Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Executive Jets Tenders Apology For Flying Naira Marley To Abuja And Refers To Them As 'A Bunch Of Useless People'

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Executive Jets Tenders Apology For Flying Naira Marley To Abuja And Refers To Them As 'A Bunch Of Useless People'

Executive Jets Services Limited, an aviation company, has tendered an apology for flying Singer Naira Marley to Abuja for a concert.

The federal capital territory administration (FCTA) had sealed off the Jabi Lake mall, which hosted the singer, for violating restrictions to slow the spread of COVID-19.

Speaking during the briefing of the presidential task force on COVID-19, Hadi Sirika, minister for aviation, said the Executive Jets flight that conveyed Naira Marley for the concert was approved for a different purpose.

He announced that the flight company had been suspended indefinitely, adding that the flight captain would be sanctioned for providing false information.

But in a letter addressed to Sirika on Monday, Sam Iwu, the company’s chief executive officer, apologised over the incident.

He admitted that the flight was approved to convey a judge to Abuja but said the intended passenger had found his way to Abuja with the help of another flight.

Iwu said his team later got an offer to convey another set of passengers to Abuja but added that he was confused when he saw the name Fashola Babatunde.

The company’s chairman said he thought it was the minister of works and housing not knowing that “it was a bunch of useless people”.

“We hereby apologize for the above flight, with your permit ref: PMA/ATMD/0175/V/V/1268 dated 11th June, 2020,” the letter read.

“Please the flight was to carry a Judge to Abuja on Sunday 14th, 2020 as requested and permit was granted based on the application, but unfortunately when I called the Judge on Saturday morning to inform him that we have the permit, he then said that he has reached Abuja already with a different flight that someone gave him a lift to Abuja.

“So on Saturday morning 13th June, 2020 my staff called me that they have a charter flight to Abuja and that the passengers are already in the lounge as a rule passenger manifest is always sent to me before any departure, when I went through the manifest and I saw FASHOLA BABATUNDE I thought it was the Honorable Minister of Works going to Abuja with his men, so we decided to do the flight since (he) is a serving minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, I didn’t know that it was a bunch of useless people.

“We are very sorry for this mistake and we promise that this would not happen again"

from the cable.ng

126 comments:

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ They are actually a bunch of useless people though.Shameless idiots that are deviants too.Odes!

1. Hmmm The Executive letter choice of word “Bunch of useless people” was very unprofessional and uncalled for. They might not have done the right thing but that doesn’t make them a bunch of useless people. A useless person wouldn’t be able to charter a private jet and the Company Executive was wrong with his choice of word for a corporate company to use that word in an official letter. Only in a screwed country will such a word will be used in an official correspondence. Shame on Executive Jets.

2. Hmmm The Executive letter choice of word “Bunch of useless people” was very unprofessional and uncalled for. They might not have done the right thing but that doesn’t make them a bunch of useless people. A useless person wouldn’t be able to charter a private jet and the Company Executive was wrong with his choice of word for a corporate company to use that word in an official letter. Only in a screwed country will such a word will be used in an official correspondence. Shame on Executive Jets.

3. This is totally wrong and not even funny. How does a company refer to their customers as a bunch of useless people!!! Just because they want to save face before the government? This is crap. Execujet is trash!!!!

4. Here is my take. The company was only trying to look good and I’m sure they saw Marley and his peeps when they arrived at their lounge.
      It saddens me that a Company Executive will sign such a letter addressing them as Bunch of useless people. That word was as wrong as them flying them to Abuja. This kind of language no matter what shouldn’t be celebrated or funny to anyone. I take it as an abusive word and those guys must have been wrong but the same wrong applies to the Company. By the way, if Marley and his guys are a bunch of useless people, the Company is equally useless for not doing what is expected of them! I’m sure if they had been such a useless people, and with the kind of security they have at the Executive Jets entrance gate, they wouldn’t even be able to have access talk less of getting to their waiting lounge. I have flew them before and they have a very tight security system there

5. Some people have been using Private charter jets these days to go about their business. They go hush - hush about it.
      Then these bunch of juvies flew and all man must know they are above the law.
      Yeye juvies.

