Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Statement Addressing Cynthia Morgan's Accusations Against Former Manager And Music CEO Jude Okoye

Monday, May 25, 2020

Statement Addressing Cynthia Morgan's Accusations Against Former Manager And Music CEO Jude Okoye

This is an official detailed summary statement addressing the recent accusations made by Cynthia Morgan as it pertains to me, Joy Tongo, and Jude Okoye, President And CEO of Northside Music Ltd.

140 comments:

1. Honestly, I feel really hurt. I'm almost crying here men not because of anything but because of how bias and mean and frustrating human beings can be.

I took my time to watch the Jude Okoye's video and I may be wrong but I saw the anger in him, the anger stemming from being wrongly accused all the time. He talked about almost everything, yet some people still say he was dancing around the topic. Out of the trio, he's d only one that has directly mentioned what happened.

He said Cynthia Morgan wanted to leave, he let her leave. Let the Cynthia Morgan come out and claim it was a lie na. No, u people have concluded it doesn't add up. Is the Cynthia dead that someone will come and lie that kind of lie? Her ex manager said same, they said she was just being bitter and she's a woman bringing a woman down, let the Cynthia say this was a lie. He said he gave her a range rover, I'm sure it doesn't come cheap, the manager talked about how he paid her rent, I guess it's all lies na. Abi, Nigerians, abi???

He said Peter was the one that asked him to leave and after every he decided to leave but his twin that didn't support Peter's decision decided to leave with him, yet he's the one at fault. Again, the Peter is still alive. He said he doesn't know what he did to Peter, let Peter come and say what he did or how he knew.

I have this theory that if something isn't broken, don't fix it. They had an agreement that was working for everyone. Peter and Paul in the limelight with him behind moving things. Now one allowed people get into his head and asked that they renegotiate their contract (if the rumours are true) just because you believe he shouldn't be earning same as you people. Your own brother, that put everything on the line for you people to succeed. Now u decide he doesn't what you deserve. Your own brother oh. Apart from being your brother sef, he's been working tirelessly as your manager. Nigerians will say he did nothing for them, I tell u, u lie. It's very evident he was doing a lot for them in their career.

Musically, Where's the one that separated from him and Where's the one that stuck with him. How are they doing today????

Even at that he said he did everything humanly possible to bring them back, to no avail. And he's left them to their own devices. Should he kill himself???

The beauty for me was when he chose not to talk about Lola, I was so happy. Because it is this same Nigerians that will ask why he dared involve someone that was just on her lane that he could have insisted on no comment now they are saying he was dodging some questions 😂😂😂. Oh Lord....

I think at some point, he mentioned that May D was getting some cash or something like that, why didn't he get an apartment for himself and was now complaining of the one they made available to him. He also mentioned that they gave him the option of furnishing a room in their house for himself. The May D sef is alive, let him come and refute.

As far as I'm concerned, this is the clearest interview from all. He mentioned things that can either be corroborated or disputed, straight up, not beating about the Bush.

People should watch the video with skipping parts. I watched it all, the whole 56 minutes and except the party involved claim otherwise beyond reasonable doubt, I have no reason to doubt him

1. @Eka
      All these "novel" you wrote is for what?
      You are crying -really? Mourning more than the bereaved?
      You are walking into what you do not know.😏😮😮
      Have you asked yourself why someone "exits" and become sick unto death?
      what is the connection between exiting and mortal sickness and total liquidation?
      Please nne, things aren't the way you myopically see them on the surface.

2. You see why I like you Eka ? You say it as it is. Yesterday most people said as the “elder brother” he should have done more to keep them together. Tell me is Jude not human too? Shouldn’t his own feelings be considered too? The way my parents brought us up is to mutually respect one another regardless of age. I respect my younger bro who lives with me and he does same, I do not over step my bounds with him and he does same . It’s the same with all of us. If people can see this issue without whipping up sentiments, then they’ll see Madam Madrina as the proverbial snail who thought she was too big for her shell. The Bible says pride bringeth destruction, I’m not even going to delve into the drugs allegations, Tbh she brought it upon her self!

3. Our people will only stick to what they want to stick to and add their own personal problems for what is not their business. Being judgemental and one sided is a typical Nigerian Elixir. I am a Nigerian so I'm talking to myself as well.

4. After watching that interview, I was expecting to see a comment from Peter this morning but guy man suddenly ran out of data or lost his phone. Same with Cynthia and MayD but.......

Jude has kept quiet for too long.

