Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Lizzy Anjorin And Her New Hubby Explain Why It Took Them 14 Years To Get Married

Sunday, July 19, 2020

Actress Lizzy Anjorin And Her New Hubby Explain Why It Took Them 14 Years To Get Married

Hmmmmm in the end,love is all that matters right?

In an interview with Sunday Scoop, the actress said “ I am happy because I’ m with my best friend . I don ’t even feel as if I just got married . I feel that I signed a life contract with my best friend . He is my helper. He didn’t allow me take poison 14 years ago and he stopped me from committing suicide.
I’ m glad it turned out well between us because he is behind my success story . People mocked him but he stood by me through thick and thin . A lot of people didn’t see my wedding coming but it ’s better to leave people guessing about one .

‘’We had a quiet wedding because of COVID - 19 . The Alaafin of Oyo , Oba Lamidi Adeyemi, would have been present if not for the coronavirus pandemic. Alaafin has blessed me and my hubby. Even if there was no COVID - 19, my wedding would have been in Nigeria . I've been with my husband for 14 years and a lot of media personalities know about our relationship . I had issues some years back and he was there for me . He was my cushion in the days of turbulence /crises. He constantly reminds me that he wants nothing from me but my success.

“ Some people mix my personality up but there’s a difference between my business and personal life. When it comes to my personal life , I always make it private. People think that I shout and show off but I don’t do that . I just do my business . I have a daughter but I don't display her on social media. I also noticed that people mock me a lot but I always want to show them that God lives .

The excited groom also told Sunday Scoop ,
“ She's very respectful , pleasant and a good cook . I don’ t want to boast so much about her virtues so people wouldn’t take her away from me . I would also score her 100 per cent on her level of perseverance and endurance.’’

Speaking on why it took 14 years to marry him , Anjorin said, “ It took us this long because I had told my late mother that I wanted to make some money first because I didn’t have what it took to become a wife. My husband respected my opinion and told me that he would always be there for me . Now I’m his legal wife . We have done all that is necessary . If my mother were alive , she would have been the happiest person on earth because my husband is her godson. He was the only man she endorsed. ’’
  from the punchng

44 comments:

1. Alaafin of Oyo, Oba wetin wetin, marriage in Nigeria blah blah blah, Liz please keep quiet and enjoy your marriage.

1. The important point I picked to support in her interview is a woman should not dream of marriage till she has her own money. Just as financial stability is a pre-marital core expectation for a man, so should it be for a woman.

2. I saw that too @saphire. She didn't want to be a liability to her hubby. she is also a single mother, I love it when single parents give love a trial again

3. Can Lizzy just stop please 😌, enjoy your marriage for just 1 week atleast han han, this breakup will be a very bitter one. She talks too much

4. This legal wife ish... i know a man who had other wives he married traditionally then the last one he did court wedding with started calling herself legal wife. Does this imply he has other wives? Lizzy Anjorin. Too dramatic on iG but her page is very interesting. Congrats. I hope u find happiness and peace and stop cussing imaginary haters

5. I just read on ig she is d 6th wife!!! Mehnnnnn

6. The thing tire me @ Sandra

7. Yes, she is the legal wife. It doesn't matter if he had a 100 wives before her, as far as she's the only one he wedded at the registry, then she is legal wife recognized by law.

8. @14.21 Nigerian constitution, in their bid to copy American constitution and also allow men the freedom they love reigning supreme as patriarchs, they left the window where every woman married by custom (traditional) is equally legal as one married in the courts.

The day I found out, my heart broke. That was not what I grew up knowing. No wonder non of them can be successfully sued for bigamy. This country was messed up from the beginning. Which means my husband can actually go marry someone in the village as we speak and I can't do Jack about it. Court can't even help you because it is his right as a Nigerian male.

2. Madam enjoy your honeymoon, husband and stop writing front and back trying to explain. You don't owe anyone explanations, as long as it makes you happy enjoy.

1. You don't know Lizy??
      Babe chill, brace yourself and get ready for funny epistles from her, She has not even started.

3. Besides, people that are private about their affairs don't come out to say "I'm private about this and that" it shows in their characters, actions e.g Abgani, Genevieve, Kate, Ramsey etc.
    So Lizzy please show more actions and less words.

