Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver -34

Saturday, July 25, 2020

Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver -34

I sometimes become a counsellor of some sort while driving my customers to their destinations. E no get the kain gist wey Oko Ashawo no dey hear on a regular basis. 

A few days ago, as I was taking a client home in the evening, he asked if I had a keg in the car so that he could buy fuel for his generator. He complained about his elder brother who is now a burden to him and sought my advice after narrating the story.

According to him, his elder brother, though married, has been having issues with his wife. He asked to put up with him temporarily for a week to sort a few things out but it has turned out to be over 2 months running.

A major issue now is that his elder brother has taken over his private space, hardly contributes anything to the house, will finish the petrol in the generator and expect beer to be bought for him every evening.

He said what pains him most is that he is already having issues with the lady he is planning to get married to because he has invaded into their privacy and she is hardly free whenever she visits. Moreover, he cannot save anymore because of his excessive demands.

I have a female friend also whose elder brother moved in with her as he had accommodation issues. He has refused to move out or find a place for himself and hardly contributes anything financially to the maintenance the house for 3 years running. All he does is to ask for food and most times borrow money from her without paying back. No be ‘agbaya’ be these ones so?

I Pity people who find themselves in such situations.....I mean how do i tell you to throw your sibling out when you know that is the right thing to do?I thing this sibling entitlement mentality is wrong and if you are caught up in one,all i can say to you is that i pray you come out of it still put together and still in good terms with that sibling...

If your sibling come your house and refuse to go,pak your pots and pans and stop cooking,no water and no generator,in fact disconnect the light as well...Yes na so Oko ashawo go tell you.

E go be!!!.......(side eyes at SDK)

23 comments:

1. This sibling issue eh, no be today the thing start. I believe some decisions just have to be taken no matter how tough they may seem. How can you be inconveniencing people because they are your siblings? There's a place to draw the line abeg😏

1. Very easy go stay with a good friend for 2 months. Only go visiting in ur apartment, that money for feeding 2, feeds just you. No all other monies r contributed bw u and ur friend, Gen, light, name it. By the time uncle stays without lights and food for a month, e go pac him load

2. This ia the shortest i have read 😥

3. This was the same thing I spoke about yesterday inside Friday night post. You will get tired at some point and throw them out the same way I threw those leeches( aunties)out of my house. You guys will end up fighting. You are just delaying the inevitable.

4. I go come dey displease myself abi? No na. From the onset just make it clear how long they are staying.

5. So we plenty wey get agbaya elder brother 🚶🚶🚶🚶

1. Come and give us your gist nah 🤭

6. Its better you do the do now than delay the fight.
    What will be,will be.
    I cannot kee myself.

7. Omo this life that we are now,I will do anything that makes me happy and keeps my sanity and if it includes throwing a lazy and entitled sibling out,I will do it without remorse.if I die will he or she die with me?

8. These entitlement among siblings is becoming somtin else. Its very hard especially on first daughters like us dt carry family problem on our head and wanto please evrybody at d expense of our own comfort. Just last week, i told my mom i av rented my own apartment and wud soon move out, dt was how my most rude and disrespectful sibling said she wud move in with me, huh?

1. Don't let it happen o. Big mistake on my part. If I could turn back the hands of time, I would have made a different decision.

9. May God bless all our siblings so that they will not become a butdeb on us

10. Na wah to the Agbaya brother.he should go and sort himself out jare.i hate nonsense people.

11. Mr man did not carry woman today. Hmmm. It's annoying how people squat, and don't contribute nada, but they will probably eat more than you, and cause you discomfort in your own house. ������

12. Thank God for my family. We are so independent and don’t burden each other. Even when my brother was out of a job he never called to disturb us, we just give on our own. One time I had to pay for his daughters school fees cos I just deducted from our conversations things were tight. Good to help but when people have an entitlement mentality it’s utterly irritating...that customer now knows why his brother has problems with his wife...people will hear he moved out and still blame the wife without knowing na uncle get terrible character

13. Especially if the sibling in question is older as in the case of character in the story, it takes the grace of God plus divine wisdom to break free. It is an annoying something. And if you feel you owe him or her,that alone is prison

14. Thats how my younger sister used to fight, insult and disrespect my elder in my elder sister's house. They will fight, their neighbours will be hearing. That girl is a terrible terror. I told my elder sister to throw her out. Let her go back to her parents. Not only did she not contrubite a dime to the house,she ate the most and refused to go on small errands like go and buy bag of pure water; For someone who was at home all day, watching tv, chatting with friends and sleeping. My elder sister will go to work and come back at night and struggle to cook. This girl will not greet her and will wake up by 12am to hide and eat the food. Then she will drop the plate right where she ate, for dayssss. Good God!!!

The problem was mumsy's never-ending begging. Thank God we've all married now. Let her do that to her husband and children.

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. This senior brother na real agbaya. No wonder he has issues with his wife. It clearly shows 😏

17. Alot of people are on this table.