6. THE ONLY ONE THAT IS USELESS IS EXECUTIVE JETS STAFF AND THE MAN THAT SIGNED SUCH LETTER. It shows how incompetent and useless your company is

7. I have *flown* them before not 'flew' them before.

Yes, that was an 'Executive faux-pas by Executive Jet' regardless of their passenger's reputation as a social nuisance.πŸ˜”

A customer is king...mmm...but in their geographical location, the government is 'King-est.'πŸ€”πŸ€£
      They might slap them with an 'Executive sanction' that might sting their top or bottom line, depending....🀷‍♀️

Why didn't they reconfirm this BABATUNDE FASHOLA's booking from their HQS since the first passenger went MIA.

TRUST BUT VERIFY.

8. But did he lie.... are they not a bunch of useless people???

9. Well he is right but he should have say it in more subtle way.

10. Useless people but you were paid their useless money.

2. Bunch of useless people parading themselves as celebrities.

1. He would have written "bunch of Covidiots" maybe that wouldn't have caused internet rancour

2. Exactly!! They keep parading themselves as CELEBRITIES, na that one they pain me pass. Imagine when they travel outside Nigeria and they are asked some personal questions, they'd say, "I am a CELEBRITY from Nigeria" the interrogater will just look at them in shock and shake their head. 🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️.

3. Nigeria yeyebrities.

4. Naira Marley own don dey 3-much

3. I won't lie, this is funnyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

1. It saddens for a corporate company to address their clients as bunching useless people! Nothing funny about it folks and we should all voice our disappointment about this. Totally unacceptable

2. Its too funny, in fact i have been laughing since.
      One bottle of champagne to whoever wrote that.

4. Ada Eji Eje Mba 116 June 2020 at 11:54

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can imagine the secretary's face while she was typing the memo. The memo get as e be sef

1. Exactly. Who ever that drafted the letter should be fired.How can a corporate company use such a derogatory word just to look good. Honestly in My own opinion, it just shows how unprofessional and disorganized the company is. The letter does it for me. Those guys paid to be flown to Abuja and shouldn’t be addressed as bunch of use key people. A useless person wouldn’t be able to fly private Mr Sam whoever you are. Get it right and hire a professional person to draft your Official letter next time. This letter doesn’t make your company look good Sir

2. Lol. .go and fire the person naw. Something his boss signed you are saying fired.

3. Sam is a senseless big mouth Buffon and very glad he showed his stupidity to all signing this unprofessional ratchet letter

5. A bunch of useless people got me πŸ˜‚

6. Bunch of useless people crack me up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. At Judgesparkling Calling them a “A bunch of useless people cracked you up”? It should saddened you that such word was being used in an official letter. Irrespective of what, the Company should have done their home work and I’m sure they saw them before they flew them to Abuja that none of them look like Fashola. The Company was only trying to cover their behind and whoever that signed the letter should apologize to those Marley for his choice of word.

2. Exactly, such wrong words to use on an official letter.

7. Can you imagine!! Impersonating a current Minister! Ha!! Naija area..If say na this man wey dey appear for my dream dey in charge of FCT ..We for know how Jabi Lake Mall for end by now...

1. I think that’s Naira Marley’s real name.

2. He should be sued for impersonation.

3. How una dey reason sef, so he shud change his original name abi? Is it his fault that he shares same name with Minister for power, abi una don see stage name dey appear for ID cards. Pls speak like people wey get sense abeg.

4. His parents did not name him Naira Marley when he was born they named him Babatunde Azeez Fashola.

5. Babatunde is his brother's name. I remember from one case they had.

6. I totally agree on the truth that that is his real name but why did he entirely exclude his stage name?? Abi isn't he a celebrity anymore?? Or is his stage name not popular or good enough to be included??truth is he played tricks with his real name knowing fully well that there was another reputable public figure bearing the same name. That aside, The companies CEO, sounded a little unprofessional in his choice of words but I don't think the person he addressed the words to will find anything wrong with it because those are the same hash, dirty vulger disgusting words he uses in his so called songs,so!!!🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️🀷‍♀️.

