Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Accused Popular Musician Of Rape Demands For Apology Via Her Lawyers And Threatens To Sue

Sunday, June 07, 2020

Lady Who Accused Popular Musician Of Rape Demands For Apology Via Her Lawyers And Threatens To Sue

Miss Seyitan Babatayo who accused popular Nigerian Musician Dbanj of Raping her in a hotel room on December 30,2018 despite her saying NO has taken a further step by getting Lawyers to represent her.......
She demands for a private and public apology for his alleged misdeeds and threatens to institute criminal charges against him if he does not comply....

119 comments:

1. UTI NWACHUKWU; I repeat, if truly you are guilty, then it's time to pay for your sins.

1. Is Uti d Musician she’s talking about on ds post?

2. This is not Uti's accuser. That one has been silent.

3. Wow! Way to go girl👍👊👏

4. This one na d'banj's accuser

5. What sort of bitterness is this one, biko nu?

The post isn't even about Uti..
      Smh..

Moving forward; I'm glad she's taken this step.

Now, Dbanj would have no choice but to defend himself.
      If he's guilty; let him face the full wrath of the law.

If he is innocent; then shame will follow this woman for a very long time to come.

6. Cheflyndanaija7 June 2020 at 11:45

God will judge all of them. Nonsense and buhari

7. Nuku read and understand my dear,Is Uti a musician ni? This is Dbanj matter,sorry dear lady about your horrible ordeal but you see justice don't prevail in that country Nigeria,you see Dbanj already doing shakara dey threaten to sue,na their way be that,cos he knows the system will indulge him being a celebrity and he has money to spent and fame to dissuade people from helping to pursue your case.I wish you all the best darling sister.It is well

2. The lady did not come to play too!

1. Ojemioiooo Okokobioko. Igwe must hear this. O si na nwata bury ogaranya don't enter. Mr Franklin, are you sure you didn't set the babe up as you mihjt have give Dbanj the second key??. This matter tie gele but Koko master will untie it behind the scenes. Time to roll the dollars sorry dice

2. At least they'd get to know that she also knows how to sue.
      Way to go Queen, I pray God strengthens you and sends the right people to stand beside you supporting you at this delicate moment, Justice shall prevail my beautiful ❤️❤️✊✊.

3. Please o, was it not this same 2018 that the whole country had Dbanj and his wife in prayers for loosing their child? So he didn't grief for long and had the temerity to rape and inflict pain when he was supposed to be sober and seeking God's face?

4. But wait!! Dbanj got married 2016, his son unfortunately July 2018, December 30th 2018, 6 months after he is having sex with someone not his wife!! Despite the family man he portrays himself to be. All the pain his wife most be going through?

5. I'm as shocked, confused and surprised as you.

6. @Chisom nwannem,d matter tire me!

7. Is only a mother who knows the pain of lossing a child.

8. May God help this chic to heal.

Dbanj na wa for you. Even after I dey hail you for not having a baby mama, never knew you had raped someone.

3. Dbanj's silence is too loud.
    In this case silence is not golden ooo, it could be an admission of guilt.

1. Utd came out to debunk it, you all claim he was lying so why will Dbanj come out to do same. Let them meet in court and see the outcome. I only pray she is being sincere and she has her exhibits/ evidences or medical reports and all

2. Dbanj has released a statement via his team. It’s on IG.

3. Oh he has?? Finally he decided to release a statement instead of ignoring the accusation?? Good good.

4. Chisom what do you actually want??? Go down to your post, you blamed him for ignoring and posting other shit according to you. Now, the same you is saying "Finally he decided to release a statement instead of ignoring the accusation??"

Why contradicting yourself? What do you actually want?

5. He's not silent. He has released a statement.

6. You are the one who clearly lacks comprehension here deary and there's absolutely nothing I can do to help you with that so take care, BYE.

7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

4. People are really coming out to speak up.

Stop encouraging badly raised me, stop encouraging badly behaved men. Say no to rape.