5. Well said Eka Joy ,well said,after all these years he's been mute maybe because of family,but cynthia came up with her own and the guy cleared the air, i dont know what they want from him.
      Peter is an excuse of a sibling,why join outsiders to fight your blood ?? You left but still crying fowl at every opportunity

6. ❤️❤️❤️ I said it earlier Jude finds it difficult explaining himself he let’s things slide and it’s really affecting him. One cold Heineken for you Eka Joy.

7. Exactly Eka!!!

Peter are adding sentiments, what do they want Jude to do? Die? Kill himself??? Peter didn't want him, Paul did, they went their separate ways, so what's the issue there?? Is Jude the only sibling they have?? Why haven't others tried to settle them??

Let Peter come out and say what he wants gan gan!!!!

Cynthia Morgan, we await your response oooh!!! While in music business, how come she didn't make any friend?? No one could come through for her, why?? Is Jude her father?? She was busy shading everyone and being dramatic, now you are crying foul!!

Did Jude give you money to buy your mum a house? Why? Was it in the contract?? The shows you did on the side, what did you do with the money??

Swaggie, maybe he's resting🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'm indifferent about this whole drama but the dragging of Jude because he is the eldest is bad abeg!!!

8. Thank you Eka.
      Ive not had spare strength to "chook" mouth in this matter, you should know that alot of ppl spewing trash didnt watch that Judes interview with that annoying child Tunde. Nigerians are so blind and biased it'd shock you

9. My dear Eka Joy, there's nothing like your own brother oo, your own brother in business. Jude Okoye is not supposed to earn 50/50 sharing formular with his artistes, that's wrong anywhere in the world. The manager doesn't take 50/50 profit. Kris Jenner takes 10% management profit from her kids despite all her slavery and slaving for them including Kylie who is a billionaire.now let's assume that at first they agreed to share it equally,Peter doesn't want it anymore. He is right and justified to demand that his manager doesn't make a 50/50 profit with him . Nothing like brotherhood sentiment there. The only way it runs differently is that Paul is the brain behind the psquare hits, slaving in the studio to provide hits but is not complaining about Peter getting equal royalties with him. Where does it get down to?the fact that a brand as big as psquare did not have a structure. Who do I blame? Jude Okoye. This is one mistake that he made. We Nigerians put a lot of sentiment into things that's why we don't get businesses right like the white man. If you check most ancient companies in Nigeria, they are run by whites. These ppl don't attach sentiment and brotherhood to business, it's purely professional. When the psquare brand was growing bigger, Jude would have assembled the brothers, have a structure/sharing formular written down on paper and signed by all of them. They could insert a clause for renegotiation of the contract or not. When Peter left psquare,he was still performing their songs. He stated clearly that Jude couldn't sue him because they had no contract on that. Also I don't believe Jude is entirely blameless, I think they all played a role in it. All of them

10. Eka, you see Mayd eh.. he should just go and sit down. I always didn't believe Cynthia Morgan stories because she was like family to them. But Mayd is just another entitled swine

11. This is exactly the way i felt after watching the interview.
      Jude sold his car to invest in them, people agree to anything just cus they believe in their talents.

Why did Peter wake up one day and decide that they dont have structure? You want to cut your own brother off because beyonce did same.

I totally understand Peters point o but he has forgotten all what this same brother did for him.

I dont even understand why he came out to rant, like you wanted to go your own way, they have dashed you the whole road, you still wont let them drink water in peace.

The same way you dont want jude, is the same way Paul doesn't want you without Jude because he has a conscience.

Aunty jerman juice will be alright.

We advise people to cut toxic siblings off everyday and you all are looking for an elder brother to fix them up.

Some of you have uncles and aunties your parents dont talk to, yet you want to use the Okoyes family to do family meeting.

12. Spend 56 mins watching this...will it put money in my pocket? Nah. Better use of my time biko.

13. I only watched the part where he addressed Ms Morgan and I have some respect for him now. Especially when he said leave my kids out of it. That Ednut guy is a disrespectful heifer.

BTW at I have this theory. More like you use this theory which belongs to and originated from T. Bert Lance.

14. @blue, I agree with you. However, while Paul sweated for the hits, Peter sweated for the dance steps. Some of us love the dance and use it for daily exercises. Plus, I prefer their first albums that had a mix of Peter and Paul's genres.. it was more balanced and appealed to a wider/global audience. Having both bizzybody and getsquared was da bomb cos some of us loved the getsquared. That was what made them unique. But then as years progressed their albums noticeably changed to favour Paul alone.. the songs now sounded like any other Nigerian artist, same sound. The other genre was missing, the spicy energy gone. They favored the popular club hits over the unique blend. That is what I miss. Peace & light to them though, they all tried.

