Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaian President Apologises To President Buhari Over Demolition Of Nigerian High Commission Building + Culprits Arrested.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Ghanaian President Apologises To President Buhari Over Demolition Of Nigerian High Commission Building + Culprits Arrested.

President Nana Akufo-Addo of Ghana has apologized for the demolition of part of Nigerian High Commission building in Ghana which was demolished last Friday.

A source had claimed that a businessman said the Nigerian High Commission’s staff quarters was being built on his land but Ghana claimed that unknown persons carried out the act.

However, a statement released by Garba Shehu, Buhari’s Senior Special Assistant on (Media & Publicity) said Akufo-Addo on Tuesday spoke with President Muhammadu Buhari.

Shehu said Akufo-Addo expressed his sincere apology for demolition of a building on the premises of Nigerian High Commission in Accra, Ghana.

“In a telephone call, the Ghanaian leader told President Buhari that he has directed full investigation into the incident.
Earlier in the day, it further emerged that some suspects had been arrested, and will be arraigned in court,” he added.
from dailypost

29 comments:

1. Nigerians should also demolish Ghana's High commission's building, then apologise to their president and arrest the culprits.
    The insult don too much.

1. The insult really don too much. Can they demolish US high commision building. Can they even in their dream demolish US high commision building, they will die in their sleep from fear.

2. The disrespect is too much, no regard at all.

3. Could it have happened when Obasanjo was in power? As liberal and tolerant as Goodluck was, would they have tried it in his time?
      This is what you get when a country has no President/Prime Minister...

4. If it were Obasanjo that was our president, who would even imagine it?
      They should just imagine it and then do it and see what will become of them and their country.
      No sane country will have respect for Nigeria because of who we have at the hems of affairs,very docile person.

2. They should rebuild it before we accept their apology.

1. Definitely, they will & even pay for damages.

3. Nigerians being treated anyhow outside,but here our policemen and soldiers will stand with foreigners to humiliate their own.

1. It is such a sorry situation. Neo colonialism has finished our nation.

2. Did you say "treated anyhow outside?"
      How do you treat yourselves inside?

3. Anon 11:13, na so una dey fail.

You rushed to comment without understanding Bbjacs' comment.

4. Like minds of old brigade. The attack is premeditated to mock Nigeria sovereignty and guess that old man will not do a jack.

5. Like minds of old brigade. The attack is premeditated to mock Nigeria sovereignty and guess that old man will not do a jack.

6. can u imagine ghana, that country hates Nigeria with passion

1. Do you blame them.

2. Stop mentioning my NAME!!

7. No respect for Nigeria again. Chai. What an insult.

8. An individual demolish a country's high commission building, and he was allowed to do it.

How did the bulldozer get that close to a sovereign land?
    Is that patch of land not supposed to be representing Nigeria, and so should be protected by Nigerian shoulders?

1. Nigeria of at most 6yrs ago, yes! Present day Nigeria, we are very lucky the bulldozer waited for the staff to go out before the demolition. Because, he could have demolished it with the staff inside, and nothing would have happened...

9. Let them rebuild it first before apology

10. Nigeria is on autopilot, very unfortunate.

11. It is a pity....Giant of Africa indeed.

12. See finish

They know there won't be repercussions

13. This is what Nigeria,the supposedly acclaimed giant of Africa continues to receive from these countries when we have a President that is not only lilly-livered but also seem to be non existen to deal with domestic and foreign affairs matters. Ghana can't pull this stunt if we had a President like a OBJ or Abacha.

14. Ukwu jie agu mgbada abiala ugwor. That is what you get when you have an incompetent, statue as a President. No country had ever disrespected Nigeria only during this present administration because they know we have no active President

15. I wish obasanjo was our president now.SMZ

16. Ghana is supposed to be saying this apology them selves not Garba telling us that .... See finish done too much. Are we even sure that they called sef