1. Say no to Rape, l don't care who the monster or rapist is.

5. D'bang is yet to say a word about this.. Does that mean he is guilty?

1. You can imagine the kinda brain he has and also the type of people he surrounds around himself. A lady accused you a very popular celebrity, a public figure of a crime as big as RAPE and you completely ignored her and went ahead to be posting other shits on your ig handle?? Kaaii, all these cos he's in Nigeria right?? Would he had done same if it was in a developed country where things including law works?? Would he?? Well the girl has promised to sue should he continue with his silly silence. They keep abusing the word PUBLIC FIGURE, CELEBRITY in Nigeria.

2. He has released a statement on his IG page

3. He released a statement since June 5th

4. Ohh he has?? Good Good.

5. Instead of him to call the girl and apologies to her so that the matter will die quitely, he's releasing a statement to cover face. Let's be watching.

6. Good way to go👏👏👏 Not just social media call out.

7. Nsogbu dikwa..dbanj u better speak up.

8. Hmmm! Ghen ghen! Dbanj better speak up cos this not the time to keep mute! This a very sensitive matter and alot has been said already,so he needs to say his part

1. Extremely sensitive but unfortunately, most rape cases are had to prove.
      He will either deny knowing her because he is married or say she consented.

The advantage of all these call outs is potential rapist will begin to control their private parts and understand that they do not have the right to anyone's body.

I also pray that whoever is innocent of any false accusation is vindicated!!.

2. His statement is on Instablog dearie

9. Banga Lee, come out and debunk this if it's a big fat lie but I doubt it's anyway.

It seems most men don't know the definition of rape, once you two are on talking terms and they feel like it they expect you to oblige and even if you refuse they see it as a woman's way ( I don't know when no indirectly means yes to men) and afterwards they start begging.

Our lawmakers should make a stiff punishment for rape but I doubt if they will because most of them are guilty as well.

1. My dear i say it everyday dat MOST Nigerian men view rape differently. If u work in d midst of men u will understand. I stopped bringing up rape issues in my office bcos it must lead to arguement. Dey are always calling me Womans right activist. They believe if u know d girl,have interest in her and shes in ur domain dey have rights,stupid things like her No means Yes. To them rape is when its a stranger u accost her in a dark corner and use violence to have her.

2. Thanks B and R, sometimes I hear if she doesn't want sex then she should not mingle with males or she should not come around or receive gifts. I even hear most times when a girl always mean yes when they say no or you don't expect her to say yes it will make feel cheap, as a man just do the do. I hear things, the mind of an average man is corrupt. Let's do our possible best to stay away or avoid beastly men to minimize rape as it affects us most. Parents look after your children all of them as much as possible. All rape cases should be reported promptly because it will save many others from being taken advantage of or falling victim, reporting isn't just about your story but saving others as well.

3. Honestly Bed and Roses, the way these men misinterpret women baffles me. I’ve had to limit my social interaction with men in general which is sad as I have some very good male friends who are respectful. I was being platonic and chatty with a dad at my daughters school, if you see how the man just started taking it to another level ehn. Had to just cut him off. We are both married o! Ordinary hello and talking about the state of the union he started inferring crap. I’m tired honestly.

10. Sometimes silence means consent
    D'banj better be ready.

11. Dbanj come out and say something..

12. Dbanj also released a statement and according to him, he isn't guilty as charged. Who is saying the truth then?? I really wisht these ladies have evidence cos many of these guys are guilty as charged! #saynotorape

1. Maybe you can wait till you are raped so you show us how to keep and tender evidence.

Anakoheri.

2. Hahahaha you expect Dbanj to say he is guilty before.
      Many of these musicians do and undo when it comes to women. After every show they are used to them organizing girls for them to sleep with. Unfortunately this girl just said No. And trust me alot of rich Nigerian men have a problem hearing dat No from a woman they want.

3. Admitting will definitely cause problems in his marriage because he lost his son in 2018 so It will be too much to take in for his quiet wife.

If this rape happened before he got married, it would have been easier to own up to it and apologise.