7. Exactly and we should all condemned them being called bunch of useless people by the Executive Jets Company, As a matter of fact, I think the only one that is USELESS in this is Executive Jets calling him and his guys useless. I would have fire whoever drafted that kind letter for me before I even sign it out

8. Kai, people just go school for nothing.

9. At Chisom Stop being ignorant. You put your official name in your ID on PASSENGER MANIFEST. People please educate yourself before you write gibberish

10. You put your government name on the manifest and not your stage name

11. Anne K you typed without thinking.
      Do you know how many people bear exactly the same name all over the place?

I met someone that bear all my names - surname first name and middle name. πŸ˜€

12. Anon 14:38, I don't type or write without thinking okay, like you said I'm very much aware many people bear exactly same name, that's why I made the comments πŸ‘‡ about the airline company performing their due diligence. I only said he should be sued πŸ‘† for impersonation because when I googled his name what Wikipedia documented is Azeez Fashola, how am I supposed to know he also bear Babatunde? When I'm not his family member or one of his fans.

13. 14:04, e no tire you? Stage name on ID just weak me. I was dumbfounded when I read that. This is when you'll know the truly exposed ones!
      We have lots of brainless cows on here that can't reason properly

8. Chei! See finishing....useless people

1. We have a big problem In this country and is a shame that people are here celebrating the Company choice of word of calling them “Bunch of useless people” Only in Nigeria will such word be used in an official letter. That is a very strong word that just show how dysfunction and ratchet the Company is.

2. Yes, you are right including the use of 'ratchet' a hip hop slang,used for an uncouth woman; a mispronunciation of the word "wretched".
      πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

9. I believe him, nobody in his capacity would want to risk his hard earned efforts at setting up a company , as well as his integrity, for how much, when he knows there’s a federal government law binding such act. . D organizers too had that guys to disobey d seat of power?

1. ...had d guts...

2. Nothing to believe. The company was only trying to cover their behind. Marley didn’t fly the plane, the Company pilot does and they saw them waiting at their lounge before they flew them that none of them look like Fashola. Is all bull crap story

3. I believe them & that’s my opinion.

10. That was harsh on their part. Na wa o

11. You need to pray and fast before you associate yourself with Naira Marley. Dude is bad news, tiny body, burnt lips, weird hairstyle, wack lyrics, dumb dance steps, Peckham agbero.

1. bUT HE STILL BETA PASS YOU. hIM na Uk Citizen o. My fellow Nigerian citizen

2. Another agbero spotted under my comment.

I would rather associate with a Benin republic citizen than your Peckham misfit with a tiny malnourished body.

Even the youngest person in my household is British, no big deal.Na you e dey shak, shior.

3. Anony 12:36,pray tell dear how is he better than her?? Bikonnu can you kindly explain?? Have you ever heard or read her name in the news for all the bad reasons in the world?? Did she tell you that she's a noise maker,disturbing the peace of innocent citizens with the trash confused people like yourself tag music?? Does she in any way cause noise pollution?? Did she tell you that she brings bad luck to any person that associates with her??
      You must really think that it's everybody that celebrates riches irrespective of how it was made or who is behind the wealth,Your types are the reason the likes of Hush puppy and Co thinks themselves a big deal because they have MONEY.Little wonder a person will be dishing out rudeness, laziness and every other disgusting characters and you lots will call them being real or being strong or even confident,next thing we will see is you people calling them Queen! King!,So he's a UK citizen?? Wonderful, so why did he leave "the almighty UK" to come down to Nigeria to abuse its laws and troubles and problems everywhere he goes??
      Why wasn't he famous over there??
      Why didn't he stay back there and sing these wonderful songs he's been releasing for you and your people? I guess every mad person in the abroad has to come back to Nigeria to exhibit it, seems this place is the dumping ground of every refuse.Please the only person he's better than are his FANS, thank you.

