Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Season 4 Pepper Dem Reunion - Friendship And Trustworthiness In Biggies House

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

BBNaija Season 4 Pepper Dem Reunion - Friendship And Trustworthiness In Biggies House

Ebuka asked Esther what happened with her friendship with Diane and how she felt about their conversation about her not being trustworthy days before she left the show. 

Esther said she felt Diane and Mercy were closer and the reason she was friends with Mercy was because of Diane. In response to her not being trustworthy, she said she would have been appreciative albeit a little defensive if they approached her with their thoughts rather than talk behind her. She said she’s cool with Mercy and Diane outside the house but their friendship could have been better.

In response to Ebuka’s question about saying Esther wasn’t trustworthy in her discussion with Diane, Mercy said she felt that way because of the way Esther abandoned their friendship when she got close to Nelson and Frodd. She said she saw Esther as someone who abandons her friends when she gets involved romantically with guys. Mercy said further that she felt Esther betrayed their trust by being with Nelson even after Diane told them (Esther and Mercy) that she liked Nelson.

In her defense, Esther said she didn’t realize that she abandoned them. She also admitted to knowing that Diane liked Nelson. Esther said the only reason she got very close to Nelson was because he didn’t mention that he liked Diane after she repeatedly asked him if there was anyone he fancied in the house. Esther also said she got close to Nelson because she felt like an alien in the Diane, Esther and Mercy friendship and that made her get close to Nelson. In response to Ebuka’s question, she said she wasn’t one to abandon her female friendships when she gets into a romantic relationship and she was also one to keep a very small and tight circle of fiends. Finally, she said she believes she didn’t stay long enough for them to know her true personality.

Still on the issue of Esther not being trustworthy as discussed with Mercy, Diane said she said that because she felt Esther didn’t like Frodd and just used him because he likes her. She felt Esther became close to Frodd and showed him a bit off affection because he won the veto power and Esther cut in and said she got close to Frodd before he won the veto power. She also mentioned that the only person she trusted while in the house was Mercy. On the Nelson issue, Diane said the only person she blamed was Nelson. She said Nelson told her he liked her and was shocked when he got close to Esther. She however admitted to being angry whenever she saw Nelson and Esther together and was glad when he was evicted. She however pitied Esther because she cried so much when Nelson got evicted. Diane said she didn’t confront Nelson about his actions in the house after the show because she had moved on. She also said the reason why she couldn’t trust Esther was because she wouldn’t have moved to Nelson if she was in Esther’s shoe.

On the other hand, Jackye said she didn’t believe Esther liked Frodd. She said Frodd made his intention known to Esther but she went ahead to be Nelson. She said she noticed the switch in Esther’s behavior to Frodd when he became HOH. She said she had a conversation with Frodd to leave Esther as he was embarrassing Igbo men for chasing someone that didn’t like him in return.

On Esther’s relationship with Frodd, Venita said she believed the kiss Esther gave Frodd on stage during a challenge was because they were up and not because Esther genuinely liked Frodd. Esther cut in and said the kiss was from Frodd. Venita continued with her talk and said she got upset with Frodd because he made it seem like he was the one chasing her while it was the opposite. She mentioned that Frodd moved to her when she just got in and told her that he wanted them to have the Mercy and Ike kind of relationship but she told him she had someone outside and wasn’t going to disrespect him by getting involved with a guy. So when he turned the tables after getting involved with Esther and going ahead to ask her if she liked him when she challenged his sudden relationship with Esther, she felt bad because he made her seem like the thirsty one to viewers whereas he was the one that made the first move.

Esther admitted to not liking Frodd initially. She said she began to like him after spending so much time with him. She apologized to Mercy for letting go of their friendship because of men. She also said Mercy should have discussed these issues while in the house because she thought they were cool as Mercy always gave her food after cooking.

The housemates were given white boards to give response to questions asked by Ebuka. The first question was who they least trusted and Cindy wrote Esther. Cindy said it wasn’t like she didn’t trust Esther and she only wrote down her name because Esther was the housemate she least connected to. Jackye said didn’t trust anyone but Enkay and Venita.

On the question on who the housemates got along the least with, Mercy said she’s a social butterfly and thus got along with everyone. Ebuka however cut in and told her that it wasn’t her answer and she should give a name. Diane mentioned Venita and said had it was because she was difficult to connect with. Cindy mentioned Tacha and Esther. Cindy said she couldn’t connect with Tacha because Tacha had a huge wall around her. Ebuka asked Cindy if this has changed outside the house and she said she hasn’t had time to get to know Tacha. Venita said she couldn’t connect with Tacha because she avoided her as she had the tendency of triggering outbursts she’d rather have kept in check while in the house. Tacha mentioned Ella and said it was because it was hard to understand Ella. She said might have connected better if Ella had stayed longer. Enkay mentioned Esther and said the reason was because of the unwelcoming expressions Esther had and she couldn’t stand having someone that had similar expressions to herself in the same room with her. Enkay also said Diane also had the unwelcoming look.

They were asked who loves food a lot and the unanimous answer was Cindy.

On who gossiped the most in the house, Tacha said everyone gossiped expect her. Venita said this wasn’t true as Tacha said things about her behind her. Tacha said she also she said about Venita was after Venita was evicted so they were no way she could have told her personally.

By BV Pelumi

44 comments:

1. I'm watching it right now. On African Magic Family.

2. This reunion show no too bam..too much fakeness and 'maturity'among the females.Esther was jumping from one guy to another cos she was scared of loneliness and strategy to stay longer.

