Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Wordless Post...

40 comments:

1. Is someone cutting onions near me? What a pity

1. The picture is deceptive. There are many buildings in the national hospital. The others have a structure or two each.

2. Exactly 21:16, I already made the same observation. This is part of the old site. The place has huge well cultivated grounds and buildings

2. Nigeria my country... It is well with you and we'll things right one day!

3. Imagine o. It is well with Naija

4. Hehehe. So na so EFCC headquarters fine???

5. It is not even the building that makes a hospital, but the equipment and quality of manpower.
    I live in the states and some road side clinics without impressive buildings are better equipped than some teaching hospitals.

1. My people some of the government facilities have wicked management too, if you know the level of embezzlement going on in them you will be ashamed. Am not saying the government effort is enough but those management too are devilish.

2. you're on point about management. I attended a public secondary school (FGGC). I was there under the tenure two different principals. Under principal 1 poor quality feeding, no water, no steady electricity, no new buildings over her tenure of over 6yrs. Under principal 2 everything was changed.. we ate chicken, bigger portions, more water, light, new buildings, computer room, labs, new uniforms, changed curriculum etc.. all within 3yrs. It was in my adulthood I realized that principal 1 was mismanaging funds and had no vision. All the cooks and even some teachers were stealing the food meant for students. Mind you secondary school students are aged between 9 and 17.. who steals from minors? And the worst is we never thought to protest, we were praising our principal then. So not surprising that the youth today are praising their oppressors. No one thought us to question and investigate, to reason and demand our rights. So even if government releases funds, they don't follow up, and Nigerians are corrupt to the core, the funds still get mismanaged or embezzled.

6. This virus ish was an eye opener. I hope we learn from this and strive to do better.

7. This country is a huge joke that is not even funny😩

Siri please play me JAGA JAGA by EEDRIS ABDULKAREEM

1. Nigeria can never learn from anything you better don't deceive yourself

8. I don't ever think our government will ever get it right and put our health system to standard.

9. SMH for Nigeria. When are we finally going to get it right for once?

10. Nigerians doing Nigeria and Nigerians. It will only take the grace of God for real change to take place in this nation.

11. Nigeria the giant of Africa.

12. We hail NaijaπŸ™…πŸ™…πŸ™…

13. This is nigeria
    They seek medicals abroad
    And come home to be buried!
    Hypocrites

14. Government and misplaced priorities are 5 and 6

15. Just Negodu πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

16. Like say them go learn after this.
    No be najia we dey so.

17. Hmmm...I hope so too.. God bless Nigeria
    God bless the whole world again

18. Let's be honest here, the comparison shouldn't be about the building. Apart from Transcorp, churchgate building and few other buildings how many skyscrapers does Abuja really have? It's only now you see such buildings in Jabi where you have the ICPC and EFCC headquarters.
    National Hospital has wide landscape and if they still want to erect more structures, they can. They've also got up to date hospital equipments, clean environment. Their only problem there is some of their medical personnel who sometimes lack work ethics, empathy and have God complex.

1. Minrex, very well written. In addition, this structure is their old site. People should stop peddling incomplete information.

19. This is a clear indication of where Lord our rulers HEART & TREASURE!!

20. They still wont improve it... Nigeria be disgracing me everytime 😏

21. 🎢🎡 which way Ni-ge-ri-a? Which way Ni-ge-ri-a? Which way to go🎡

22. Ah ah.National is one of the finest hospitals in Nigeria na. The emergency outlet doesn't look bad na.I dong just understand where this pix came from.

Their only problem is wicked and inexperienced medical practitioners.

Never will any of mine use there again.