4. Better as in Abroadian is not a citizen? What the hell is wrong with you people's sense of reasoning? Abroadian, I'm just on my way from peckham going back home. E be like say my eye wan blind. I've not been here in 5 years.

5. Chisom dear, thank you for replying the riff raff convulsing under my comment.

6. The funniest thing is that he cannot exhibit these horrible characters on the street of London or even at the ghetto Peckham.

7. Abrodian, don't mind anybody jor. You said what you said. Naira Marley is a marginally talented social misfit. We can't all hype up mediocrity.

8. Somebody pass the 2020 asskisser* award to Chisom please πŸ€—

9. 12:36 UK citizenship or US isn't something to boast about because it's not a guarantee for success or long life and with the way blacks are treated.
      The pandemic has also shown that no nation is spared from natural disasters.

Emancipate yourself from low self-esteem.

10. @ 15.22, nobody sent for you so carry your wood pecker mouth to the front, ass kissing my foot, gbeborun.

11. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£, @Anony 15:22,Eeeiiyaa nne ndo oo??eventually, you'd be alright.I honestly do not have time for anonymous fools today, just go ahead and treat your epilepsy. BYE!!

12. Considering the situation on ground, what stop you from performing your due diligence. I'm not buying this joor.

13. Hehehe, naira Marley come and take your sub🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

14. LmaoπŸ˜‚ savagery

15. Man said bunch of useless people. I’m in tears!

16. Zero business etiquettes, how does calling your customers "a bunch of useless people' solve the problem🀷🏾‍♀️

1. Abi o. Because of crises them de abuse their customers. Do regular people like us fly private jet? They would have used a better word to exonerate themselves.

2. At Nguvi Well said. The man that signed the letter - Sam Iwuajoju has always been a useless man and the letter just show not only his rudeness but also his lack of candor

3. Sam Iwuajoku is a very rude and arrogant piece of crap and him signing such letter jut show his ignorance and being unprofessional to the whole world

17. (In zalatan’s voice) Ayiiiiiiiiiiiii🀣🀣🀣

18. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Malians na una president dem dey drag for gutter like this oh

19. Bunch of useless people indeed 😁😁🀣🀣

20. The man is not smilingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    This Naira Marley should please have sense. People that sing real songs are obeying and staying one place, this one that does rubbish songs will be jumping from one trouble to another..

21. Highly irresponsible of them... That's deceitful.. just because you bear the same name with a serving minister you think you can it to disobey laws and orders...

1. Deceitful that he uses his real name? Set of judgmental piece of crap people. Educate yourself with the same phone or iPad you people use to type the nonsense. The man has no right to call them useless people.

2. That was the mistake of Executive Jet not the passenger.
      Much as I don't like the young man's music or way of life, don't blame him for bearing the name his parents gave him.

Why didn't Executive Jet do their due diligence by confirming the passenger's identity?

Executive Jet made the money from his patronage for that trip which is not a "bunch of useless money."

22. Good they realize their mistake.

23. But wait oh! Before the flight,did they see the minister of works? Why go ahead then? Or they don't know Fashola's face? I'm not buying their excuse.

1. Thank you oh..You reason am well

2. Well said. I wonder ooooooo. Of course the company was only trying to put blame on their clients and was also wrong too for using such offensive words

3. Executive Jet should withdraw that letter. It's not good for their corporate image.

I don't like the young man's music and his portrayed lifestyle but he is their customer.

What if he takes them up for libel?

LET'S SPEAK THE TRUTH BECAUSE TRUTH IS NOT PARTIAL OR RESPECTER OF PERSONS.

