Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bleaching Cream Alert

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Bleaching Cream Alert

Gosh.......

141 comments:

1. Will these girls ever listen to these?
    As long as they are hunting to catch men, they don't mind dying in the process. The issue is not dying, it is entering into uncertain eternity.

1. Must it always be about men ?

2. Does papaya soap bleach? I snapped and saw my finger complexion wasn’t even. I don’t apply cream just soap. Papaya

3. @12:32
      Cut out the pretense.

4. They won't listen. If you wanna lighten your skin please use original pure honey all over your skin 😎 thank me later

5. Liz, please where can I get original honey?

6. Oh yeh instagram cream sellers.
      Half caste cream,Egyptian cream,snow white cream.
      You ppl dont even know what is mixed inside d cream dese non professionals are mixing. Some even buy cream from tejuosho mkt and let illiterates mix what u put on ur skin. No Nafdac nothing.

7. All those names are just giving to creams,once you mix cream, you give it your own name.

8. Ppl (including teenagers) engage in all forms of sexual depravity yet what we hear is 'teach them safe sex'; ppl smoke their lives away, yet all we hear is, 'smokers are liable to die young'; and in fact, 'legalize marijuana'; women murder (not only harming) babies, in the name of abortion yet we hear of 'women's right to choose'. Ppl keep deforming and even killing themselves in their bid to enhance or alter their different body parts, yet we don't see campaigns against plastic surgery. There are REAL issues worth fighting on earth, yet ppl will have us believe that a woman's choice of complexion is the problem with the world. Meh una swerve first, abeg!

2. He who has ear, let him hear

1. People sha wan yellow.

2. It causes angina pectoris too...blocking your blood vessels

3. I hope they will learn from this.

4. I hope they will learn from this.

5. Some of them finish bathing with bleach and they never get married to the man God has for them. You want to know why?
    The man is looking for his dark/chocolate complexioned wife. For God has set the future in the hearts of men Eccl. 3:11
    🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️

1. You won't see it but you just thoroughly diminished God.

2. @Kamikaze
      Please explain to us how God was diminished there, because I am confused.
      Is it the Word of God you don't understand or what?

3. Comment with anin, defend with ****, you think we dont know?

4. And it is Ang, abi former Ang

6. Ndi organics cream πŸ˜‚

1. I’m telling you. That’s the new tag, Organics.

2. They claim organic, when it's 100% bleaching products...

Mosturizing cream is the best, your skin tone glows without stress

3. So many of them online and people just buy without minding the end result.

4. Is fair and white citrus cream bleaching?

5. Run away from anything fair and white,the chemicals in that product is something else

6. The name of your cream is "fair and white" then you ask if it bleaches? It's alright...

7. God bless you for this

8. If you must bleach use better cream ooo, atleast those ones the side effects will be minimal.

1. All bleaching agents cause same harm but d progression differs

2. I don't believe there is anything as minimal side effects.
      Bleaching is BAD.

3. There are skin brighteners that don’t harm you, papaya extracts, turmeric, vitamin c, vitamin B3 etc can lighten you 2 shades without any harm. They aren’t called bleaching agents, use your sunscreen too!!!

4. You are well informed anon 14:05

9. I believe those on this table know the side effects yet they continue in it! Why on earth will I be mixing cream to rub? Na wah!

10. I hope they listen but sincerely I doubt

11. Toh.if you have ears,listen!

12. Lol,aproko doctor said this,he dey try sha

13. All I use is neutrogena products for my skin and Skin neal maybe thrice a week for my face at night .

1. Skin Neal contains steroids which is a drug. Be careful of continuous use

2. Skineal???? You are using steroids. I pity your kidneys.

3. Skineal, funbact-a are what most Naija girls use as face cream. I had to educate one the other day to stop using those steroid creams on her face. But she will be the first to insult people that bleach.

4. Jesu! I've been on skineal daily for four years. I'm stopping right away but I hope it's not too late. And is there anything I can do? Help a sister!

5. Please what of epiderm tube?i use it like 3 times a week for my face.

6. How can you people be using epidetm, funbact a and skineal as face cream continuously!!!. Mi o sorry fun yin.
      Please stop these creams, they are not moisturizers in any way and shouldn't be used as a replacement for it especially for the face.

