Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate President Lawan Says International Politics Is Reason Nigerian Govt Is Not Winning War Against Insecurity...

Monday, June 08, 2020

Senate President Lawan Says International Politics Is Reason Nigerian Govt Is Not Winning War Against Insecurity...

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan says the failure of the President Muhammadu Buhari led administration to improve security, is because of international politics.

Lawan stated this while speaking to journalists on Sunday, ahead of the first anniversary of the Ninth Senate which will hold on Thursday.

According to him, it is hard for Nigeria to purchase required machinery from foreign countries.

“To some extent, we are suffering from international politics. I know that in our efforts to try to buy spare parts for jets, they may write to a certain foreign government and it will take six to nine months while another country will write to the same government and maybe get it in one or two months,” he said.

Lawan also admitted the country needs more resources and personnel for the Armed Forces.

“We need more personnel for the police, Nigerian immigration Service, and almost all the agencies and paramilitary as well,” he said.

The Senate President listed the resources needed to include “equipment, machinery and then training.”
from dailypost

14 comments:

1. All the monies you are using for various unnecessary renovation, you can add it to acquire more.

2. Always blaming others instead of blaming themselves

3. Am sure he now rolls with lai Mohammad,haba what happened with what Chad did? The problem is with those oga at the top

4. Blaming game continues. Always shifting their failures to others.

5. Whats this one saying???
    Mtcheeééw.

6. Stupid man. Worse senate president ever

7. Ahmed Lawan, is it also international politics that made you approve budget cuts for education and health just to renovate the national assembly complex???...

8. The blame game continues. Twerps in power

9. Once upon a time, these same set of people crucified President Goodluck Jonathan for giving same excuse.

Bunch of shameless people

10. Okpo! 😡😐. Bunch of losers

11. Only God can save us from all this wicked politicians