1. Lizy ain't in that league oo. She bares it all out, both the ones worth being out there and the ones meant to be a secret.
      She will just open her mouth and, Waaaaaa!!! just as it is going on in her head and emotions, zero filters.

2. Chisom you know her wella, she can write epistle upon epistle.

3. Can you imagine how many epistles she and her husband has written alone today 😱🤷🏾‍♂️

4. Congratulations to her again.

5. Congrats Liz
    This must be the man she talked about in her tribute to her late mum back then. The customs man who helped her.

1. Courage u maybe right but tot from her story d guy would be a Baba. 👴

6. You will join bedroom rooster abi roaster...whichever is d correct one.

1. For now no bedroom roaster for her 😁😁....

7. Will advise her to keep quiet and quietly enjoy being the legal wife...

8. These are times when I'm ashamed to be yoruba honestly....kini gbogbo radarada yi. Multiple women multiple kids all for what?. sharing public dick ...with shameless lazy greedy women. I bet he has some few loose coins....cant women find thr own husbands. All of you are sick ..hiding under the excuse of been Muslim...spreading diseases. Nonsense As for this Liz of a woman....Smh

9. Congratulations Lizzy. Cute woman. I wish you happiness. Is it just me? But I don't see it as a compliment when a man says a woman's endurance, perseverance or tolerance level is worth praising. It makes me feel she probably overindulges him in his excesses. For me, that's not a compliment at all.

1. My dear it is not a compliment at all. To qualify as a good woman in Africa, just be a walk over. When the man steps on your toe and it hurts so bad, smile and lie that pains from him refreshes you.

Unfortunately, many women look forward to that sham praises because their psyche is twisted to see it as normal. That is why they bitch about themselves and mistreat their helps because the built up tensions they have endured from their irritant men must be poured somewhere or they will just slump one day and die.

Africa really needs to do better. This injustice on women is sad. God help everyone.

10. Na wah oo. We have heard you, Lizzy

11. Congrats to her.
    I pray her marriage lasts.
    May God bless her marriage.

12. This Liz talks to much, I just pray she doesn't use her mouth to scatter her marriage

13. Congrats Liz again, and I just want to correct people that any man with 5 wives is a community husband and cannot be snatched. I love that you made your own money before putting head in marriage, in case anything she will be prepared.

1. Yes Lizzy is loud and loves to show off, that she kept this private says a lot. I hope she continues we don't need to know. Read the man has other wives. Wish her the best and ladies make your money or have your own source of income before you marry, she was very wise. I'm very happy for her 🦋

14. Same thing Funke Akindele said when she married her first husband. Polygamy comes with its challenges, in fact all marriages do but when one is in a polygamous union, you must respect that institution of polygamy after all, you went in willingly and not coerced. However, thinking because he did court wedding or makes you the legal wife means you are delusional. Just respect yourself and your ex-wives because shouting that you are the only legal wife will only get your more enemies in the shark infested water polygamy is.

15. Awwww 🥰
    Lizzy the loud tin can Iya Elepe1 of Lagos the way this woman cusses gives me chills I’m happy you found happiness hun another accolades to run on “haters” face.
    Happy married life haney💗❤️🥰 kindly reduce your uncouthness 🥰😘

1. She is the 6th wife. Check out instablog, infact just google. His wives are beautiful. Lizzy I wife no 6

16. Lizzy Lizzy you are no where near a private person. Maybe you should attend 1 of Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha's class on privacy. I know the media will not rest for you, Congratulations.

17. Maybe she got pregnant.

18. Congrats lizzy..
    I sha hope she will not be dishing out curses again on social media.

19. bcos u refused to post my commnt on her other post, i have scrolled and scrolled past but her news seems to dominate at the moment.

Anytime i see lizzi, i remember the curses she continously spewed on other people. Her true face is quite damaged not pleasing to the eye.

Quite an achievement as an awful human being.

All i can say is that i hope she berekete full ground as the legal wife to work very hard to support the battalion of kids this man has from her co-wives.

Thats the game of life, you win your 'prized husband' and you spend an eternity catering to his children, including the ones on the way at the moment, and the future kids of his many wives..its the game you played sis, njoy it.

congrats

na here we dey look, life na turn by turn

20. Pele Lizzy you will be alright