Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Arraigned For N33.5m Forex Scam

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Nigerian Man Arraigned For N33.5m Forex Scam

Who nor know go know.who nor know go know.....
Every day for thief but one day for the owner.................

The Uyo Zonal Office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Wednesday, May 27, 2020, arraigned one Okoro Chukwudi Goodluck before Justice Charles Ikpe of the State High Court, sitting in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, on a seven-count charge bordering on conspiracy, obtaining by false pretence and stealing to the tune of N33,560,000 (Thirty-three Million, Five Hundred and Sixty Thousand Naira).

Trouble started for the defendant when Peter Udo Peter and John Udo Peter in a petition to the Commission alleged that he swindled them of the mentioned sum in 2019, by luring them to invest the sum in his foreign exchange trading firm with a promise that they were going to earn a 100 per cent interest on their investment, within two weeks.

While this never happened, the defendant disappeared without traces.

11 comments:

1. That prison uniform would look nice on him.

1. Hmmmmmm 100% interest which business give that??????

2. His name didn't help him in the scam, he should change it from Goodluck to Badluck to toughluck

3. No mind them @Lillysimple, na greed kill them.

2. 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😰😰😰😰😰I don't think this scam of a thing will ever end in this world πŸ€’
    Because the more they're being caught the more people are going into it...
    Hmm... It is well πŸ™

3. I want to invest in MBA forex company. Pls someone who has done it pls advise me biko

1. Go for it,i e done it have done it for nine months and no regrets.
      if i get more money now, i will top up.

4. Hmmmmm,another young man will just rot in jail because of greed

5. Whoever is investing to get 100% in 2 weeks is also criminally minded. He just met with his fellow geng members 😷

6. The petitioners are greedy too. Want to make 100% profit in just a short time.