Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Minister Fani Kayode Says Tinubu Has Been Thrown Under The Bus After Buhari Supports Giadom As APC National Chairman.

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Former Minister Fani Kayode Says Tinubu Has Been Thrown Under The Bus After Buhari Supports Giadom As APC National Chairman.

Former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode, has said the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been thrown under the bus and retired from politics.

This is following President Muhammadu Buhari’s decision to back a former Deputy National Secretary of the APC, Chief Victor Giadom, to continue as the party’s Acting National Chairman.

Buhari said “the law is on the side of Victor Giadom”, in his quest to become the Acting National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
His position was made known in a statement signed by his spokesperson, Garba Shehu.

The president explained that he has received “very convincing advice” and will hold a virtual meeting with Giadom tomorrow (Thursday)

Fani Kayode while reacting, tweeted, “First Oshiomole is kicked out by the Court of Appeal. Then his preferred replacement, Ajimobi, falls into a coma. Then his arch rival, Giadom, is recognised by Buhari as National Chairman.

“Conclusion: it is over for Tinubu. He has been thrown under the bus and retired from politics!”
from dailypost.

Chei,looks like Bubu is tired of their games and drama!

32 comments:

1. Tinubu, u see your life? Mallam don use una finish enter AsoRock, throway una inside Atlantic Ocean.

2. This Fani cracks me up all the timeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

We dey look.

3. Third term agenda is knocking or power will remain in the north

1. Wait. You all are expecting the North to hand over power? You all are funny

4. Let their be confusion in their midst..bunch of thieves.

5. But, politics everywhere in the world IS about games, and drama.

@Mr FFK, aside from being a Twitter politician, he hasn't and isn't likely to achieve even a tenth of what BAT has achieved politically.

Any which way, this is all politicking. It won't be interesting to study without the twists and turns.

By the way, where is Mr Jimi Agbaje?

1. Why do people just spew out yen yen yen anyhow @ what BAT has achieved. A man that has milked Lagosians (both no & future generations) dry. Were those wealth acquired honestly? Nonesense!! That ir why an homest middle earner is never respected by people like you.. Tho FFK & BAT are politifians but ......

2. 08:41,

I will appreciate if you can read my post again and reply intelligently.

Let me give you some pointers:

- what's yen yen yen? Please replace it with adult writing and;

- please highlight the part or parts of my post that mentioned "wealth".

Once again, please read my post again. This time, read to understand and not to respond.

3. I'm not 08:41 but what exactly has BAT achieved politically?

Please, stop with the praise-singing already.

The country won't be better until you and likeminds stop glorifying those who put the power of the people in their pockets. That's not politics or democracy but 'politricks and demoncrazy'.

If you cannot question a politicians source of wealth, how can you expect untainted/accountable leadership and a great country.

08:41 is right about politicians of his ilk have milked dry the wealth/dividends of the present and future generations.

That's why fraud, ritual killings, kidnapping and banditry has taken over the land.

I hope this response is intelligent enough for you.

4. Tiefnubu has achieved the art of enslaving people

5. 13:34,

Very well written. And yes, your points are duly noted. But we need to refrain from personalising comments and assuming "stuff".

I am proud to say that I am not a chorister. Though sometimes, I wonder if a little praise singing should have been deployed at some points in my life. Oh well, let me not digress.

While I understand what you shared, it seems that you didn't quite comprehend mine.

There is a difference between politicking and governance.

"In the simplest terms possible, politics is what people do to get and retain power. Governance is how they use that power once they have it.

So, running an election campaign, dealing with the media, making yourself look good and your opponents look bad, drawing up a manifesto, things like that are all part of the phenomenon we call politics. Governance involves things like making and repealing laws, holding diplomatic meetings with foreign leaders, setting taxes and managing the national budget, handling matters of war and national defence etc.

As a side note, one could say that all governance is political, (because decisions made in power are always made with re-election in mind), but not all politics is about governance (because anyone, including those with no power at all, can be involved in politics)"
      - Quora

Political science professionals should be able to attest to the above.

Thank you.

6. Na them sabi abeg! Is he any better? Yinmu.

7. Father let your will be done in all of this.

8. We are watching..Let the drama begin, I hope it will be full of suspense and intriguing?
    Ndi ala

1. I really hope so too!! Fingers crossed.

9. The voice is of Giadom but the hand of El Rufai if you know, you know. Oshiobobo enjoy your retirement and if you dare say pim, you and Jagaban, they have the full videos πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. Egungun be careful you no gree, now you don enter express,motor don jam you. Edo is not Lagos

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣are you me

10. They are way smarter than you think... You think they are gullible??? They are the smart ones... They know how to play the game....

Used and dump is their trade...

11. politics is indeed a dirty game,
    am so anxious for 2023, because
    their will be plenty drama, after
    the exist of bubu, I doubt if APC
    will be relevant.

12. Buhari just scattered everything patapata with this his support for Giadom. Chai!!! πŸ™†πŸΎ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΎ‍♀️πŸ™†πŸΎ‍♀️

13. Power must leave the north,come 2023

14. Jagaban has a structure that will make him relevant even after his death. Easy with ur jubilation

1. The most important point is that he can’t be the next president. Osinbajo will be better. Don’t want a greedy person.

15. They've used him and dumped him, he thought they'll support his presidential hope, northerners are not ready to leave Aso Rock.

16. I see nnamdi Kanu's parrots in many of the comments here. But is it Tinubu that Obj couldn't overcome that his political career has ended? Just like that? Because FFK says so? Please don't make me laugh. Just keep your fingers crossed, the game is just about to start.

17. looking at extant rules Giadom should be acting chairman. APC needs to get their acts together and stop all these power play. instead of them to look for ways of alleviating the effect of the pandemic on their people na how to position people for next election be priority. politics in naija is just about money/power and am tayad