15. Blue not having a structure or sharing formula written down was a mistake or let me say they were carried away with the fact that they are siblings. Peter is an ingrate and a noisemaker. You don't fight the hand that fed you. Who does 85% of the work and should demand for a lion share is Paul. Jude has been quiet for so long acting silence is golden and his reputation and image is being destroyed everytime by Peter. Before their parents died, they tried to pacify especially their mother all to no avail. Many notable Nigerians had tried to mediate on this issue, yet no results. How is Peter's musical career since he left Psquare to pprove he contributed meaningful to the group? Your guise is as good as mine. Eka Joy thank you. The truth will always prevail over lies. Jude Okoye don't stop bbeing you, God will vindicate you.

16. I pray you all dont work and some else take ur proceeds away. 2people work, 3pple share d money wit 1 taking half of it, d other half is left for d 2 to share. Let's 4get family here. You all shouting he sold his car to help dem, chai, I av promised not to talk sha, no he knew wot he was doing den and same had happened so he could b seen as d victim. Let him talk nau, car dat was sold wen he got him a new one??? U pple just dey blame Peter for nothin, pls pray ur sweat is not being used against u sha

17. Anon 15:43, learn to read and understand, the said 50/50 doesn’t mean Jude takes 50 and gives Peter and Paul 25 each, they take equal pay.
      This Peter u are taking sides with only comes to the studio to record forming because he is the social butterfly Paul he is needed for their music to blow. Paul is “ psquare”, he writes, composes, and does virtually everything while the peter only feels on top of the world like he is the God of Psqure brand. We all can see now abi....

18. Lesbian things gone wrong! Manager wehdone. Y'all think men are scum? Wait till you hurt your fellow girl emotionally, then you'll understand 🤔 what *hell hath no fury...* truly means!

19. Push up, well-said.👌
      I can't stand toxic people especially relations who are close enough to make your life miserable or spread lies.
      I simply cut them off. I love my peace and happiness.

20. @NiB don't you think Peter should continue with his dance since it works for him while Paul continues with his songs just like they are doing now.
      Jude is no longer taking the supposed 50%.

Why is Peter still quick to run his brothers down? I thought they've parted ways already. Peter jumping in with Cynthia Morgan to attack Jude says a lot about the state of his heart.

Really sad. ☹️

21. Take it or leave it Jude is a user, a manipulator and a very terrible person.

Peter might be more than he should but I’ll tell you for free that he’s hurt and has every right to be. Most times the quiet ones are the most dangerous but people don’t know this.

The truth go surely come out one day.

2. They will lead with she's a woman bringing down another woman. Forgetting she's first human before a gender.

Cynthia, u are alive, come and refute this.

You are not a victim. You dug the grave u are lying in right now.

1. That one will be too drugged up to speak for herself right now. There is karma in everything we do. Good karma, bad karma.

2. Im not a fan of Nigerian music, but very few catch my attention, and Cynthia was good i can tell you, she could switch genres in one song, thats raw talent.... but she kept burning her candles from both end. If she was level headed, Tiwa wouldnt have seen her back.

3. That slogan irritates the shit out of me. It's mostly these useless feminists that say that all the time.

One can't be objective anymore cos of a particular gender

4. God bless you Eka Joy for all you wrote up there 👆. Very apt and objective👌.

Dear Cynthia Madrina Morgan, we still remember you and your antecedents. Don't think that with your change in colour we would think it's a 'brand new' person talking to us 🙄🧐

5. This stupid manager had all this dirt on CM but decided to wait till now to come out with the receipts.
      Whoever that wrote this their script is an amateur I swear. If this Terrible person that calls herself Joy has an issue with CM she should address it in court then we will all be surprised at the things that will come to light.

3. Will i loose weight after reading this ?i will read comment biko

4. Please let me ask my questions o.
    have these people gone to court that "official statements" are flying left right and center?
    When did the internet become a law court for goodness sake?
    Why will these folks "fly her in, fly her out, fly her up, crash her down..." and then we are the ones to pack the debris for them? 😏😏😏
    please any of the parties aggrieved should seek legal redress and stop
    littering the cyber space.

1. Because we no dey dey our dey.

5. Please someone help, are those two pictures up there same person?
    interpret please.

1. The second picture is that of her former manager

2. No, one is Cynthia and the other is Joy Tongo

6. The summary of these whole poop is that one of the P-boys had a covenant pact with Satan.
    The truth will only be known when that covenant expires and backfires.

1. You and this Satan!
      I sure hope he pays you well for the publicity.

2. You were there abi? Na you hold the red candle, fowl and calabash abi? Mumu

3. @Kamikaze
      Are you pained that your master's destructive atrocities are being laid bare?

