Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Benue State First Lady,Her Son And Several Others Test Positive For COVID 19

Saturday, July 04, 2020

Benue State First Lady,Her Son And Several Others Test Positive For COVID 19

Mrs Eunice Ortom,wife of Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom and their son have tested positive to COVID-19.

Some members of her staff have also reportedly tested positive to the dreaded virus. 

Mrs. Ortom has revealed that she had proceeded on self-isolation; along with her son and all affected staff. Further, she has also advised all persons she had recently come in contact with to submit for screening.

“We have from this moment, gone into total isolation as required by the protocols and would immediately begin the management treatment as advised by medical experts.

“While I have taken the responsibility to personally call everyone I can recall to have had recent contact with to go for testing, I advise anyone who has had close contact with me in the last two weeks and the public to go for screening and testing.’’
She also called for calm noting that a positive COVID-19 result is not a death sentence.

“I wish to reiterate that being COVID-19 positive is not a death sentence; as evident by the many recoveries recorded thus far. So there is no need to panic. But we should continue to be responsible in our actions so as to keep others safe.”

Feelers from the Benue Government House indicate that Ortom will be subjected to further tests. The governor, who is currently negative, will be monitored as a result of the development in his family.
from 1stnews.

21 comments:

1. Hmmmm, okay o, is this thing moving fast or what. I keep praying for my family and loved ones everyday.

2. Wishing you and your son a quick recovery๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

3. But all these people getting COVID now, is it that they're not taking precautions or avoiding people in general

1. Honestly, I don't understand.

In this age of technology where people can have virtual meetings, I do not get it. For them to be having the virus in July when there is already a reasonable level of awareness remains a mystery.

2. This COVID thing is hard to avoid mehn. People have started going to work na, market runs nko? A lot of ways one can possible contract it.

3. The same question I keep asking o, it's confusing I swear

4. God's healing locate her and her son..

5. I wonder why all the people that have what it takes to stay safe are testing positive

6. Exactly Friend @ 11:26am. What is the path or contact of spread? Why don't they also indicate how they got it. Is it now airborne?

1. it can stay on a surface or airborne for about 3 hours so if someone who is asymptomatic {that is not outwardly showing the virus even though they have it} touches the door handle, newspaper , light switch ,phone or handles a plate or glass and you also touch that door handle and thereafter touch your face it will enter through your eyes ,nose or ears ...that is why i use bleach and water solution to wipe down all areas that are frequently touched by humans , my door handles ,table surface ,phones and i have stopped touching my face especially when outdoors without washing my hands ..also if someone cough or sneeze and within that period you pass there you might breathe it into your lungs ..we need to be careful very careful ultimately its God we take refuge in

2. @Anon13:17 there's a new report that says asymptomatic person is not infectious. Check for the video online and watch.

The whole corona thing with researches on going to better understand the virus is bewildering.
      I wish them all quick recovery.

3. Minarex I heard it too. But it is better to be cautious because for now there is no expert on this virus, and the health officials keep changing their stance. For instance they said only medical practitioners need to use masks, now they are saying everyone should. So it is best to be very cautious as much as possible. Las las na God Hand we dey.

7. My former neighbor in Benue said people are dying in mass in gboko but the government is hiding it. I don't know how true it's.

8. This corona virus is just another
    headache, dont know when the world
    will be free of this disease. most
    people dont even wear face mask, no social
    distance.its seems like people don't
    believe the virus is true.

9. 13:17, the virus can stay on surfaces for 24 to 48 hours.

10. Quick Healing upon them ooo...

11. If you know this my governor very well, you would understand that he can use just anything to be in the news.
    He tried all his best to ensure that this virus enters the state in order to get the Federal government intervention fund and he is finally succeeding.
    Nothing is too big for these politicians to lie about, nothing!
    This particular news seem to me like lies as usual. The man is a clout chaser just like Davido.
    Orton and his cabinet members can not and should never be trusted.
    If you know, you know.

12. How is this even news sef. Stop posting this rubbish pls

13. It is well with them all