1. Diane is the queen “hopping from one man to another”
      She liked almost four guys in the house and they left before her😂
      From Tuoyo to Nelson to sirdee

2. This is not even a reunion, everyone is caging how they truly feel, the forming is on another level, they are all just there to secure the bag, not reconcile

3. Yes,kind of boring to me compared to last year... this years own is more like a fashion competition.
      Everyone is forming "mature"except for some few

4. @Kim, I actually prefer pepperdem ladies, they behaved like they had options, like the men were very replaceable. No guy was indispensable. If you can't have one you can always have another. Whoop! Compare that to double wahala where the main gist of the entire show was the struggle for one man by two women. The whole fan wars. And today the said man is not with any of the ladies. Abeg pepperdem had strong female characters and they completely overshadowed the men. Me like that!

5. I love this comment 💯💯, as it is supposedly supposed to be and not the other way round👌.

3. Thank you Pelumi. People like us that sleep like sey we drink around 10pm find it difficult to stay awake and watch this. At least with your analysis, I can always imagine how it went down.

4. Rain is not allowing me enjoy the show...let me just finish it up here

5. Venita checked Tisha. Babe stood her ground. I felt like hugging Tisha and telling her it's already ok

1. As for Esther, I admire her strength.... However, I personally wouldn't touch the girl with a ten inche fork. Girl does not know what 'girl code' is. She's a potential 'husband snitcher'. Just like Diane, I would NEVER get involved with a friend's ex or a friend's ex-crush

2. @Mrs E, that’s true. Esther doesn’t look like someone who is loyal to her friends. I remember in one of the reunion episodes she said you have to do whatever you have to do to get what you want. Something like that. Like she doesn’t care if it’s gonna hurt the next person going for what she wants. I just comot cap for am.

6. BV Pelumi you're doing well.

Keep up the good work

7. Nice one Pelumi. I barely watch it. Thanks.

8. I actually do like Esther and Frodd separately. I feel for Esther cos that was a difficult position to be in, and for Frodd cos unrequited love hurts. However Frodd should have let go, and Nigerian men should learn to accept NO as an answer. I was used to being pestered for relationships by men and thinking it was ok. Until I came to live in the states and saw a different culture. Here if you say No, that's it. They let go. Anything more amounts to pestering and harassment. Sorry Frodd but you're cute and all and you'll find someone else.

1. Hi NiB! good day, how are doing today?

2. Good good my dearie, hope you're good too.

3. I'm good too..,God bless you.

9. I don't know why they didn't make this show 1hr and let it run for 2weeks, it lacks substance, the housemates don't even truthfully answer questions asked by ebuka, we know y'all have moved passed it,we are not asking you to fight, just explain the reason for some of your actions, debunk issues that were not true

10. I love the way Esther and Mercy issues played out yesterday, it was really cool how they laughed it off and Esther apologised

11. This boring lot forming fake maturity, what's my own I just got to see Mercy's shoes again, her shoes are really interesting to look at

12. Funny enough when I was younger I did what Esther did hahaha. Was in a relationship with this guy I liked and didn't have time for my best friend. To think that the kind guy was a pathological liar and we later broke up and I came back to my besty hahaha. As they say, men will embarrass you 😄 Women give up a lot for relationship... their career, admission abroad, their business, their surname, even lifetime friendships for men. Men don't give up nothing, nada!!! Ladies we need to learn oh. Men come and go, friendships remain.

I think in Esther's case she avoided them cos she also had some guilt cos of the Diane situation. Ladies we need to talk about what to do when two friends seemingly like same guy. For me, I'll let go cos it always ends with the guy leaving both and going for someone else altogether. And then a beautiful friendship is broken. Women, learn.

13. I love how some of the housemates are blunt in this reunion, they say exactly how they felt so everyone can learn where they faulted and move on in peace

1. Mercy tried, she was so blunt and bold

14. BV Pelumi, you are doing well

15. Forming will not kill this set of housemates, I miss ceec and ifuennada

16. So many girls are like Esther, once they are in a relationship they forget everyother person, I also think Esther didn't know how to face Diane, maybe she felt guilty in some type of way

17. Funny enough, the once that were quiet in the house are the once that are more interesting to watch now at the reunion,I wish some of them stayed longer honestly, the likes of Avala, Isilomo, Kim Oprah, we wouldn't have seen the pepper some people were trying to spray but was hitting wrong target

18. Please God let Avala and Kim Oprah be in today's episode, those girls are the real deal, I don't know what the rest are doing

19. What's my own, I'm just happy to be seeing mercy on my screen again

20. Jackye is always quick to point out other people's fault but never take responsibility for hers.

1. And when evidence is aired, she tries to laugh it off.

Jackye is a very angry bird. Something quite sinister about her,and Diane.

21. Honestly, there is no pleasing humans
    If the housemates talk, people will say they are toxic, this and that. Now they have refused to go on a quarrelin spree and keeping their calm, people are still complaining

22. I love double wahala housemates, they say it as it is, answered every question, backed up their claim when they had too. Only Venita, Avala and Isilomo are giving me that vibes with this pepper them housemates, mercy too

23. The only people that know what this reunion is about are Mercy, Venita and Kim. The rest are playing safe, I don't know if they think they are still in the game.

They were supposed to go there, mention their beef with the people there, talk/fight if they have to and make up there.

That way, they will genuinely have made peace and the viewers will also be entertained.

1. They want people to call dem mature, I laugh in Japanese, we know their true character

2. Hahahaha, U is wucked!!!

24. Shebi you people were singing show is toxic..as if toxic was a new word. Now that everything has been cut off and they are just talking.. it's now show is boring. Human beings.

Koko

25. I miss when mercy was giving us steady highlights