I can't forget my experience with funbact A back in Uni. The moment i stopped it, it became worse times 2 till o got rid of it completely

7. Pls if you know, recommend what they can use.

14. Bleaching bla bla bla now now now that I just bought bleaching cream? Anyways we call it enhancement cream and not bleaching.
    Stella don’t provoke me.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Stella call FAN

2. Lmao πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ please enjoy your enhancement 😁😁😁 you are just too funny.

Sluttychic.

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Fan,

I actually had a good laugh reading your comment.

4. Better drop it, maybe this memo came just because of you, to prevent you from hurting yourself πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

My pure almond oil, started using it and that will be my cream for life. Ain't gonna change it for anything.

#Ex ashawo for cream

5. Oh fan, I'm not in a laughing mood today. Leg dey pain me🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. Fan πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ why are you like this bikonu?? 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. You better listen 😁😁😁

8. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Fan o!!!

9. Lol, sha no let am burn you Ur skin as you dey use am

10. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ fan fan

11. Fannn!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

12. OMG πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

13. You this babe sef πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

15. Ndi skin toning, hope they will hear.

16. That stretch marks thing is so true..
    I didn't have one single stretch mark on my body before I started bleaching & my roommates then in school used to compliment me for it. Started bleaching 6yrs ago & just noticed last year that my buttocks has different kinds of Zebra marks. At the early stage Iof the bleaching, I had flawless perfect skin that was the envy of everyone.
    I had to stop using my creams this year, the health dangers doesn't worth it.

1. Glad to see you have advised yourself by yourself

2. 12:29,

"Isn't or is not " worth it.

3. The Original ShugarGirl18 June 2020 at 18:11

It is drawing zebracrossing lines..

4. Let me share mine.
      Up until last year i use only cocoa butter (queen elizabeth) and it's been amazing on my skin.

Then in early August i stafted having an allergy reaction called HIVES(it took months to find the right doctor who knew this was an alletgy).

These hives happened everywhere on my body and we couldn't place where this new allergy had come from until I traced back my memory to ZOBO which I hadn't had since maybe sec.school. I travelled to Nigeria in May and brought some back and that was the genesis of my problem then.

Heck I didn't know i was allergic to zobo leaves until this discovery.
      I was placed on drugs for 6 months to surpress it and it helped alot(no more episodes now).
      Then i got black spots on my body due to this. Hand o, face o, legs o, name it, it affected my whole body physically and mentally i was drained!

Then I became dark with spots all over and for the first time in my life wanted to get natural lightening cream to bring back my colour.

Patronised a very popular IG seller that does sales almost everytime, and is based in Benin (new store in Lekki)

After spending days reading all reviews and requested for recommendation for my skin, i bought her "chocolate skin" kit and boy did it work!.

I wasn't out of my skin tone and i liked the results. Then, this noticed my knuckles were getting darker, yeepa!!! I was shocked!!!

Long story short, the so called organic cream gave me dark knucles (now clearing with the same cocoa butter i use) and stretch marks on my tighs!!

I'm pained this has happened to me as i never for once had these issues. My plan was just to use that kit once to clear the spots
      If only the hives hadn't happened and required me clearing my spots on the body, I'll be the last person changing cream on the planet.

Now I'm back to my cocoa butter and exfoliator, while i get sad seeing the stretch marks that's about ruining my shorts dresses moments.😭😭

In all, it's a gamble buying "organic cream" advertised by these people and one just has to be careful and stop immediately you start noticing bad signs

17. Melanie pumping. No apologies.

1. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. Omg yollar πŸ˜‚. Pump well

3. Better apologize for your grammatical errors.

18. I hope they listen before it's late...

I will not use my money to buy what will hurt/kill me in future.

Buy cream that are dermatologically tested as this will have little or no side effect

19. Will my sisters listen

Ndito propelene glycol
    Kojic acid
    Hydroquinone

I tell them the disadvantages everyday but they won't listen

All I get is "na only you go school"

Me I Sha throw them away and replace it with water or vitamin E for the oil based chemicals.

I still pray for them because if e happen na my table e go fall.

1. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Sluttychic.

2. I use 2% hydroquinone for my stubborn melasma as a fade cream. That is I rub it on the two spots on my skin that has melasma. But use neutrogena, Cetaphil for rest of my body. I have read that hydroquinone 2% is safe and recommended for melasma. I just hope so. It hasn't bleached me in any way, but the melasma has reduced a bit.