4. Anon @, you are devilish for you to be making such a conclusion about Kami. Self righteous pharisee.

5. MacBeth
      So all those items in your list are the things you use to do the rituals and destroy?

6. Anon 12.39, the way which you glorify Satan is alarming! The rate at which you preach Satan and attribute successes to him, if only you preach Jesus Christ and salvation like that, it would be nice...

7. @Mama Mia
      What you call "success" is money, isn't it?
      Sorry, money at the expense of ones' soul is what Satan gives and it isn't success.
      True success is the one where the person knows Christ as Savior and is content with what
      he/she has. For godliness with contentment is great gain...

8. @Mama mia
      you and the rest attack me on this blog because of this same Jesus you are pretending now like you love.

9. All I'm saying is, if truly you are a follower of Christ, preach more of Him and glorify Satan less. I've been noticing your comments for sometime now and it's either marketing freemasonry or glorifying Satan!...

10. You come here all the time, insulting people in the name of preaching and you think you are a Christian? My dear, you are not a follower of Christ! You are deeply set in your own ways and you are full of self righteousness.

I am not a pharisee that will stand in the place of prayer and "pass judgment on others" instead of face what I came for. Rather, I am that sinner that strikes her breast and says "have mercy upon me, a sorrowful sinner". I bet you don't even know the scripture I'm referring to.

All I am trying to say is, you need to reevaluate yourself. Ask yourself questions like, since I've been using this approach, how many souls have I won for Christ? How many have I managed to convince to follow Satan? Because sincerely, you do not know Christ, neither are you one of His...

11. @Mia
      You are "not a Pharisee passing Judgment," and you struck out my name as not a Christian? Wow, so what have you done -pass acquittal?
      You just judged and condemned me and claim not to be doing same; the text book definition of Pharisee?
      You hate me because I tell you that your deeds are evil John 7:7

12. It's a shame that in all that I wrote, your response was all you could make out of it. Take correction! "wisdom is the principal thing therefore, get wisdom. And with all thy getting, get understanding".

Doing this back and forth with me does not secure you a place in eternity. Read the Bible for your self please. Remember there's no gospel according to Kanye West because, you seem to spend more time listening to whatever he has to say than "studying to show yourself approved".

P.S, I don't hate you. I don't even know you how can I hate you? It's you who's like that I'm not. Why would I be correcting you and wanting you to be better if I hate you?

Why do you hate God so much? Why do you see Him in such a negative light like no material gain can come from Him?...

13. @Mama Mia
      if telling someone that she is not a Christian and has no place in eternity is the way you correct, then you won't be able to correct one soul. The same Scripture you claim I do not read says;
      Have nothing to do with the fruitless deeds of darkness but rather expose them Ephesians 5:11
      What I am doing is exposing those singing satan's tunes
      What you are doing is adoring them and dancing to their songs

7. Please ooo I just can't read all this , whatever you say we agree 😁.

8. Okay........

Cynthia Morgan, over to you!!!

We wait🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

9. And the stories keep coming, when will it ever end

10. Let me give you people a clue as to what is happening in the entertainment industry...have you noted that any of these artists that is signed by the US label, gradually slides into oblivion. Meaning they become unproductive with time. Check out the Koko of this gist starting with the Koko and gradually come to the latest. Also, they gradually begin to lose loved ones, people very close to them. Gradually too they begin to descend into drugs and behave irrationally.
    Gradually too they begin to be naked (the females)...gradually too, they begin to be controversial...just troubles from left right and center...
    Gradually too, Kanye informed the rest of the information.

1. Go and find food and also treat your malaria.

2. Hehehe...smart! I see what you did here. You refused to mention your boss's name but we all know whose check you are cashing.
      Good one!🤣🤣🤣

3. You know this kami🤣🤣🤣🤣.

You are funny @anon 12:44

Anon 13:19, person wey dey hungry no fit type all this things nah...una funny for this blog abeg🤣🤣🤣🤣, once someone's comment don't go down with yours you begin to para

4. Thanks for making me laugh

5. Thanks for making me laugh

6. Kami, only the anons ignorance alone is award winning. I mean Grammy material o...

7. Mama Mia
      Are you sure you aren't the ignorant one?

8. Madam, if you have no meaningful contribution, rest now.

11. I'm happy this is not coming from Jude!!..
    I have never been a fan of this girl and her music cos I dont like rap or any gbagbatigba kind of music..
    She,iyanya and Peter psquare are in the same what'sapp group!..
    Her career is dead!!!..
    That's just the bitter truth!.
    She should look for another business to engage her self with!!..

