Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo Gov Obaseki Explains His Next Move After Party Disqualification...

Monday, June 15, 2020

Edo Gov Obaseki Explains His Next Move After Party Disqualification...

I want to believe that this man has a plan B to shock APC........

30 comments:

1. I doubt if Obaseki can still kick, as the main opposition party (PDP)will not risk him as their gubernatorial candidate with his present legal liabilities. Plan B for him right now is to quit politics and return to his blue chips business than waste money on senseless fight.

1. Exactly what I said below. He will cost PDP some damage. The best is to throw his weight on someone else on another platform if truly he has some credentials issues.

2. You think PDP will not risk him? This is Nigeria, with the decay and disloyalty in NPF, with the way the indigenes talk about him anything is possible

2. It's obvious he will be going to PDP, for he already paid both governors of Rivers and Akwaibom State a visit. What I will say is that, if truly there's a loop hole in his academic credentials, he shouldn't bother about contesting on another platform for If the poll favors him, the court will still throw him out just like the case of Bayelsa state. Unless he knows there's no skeleton associated with him.

The best option is to bring a strong contender in PDP knowing that Edo people still have PDP at heart considering the abysmal performance of APC in these past few years of governance.

Obaseki should throw his weight on another strong contender in PDP to win against his godfather as a way of punishing him. For if he decides to contest himself, it will be a walk over in favor of APC.

1. Punish him? Lol. Does this look like secondary school?

Abysmal performance of APC? In this same state that former governor, Lucky Igbinidion ruled?. Abeg Teejay, let's be unbiased when we comment.
      Personally, I don't think along party lines because those lines have been blurred by these same people. They are same of same.

2. Anonymous what I mean by punish is that, if I can't have it, him too won't have it kinda thing.

Personally, I will prefer both Obaseki and Oshiomhole out of the way. Let someone different take over.

3. There's no value added for us to who gets "shocked" or not. The same system that gov Obaseki rode on when he was the "annointed" is the same that's still in existence. Only, this time, Gov Obaseki is not the beneficiary.

It's politics,and it's played by ALL of them. Gov Obaseki will do the same if the opportunity presents itself. Remember Former president Jonathan,and former governor Dickson in Bayelsa? The Ambode drama in Lagos etc etc.

I no longer pull out my pantyhose for these people. They only seek the social media platforms when they aren't getting their way.

1. It's all politricks,self centred things that do not have the interest of the masses at heart.

2. Oshio's greatest undoing. Give the ticket to those that laboured... yet you went for the present. Well Oshio deserves what he is getting.
      PDP as usual will like to steal the show. If he is giving a waiver, how can he defeat any of the remaining APC aspirants.
      Odubu will beat obaseki in a free and fair election... He doesn't stand a chance with pastor... Obaze that I know will beat him silly.
      Pdp just want to share from the loot. Even if he wins the election proper... He will loose the tribunal.

4. Lolzzz na wa oh....which way Nigeria

5. Good luck Obaseki,you will need a lot of it.

1. Why running from pillar to post Mr gov?? I thought this guy is an intelligent person, learn to be humble in life Mr gov, humility pays. Learn from gov Ambode. Don't allow Pdp deceive u, WHY are u so desperate for 2nd term??? I'm highly disappointed at u Mr gov.

2. Did guy is loosing his credibility by running up and down or allowing his name to be dragged in the mud. He wasn’t a politician before now. Oga you have tried it and it didn’t work out. Why don’t you now go back to your forte since you have made great contacts. Use the network to your advantage. He is becoming too desperate or maybe power drunk.

6. It is not about changing political party. The big question is will he stand a chance against the federal might? Will the election be fair?
    I will be naive to say he will win in a free and fair election because he may loose even with a fair election, but with the role of security personnel in previous elections, does he stand a chance?

7. The question should be, did he do well enough to warrant a second tenure? Edo people over to you. This is your chance to choose a credible candidate but you will not. After you will come here and be lamenting Nigeria this Nigeria that

1. How do you want Edo people to choose credible candidate? Have you forgotten that the Umpire (INEC) decides the winners and not what the people vote?

8. Obaseki has turned himself to Census enumerator, moving all over the states over spilt milk. You learnt your lesson in a hard way.

1. Correct comment.

2. Yours and the comments like yours are the reason NIGERIA WILL CHANGE OR EVER BE GOOD. The way you people normalize trash is amazing. So fighting again godfatherism for the betterment of it’s people is a crime? Smh

9. Obaseki should just relax,if he eventually wins with PDP,what happened to david Lyon will automatically happen to him...
    APC sef will b so happy if he wins nd eventually disqualify him with court order because of fake credentials

10. He should go and rest.

11. There’s no uncertainty in this matter! How do we know for sure that he has issues with his credentials considering how dirty the politics of this country is played?

Obaseki should have been more tactful, no one wins “The Godfather” in Nigerian politics
    He should have learnt from Ambode in Lagos and used wisdom.

We knew where he was headed the moment he started challenging his benefactor!

The best way for him if truly he has issues with his credentials is to support someone else to win otherwise, the journey ahead is bleak

12. There’s no uncertainty in this matter! How do we know for sure that he has issues with his credentials considering how dirty the politics of this country is played?

Obaseki should have been more tactful, no one wins “The Godfather” in Nigerian politics
    He should have learnt from Ambode in Lagos and used wisdom.

We knew where he was headed the moment he started challenging his benefactor!

The best way for him if truly he has issues with his credentials is to support someone else to win otherwise, the journey ahead is bleak

13. OBASEK you get coconut head....you no dey listen...

14. Some people saying he bite the finger that fed him! Smh! You people deserve all the poverty and suffering you are in. When I leave this country finally, no bloody fool should ever associate me with this pothole called what? Yeah call Nigeria 🇳🇬

15. Some people saying he bite the finger that fed him! Smh! You people deserve all the poverty and suffering you are in. When I leave this country finally, no bloody fool should ever associate me with this pothole called what? Yeah call Nigeria 🇳🇬

1. Wait until you leave now before you begin dey call am pothole

2. 14:17 I have left before and I will leave again once the pandemic is over so, I have bragging rights.

16. The question I have is this, which credentials did he use to attain his current office? If they are fake as APC is alleging, they knew about it, covered it up and are only now shouting because he is not towing their line. If his credentials are fake, why is he still in office? Its grounds to remove him right now, unless there is a whole lot more to the story that we don't know.