it is true that we are successful in fighting COVID-19 because we're used to treating malaria, then glory be to God. It means the average Nigerian who may not have access to the type of facilities needed to COVID-19 can survive

17. Sebi samples from pawpaw tree and goat turned out positive when tested for corona virus according to Tanzania's president. ..And now this...,it seems like the testing kits were programmed to read malaria sample or any other samples as positive for corona virus that's the only explanation as to why malaria drugs can treat it

1. The virus can live on different surfaces and it is air borne so it be on the paw paw you mentioned.

18. I stopped arguing about covid weeks ago. Wait and see is what I say. if you dont believe, wait and f**king see.

1. Honestly I'm sure God is tempted to let it go wild so that people can have sense in the future

19. I am highly disappointed that a media mogul can come out publicly to say this, it shows the type of media he runs and it's quite heart breaking to hear from educated fellows that covid 19 in Nigeria is a scam, sooner than later it's going to happen when hospitals become overwhelmed and covid 19 patients being selected before treated, that's when we as Nigerians will open our eyes to see where these useless educated fools are leading us, I'm so sorry for my bad manners.

1. I am done talking abeg, no strength.
      Let them believe whatever makes them sleep at night.

20. What did I just hear, this is just the
    beginning, others will soon open up about
    their own treatment. Nigeria. smh

21. I wanted to type an epistle about the virus but Anon 14:42 and other like minds have said it all. If it were an option for the the govt, they would have cured Abba Kyari of it and allow Dopkesi to rotten of the same virus. The facts are;

He self- isolated himself ( because he believed he had caught the virus).

He called the center to come pick him ( because he needed their help).

They came gladly ( because they care)

They administered some treatment to him ( which is best known to them).

He got better ( instead of being grateful, he is seeking answers to why he was treated with some drugs he was familiar with).

My question is that, did he go there because he has a motive? .

22. Dokpesi is just an irresponsible adult. One of the people that should be in jail for life or sentenced to death for corruption, if this country were to be properly governed. He is still very bitter that the free money he was making under PDP is gone for good. An irresponsible employer of labour that owes salaries of his employees for years. He had a hidden agenda going into the isolation centre and he has fulfilled his objectives. Such careless and insensitive speech at this perilous time. I am not surprised though.

23. Anyway what do l know, even the people that says that, they are educated are acting like novice. What do you expect? After surviving this diesase, instead of him to use his position and educate the public on the virus..
    .... He still dey ask question. Thank God for him. I wish Abba survived it.

1. Are you done attacking people under anon? Stella abeg post o.

24. Education is not intelligent. Instead of this man to use his position and educate people on this viris, he's here asking question. Am disappointed ☹️ by dis man. Anyway thank God 🙏 he is alive. I wish Abba survived this diesase. It is well.

25. Sir Raymond it isn't the fault of our doctors.
    The thing is, as soon as malaria crosses the Atlantic Ocean it automatically becomes Malaria sir.

26. First to correct a poster here, thank God, thank all the researchers and scientists worldwide as doctors only treat unsung already produced drugs and follow approved protocols unless it’s off label. Deifying doctors in Nigeria is part of why our health system is in shambles because it’s only about them not the scientists working frantically behind the scene day and night.

Secondly, a medication can have several uses and S Korea and China were the first to lay down a protocol using hydroxychloroquine an analog of chloroquine and a relative of quinine (from the bark of a tree , cinchona) to treat it. They tested over a thousand medications having seen how the virus takes over the host cells and replicates itself and found that antimalarials and some antiretroviral drugs (HIV meds) are effective in early treatment and prophylaxis of COVID19. So Mr Dokpesi, thank yourself for being humble to start getting treated early and not being in denial as it does little at later stages of the disease.

That an antimalarial and zinc and antibiotic work does not mean they had malaria. We all should thank God because I firmly believe the low number of cases in Nigeria with the dirty pond waters and bad goverment is because most Nigerians have chloroquine in their system as it’s elimination half life can even be as long as 6 months. If they don’t have chloroquine they probably have the main ingredient in the Madagascar concoction, Artemisin also used for resistant malaria cases still in their blood stream.
    In any event malarial was as bad as COVID19 that is what chased white people from sub Saharan Africa as it was killing them in large numbers so my point is, “in everything give thanks for this is God’s will for you””.

COVID19 is not a conspiracy, it’s real. We should thank God that an old cheaper med is effective against it as opposed to the $4000 Remdesivir that big Pharma is using their lobby to get approved in America. The lack of approval of hydroxychloroquine for use in COVID19 is partly why the fatalities in Anerica are high as some physicians are afraid of litigation if something goes wrong so an FDA approval would have given everybody all a cover. They still use it though but the greed of big Pharma is America’s undoing because by the time the Remdesivir is administered the patient would have been hospitalized as it’s only available intravenously and the hospital can now bill their “greedy sisters”, insurance plans $150k from the collective premiums of the insurance pool.

I always thank God for every news of survival. As for meds here, they are not just approved blankety but for certain indications but the media is democratic and pushed back against hydroxychloroquine because Trump was the one who first said it in public. They also have blood on their hands. My eagerness to give credit to scientists and researchers behind the scene is the work those rarely mentioned do in health care innovation. Captioril, the oldest ACE inhibitor blood pressure medicine was first made from snake venom, warfarin the blood thinner now so often prescribed was a rat poison and is still a rat poison! Healthcare is very dynamic and that again is why we need a world class hospital, world class universities and good governance to bring out the talents of all our biochemists, physiologists, molecular biology, bioengineering, biomedical scientists and all the skills behind the scenes. Not just the Drs and nurses and pharmacists you see! Thank God!