Meanwhile who else is feeling Rude boy's new jam? It has been on repeat this wet Monday morning...

1. Calling someone’s career dead is a very insensitive thing to say.

There’s always room for a comeback breakthrough.
      Ask Tiger Woods.

2. You are not God and even the most degenerate of people can still rise up again. Just because you are pro Jude and anti Peter does not make you right.

3. It is DEAD!!!.... until it rises again

4. This is Nigeria not America!!..
      Once your career is dead here,my dear,its gone!!..
      We have hundreds of talented upcoming artists bursting our brains with correct gbedu!..
      So handle your prime time well,be humble,easy with the drugs and invest,invest and invest!!!..
      I pity wizkid!..
      His own go shock everyone...

5. I dey love your gist, always authentic! I live you no homo.
      Wizkid ejirigo drugs bue onwe ya

6. *gbue* not 'bue' 😀

12. This is becoming interesting.

13. If everything she said about cynthia Morgan is true, then cynthia morgan really F*cked up big time.

Moving foward now that both jude and your former manager has said stuffs that corroborate with each other, its only wise you provide any substantial evidence or proof to counter these accusations, but if you don’t and this was exactly how it all went down, then simply come out and apologize and focus on starting afresh but this time with more wisdom gained from previous lessons learnt okay.

1. Now you know. After crucifying the Jude.

2. In all of this, I just pray and believe Davido collaboration with her will be successful.

3. 😁 Eka i never crucified him regarding this case, i said all 3 of them(him,peter and cythia) should resolve the issue and also if possible do a joint interview to clear the accusations, that was why i said that there are 3 sides to a story, her side, his side, and the true side.

I only called for him to try more in settling his younger ones and him being silent since was not good of him, thats all.

I just want peace to reign and for them all to move on and be better🤗

4. Cynthia screwed up big time. Joy I believe because she backed her case with facts. Jude on the other hand has been consistently accused of the same thing by lots of different people.

5. Isaac in your first comment, you did!!!

🤣🤣🤣

14. When they sign these contracts, they do not know that they are entering a negative spiritually charged tunnel.
    Satan has no friends. How does one exit a contract and become severely ill to the point of relocating to the
    countryside? She just fizzled out. 😮😮

1. Please everything is not about Satan.

If someone has bad character, work on it and stop apportioning blames...

2. Anon 12.51, can you comprehend issues? I dont think so. CM left her manager and JO in 2016 and 2017 respectively. She had two singles independently thereafter. No one stopped or impeded her progress. In all of these, my submission is that temporary fame came in, she mismanaged her life and came down to zero - careless living and overuse of narcotic substances. I pray she has learnt some lessons from these experiences and live right going forward. The Lord is her strength.

3. @Golibe
      Her bad character made her sick unto death?
      I understand where you are coming from 😏😏

4. @13:52
      All those you mentioned signed the American contracts that Kanye West was talking about.

5. You all be shouting bad character like you know her in person. Nawa for people oh

People just paint a picture of others and you swallow it hook like and sinker because you perceive it to be true. Smh

15. Enough of all these nonsense drama.
    Cynthia have you called Davido?
    Nigerians are willing to push you up.
    Start composing lyrics.
    If you can write song to tell corona to leave the country, I want to see your energy on the stage again.
    Missing Lagos party.

1. While at it,she had better changed her lifestyle and start living within her means. Put old wine inside a new bottle, the taste will still remain the same

2. Thank you very much my dear. All we are interested in is good music. All the back and forth means nothing to me except they are musical bars.

Cynthia Morgan is talented though.

3. It's not only writing and singing hit song that is the Koko..

She needs to work on herself and let go of certain behaviours..

Charisma can take you to the mountain top but it's only character that can keep you there....

4. Golibe are you any better?
      And what makes you feel she has bad character abi Una two been live for the same compound?

16. Oh what a read!!! These are facts just exactly what Jude said on the interview. Now I understand Iyke and Chikito's comments on the other post about women always playing the tears and emotional card when having issues with a man.

1. Isn't MayD a man?? Just an excuse to bash women. I believe Joy and ironically she was the only one to put things in writing and was logical and factual in her account. But Jude's hands are not clean at all.

2. Erm....a woman wrote this though. Just saying.

3. OMG 😂😂😂😂..... this Kami is EVIL.

17. I believe Joy. This woman tried for Cynthia. As for Jude, hmm. Cynthia started to believe her own hype to her own detriment.

