Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hotel Responds To Allegations That A Popular Musician Collected Keys At Reception To Rape A Guest

Friday, June 05, 2020

Hotel Responds To Allegations That A Popular Musician Collected Keys At Reception To Rape A Guest

She alleged that a popular Musician took keys from the reception of a named hotel,came into the room and defiled her without her consent.

The Hotel has replied and said it could not have happened at their hotel.

Every body is contacting Lawyer upandan......
If she was lying would she mention the Hotel name?
The lady was allegedly embarrassed and did not make noise about it so how could she have reported it at the reception?
Sometimes we need to be sensitive to certain things.....
She is trying to find closure from the alleged rape...

103 comments:

1. O boy! This shit is starting to make me dizzy. I'm struggling to keep up.

1. Of course you have to protect your integrity and the hotel's..May God have mercy on those that are hurting

2. As in eh, of course the hotel is trying to protect their interest, to avoid bad market.
      Let's see how this would unfold.

Melancholy

3. The hotel mgts are trying to save face. The lady should sue them for invasion of privacy bcos they gave her room key to Dbanj.

4. Truly if dbanj paid for that hotel room..he is entitled to a key ..This lady should tell us who paid for the room ..or the hotel should say who paid lets begin to understand the matter

5. Offcourse they will say dis to save their biz.....but the FACT remains which they have admitted to, that the room has two keys and for sure someone gave dbanj the 2nd key. Probably the person dat paid for d room.
      As i said ystday Nigerian men view rape differently. They think its just when u accost a stranger in a dark corner and u use violence to have ur way with her. They dont believe its rape if u know the girl,shes in ur domain,u have interest in her but she says No. To them dat No means Yes.

6. I was expecting this from the hotel,SMH.

7. This is Naija, anything is possible. Releasing the key to Dbanj won't waste time nah. Abi egunje don finish?

Dbanj should apologise, so that the lady will find closure if he actually entered the room, touched and raped her.

8. I suggest we also learn a lesson here. If someone books a hotel room on your behalf, kindly insist it's booked in your name to avoid alibis like this coming up. Infact, nothing is safe anymore. Just do your booking yourself. This is so sad.

9. Must you be a prostitute?

10. This is year 2020 is really is just a different year entirely. God is visiting individuals with their past and whole is plaque for her sin.

11. A prostitute also has the rihgt to say no biko and no means no.

12. Even if she’s a prostitute,does she deserve to be raped? You senseless anon 13:48?

13. Chei if olori Chanel has known it is now she would have said her own rape story. See how we don forget her gist. Chai

2. I dnt know why most African men think they have right to any woman body.

1. The whole idea of shouting lawyer is to silence the victim, like a sort of intimidation.

2. As if lawyer dey swallow pesin.
      They know they have the money to bribe their way to freedom but most victims can't afford these services so they use that to keep them quiet.

3. Ofcourse no hotel will own up,not knowing that a worker on that shift could have collected money just to give out the keys

1. Exactly... When money must have passed hands...

2. It could have been money or just the tag of doing a celebrity a favour. A star struck attendant could do it.

3. πŸ‘ŒπŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½

4. At least they didn't lie about Dbanj being at the said hotel. #Saynotorape

1. Exactly. That means Dbanj was a guest that day and Dbanj hasn't come out to deny anything o abi I miss that ni

2. While Rape is abhorrent, Wrong accusation is equally abhorrent. This hotel has raised a valid point.... Did this lady book this room? or she was a guest of someone who booked the room. People have spent their entire life in jail for wrong accusation... case in sight is the man who was released after 20+ years for wrong Rape accusation.
      All in all, I am glad that the society is speaking out now and it becomes easier to report rape cases and STOP STIMATISATION. Ladies, please report to the nearest hospital when Rape happens. The conversation is ongoing and we will get justice. I'd love to see more cases in court and justice served.

5. The hotel will never admit to such Nah! Because they will be in hot soup for their negligence and lack of safety. I believe most hotels do cover up a lot of things that happens for their own selfish reasons. They feel It will affect their image. May God help that lady.

6. I smell lies ! She wouldn't mentioned the name of the hotel if it didn't happen 😏😏😏

7. They are trying to save face. They didn't even sympathize with the girl in their statement

8. Hotels that people get killed inside and they find it difficult to get the killers are now coming out to say this. I will advice them to keep quiet because they know nothing about what goes on inside the rooms.