3. Kojic acid is not harmful its a natural product No chemicals from japan

4. @Bimbo 2% hydroquinone shouldn’t be recommended for long term use. Use it for 6 months max. It is still a chemical substance that has been banned in many countries. Your dermatologist should treat your melasma with a combination of AHA/BHA peels even some l-ascorbic acid and oral supplements. Go to a qualified derm please, long term use of HQ at any % can give you ochronosis.

5. 19:44 kojic acid is not harmful when it is below 5%. Any kojic acid formulation higher than 5% can cause skin thinning and contact dermatitis. Propylene glycol is not a lightening agent but an additive like glycerin, it absorb water from the atmosphere to your skin.HQ is the bad bitch here(bleaching agent) Estheticians like myself can attest that skin lightening is not harmful(2 shades lighter with a glow) skin bleaching is harmful though.

20. Skin brightening
    Glow bla bla soap

21. Bleaching your skin is one of the characteristics of low self esteem, that kidney problem is very true,my sis told me a story of her friend whose sister is in hospital for kidney failure caused by excessive bleaching cream.no matter how confident and beautiful it makes you feel in the beginning, the end is bitter and ugly, stop it when u still have the time.

22. I'm even scared if these organic cream. I bought one like that and It's smell was awful.. I always choke after rubbing it...to harsh and it was tagged "organic"..

Please can anyone recommend a good face and body cream for caramel skin...I. mean drugstore creams

1. Been using loreal products since 2015 on my face at 39 my face looks like 32..

23. Let's add to the listed effects above:
    It causes BODY ODOUR too,maka ndi body enhancement/organic products 😷😷😷😷

24. To whom it may concern....please hear what the preacher is saying.

25. I mix my cream myself, almond oil + glycerin + vitamin e oil + shea butter, my skin glows and is very healthy.
    I don't use it for my face though🀣🀣, body shop range is it for the face.

26. I buy from Indigo, i think her products are safe and not harsh at all.

1. Gentle doesn't necessarily mean safe.

2. Her cream gave me stretchmark i stopped using it. Using osedudu now and its bin good.

27. Will they hear? Even some are using it for their innocent children.

28. Some bleach with steroids.

Some bleach with fruits extracts.

Some bleach with supplements.

Choose your lightening wisely.

29. The problem I have is with some mothers asking questions on "what cream they can use to TONE their babies skin". Or you read some say (type), "their babies are fair but they want to TONE the babies skin TO BE FAIRER". And people will begin to give various "mixcogbuo" suggestions. Me, I taya fa!

1. No be lie. I know someone that said she would mix funbact A with her baby's cream if she births a dark skinned girl. She already had a boy and was pregnant then. The conversion began when I posted the picture of a very dark cute baby on my status with the caption "dear future babies, come like this" She started asking how anyone in this generation would be praying for a dark skinned baby. She said light skin sells and a fair girl is likely to get favoured compared to a dark one. I simply told her to give her girl quality education so she would depend on her brain and not skin color for survival. Plenty talk sha. She now said if I like I should rub my own charcoal when I born na me sabi. The thing pained me small so I deleted and blocked her!!!

2. @mixcogbuo. That was how one of former neighbour came to me, that she ordered a soap for her son, that I should do same for my daughter, that it will make her skin "come out" and glow. I told her no thanks. That was how she labelled me a miser o, that I don't want to spend money on my child

30. Please Stella,can you do a post a good skin care routine for face and body for caramel skin?
    Sincerely most people dont know what to use

1. Use Clarins

2. My dear. This skin tone is so difficult to maintain. Most especially when all the stores are filled with bleaching, toning and gentle exfoliating soaps and cream. I just use toilet soaps to stay safe and do without a moisturizer. Most moisturizers contain elements like goat milk,carrot something something etc that bleeches me.
      I'm so tired of buying rubbish. I get carried away with the fragrance. As long as it smells lovely, I buy it. Only for it to start irritating my neck and arm. Some will even dry up my skin to the point of it flaking off.

3. Emerald, you're very correct! A lot of dark skinned people that bleach they're skin is because, they are not aware that their skin can really glow without getting any lighter...

4. @ Lade, goats milk is good. It is a good moisturiser and does not bleach. Except for those that have added bleaching agents to it.