4. For some reason, I think he's guilty

5. Rape is difficult to prove and most times, it is usually the complaint’s word against the accused’s. Most times, there are no witnesses so there is no way it can be corroborated. At best, the evidence of the victim will be circumstantial and she has to prove It beyond reasonable doubt. All the lawyer on the other side has to do is to create dooubts.

13. D'banj is in trouble.

I thought he was a responsible and gentleman.

Most if not all the male celebrities are not pure. Fame makes them arrogant and treat women with less regard.

1. BBC, Show me a secular musician that is gentle & 60% tamed or cultured all over d world (both guys & ladies). No exceptions, just that their shortcomings dey level by level.

2. Especially those who hit stardom from a humble background. The kind of girls who they only had in their dreams, they now find within their grasp and they can't belive it. It gets in their head and any lady that dare says No becomes an indictment on their ego.

3. Most of our male celebrities are guilty of this issue (rape)

14. Dbanj's lawyers have petitioned the police IG for an investigation into the allegation.

The case would depend heavily on evidence. The best evidence in this circumstance is the CCTV record of the hotel and it's card record for that particular day and hour.

1. i cant find the petition cos i need to post it to balance this post......
      every accused has a right to self defence

2. CCTV kor, when d hotel has already said that nothing of such happened All they need do is to clean up any iota of evidence for months, that’s if it’s true, bcoz I’m on d fence on ds till d end.

3. CCTV of 2018? They wont have it again. Its usually recorded over if im not mistaken.
      The truth is Dbanj wont serve time even if guilty....she has no physical evidence. And even d ppl she told may not be willing to testify. However as far as im concerned what she has done by calling him out and filing a case is good atlst giving rape victims a voice. Same thing Busola Dakolo did.
      Pls if Dbanj is innocent,which he can be as i wasnt there. Let him also come out with his own evidence to exhorenate himself.

4. I feel so sorry for the girl. Because I doubt she would have any substantial evidence to back her claim.

5. I feel sorry for her too. Poor girl. May God help her.

15. The fact that she is not asking for one kobo, even willing to pay legal fees from her own pocket.

Truth is, many of your boyfriends/husbands are rapists.

16. If this is true Ivjust feel sorry for his wife. ladies should be careful of who they marry. its not enough that you are decent and innocent, fkindly inish work by making sure you marry someone like you too. marry your kind. don't waste all your good and perfect upbringing and decent lifetsyle by entangling yourself with or marrying a guy who you are out of his league when it comes to character and decency. Let's see how this will end. wonder how the wife is feeling right now.

1. Leave the wife out of this please.if going bubble character most women have no business marrying because most lived a wayward and bad notorious life..please leave the wife out of this.they should go to court!

2. That is if she herself is not a rape apologist/enabler naw, sebi we've been reading comments from some females on this same blog??
      One even said that it was not possible for a female to be raped by a single guy without a weapon🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️.

3. When something bad happens to them no one will know where it coming from. Dbanj apologize

17. If house helps should come out for these rape cases, a huge number of men will go in for it. I know a man close to my place that was always molesting their house helps & they kept leaving ,while his wife kept on replacing them. D bad thing was that his wife was d only person who was ignorant of her husband’s escapades & while d girls were not staying. Even d wife’s relatives were not left out. Only God knows if she knows now , bcoz they’ve left our area.

1. If boys should talk too, many house helps would be in jail.
      Una too play victims.. haba! 3 of my friends yesterday discussed with me how they were molested while growing up by older females.. one of his molesters even had the guts to report him to their aunt when she caught him doing the things she thought him to her younger sister, who was his age mate by the way. That's how they put him in the middle and we're lambasting him and he couldn't even say it was the older girl that reported the matter that was actually the one who thought him the act..
      All those aunty molesters too would be on Twitter calling men rapist. Nonsense.
      If anyone was raped let him or her sue and not all this nonsense call out.. I just hope someone accuses me falsely so I would use that girl to serve as a scape goat to others.

The same girls that you would give lift to assist them to their destination and when they arrive there, they'll accuse you of having sex and not wanting to pay thereby making a scene and you'll be forced to path with money..

Goan see One Tree Hill TV series and see how that guy was wrongly accused and everyone believed because he was a celebrity except his wife..

