Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Covid-19 Cases Rises To 9302

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Nigeria's Covid-19 Cases Rises To 9302

These figures remain static and only a few states are being updated daily........I dont understand this at all....

So only ten people have Coronavirus in Abia state all these days but 300 people get infected in Lagos every day?

18 comments:

1. Stella the thing is just somehow o.
    Something is definitely wrong somewhere.

2. Stella you are beginning to understand their games. Is the virus real? Of course yes! But trust me, what the government is doing is just to use figures and collect monies.

1. My dear, have u gone to the isolation centers? If not, go and believe. Go and see corpses carried out daily. Go and see people though some have mild symptoms. The doubts belittles the efforts of health workers. Sometimes I feel like just abandoning the sick because most of them caught it because of doubting Thomas behavior and come to the hospital expecting you to risk your life without proper PPE shouting Hippocratic oath up and down. Do u know how many colleagues that are in isolation just because they treated patients that turned out positive ? The virus is real, the figures doesn’t even do justice to it because some asymptomatic ones don’t even get tested

2. The states with small numbers don’t do enough testing. The numbers were small in rivers when there was no test center in the state. Do you know how many patients died as suspected covid without being tested? Medics in the state knew the numbers were more just that the test was being done enough. Now that it’s easily being done the truth has come out and people are still doubting. Do u see how people stay 6 in a cab, walk around without nose mask, shake hands and doubt corona. Biko why won’t it spread. Na govt go do that one for us too. Stella , if you were in Nigeria u will be shocked at our carelessness

3. It shows truly that they are inflating the numbers for the cash....facts

4. Kano is not doing enough or reporting enough tests. They're playing politics with their people's lives so they can lift lockdown and have more people die. Smh. Na dem sabi sha.

5. Lagos go soon reach 1k.
    People are buying ' chop chop ' in traffic.
    BRT is loading full capacity.
    Danfos are throwing caution to the wind, loading full and touching anyhow.

All these will aid the spread of the disease.
    There might be something Ania is doing right or they are just hiding figures like some states.

6. Lagos stays undefeated 🙌🚶‍♀️

Stella you see why people don’t care anymore?? The government is not honest with us...

7. I hate to say this but the disease will soon eliminate all doubts. It appears to kill 'only' 2% of it's victims. It's just that how can you tell which person will become part of the 2%? Meanwhile, the other 98% might not even show symptoms but will nevertheless continue to spread it. That is why this our doubt is dangerous. In case you are wondering, 2% of 10,000 cases is 200 deaths. We have 261 dead already. Those shouting scam should continue, time will tell.

8. This is no longer funny..
    I called my pregnant cousin yesterday and she complained she was having symptoms. She has dry cough, loss of smell and taste. She complained it was her husband that was first sick before her. This is a man that will not stay one place even during the lockdown. She said she complained at the hospital and the doctor told her to go home.

I'm just so worried about her.

1. Awwwww...God's healing on her. Let her call NCDC line please since she's pregnant oh

2. Tell your cousin to chop onions, put it in bowls and put it all over her house, especially close to her head when she sleeps. She should also put some of the chopped onions in a towel as a poultice and put it on her chest when she sleeps. She should drink ginger and garlic tea and increase onions, ginger and garlic in her cooking. Google this information.

9. I don't think they do testing in other states apart from Lagos. In same Lagos I also think they do selective testing. I don't understand this too

10. Because Lagos is the only state vigorously conducting test.

11. And Borno state discharges 135 patients in one day. It is well with Nigeria.

12. My Medical friend in Asaba, called me last week and was complaining of how many Covid cases they are receiving daily in their hospital yet no form of protection for medical personnels, he was scared and was lamenting. Funny enough, Delta State is not reporting most of those cases..

13. I've said this before..looking at raw numbers is incomplete data. It's better to look at mean, percentages, proportion or cases per million/cases per 100,000. Data must be analyzed before it makes sense.

That said, Abia is not testing as much as Lagos. Plus Abia doesn't have any aiport or sea port so Travellers coming into Abia is far less than Lagos. How many people travel to Aba? But millions travel in and out of Lagos. Covid spreads swiftly via travel.