18. Hmm mm mm.... Okay let's get something straight, if all the artiste actually gets all these benefits from their management, why do they always fight at the end. I know someone that worked personally with Cynthia at that time, I never heard anything negative about her.. Something is wrong with artist management in Nigeria that needs urgent fixing.

1. My dear, these problems exist in the so called abroad.
      Let me mention a few
      TLC
      New edition
      Boys to men
      Even Lindsay Lohan had the same problem with her father.
      These days people wait for terms that suit them, and the artist do not leave cus they dont want any lawsuit.

19. Nne I guru akwukwo. I love this response you gave. Please Cynthia should bring her receipts.

Because it is Jude,everyone is now quick to judge.

😔🙄

20. They use their blood to sign away their lives. 🩸🩸🩸🩸🩸🩸🩸🩸

1. Use your own do wetin you like na, who stop u?

2. We have heard you rest you hear

3. @12:59
      I have not heard you tell the "official statement publishers" to rest.
      For over a week, we've been bombarded with their explanations and counter-explanations
      and trade in accusations. Direct your ire to the right source okay?

21. Oh, wow. Madam Joy

22. This goes to show that you don't bite the fingers that fed you. It never ends well. So Jude is even blameless in all these so why's Cynthia calling him out & telling the world he stripped her of her name & royalties?
    This shows Cynthia herself doesn't understand the contract she signed or all it entailed. SMH

23. Well detailed!! I guess this is the 3rd side to the coin.
    Cynthia Morgan was quick to rush to the internet to tear Jude apart, forgetting that the truth can never be hidden.
    “Cynthia Morgan got bigger than her team, label and management” there it is.
    When you get to a certain level, you start to think you have arrived and the people that helped you attain “your status” are too little or they don’t be matter anymore. This is where patience and tolerance comes to play.
    Do not ever take for granted people that helped in shaping and making you soar, you’d always regret it.
    She only wanted sympathy from her kind, they are never wrong. The world must always take sides with them even when they know they are in the wrong....nonsense mentality.
    Cynthia go and ask forgiveness from the people you have treated poorly.
    I hope she won’t bite David’s ass later on.....her kind, they are never LOYAL.

24. Pls I’m chilling in the park inside this hot weather with a bottle of strawberry/lime cider if anyone wants to join whilst we enjoy this drama😂😂😂 today is bank holiday, I no kuku get work

25. I don't really know about them so I don't have much to say. But the CM the few times I read about her all those years ago was usually about her querrelling with one person or the other.
    I just hope they settle all these amicably.

26. If I were Jude, no time for long talk. Carry it to court. Sue her ass if you are truly being falsely accused. Leave all these people on social media and carry it to the law courts. Don't let all these social media people crucify your integrity . Carry it to law court.

27. Also I believe Jude, being that Cynthia Morgan is her follow come name so nobody can own that name, or not allow you perform with that name.

28. Nigerians and hypocrisy is like bread and butter, suddenly Cynthia is now a saint🙄🙄🤔🤔🤔,this same Cynthia we read about her " I don't give a flying f...ck"" attitude some years back abi na another Cynthia abegiiii 🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

Now
    Davido is trying to reaching out to her,,in two or three years from now,we will hear her call out again and the blame game will begin again,,nna Biko hapunumu aka mehn,nwannem nwoke Jude,,Biko jidekaiji💪💪💪💪

1. Nne I just tire. The same Cynthia that trashed Caroline Ekanem, telling her "The only Mrs Danjuma I know is Daisy".

Oh well...

2. Castle nwanne dissing everyone thinking she has arrived forgetting pride comes before downfall. Jude acting matured with silence is golden for so long was damaging his reputation and image. Tripllem dalu so.

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. You are using God to advice a person but in the same statement you insult her? Talking about her looks in a derogatory manner? What makes you different from an unbeliever? Remember that Christ said that whoever insult his brother is in danger of hell fire and the Word of God says that we will all be held accountable for each word that comes out of our mouth. Let's learn to think before we write or talk, especially if we claim to be Christians because we are the representation of Christ on earth. We should draw unbelievers closer to God and not push them away with our words and demeanor. Shalom.

2. Anonymous 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

30. That's why it's not good to judge with just one side of a story.... One thing I have learned over time is that people always tell their story in a way that will favour them, even if they are the ones at fault. If you must be a judge in people's matter, always try to listen to both sides of the story and not just run with one side of the story before passing your judgement...

