Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Coscharis Group CEO Cosmos Maduka Says He Married His Wife With Empty Pockets..

Wednesday, July 08, 2020

Coscharis Group CEO Cosmos Maduka Says He Married His Wife With Empty Pockets..

Business magnate, and CEO of Coscharis Group, Cosmas Maduka says he was shot at three times by his wife's uncle because his pockets were empty

Interviewer: Recently I read one of your interviews where you spoke about the role your wife played in running your business, let's talk about her, tell me about the things she did in running Coscharis till date

Cosmos Maduka: When I approached her my pocket was empty but my faith was full so many times it's not the size of your pockets, but she could see ahead. Actually her parents thought she was insane that made her uncle shot me three times

Interviewer: Like gun shots?

Cosmos Maduka: Yes gun shots, and said he will kill me, her parents were the upper class in our village,. It's like a broke boy going to Adenuga's house to tell him he wants to marry his daughter, but she believed in me and that's why wife is the vice president of Coscharis motors ,she owns the company with me, because I married her when I had nothing. So we built Coscharis together. She can sign a check of N10 billion naira alone, only my wife and I can sign in the whole of Coscharis. 

She has sole signatory, her credit card has no limit but it didn't happen overnight. I thought her the discipline of managing money , if she needs to cook soup I will say " give me a list " she makes a list for me, I'll see she wrote oil, pepper and more then i give her money, next week she wants to cook, I will ask her "where is the list"? and if I see oil again I will say you bought oil last week why are you writing oil again?..."

Lovely story but i don't think i like the idea of a man asking for shopping list every time...just give her what you have and let her manage....

93 comments:

1. @Amazon
      What do you mean by "that was then, not now?"
      Are ladies born now with their umbilical cords
      attached to greed? 😏😏😏😏

2. Lies@Amazon
      I also married a man that has nothing and
      built with him and we are very comfortable.

1. Good! Marry your class. Both of them had empty pockets.

2. @Saphire
      You couldn't even see that the wives family was likened to "Adenuga?"
      Your bias is eating you up, I see?

1. he has been giving this testimony for a long time now ..i believe him

2. the gun shots he said was because he brought soft drink and malt to his potential inlaws as a Christian he didn't want to bring alcohol as it went against his belief ..lol

3. They have really come again. Lol

Imagine show me the shopping list. This na old love biko

4. @Tbabe
      come again?
      How and why?
      Who are the they?
      A man should not share his experiences again?
      You hate to hear that the wife was faithful and
      married him poor right?
      You hate the contrast, tell us the truth.😊😊😊😊😊

5. I am sorry but i dont think a 'poor' man should marry. You should get a minimum level of comfort before marrying. Even if you marry poor dont have children until you and your wife level up. Why bring children into suffering and poverty

6. I am sorry but i dont think a 'poor' man should marry. You should get a minimum level of comfort before marrying. Even if you marry poor dont have children until you and your wife level up. Why bring children into suffering and poverty

7. @FEmilicious
      That is your femilicious opinion. You see as Coscharis children are suffering?
      At least you have judged your opinion wrong on all fronts.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Sounds like a stingy man though! Every time List to buy something or to cook? lol

1. Hubby will say if you want to be successful you have to be stingy😂

5. Toke and co thought she could nail this one😂🤣

6. Replies
    1. I love this love story.
      Happy birthday to your hubby@Raquel.

2. Thanks Orire😊♥️

7. Thank God she didn't become a trash before you immediately you became rich. Congrats to you and yours, God be with you guys.

8. If I see oil again, I will say you wrote oil last week why did you write oil again. Lmao. Oga abeg

9. I am not surprised at what my co-ladies are commenting here.
    Yes, today, they all want to marry a "made man'.
    Some follow married men who have labored all their lives.
    Nobody is patient anymore to work with a man to build.
    Money grubbers everywhere.🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤🐤

1. I'm telling you, real money grubbers, that is why there are so many sad marriages these days, chronicle flying left right center, I'm in my early 30s, got married to a young broke guy, it's been 7 years of bliss, love, peace in fact, I can say my marriage is the best, we are growing and building together, talking of writing shopping list, it's normal for us, sometimes he checks the house and write the list himself which I even like, we are not there yet but we are happy were we are and we will definitely get there some day.

2. Money grubbers women them how market?😀😀😀

3. God bless you for this comment. I really pity some of our young ladies - the reason some of them will continue to be battered and abandoned. Only very few want to make sacrifices - fine you no fine, good character you no get, intellect you no get, good job to support husband you no get. All you have is social media browsing prowess and useless friends going out/married to yahoo boys/drug lords/kidnappers/armed robbers who splash ill-gotten and cursed monies on them. Ensure you are married to a responsible and hardworking man as well as bringing something into the marriage. If not, you will meet doom ahead.

4. The man i am currently dating is amazing, kind, gentle, has a good relationship with God,understands that i don't believe in sex before marriage and very handsome. Right now he is still hustling, i have a more stable income. I am with him because i so believe in our future. He has this hardworking spirit. But sometimes i still worry that he hasn't established much yet. I just keep praying for the best and support him in anyway I can. Just hope it doesn't backfire when he becomes made.