5. Try this and you will thank me later.
      Grate any black soap of your choice (I personally use dudu osun)
      -2 Tbspn of yellow turmeric
      -2Tbspn of red turmeric
      -3Tbspn of any coffee (yes coffee, I use nescafe)
      -3Tbspn of powdered milk
      2Tbspn of any oil of your choice (I use 1Tbspn of carrot oil and 1Tbspn of almond oil)
      Mix everything together and your soap is ready. It evens discoloration, you will have with amazing glow and your skin will be soft. Then get almond oil, carrot oil,coconut oil and vitamin E. Mix everything with Shea butter and you will never look back.

31. Don't bother with your advice. They won't listen.

32. Some people don’t know the skin is just one big organ that is alive. They think it’s just a covering, removed from other vital body parts. Eku bleaching.

33. What will people like me do. I'm very light skin and I react to over the counter creams very badly. Been using this organic products for about a year now. My skin has testified. No green veins, no stretch marks what so ever. I just believe that chemical products are the ones that will cause green veins, stretch marks and patches.

34. I remember when I used to tone/bleach then because I was too dark to get some jobs.i had terrible reaction to makari product and I promised never to use such creams, soaps, etc again. Now I use only pears baby for my body and oriflame face cream. I am proud of my dark skin.

35. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
    People of God my wife and my sisters are on this table.
    Once they come back from that their ojota like this.......
    Well lemme end it here
    Just waiting to hear one mumu complain Sha.

1. @mumu complain hahahahaha! This man you no go kill person.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Lmao
      Show them this post please πŸ™

36. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

37. @Ursula. Lol, you shall not hear mumu complaint. I don't know what they get from bleaching but I guess its one of the gimmicks from hell to deceive, destroy and kill at the end. May God open our eyes. Grape&Olive

38. she Who has Ears let she hears....

39. Hope crusader soap is safe and has no effect.i have used alot of all this product,I had mad sunburn on my face till I decided to start using original crusader since nov 19 no trace of sunburn on my face it cleared and cleaned my complexion...I hope its safe.i use it as face cream at night.it has been very effective.

1. Crusader is not a continuous thing. Iys for a period of time. It contains mercury I think

2. I was having serious spot n someone recommended crusader ,I bought it n went online to see components n review.mehn it's not safe to use as it contains mercury

40. Is qei a bleaching cream .what about extract soap

1. Extract doesnt bleach but it helps your color to come out😁😁
      That's what I use and my skintone is even from neck to feet, make sure you buy the imported one that is the one made in Phillipines. The Naija made one gives knuckles

41. Funny. I live in the UK. I dont bleach or wear straight wigs. I realized that no matter how I bleach or wear wigs,I can never look caucasian. What I can do is to look like a drop dead gorgeous African woman.
    I have a personal trainer,and a personal stylist. I have no regrets.

1. Way to go!

2. Wow...i like your comment. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜

3. Who says it's about looking Caucasian. A lot of ppl prefer and simply want the light skinned look of some African women.

42. I use AMBI 2% hydroquinone for my stubborn melasma as a fade cream. That is I rub it on the two spots on my skin that has melasma. But use neutrogena, Cetaphil for rest of my body. I have read that hydroquinone 2% is safe and recommended for melasma. I just hope so. It hasn't bleached me in any way, but the melasma has reduced a bit.

43. Me I just went to learn how to do soap and cream so no one will be mixing any beaching agent in my cream or soap.

44. I use Palmers cocoa butter...I hope it doesn't bleach🀣

I use Kidzone oil, lotion and soap for my kids.

1. palmer coco butter made me 2 shade darker...My skin colou used to be like ini and genny but palmer made it darker so I had to stop..Your own result might be different though.I used it during the summer

45. Honestly we need more of this discussion. Most times we are buying what we don't know. What of Makari? Makari or Clarins?

46. I reacted to makari so badly that I had to see dermatologist. Pls people stay away from that product

1. Yes, Makari is bad, they use steroids at a low % in their products and claim it is anti inflammatory. Stay away from anything that comes from their company. QEI+, Franciose Bedon, Patricia Reynier; face cream and body lotion is what I recommend for my clients that don’t know how to formulate their own.Supplements, Suncreen and Exfoliation are also important factors.

2. Pls recommend supplement, sunscreen and exfoliant for light skin.to even skin tone,I have a very sensitive skin.