Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wise Saying For The Day...

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Wise Saying For The Day...

Life is a journey, not a destination.

12 comments:

1. Correct.
    The destination is either heaven or hell.
    Matthew 7:13 Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14But small is the gate and narrow the way that leads to life, and only a few find it.…
    🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️🀸🏻‍♀️

2. But some have landed at their destinations here o.
    When a dude shak ogogoro and beer and
    ends with a broken skull and gushing blood inside a gutter. No be home he reach so? 🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️🀦🏻‍♀️

3. So is LIFE is about CONTRIBUTION not COMPETITION. If you think you're successful 'cos you're fast on lane looking at others at back, you've done enough of fooling yourself. You'll always find someone lesser than you. If you are dumb you're not the dumbest. If you're wise you're not wisest. If you're rich you not the richest. If you think you're poor you not the poorest.

#Covenant.

4. Life is a journey o. Where you are presently, is not your "fullstop", there's still comma, before fullstop. 😁

5. Thats the first line of one of my favourite songs

Life is a journey,
    Not a destination,
    There are no mistakes,
    Just chances we've taken
    Lay down your regrets cause all we have is now
    Wake up in the morning
    And get out of bed
    Start making a mental list in my head
    Of all of the things that I am grateful for
    Early in the morning
    It's the dawn of a new day
    New hopes new dreams new ways
    I open up my eyes and
    I open up my mind and
    I wonder how life will surprise me today
    Early in the morning
    New hopes new dreams new ways
    I open up my heart and
    I'm gon' do my part and
    Make this a positively beautiful day
    La la la la la la la la la [Repeat: x3]
    It's a Beautiful Day [Repeat: x3]
    Life is a challenge not a competition
    You can still smell the roses and be on a mission
    Just take a moment to get in touch with your heart
    Sometimes you feel like you've got something to prove
    Remind yourself that there's only one you
    Just take a moment to give thanks of who you are
    Early in the morning
    New hopes, new dreams, new ways
    I open up my eyes and
    I open up my mind and
    I wonder how life will surprise me today
    Early in the morning
    New hopes, new dreams, new ways
    I open up my heart and
    I'm gon' do my part and
    Make this a positively beautiful day
    La la la la la la la la la [Repeat: x3]
    It's a Beautiful Day [Repeat: x2]
    Let's make this a wonderful
    Let's make this a powerful
    Let's make this a Beautiful Day
    It's a Beautiful Day
    Life is a journey,
    Not a destination,
    There are no mistakes,
    Just chances we've taken
    Lay down your regrets cause all we have is now

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: India Arie / India Arie Simpson / Joyce Simpson / Nick Trevisick / Robin Roberts
    A Beautiful Day lyrics © Warner Chappell Music, Inc

6. Life is truly a journey.that journey must end one day. stella GOD bless you.