31. we twerk her image, hmmmmm,what kind of twerking?change her hair to red?Ask her or leak information to the media about her smoking?Asking her to be rude on social media?Its all part of image twerking right?brand building?All I see is immaturity/no good elders on cynthia side.Your 18yr old sister might be more mature than my 25yr old sister.
    why is jude buying house and car when money hasn't been made?
    Anyway, there is 4 sides to this story.
    cynthia side
    jude side
    joy side.
    the truth side

1. Not blaming anyone but you have a point. The manager and label will design the 'image', the 'brand' they want the artiste to be and the artist has to LIVE it out. The bad girl, the smoker, the whore, all the negative images etc.. I remember Kim said her Mum Kris Jenner coerced her to pose for playboy when she didn't want to. Of course it will work and give them fame and money but that life stays with the artist. Who would have thought that Cynthia didn't even like the red hair... but later liked it cos it increased her fame and wealth. You act it, you become it.

2. Kim's mom never coerced her to pose naked for play boy.

Lovelace

3. NiB you CONVENIENTLY forgot Cynthia Morgan is an ADULT. Could she not have turned down the IMAGE - red hair and all? Could she not have gone to another Manager or Record Label?
      She accepted what she didn't like in exchange for FAME and MONEY. That was her price - she was bought by that.
      Comparing her with Kim K. doesn't cut it.

Many people reject inducements, sexual harassment in exchange for all sorts of benefits on their jobs every day.
      They place integrity far above 'the fleeting pleasure of sin'.

4. @17:40, My dear I agree and we are saying the same thing. That was why I clearly started my comment with I ain't taking no sides. I don't know these people, don't know CM or any of her songs, don't know the manager too. My comment is against the music industry and highlighting what happens so that young ones who want to go in will make an informed decision.

@16:52, you can google it. Kim said that. Not like Kris even hides her influence on her kids. She is a 'very good' manager, Hollywood wise, but whether she is a good Mum is debatable.

32. It's easy to accuse Jude wrongly and get away with it and the reason is that he's not popular in the media like Peter and co. He can't fight Peter and win. Peter's over 8 million followers on Instagram will rain down upon him with fire and brimstone without taking time to hear is own part of the story.

The same thing goes with Cynthia Morgan and this whole brouhaha. People would never have thought of thinking that there's a possibility that Jude is innocent in all of this just because he's not the type who would come online to say anything. Until he clarified things yesterday, he was already being bashed online from what Cynthia Morgan said before people heard his own side of the story. He has also being accused for not doing enough to handle his brother's breakup. They say he is a bad older brother. But we have learnt from him yesterday that Peter and Paul don't have issues.

To be honest, I believe everything Jude said yesterday. He's the type that takes the blame for other people's mistakes just because they usually don't have the opportunity to address every issue. He's more like a scapegoat!

Jude said Peter wanted him out of the family business as their manager but Paul asked him why? Peter insisted that he must go and Paul refused. He has asked for forgiveness from Peter, Peter has demanded that he should apologize to his wife Lola and he has done all that. What else does Peter want? What did he do wrong, he has asked Peter but he has refused to talk. Its been over 3 years now and he hasn't been told what he did wrong. According to him, Peter and Paul don't have issues. Peter left the group to punish Paul for taking Jude's side.

Till today, Peter has always been the one talking too much about their family brouhaha all the time in the media. And always trying to paint Jude bad.

My assumption is that Jude's only crime is that he is less famous and it's easy for Peter and co to put all the blame on him when they fail or try to bully him into submission because they know he won't say anything. And even if he does less people are going to believe him. If not that Tundeednut called him and persuaded him for an interview I am sure he would have still let this one too slide.

He sounded really disappointed, confused and pained yesterday.

1. Poor Jude...
      It is surprising that Peter is quiet now not even throwing a shade or two. Cynthia thought Jude would be quiet as usual but guy man spoke out.

MayD should just go and lick his wound somewhere, he is not smart. You were with all these people and you could not open ordinary bank account, tufia..

I have always loved P-Square, together or separated and I sincerely hope they reconcile even if they don't do music together again.

2. His crime is not because he is not famous rather Jude is the type that don't talk much, he believes that silence is golden and truth will always prevail over lies with time. Peter should continue in denting his brothers image forgetting where they started. The Cynthia is nowhere to conterattack the whole thing her former manager said. Jude you will be vindicated

3. So because the said Joy came out to corroborate Jude’s story now means they are all saying the truth right?

Truth is that most Nigerians are gullible and that’s why they are easily swayed with nonsense. Put up a face off interview having CM, Jude, MayD, Peter and this aunty gwegs that calls herself Joy and you’d be surprised at the things you’d get to hear.
      Everybody presents him/herself to be a saint when trying to sell a story biko.