1. My friend even got robbed in a hotel in this Island,took her phone,laptop,money etc.
      It was even her office that lodged her there because she was doing Audit for a company and she lives far away.
      If God forbid more happened to her they will change the story and even say she was a runs girl soliciting for customers. When they tell ppl what is a female doing in a hotel,dat thing angers me. Not every female in hotel is doing runs. Many are on work assignments too.

9. Stella you're minding those ones shouting why didn't she report since and our lawyers are involved?? Lmaoo! They do those shits and say those shits cos they that this Nigeria, nobody will hold them accountable especially when they are rich and popular. What about the Vera Omozuwa's case, any update yet?? Or is it about to be swept under the rug as usual??

1. My dear!! It is terrible it’s only in Nigeria a rapist will be proud enough to brag! Because nothing will happen to him.

2. @G wagon, it's indeed very very sad.

10. I know it's not easy speaking up immediately after being raped due to the stigma that usually comes with it, but it will help a lot if it's reported when evidence is still afresh especially medical report.

1. Rape apologist go an sit down. yenyenyen all the time, always on the side of the alleged rapist.
      I saw your Neymar quote, why you no quote Bill Cosby or Harvey Weinstein cases, afterall those women did not speak up immediately.

2. You are very sick in the brain. Coward. Why go anonymous?

3. Teejay is right.We shouldnt all get emotional n start to point fingers without proper investigation. Are we going to keep begging rape victims everytime to speak out.Im tired. I v been in a similar situation before n i fought with everytin i had , luckily nothing happened n i spoke out.No such things as she couldnt speak up for fear.Let victims speak out when its fresh or Keep shut forever.Im getting pissed with the phrase already jor.

4. Mad oooo. You think everyone has a blog ID. #Rape apologist.

5. Teejay is not even easy to speak up. Thank God she immediately told Dbanj's friend and that Oyin.

6. Exactly @Mao Akuh. The pain of it all is traumatizing. But at least a medical report should be gotten as an evidence to start with.

Stringent actions need to be put in place to address this issue by the legislature but I am afraid, for they too and even the police and military are complicit of the said crime.

Didn't we watch the footage online how the military men caught on tape threatened to rape women in Warri, Delta State? Now, you see why perpetrators of rape get away with it.

7. Its very difficult for victims so i cant blame them for not reporting immediately.

8. Teejay, I raped as a thirteen year old, I spoke about it for the first time at 32. It's not as easy as you think. Some rapists have more protection than you can think about.

9. Teejay you dont understand anythn about rape nor what it does to women because you arent one. Why dont you stick to other topics because ur comments on these issues are highly insensitive and reek of ignorance.
      Someone is in distress,ur talking of evidence. Is it everyone dat has the courage to report? Some are even in a trance at first and cant even believe it happened. Especially ppl raped by their fathers/relatives. You think its easy to report such or keep evidence; when ur under duress and threatened by d rapist? Some women are strong and can do all what u mentioned but its not everyone and it doesnt make their account questionable.

10. @BED&ROSES, the reason I said in my first sentence above in my first comment that it's not easy cos I know the pain and trauma they go through. Never a time in my comment above I said it is a must to speak out when rape. I only made that reference of evidence knowing the country we are that deny victims justice when there's no proof of their case. The system here doesn't work.

11. Teejay what we can do as people is to support them and show empathy. Stop questioning rape victims or advice them what to do because quite honestly till ur in their shoes u cant understand.
      Theres a girl i know personally whose father use to sleep with her. Her mother passed away early and she lived with her father alone. She told some of us in confidence but some idiots spread the story. Shld we tell such girl abt evidence or why she didnt talk since.
      Till date that girl cant keep a relationship. Men use to use her anyhow in school. She is even overly clingy to friends.
      They invited her father to school that man never came. Dont even have update on the situation but i know till date shes not married and she acts strange God forgive me.
      So pls lets learn to show nothing but support to victims. Stop questioning them. Leave the rapist to question them and clear dere names. Its not even everyone that is looking for justice. Some people just want to share the story. It acts as theraphy.

12. Bed and Roses are you minding him.

11. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe5 June 2020 at 11:14

The hotel didn’t say it didn’t happen. Guys read carefully. They said that she should “ CHECK WITH THE PERSON WHO PAID FOR THE ROOM” as that person has 2 keys.

This is a lawyerly letter. They are saying they didn’t give Dbanj the key but someone else may have

1. I saw that too. Not refuting but removing any form of blame from the hotel. Smart.

2. Before I got to your comment I thought I didn't read well.

3. Please, where in the world do they give two keys to hotel guests?

One of their incompetent workers did and that should be on the hotel.

4. Once you check into a hotel, they ask you how many keys you want at least in the US. From the write up above it is obvious the hotel room wasn't in her name meaning whoever that paid and checked in on her behalf may have asked for two keys. The mystery is unraveling. People asking for proof I wonder what kind of proof you are looking for after two years lol.

5. Mrs A if it is a double room they give 2keys. When i travel with my sister and we share a double room, she has 1key while i have the other.

6. Ms Bed and Roses, pls you are very wrong. Admit it and move on. Most 4* and 5* Hotels whether in Nigeria or offshore give two card keys, whether single or double rooms, depending on occupant's choice.

12. But the hotel didn't say she lied, they said maybe the person that booked the room actually gave Dbanj the other key.

I dunno why people naturally have a problem with people defending themselves.

It's left for her to ask the person who booked the room if and why she let Dbanj in her room.

1. I honestly don't know the problem they have with folks defending themselves either. Hian!!!!

2. Asin ehhh I’m just looking at comments and shaking my head. Yes rape is bad , but d truth is there r many men rotting away in prison due to false accusations. Allow dbang Nd d girl battle it out . If he is guilty he must b jailed! But concluding based on one side is not good.

3. Do you think Dbanj will agree? The fact is, Dbanj gained accessed to her room, touched and raped her. Period.
      To me, if Dbanj actually entered her room without permission, he should reach out to her, apologise so that she can find closure.
      Some of these celebrities, Imams, pastors are RAPISTs and they feel its nothing but pleasure.

13. Can the hotel vouch for their workers? Instead of the fools to investigate properly they are talking nonsense. They better not attract the wrath of competent female lawyers that can drag them to court and destroy their brand. Fools. You think because you have hotel on the island someone can not lay your business to waste. Awon oponu ayirada.

14. Which hotel will own up to such allegation, get the cctv of that yr/day if there is any, to know wat actually happened. Some men hate no for an answer especially wen on drugs.

15. The hotel management have just made matter worse for themselves.

D'banj should be the one putting out statement, not this hotel trying to cover up for their rich and famous client.

1. The hotel isn't trying to cover up. The girl was not the one that booked the room. The person that booked was issued 2keys. Apparently, he gave the girl one and gave dbanj the other key not the receptionist.

2. I've never heard of a hotel issuing 2 keys. I may be wrong though and stand to be corrected.

3. So maybe she was set up by the person that booked the room!!

4. Hotels give 2 keys.

5. Anon 12.40, pls when you can afford to stay in 4* or 5* hotels, you will realise that hotels give 2 card keys. Dont worry, you will get there by God's grace.

16. Or maybe it was Dbanj that paid for the room that's why he thought he has every right to collect the cookie by force.

1. Exactly, cos she said he lodged his band abi crew members in that same hotel. I’m sure he paid for the room. Otherwise, how did he know her room number. If they’re claiming she didn’t make the booking herself, how then was he able to know her room without her name being in their logbook? Well, what do I even know?

2. @ 13.15, you are making sense.I think it was all planned.

17. I can see someone happily stretching their hands to Dbanj, and receiving money from him, in exchange for a room key.
    Nor be Naija.?? A country where someone will harass the heck out of you at the airport, just for trying to travel with food items.
    When they get even five hundred Naira, that item is no longer a contraband.
    It is very possible. Dbanj, needs to do the needful. Apologize to the lady.

18. They won't own up to such allegation nah,they know the consequences. I'm happy that nemesis is beginning to catch up with all of them.
    #saynotorape

19. Or maybe it was Dbanj that paid for the room that's why he think he has every right to collect the cookie by force,that should explain him having access to the room. My opinion though.

20. Waiting for the whole drama to unfold.

21. It's like me opening up on what my step-brother did to me between age 6 and 17. For 10 horrible years he sexually molested me .He will now deny it, I will break his head with a pestle.
    My father went to be with the Lord without ever knowing this truth.Its been over 2 decades ,I don't know if I will want my mother to have such rest. She is a wicked woman. She said I was stubborn and ugly because I was dark skinned and will leave me at home with the idiot while she takes my other 3 cute siblings out. I tried telling her by calling him an ashewo and she asked him to mount me on his back before she flogged me helplessly. There was never penetration but he will have sex with me in-between my thighs. Till tomorrow,that is the only way I can achieve an orgasm even with my husband. I go on the threadmill and in 2 mins,I am having an orgasm. If I add weight such that my thighs begin to have some sort of friction with my clitoris,I sometimes have orgasms while just taking a walk. That is how messed up my system is.