4. Phoenix 16 June 2020 at 11:58
      Can you imagine!! Impersonating a current Minister! Ha!! Naija area..If say na this man wey dey appear for my dream dey in charge of FCT ..We for know how Jabi Lake Mall for end by now

24. "A bunch of useless people" 🀣🀣

25. E funny dieπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

26. This Naira Marley sef, everyday different troubles.

27. hahahahaha...bunch of useless people.

i heard kimoprah was also on the flight. TRUE OR FALSE

28. Very unprofessional and crude.
    WTF is bunch of useless people..
    πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜―

1. So true. Typical Nigeria rich people mentality and that guy that signed the letter should apologize for calling them such names

2. WELL SAID.Stella abeg get Likes button for the comment section

29. Which one is a bunch of useless people, so they want to tell me they didn't have a routine check as to whom boards their jet, now that the worse has happened they are trying to do damage control and throw naira under the bus. This is nonsense and not funny at all

1. Absolutely NOT FUNNY!
      Extremely UNPROFESSIONAL❗

30. So d show could not wait till there’s an amicable safe landing on Coro laws? Shame that all over d world , it’s only in Nigeria that such is mentioned at this delicate period ,that countries are looking for a way out out of this quagmire. Naira dey sing sef?

1. Wetin Naira M dey sing sef?

2. He sings about masturbation and fraud and lacks home training. Indeed he is a very useless person.

31. In as much as I'm not a fan of most Nigerian celebrities.. I think in my opinion,that was harsh

1. Very harsh and uncalled for. Would he have been happy if one stupid executive with lack of candor call his son such name? Golden rule number one should apply here

2. Very harsh word and he should apologize to Marley for calling him such a derogatory name. Very rude and unprofessional. Period

3. They can never call my son such a name because he is well raised and has self respect.

4. Sweetums, I agree and also unprofessional.
      Executive Jet should write a letter of apology to Naira Marley. πŸ“
      Don't throw the baby out with the bathwater.

32. See finishing, for bringing d name of d company to national disrepute.

33. I feel the man's pains. He doesn't want anyone to pour sand in his garri. But come to think of it, Naira Marley has issues oh. After attending Funke Akindele's party and getting caught, shouldn't he just calm down. I guess being a rebel is his trademark. Alainironu ara Galatia.

34. In an attempt to save face they ended up sounding rude and unprofessional...smh

1. The unprofessionalism na top notch.

35. Ofcourse they are!
    This praying Mantis called Naira Marley be feeling he's above the law.

1. You come be wetin if a whole human being na praying mantis? Una go just dey yarn anyhow.

36. After seeing "THE BUNCH OF USELESS PEOPLE " you still took them to Abuja Abi?

This is not funny at all

37. Bunch of useless people🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

38. Anyone calling himself a marlian is /has always been a useless idiot.

39. how can a whole executive of an organisation write a letter and call someone useless people? thats very uncouth and inproperfor a business environment. it shows the kind of individual and work ethics that exist in that organisation. well high time people start facing consequencies of bad behaviour

1. The words were really bad.

40. According to reliable sources the airline staff knew it was naira Marley they are transporting and moreover aviation in Nigeria is classless, imagine what they have turned private jets into, celebrity junk boxes, things they dare don't do on a serious domestic airline are what they do on private jets , because you charter a jet or own one doesn't mean you have to behave classless onboard,shior

1. Hey Femi ANTHONY, better chilax you hear. Mr. always forming posh,anyone can behave anyhow they like, leave them alone pls.

2. My dearest my name is femile Anthony's and not Mr Femi as you may think, but I have never felt posh neither do I pretend to be posh but the truth is that I am sure you won't like to see how those guys mess up those beautiful cabins

3. Mr Femi , thats your name. no be only Femile, na femisita.

41. Kim Oprah was on this flight. The only name that appears similar is Chinonso Opara.
    Kim, is that you?

42. That’s her name . Didn’t u see d video at d Airport?

43. 'bunch of useless people's? Wrong choice of words.

44. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜“ this man no get chill at all but last last he go still chop the useless people money