Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's Loveworld TV Sanctioned In The UK For Airing That 5G Is Responsible For COVID 19

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's Loveworld TV Sanctioned In The UK For Airing That 5G Is Responsible For COVID 19

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome’s LoveWorld Television Ministry has been sanctioned by UK’s communications regulator, Ofcom for airing false and “potentially harmful statements” about the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read the full Ofcom statement:

''Ofcom has today imposed a sanction on Loveworld Limited, which broadcasts the religious television channel Loveworld, after a news programme and a live sermon included potentially harmful claims about Covid-19.

Our investigation found that a report on Loveworld News included unsubstantiated claims that 5G was the cause of the pandemic, and that this was the subject of a ‘global cover-up’. Another report during the programme suggested hydroxychloroquine as a ‘cure’ for Covid-19, without acknowledging that its effectiveness and safety as a treatment was clinically unproven, or making clear that it has potentially serious side effects.

A sermon broadcast on Your Loveworld also included unsubstantiated claims linking the pandemic to 5G technology, as well as claims which cast serious doubt on the necessity for lockdown measures and the motives behind official health advice on Covid-19, including in relation to vaccination.

There is no ban on broadcasting controversial views which are different from, or which challenge, official authorities on public health information. However, given the unsubstantiated claims in both these programmes were not sufficiently put into context, they risked undermining viewers’ trust in official health advice, with potentially serious consequences for public health.

Given these serious failings, we concluded that Loveworld Limited did not adequately protect viewers from the potentially harmful content in the news programme and the sermon, and the news reports were not duly accurate. Loveworld Limited must broadcast our findings and we are considering whether to impose any further sanction''.
from ofcom.org.uk

47 comments:

1. He cannot even invent the Jerry curl he uses not to talk of relaxer nor d grease. Smh

2. Is Chris even a scientist or a doctor? How did he come up with that findings? When some pastors open their mouth, one would start trembling in shame on their behalf.

1. He has his first degree in Architecture.

That said, Ministers of the Gospel and Christians should focus on preaching the Cross of Christ, teaching the Word of God and living the life of Christ.

They should ..." teach no other doctrine or devote themselves to myths and endless genealogies, which promote speculation rather than the stewardship of God’s work, which is by faith." 1 Tim 1 vs 3-4.

3. You think its Nigeria where you'd mislead the public and get away free?

4. Now, what he gon do or say?? 😳😳.

5. The Church is marching on and the gates of hell shall not prevail.

6. Egungun has entered express and motor has jam him😀😀...

7. They need to investigate this 5G fully. It's not like we cannot exist without it. I put my phone on airplane mode before I go to sleep. I don't trust these things. People are getting crazier and crazier over the last few years and I am convinced these radio signals, WiFi and cell phone towers have something to do with it. Our brain waves are being bombarded everywhere we go. The earth is becoming an extremely toxic place to live.

1. Then move to another planet before you start infecting people with your myopic personal view.

2. You see now. My views are myopic because you don't agree with them, then who is really myopic? Because a broadminded person would have an intelligent rebuttal other than move to another planet.

3. What about keeping your phone a bit distance from you instead of airplane mode???

Have you considered important calls that might come in and you will be unreachable???

4. I have 5g in my city. My whole community is still intact. It has nothing to do with this virus.

5. 😂😂😂😂 anonymous 9:29

6. How do you know that your whole community is intact? You know exactly what is happening in every person's body in your city or community?

Golibe, that is what the experts suggests, putting the phone on airplane mode. That is my choice, everyone has to make their own choice and do what they feel comfortable doing. Long before Covid19 I have been vocal about the amount of radio and microwaves that the human body is being subjected to everywhere. There has been an upswing in recent years of intimate partner violence, parents killing their children, spouses killing each other, a rise in cannibalism and a desire to experiment with cannibalism, gender dysmorphic disorders, and other bizarre and disturbing things. We know that the bee population is at an all time low as well as butterflies and birds, these are the master pollinators of Earth and needed to keep life going. It's great to love innovation and technology, but not at the risk of morphing us into zombies and killing off necessary species that are critical to maintaining life on earth.