5. Anon 12.58 may God continue to bless your marriage, when I got married 7 years ago, my hubby was broke too, I was the richer one but I never disrespected him, I used to share my salary with him and when ever he gets a big deal, he shares with me too, fast forward to today I’ve lost my bank job but my husband is very rich now, he has bought me 4 cars in the last 3 years, he pays me monthly salary worth more than I was earning in the bank and doesn’t ask how I spend it, I’m living the best life , some people envy me but they don’t know how it started, I count myself lucky because some men make it and become something else though.

6. @Eva
      Has he proposed?
      Worrying won't cut it.
      Working and trusting God will.
      All the best. 😊😊😊😊😊😊

10. That was like my father asking for list then😂😂😂 .well it help them to manage well.

11. Good for them. Personally I don't believe in building with a man because I've seen many cases where a woman struggled a man only to be dumped for another woman when he made it. Me I am an avowed and unrepentant hypergamist. I cannot help anybody to make money. I will make my own and spend yours too, my name na Obiageli!

1. I hear. Na them👆
      That's why we have many single old miserable and frustrated ladies crying had I know in old age when menopause have dealt them heavy blows. There's nothing wrong with starting life together with a man.

2. I pity you and that your name! Kontinu (in Auntie Patience Jonathan's voice)! Foolish tal

3. Nne, come back in 5 years.
      We'd like to know the person's own that you'd be eating after keeping your own & not supporting him..

4. "That's why we have many single old miserable and frustrated ladies crying had I know in old age when menopause have dealt them heavy blows." - this is what drives many into bad marriages.
      There are married people too that made poor choices. On this same blog we read their chronicles of sorrow. You can make your point without insulting single women, they are not the cause of your misery.

5. @13:12, I don't know why you guys always assume that people are single because they were choosy. I hope you know some ladies are single because the men they loved and built with also broke up with them when it was time for them to marry? The anon made her opinion without insulting anyone, and in your response you came with insult and anger. There are also married women who are frustrated and miserable.

6. Nobody should judge anon 12:14. I have seen women struggle from the bottom up with a man and at the end the man will say she isn't my speck and marry another wife. If he wants to pity her and marry only her he will cheat on her as if it is going out of Fashion.
      You see this Coscharis case, I think I had read an article about him being a very strong Christian right from his youth. And I think his wife was also a strong Christian. These kind of couples commit their all to God. But if you know you and your husband faith are not at per please search for what you want. Don't let any1 bully you into entering suffer head. Also do you think her parents won't give her small thing for them to start up. Even if her parents didn't give you will see that he isn't a lazy person and he is hard working and a good Christian with the fear of God.
      Women if you see a broke man that is not hardworking and doesn't have the fear of God please don't put your head inside that you want to do struggle rlnship. Even if he is hardworking sef, if he doesnt have the fear of God don't enter.
      Tanchu

12. I want to believe this asking for a list thing happened when they were still broke and managing. Not now with all the millions, billions and unlimited creditcard limits.

1. definitely when they were still broke and managing. He said he taught her how to manage earlier,so now she can manage the company

2. Finally I've seen someone that understood the line. Some comments are saying he's a stingy man. How can a stingy man make his wife a sole signatory to the company account? I'm sure he was checking the list then because he knew her, coming from a wealthy home she would not have been used to the life of management so he had to teach her.

3. Thank you oooh..... See them calling him stingy, poverty mentality 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

As long as it works for them, it's the best mentality to have🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

13. The comments here shows me how lazy and greedy Naija ladies are. SMH.

14. They never leave the upper class girl who married them when they are nothing. Check am. Her parents probably invested in him too after he married their daughter.

If you're a broke or poor girl expecting the same treatment from a broke or poor guy you're supporting....

1. Exactly...i bet her dad had a hand in his success

2. I said the same thing that her parents may have supported. But I can't say this part confidently as I wasn't there with them.

3. why should a rich and well to do man also marry a poor girl? If a man can work hard to get money before he marries, why can't you ladies also do the same. we went to the same school, we graduated with the same grade, we are looking for the same job. How do you expect me to be richer than you just because I am a man.

4. Anon 18:33 that is because you are the man! You will marry me, pay my bride price and I take up your surname not my father's. So know it today, we are not the same and stop the pretence already. Go and make money.

5. Anon 19:15. I will gladly make money but not because I want to get marry to you. I have always wanted to be rich not for any woman. You can also have the same dream.

6. @18:33, that's a valid question. The reason men are richer than women is because marriage does not affect men the way it affects women. In Nig men don't marry their mates. You see a 33yr old man marrying a 23yr old. The 23 yr old just graduated or finished NYSC. Fiam she enters marriage without getting an advanced degree or skills or job experience or taking her time as a single to develop a business idea. Then childbirth happens and some end up doing small businesses or depending on their spouses. But the single ladies at 32, 33 are as rich as their male counterparts. However, their male counterparts will go for younger ladies due to inferiority complex or just mere preference. In societies where marriage is not a yardstick for women, the financial gap between the genders is the same or if exists, not significant. Another reason is men share info and success tips with one another, women generally don't.