33. If you are working for a corporation say a financial institution, a multinational or public sector you are given an offer letter (terms & conditions of employment) and your organisations handbook of policies/rules and regulations.
    Once you sign your offer letter, it is a contract binding on both parties.

Your employer engages your resources/skills & time (talent) in exchange for a monetary renumeration and other benefits as specified in the offer letter.

If any of you breach the terms & conditions of employment, any party is liable to litigation or out of court settlement.

ARTISTES, MANAGERS & RECORD LABEL ARE NO DIFFERENT.

It's high time these artistes understood that their talents are the resources employed by Record Labels and there is a contract.

They think their fame will automatically set at nought every other term of their contract.
    They better wake up from their delusions of grandeur and understand that they are just like paid employees. Know the terms of your contract and toe the line.

Some of you lot lack discipline and are unemployable! You want to boss around your employer? These Record Labels and Managers own the 'factors of production' and they invest heavily to set up their business for a profit not a pity party!

You think sports stars wake up and become famous. They put in a lot of TRAINING and DISCIPLINE while playing by the rules of the game to avoid sanctions!

Artistes resign honourably when your contract expires and if you no longer like the terms of employment.

Go back to basic Economics to understand why you need to do your work in line with your contract terms to earn a living and build your brand.

I wish some of you would work in a highly regulated industry with lots of sanctions that can cost you your license or certificate.

EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE!!!

1. Anon 15:31, thank you so much. Some Nigerians are just indisciplined, lawless with an entitled mentality.

We have a long way to go in this country.

Lovelace.

34. God bless you Eka Joy you have said everything I wannted to say. People will sit down in their homes or wherever writting and judging nonsense. He is human too. I feel for him.

35. How come Jude bought CM a Range Rover and land for her mum, was this from money made through her music?
    Was any money made from her music, and if yes, how much and how was this disbursed?
    Did the contract state how monetary matters would be handled i.e percentages, with regards management fees e. t. c? From what the manager wrote, she had some hits...
    Did CM have access to the money, and if yes, to what degree/what was the arrangement in place or non thereof?
    Did she have an accountant or a financial advisor? No matter how little money she made, CM should have been advised about these, it shouldn't just be all about making money off the artiste.
    Her manager, Joy, did not go into details of this very important aspect, which is the main reason why these type of fall outs occur in the first place.
    Did CM release the 2 albums (after she left Jude's record label) under the same name? If not, why? Could this be that, or mean that she would in some way still be tied to the old record label, there giving them rights to ownership?
    How come CM didn't fight for what was rightfully hers, immediately after she left Jude's record label? Was it due to the illness, or did she leave, thinking that she would be launching a successful career anyway?
    Could she really have used her stage name, social media accounts e. t. c as stated by her former manager, in the above press release, without a back lash as of then? Hmmm, too many questions on my mind...
    I remember reading about Salawa Abeni's story, of how she lost all to her former record label.
    Artistes should endeavour to enlist the services of a professional before signing a contract.
    It is well.
    I am in no way a professional in this area, just asking basic common sense questions.
    Shalom!

36. Close
    Preview
    Edit
    Josiah said...
    How come Jude bought CM a Range Rover and land for her mum, was this from money made through her music?
    Was any money made from her music, and if yes, how much and how was this disbursed?
    Did the contract state how monetary matters would be handled i.e percentages, with regards management fees e. t. c? From what the manager wrote, she had some hits...
    Did CM have access to the money, and if yes, to what degree/what was the arrangement in place or non thereof?
    Did she have an accountant or a financial advisor? No matter how little money she made, CM should have been advised about these, it shouldn't just be all about making money off the artiste.
    Her manager, Joy, did not go into details of this very important aspect, which is the main reason why these type of fall outs occur in the first place.
    Did CM release the 2 albums (after she left Jude's record label) under the same name? If not, why? Could this be that, or mean that she would in some way still be tied to the old record label, there giving them rights to ownership?
    How come CM didn't fight for what was rightfully hers, immediately after she left Jude's record label? Was it due to the illness, or did she leave, thinking that she would be launching a successful career anyway?
    Could she really have used her stage name, social media accounts e. t. c as stated by her former manager, in the above press release, without a back lash as of then? Hmmm, too many questions on my mind...
    I remember reading about Salawa Abeni's story, of how she lost all to her former record label.
    Artistes should endeavour to enlist the services of a professional before signing a contract.
    It is well.
    I am in no way a professional in this area, just asking basic common sense questions.
    Shalom!

25 May 2020 at 17:32

37. Peter is a fool!
    Peter is a fool!
    I said what I said! I fucking hate that boy! He will surely regret fighting his brothers! Idiot.