7. Move to Mars. Mars needs father's

8. 10:42 write a book. This is interesting

8. Scientists will read and read and read , they will say they haven’t studied enough. Pastors go open church and claim they know everything. It is well🇳🇬

1. This is very true. Many of them pastors even claim to know more than God.

2. Science evolves.
      Religion doesnt, same old ancient book.

3. Science bends towards facts, and religion is all about faith, they will never be compatible.

4. Emphasis on read and read and keep studying. The same ancient book with several meanings to a passage. The same ancient book many pastors have misinterpreted, the same ancient book pple read and get varieties of meaning from it.
      Do u guys really thing u know d holy book? No! That book is a mystery no one really knows it all. Pls stop

5. Again....someone just quoted 1 Tim 1 vs 3-4

9. They get away with everything in Nigeria because of their "bigmanism syndrome", corruption and lawlessness.

I have said it time and time again, they can't act in western countries the same way they act in Nigeria and they know it, because there are so many gullible educated Nigerians that has been brainwashed by these men in suit. that is why even a PhD holder will accept all that a pastor will say and will not question their knowledge.

It is easier to break laws in Africa than in Western countries hahaha 😂😂😂

1. Mrs A u see y I love outlaws ( maybe is d wrong term) I mean pple who question the status quo. Pplewho challenge, pple who deviet from d norm . I love pple with such mindset and am one
      Don't wake up bia na Akoyeri na ntim pls

2. Ms A this is one of the reasons I love reading your comments your IQ is super and your reasoning is just like a real educated person, because at times I just wonder how a pastor will come and tell you white is black and thousands of people will agree when it's clearly written in simple English in the Bible,these days I stick to reading children's Bibles,I don't want my head to burst and explode

10. When he left his pastoral and became a scientist, he should go and answer them

11. Pastors should please stick to preaching repentance and love for one another for us.
    Stick to it o.

1. Tbabe. Correction. They shd stick to motivating d gullible into dropping there monies

12. Oga go and ANSA your call. Thou he is one of my fav pastor with his vast knowledge when it comes to teaching the word 😊

13. The church will forever march on and the gates of hell shall never prevail.

1. Someone up there just quoted 1 Tim 1 vs 3-4.

2. Hahahaha kami you get wahala for body oo

3. @Kamikaze, I quoted 1 Tim 1 vs 3-4 in the comment up there.

The human body has trillions of viruses and bacteria as the natural microflora. The natural human immune system is able to keep these microbes from causing diseases except when the human body becomes immunocompromised.

In sciences, theories/hypothesis need to be systematically examined and proven.

Pastor Chris could have had guest scientists on his broadcast to talk about the topic with proven facts or dispute it same way while he talks about what the Bible teaches about diseases, fear and faith.
      (Joni Lamb had Robert F. Kennedy Jr. and Del Bigtree on Covid-19 vaccine on Daystar TV)

The sanction here is to get him to re-broadcast that he has no proof of what he aired earlier on the topic.

There is no doubt that media outlets are being censored on what they put out there.
      Are there conspiracies in the world? I believe so.
      However, the calling of believers in Christ is not to chase after conspiracies but to teach and preach the gospel of Christ.
      The Only Wise God is well-able to take the cunning in their craftiness.

See what God said to Daniel in Daniel 12v4
      He said to me, "And now, Daniel, close the book and put a seal on it until the end of the world. Meanwhile, many people will waste their efforts trying to understand what is happening."

The gospel of Christ is Truth and Truth sets a person free. John 8V31-32 GNT

The great commission from Christ to his disciples/Christians is:

Mark 16 v 15
      15And He said to them, *“Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.*

Matt 28 v 18-20
      18 Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19 Therefore *go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,* 20 and *teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you.* And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

14. U close a mans only source of income, and expect no revolt😂 if I was in Chris position, I’d spout worse conspiracy theory🤣

15. Hmmmmmmmm God help him oh

16. This 5g maybe I am the only person not understanding or not interested.

Am sure, the network will be fined heavily and it will surely make Pastor Chris sad.

17. How did he come up with such assumptions