Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo Gov Obaseki,Deputy And Entire APC Structure Set To Join PDP....

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Edo Gov Obaseki,Deputy And Entire APC Structure Set To Join PDP....

Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Edo State, Tony Aziegbemi, has declared that Governor Godwin Obaseki and all his loyalists were set to join the party.

He said Obaseki’s deputy, Philip Shuaib, and the All Progressives Congress (APC) chapter would also defect.

The party leader made the disclosure in an interview with NAN on Monday in Benin.

Aziegbemi said the governor, “his deputy and the entire APC structure in the state will be joining PDP soon”.

The chairman disclosed that they have been in touch “in the last few days”.

Aziegbemi assured that by Tuesday, he would “be able to confirm the exact date he (Obaseki) will be joining, along with his team.”

He added that he was not “aware that the governor has obtained our party’s membership card.

“I can also say that there is no automatic ticket in the offing for him at all”, Aziegbemi said.
from dailypost

19 comments:

1. They re wasting dre time..
    APC is determined to win them through any means because of federal power

2. Instead of this man to focus on his investment banking. So you must automatically have 2nd term. It ll end in tears for PDP

1. That's power for you, once our politicians taste power they won't want to leave there. I wish him the best

3. Once they taste power, they won't want to leave. They keep going on and on.
    Its not even like they have the best interest of the citizens at heart. SMH

I just hope this move of his is a step in the right direction(for his ambition).
    I care less

1. None of them wants to do the four years term and gerrout. They must come for second tenure. Ndi iberibe.

4. Nigerian politicians and cross carpeting are like 5& 6. Lass lass they don't care about the masses.

5. Just look at his face!!!!! Power drunk fellow

1. He looks like a villian from horror movies.He haven't done anything tangible as a governor but fighting for second time.

6. Instead of him to keep quiet and just join,they are announcing it,this people cant even play the game.
    Oga rest,let someone else climb that seat..

7. It may surprise y’all to know that trump was formally a STRONG member of the Democratic Party in America. Today, he talks like he’s hated them from his child birth. He even sponsored/made donations to a lot of them back then, including folks like Hillary Clinton and fam. So obaseki’s case is no different. Even though I don’t like anyone of them, I support him joining pdp, and God willing he wins, just to disgrace thiefnubu and oshiomhole. I hope the oba of Benin is behind him sha because that’s very important ooo.

1. Points On Politics. That's how they roll.

2. Is Oba supposed to be partisan and politically involved?

8. It might not end well with Obaseki. I doubt he will succeed considering the sham of elections we've seen over the years.

1. Perhaps some1 should remind him about the Bayelsa saga.

9. He obviously won't win the election. He should do himself a favour and quit.

10. Waiting anxiously to see how this goes

11. PDP a dumping ground for a grief APC charlatans. How will PDP win federal when they are not serious.

12. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Shameless people, yet him and his social media people hv being mocking ize-iyamu different names dat he crossed carpet few months back and wants to contest as a Governorship candidate in d party, now see them now 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣pot calling kettle black.