Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Opts To Be Her Daughter's Surrogate After Many Failed IVF's And Miscarriages..

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Lady Opts To Be Her Daughter's Surrogate After Many Failed IVF's And Miscarriages..

One mother somewhere in the World is carrying her Grand daughter because her daughters womb is unable to carry a pregnancy for 9 months....

The daughter/grand daughter will be birthed in November 2020...

What an awesome show of unconditional love!!!

Some of you trying for babies can opt to ask family and friends if they can help you carry your baby...its awesome if they agree!!!......Or is this not possible in Africa because of the mentality?

Baby dust to everyone trying for a baby!!!

57 comments:

1. Awwwwwwww,this is so sweet!!what a special and unique mother, God bless you and the baby.

1. Awwww! So sweet of the mum. A selfless love for her daughter.

2. So sweet of her.... I love it...

Congratulations to them...

3. People are doing surrogacy,its not just publicized.
      To be honest except if its someones mother like the story above.i will prefer a stranger in conjunction with d fertility clinic, d person gets paid and dere is no emotional attachment or entitlement from the person.
      Bcos in dis country when d person gets a sister,cousin etc. Ppl will start carryn all sorts of stories d person sold her child to u etc. Many ppl are yet to get d concept of surrogacy dat most times d surrogate is just the carrier and not necessarily the biological mother since her eggs werent used. The surrogates husband/partner may at a point start having a problem with it when u all are family. Or they start making endless demands from the couple bcos they know they are desperate.

4. Dianna Ross did this for her daughter. ☺

1. The bond between the grandma and granddaughter will be so strong.
      It can happen in Africa only if we can cut to the chase and forget people and their criticisms and their holier than thou attitude.
      I can do it for my sisters if I pass the test and if I'm asked.
      There is no way to show you love your siblings that are trying that this way.

3. Wow! Unconditional love of a mum... Safe delivery to grandma.

1. God bless all the wonderful mothers around the world.

4. 😮😳😮😯 This is serious

1. diana ross was a surogate to her daughter too

2. Not only Diana Ross, read about a woman who did it for her daughter in the US, quadruplets, a girl and three boys. They are all grown up and beautiful. Have their pictures in my phone. Very lovely.

3. Fake gist ....Diana Ross was never a surrogate

Fake
      Fake
      Fake news

5. Congratulations to them
    Im happy for her, her mother is a virtuous woman.I pray she delivers safely.Congratulations to all the TTC women you will all carry your children 🙏🙏

6. That's great. It's just that it's very costly over here

1. Yes,it expensive here but so is it over there too only that they have insurance sometimes that covers it.

7. 🎶there is no love like
    Love like a mother's love for her child

So sweet 🙂

8. Awwwww,this kind of act of love is rare..Beautiful.
    May God give her the strength and grace to carry d baby till full term and birth

9. Nothing like a mother's love

10. This is so sweet
    Congratulations mama and daughter.

11. What an unconditional show of love. Mothers are GOLD

12. Surrogacy is becoming more accessible for Nigerians but couples still do it, even if they ship the mother and surrogate away early and just have her come back to Nigeria after the baby is born.
    If I ever have to be in a position where I'm unable to carry my own child, I would opt for surrogacy

13. So many in Yankee do it especially oyibos. In Africa, hmmm customs, tradititions, beliefs, religion, naysayers and the greatest one, wetin people go talk? Our neighbors will be pointing fingers at me, women fellowship will have topic to gossip about for 3yrs etc.
    On the whole, it just depends on the individuals & the family mindset. Just do you, period.

1. then they don't have to know if that is how they will react

2. I personally know a lady that did it,after 15yrs of TTC. The child shld be like 10 now and it wasnt even common 10yrs ago. I think she got someone known to them but not a relative.
      When the surrogate was few months pregnant she, the surrogate and her own sister flew to the US to have the baby.
      She didnt hide it,they even gave testimony in church along with d husband when they came back with the baby.

14. There is no African mentality about it, just human mentality.

It's just exposure to new ideas and the law giving justice when things go wrong.

Surrogacy is tricky because the surrogate mothers sometimes get emotional attached to the babies and don't want to let go.

Before considering anybody, both parties should be aware of the risk involved and go the legal way to protect themselves.

15. This is so sweet mother's love....I wish her safe delivery

16. The best gift God has given to mankind after the gift of Jesus Christ is the gift of a good mother. Priceless gift.

17. It's strange to hear the daughter you gave birth to cannot conceive and a mother that is much older can concieve. It's well

1. It’s not an issue of conceiving, it’s an issue with CARRYING the baby.
      There’s a difference.
      Conception isn’t even going to take place in the grandmom’s womb. It will be done in a lab.

2. What are you on about?
      By the way, the daughter can conceive, she just can't carry the babies to term

3. My dear anonymous the mother did not conceive. Pls do your research and understand the technicalities of an IVF procedure. The fertilized egg (done in a test tube) = fetus is placed in the Mama's womb and thence it starts to grow. For some it might no grow but die, like the daughter's womb so they tried the Mama and it planted well and is thriving. This is the best & simplest I can explain.

4. You be OLODO.

5. things are happening. So Wrong so right.

6. Even signed off a stupid comment with 'it is well'.

7. When they tell some of you to read it would seem like an insult.

18. Awwww😍😍 Mother's love is priceless

19. Mama's love. God bless them!

That kind is not really common here. Asking a family member to be a surrogate. Most of the stories I hear, outsiders are usually paid to do it.

20. Awwww. This was so sweeeet to read. I don't think people open up about that here o. It's bad enough some don't see CS, as having a child, how much more surrogacy. I applaud those that opt for it, when all else fails. Baby dust to all trying to conceive. 😘😘😘😘😘

21. My aunt that wanted someone to be a surrogate for her baby finally couldn't get any because of the price here in Nigeria. She said it was about 6million ( including the ivf procedure) na so i open mouth o😯

1. 6M?wow.
      God I'm grateful for children given to me because some don't find it easy at all.
      I pray God bless her soon. Amen.

2. It's not up to that ..I was a surrogate mother to my friend, she didn't spent up to that.i have the baby just January this year .the procedure is around a million plus.

3. I am thinking of going into it sef, for the sake of helping a family.

22. Good of her. A mother's love is immeasurable

23. Aww!!! This post right here just made my day
    Safe delivery good woman

24. Just perfect♥️.
    I would so do this for someone I love.
    Life is not that complicated, some humans just are.

25. So beautiful 💕💕

Hah!!!, I wish I could do this for my dear friend that is still trusting God for babies

26. Her mother is an angel😍😍.
    Priceless Love😍😍

27. Love at its peak. God bless you Mama

28. How sweet...the undying love of a mother.

29. God's guidance for anyone on this path.

30. May God bless and strengthen her mum, may she carry to full term Amen.

31. Wow God bless her.. I wish I can be a surrogate for someone out there.