How do you know this babe is just mad cos dbanj did give her the amount she was expecting he'd give her after the sex..rubbish

Abeg make everybody meet for court

2. You are an accomplice! You know all these and you didn’t report any case to the police or le enforcement agents. If the victims could confirm that you knew about it all, I will show them this post as evidence too. And you all go to jail. Report all cases!

3. My uncle a Pastor raped his housegirl and got her pregnant when madam travelled. All madam cld say is they should get rid of the girl and d baby before she comes back.
      Same man attempted raping with me twice. I didnt even bother telling her because she will side him. She said the maid seduced her husband.

4. Thank you Dante. You said all I wanted to say.

5. Instead of your 3 friends discussing with you, they should make their way to the nearest police station to report the abuse. No one should go through any type of abuse. Call your 3 friends and tell them to report it.

6. Anon 12:39
      Report which abuse?
      That happened how many years ago?
      With what evidence?
      You seem to forget that this is Nigeria where such cases are NEVER taken serious.
      Abi them don deal with una GUCCI pastor?

18. Wasn't he married at the time? Even if he debunks the accusation and claim it was consensual. What about adultery and infidelity to his wife?

1. I don't see how that's your business. Are you his wife abi na you him cheat on?
      Be be to

2. Dante what wrong did she say ?
      Isn't she entitled to her own opinion and ask questions as she deems fit ?

3. Mr Dante,

That's way out of line. She's entitled to her opinion as you are to yours.

I've been observing this misogynistic spirit in your posts for long.

May GOD heal you of whatever is bothering you.

4. As previously commented on a rape post and I quote the BV who made the comment.

"You see all these guys that come on Rape posts to talk nonsense, they are scared their pasts will come and hunt them. So on every rape post they try and sow seeds of doubt" this is so true! This is actually how you identify them. Watch out for their comments"

Dante we see your comments, we have been expecting it. Continue.

5. I feel if he was single he would have gone through the easy route and claim it was mutual but as per married person he had to go through the stress of getting a lawyer Or risk being called a cheater @sabella

6. @Anon 12.44..
      Lol.. you must be kidding me if you think you can emotionally manipulate me from talking with that shallow comment of yours.

@Rubynnia. Amen.. wish you the same too

7. @anon12.44.
      Psychological manipulations rather.. lol.. try more.. that one no work.. see ehn.. even if you call me a rape apologist.. it wouldn't stop me from saying whatever I want to say. Cheap blackmails don't work with me

19. D banj should better call her and apologise before it becomes messier than this. Men seem not to understand that a No means No. Not maybe, not try harder, not force me, simple NO. I think very severe punishment should be meted out to all rapists so others can learn

20. Would YOU believe that some of us here could be product of RAPE. It doesn't exist only for unmarried people. Also for married people. Imagine a scenerio where a wife was tired and hubby dey horny. Unfortunately she turned him down. But he refused thereby using force to copulate thus leading to pregrency AND birthing a child. Ain't that a RAPE? Only God knows how some family would still be well if justice is taken on regardless of offender. I don't SUPPORT RAPE O O O

Just crazy thought. LOLLLL......

#Covenant

1. A husband cannot rape his wife.. I bow for some of you reasoning oh.. that's not even indecent assault cos a husband cannot indecently touch his wife..
      Yes, you might call it assault but it not indecent assault, sexual harassment or rape.. abeg make una try to dey read vest to explore your knowledge about things.. you can even use Google to learn.. no be just to dey gossip everytime come dey embarrass unaself with talk weh no get depth

2. You're very correct.
      It's just that a lot of people are living in denial of this actual fact ( rape in marriage) . Wasnt it here a woman wrote on how she was raped on her husband's birthday, and she was still asked to apologise to her husband.

3. Anonymous 11:53 you mean this?👇https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2020/02/chronicle-of-blog-visitor-narrative_24.html?m=1

I even read on this blog how a man raped his wife after delivery. She just got stitched and came on and the man took her by force. May God save women.

4. I wish you knew more on many ways RAPE goes not one way you believe. SURF THE INTERNET, DANTE. YOU COULD MORE. NO OFFENCE.
      Mr. Know-all.