He will fold my arms behind my back before throwing me on the bed such that I will not even be able to turn sideways talkless of getting up. So he will say,I made it up abi? I prefer to just keep silent after all I don't talk to him since i left the house for the university 20yrs ago. I even had to call him to ask if I was a virgin when I insisted on no sex and my then bf said he would be hurt if he later finds out I wasn't a virgin after waiting.i wasn't sure ,I had to call my brother.
    He will now deny it. Ha! I will kill him.
    If indeed the girl was raped,it hurts more when the victim denies it.

1. Ooh dear. Can you try to see a therapist to see how you can undo this?
      Such wickedness from your step brother. May God purnish him abundantly. Can you talk to your hubby about this? So that you guys can confront your step brother openly? Maybe this would give you the required closure. I pray this passes.

2. I pray you find closure dear. May God heal you. Sending you lots of e-hugs dear❤❤❤

22. Did you review any CCTV footage?
    All I know is no Rapist will go unpunished.

Also if you were not raped and you accuse any one falsely,it is an insult to all rape victims over the world! No innocent person deserves to be dragged through the mud. You are adding more pain because you are part of those discrediting the fight! So be careful before you receive curses!

No peace for the wicked! God will keep exposing!

23. She clearly didn't book the room herself and the person who booked the room had access to the keys. Ofcourse, with a tip the receptionist could have given the key to anyone who asked too. I really don't know how this would end but I hope she finds closure.

24. Hmmmmm,maybe the person who booked the hotel for her gave dbanj the spare key, I pray the truth comes out.

25. May God punish this hotel and it’s management. They are scared of their image being dented right?

26. Why is the hotel trying to cover up such an evil act?

27. Ohh this is bad Omen CCTV check

28. The hotel has not refuted the girl's claims, they are only trying to hide under the explanation that the access to the room belongs to the person who booked & paid for the room. This leaves a lot of questions unanswered. Was she a vendor or video vixen at one of Dbanj's shows and he felt he has paid for a night. I say this because most times our celebrities are not professional in their conducts and he might have crossed the line with her. She should pursue the matter to a conviction. Only a woman has right to what happens to her body.

29. The lady said Dbanj's manager invited her to the party and it's possible He paid for her room...am not insinuating anything but everything is possible in this country. I hope she finds clourse if her story is true. Nemesis will definitely catch up with whoever is guilty.

1. Let her go to court, no looking for clout and verification on IG

30. Na wa. It is well. What will dbanj wife be thinking.

She will not leave at all. Its her husband, they know what to do

31. Should any riffraff ever lay any form of rape allegation against me that is not true, I trust myself, that scum will never go unpunished.

32. Fighting hard to protect their business. 😏😠😏😏
    Are we not in Nigeria?
    If Dbanj wants the keys to all the guest rooms in a typical
    Nigerian hotel, so many front desk ladies will oblige him.
    The "celeb" in Nigeria is a god that is worshiped by not a few. 🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️

33. Please what is the statute of limitation for bringing a rape case in Nigeria and what is the penalty.

34. Its only in Nigeria; hotel will give 2 keys. Btw the ex-manager Franklin who got her the hotel must have given Dbanj the key. Justice must prevail. DBANJ come out and let us hear your side of the story. #SAY NO TO RAPE

35. She said what she said and I believe her! Rape stories don’t have to make sense for it to become true! No way she’d come out and say stuff like that with an atom of truth. So this hotelier should shut it.

36. Me I am still in shock, so dbanj, the Koko master is a rapist???
    My head is still trying to understand this. I will continue commenting from tomorrow. I have headache please

37. This 2020 get as e be,but its a good,wonderful,excellent,prosperous year for me in Jesus nameπŸ™

38. They didn't deny that dbanj was not in the hotel at the same time

They also admitted that each room has 2 keys

The babe was saying the truth.
    Let them keep exposing each other

39. Hmm mm...
    This speaks volume...
    Make I no talk again b4 dey attack me now

40. I strongly believe the Franklin of a guy set her up. I hope she gets the closure she needs cos the law would never get to Dbanj in Nigeria.