#Covenant

5. Rape is having sexual intercourse WITHOUT the other party's CONSENT. Without CONSENT, it is RAPE.

We have so many people with damaged reasoning faculty.

6. A HUSBAND CANNOT RAPE HIS WIFE..
      Stop embarrassing yourselves. If you are too lazy to make research, ask anyone you know who has legal knowledge. Stop embarrassing yourselves. You are making me feel I'm engaging secondary school students

7. Dante, do you mean it’s illegal in Nigeria?

CPS has prosecuted and won successful convictions of men raping their wives in England. The first case of spousal rape established in the UK was R v R (1991).

In England, you can be arrested, prosecuted and convicted for raping your wife and it’s widely known and embedded in the criminal law here.

8. @Anon 14.43..
      Nigerian Legal System..
      If there was violence, he could be sued for domestic violence, assault etc but definitely not rape, sexual assault/harassment, indecent assault etc you sef check am out nah.. does it make any sense to say your husband 'indecently' assaulted you?.. if you no won fuck why you come marry.

Lol, But Why is it that when it comes to things that benefits you girls here like the man being the provider, you'll remember you're in Nigeria but when it comes to stuffs you feel doesn't support your stands you'll start quoting foreign laws lol..
      Just a rhetorical question, not a philosophical one. No need to come and answer abeg

One more thing, in all these rape trends now, you see dem girls shouting how they should find out a man PAST before marriage just in case he was a rapist, the same ladies that always advice themselves here never to reveal their PAST to their husband or boyfriends no matter what..
      Very funny girls we have here, I must say

9. I practice law in England, that’s why I was quoting foreign law. I also started my comment by asking if you were referring to Nigeria.

You come across as misogynistic and should learn to write explanatory comments without so much emotion. It’s unnecessary. My comment was a basic explanation of a legal principle.

I’ve just blog visitor comments below advising people to ignore you as you’re a known troll so I won’t be reading your response or any of your comments on this blog.

10. @Anon16.07
      No one ask to know where you're doing your legal practice. A simple Google search would have given you the answer you came asking me, if not that you just wanted to show yourself.
      I have great respect for the legal profession and I try not to disagree with lawyers in public, I just state my opinion and move on but not when one comes trying to counter what I said overtly or covertly.

If you want to join those band of losers below, who find it hard to move on with their lives after about 4 to 5 years now I commented on the said blog and put all of them on check. You can be my guest.

Blessings

11. Dante, please stop embarrassing yourself. I have legal knowledge and a man can rape his wife.

Stop shouting Google this, Google that, go and check Nigerian Law definition of rape. Agbaya oshi.

12. 18.08
      It's your ignorance, wallow in it as you deem fit.

Cos if I tell you how dumb you sound right now, you'll be so bitter for year like your friends below. They were just like you. Block heads.

13. Dante can you just shut the F UP. You are the ignorant one here,stop disgracing yourself allover the post. She spoke her facts and intelligently without insults. Why are you angry ?
      Rape apologist.

21. Tho lady is not playing
    Nice one queen
    Way to go
    They think they are the only ones that knows a lawyer
    Ssh

40th birthday my ass
    Is Dbanj not more than 40 years?
    Someone running to his 50s

1. Dbanj was born in 1980. I saw his yearbook from secondary school.

2. Cheflyndanaija7 June 2020 at 11:47

God will keep exposing them all..#sicknation

3. King xoxo mystery, chill out. Just because you don't like Dbanj doesn't mean you should accuse him of age falsification.

4. Dbanj is 1980. I know that for a fact.

22. Dante has always been an unintelligent incel. I knew him from the naija single girl blog. I was really sorry to see him here.
    Please ,whatever you do, DO NOT engage him. He will quietly go away.

1. Anon you’re right

2. I might have to agree with you.

3. Very true @ Anon. He will slither away when nobody gives him audience.

23. Times like this I wish we had Law and Order SVU in Nigeria.

24. This issue of rape is sprawling out of control in Nigeria at an alarming rate,