15. Can he swear that he has never cheated on her? That he doesn't have other children outside?

A lot of women are willing to and have chosen to start life with a broke man. But the problem lies in what happens next. Some never progress due to laziness and turn around to blame the women. Among those who do succeed, a greater percentage are not loyal to the woman who believed in them. Some marry the women and start cheating with the kind of women who would have never looked at them in their broke state. Those who don't marry the women make silly excuses.

Many of the young ladies today saw how their mothers were betrayed by their successful fathers or mistreated by the unsuccessful ones. Some saw their elder sisters, aunties and others who invested years in relationships with broke men and were betrayed. So can you blame them for wanting better for themselves?

1. No he has never cheated either does he has kids outside. Not every man gets carried away by rubbish

2. Anon madam know all and what made you think he must have chested on her? Learn to move with decent and responsible men. Not all men are trash like the ones you've been mingling with.

3. Anon 12.27, your psyche has been so rubbished by all your hear and see around your home and family, that you never believe faithful spouses and good marriages abound. Sorry, I feel for you so much. It shall be well with you.

4. You people have come again. Anytime you See a happy marriage, the next thing you say is the man cheat this, cheat that. If you want to follow ready made man or married man na you sabi but don't come and pour sand inside this love story.

5. @anon 13:15, i don't mingle with the kind of men you call "trash". That doesn't mean i don't hear the experiences of others.

@anon 13:20, i know couples who are truly happy. However, a good percentage of them didn't come from the "she married me or was with me when i was broke" situation. Everyone makes it seem like having that background guarantees genuine love and respect. Sadly, it doesn't. Many ladies have been destroyed by the aftermath because they believed that guarantee. That you were with him when he was broke is not a guarantee that he'll treat you well. The man himself has to make the effort to be a good man regardless of whether the woman met him when he was broke or when he had already made it. I don't believe a man should be justified for mistreating his wife just because he married her when he was "ready-made".

@anon 13:21, I have never and will never follow a married man. I won't even date someone who's in a relationship, not to talk of a married man. I just believe that a man should be working and have something on ground before approaching a woman for marriage. I never implied that the man must have built a house or have a car. However, he should be able to reasonably provide for his household. I also know that if he's "ready-made" today, it does not mean he'll be "ready-made" forever, so nothing in life is guaranteed. I also believe the woman must be working too. Most ladies think all a woman should do is graduate from school then marry. I don't. I believe a woman should be working and should be able to contribute to the household even before marriage. Expenses today are too much to put on just one man. Just school fees in a reasonably good school alone is more than some graduate's earnings, not to talk of house rent, electricity bills, etc. The only reason a woman shouldn't be working is if she and her husband agree she shouldn't or for health reasons (e.g. a difficult pregnancy).

For all upset with the cheating angle, i apologize. There are couples who have never cheated on each other and they may be one of them.

6. There are thousands of Happy married RICH couples oh.

7. I don't think this man has cheated. From the little I know he is a good Christian and hard working man. However, I agree with everything else anon 12:27 said. It only works for few people. Too many irresponsible men, right from time. Numerous stories and experiences abound. This Coscharis man is one of the few.

8. All these epistle on someone else's money. This blog is toxic.

16. I married my husband when he had nothing and built with him.
    We are super happy today and rich yet contented.
    Just to encourage those who listen to majority of negative stories that will make you derail. Not everyone is greedy as you're meant to believe that everyone is having sex outside marriage.
    Live your destiny, that's all.
    But don't loose your soul mate while chasing the wind 🎼🎼

1. My dear leave that one. I married my soul mate when he had nothing. He has made it today and what has he done? Had a child outside. I gave him children male and female and built his brand for him but he decided to follow women once he got money. So it all doesn’t follow. It takes the grace of God!!

2. Hmmmmm, I still remember that chronicle of that good woman making millions and doing good for her husband and inlaws. A very supportive wife and ya'll know how that story ended. The character of the man is the most important thing. Many broke men have dragged women down and even killed them, cheating on them sef na small thing compared to the evil lengths some go too. My fellow women shine ya eyes and pray to the Almighty for a good man if you are single.

17. Well whatever works for them

18. I really don't see anything wrong in writing a list before shopping and presenting it to him. As a woman, when you have your money, you won't even notice if your man is stingy. I rather marry a stingy man than a cheat. I have come to notice most generous men are cheats.

1. Are you me? Cheating is a deal breaker for me, may be because I have my own money. I have noticed most women don't mind a cheating man especially the women who are greedy or poor. As long as he has money. That's why they always say as long as the man is taking care of them, they don't mind.

2. My man is stingy and he still cheats. E no follow!!!

3. Close your mouth oooo. Please no one is good. Please none is better than the other. Until you meet a stingy man that will have money but say he can't pay school fees that children that are going to public school do they have 2 heads. You will jam stigy man that will buy you tickets to travel out but won't give you one penny for spending money. He will measure the amount of fuel in generator and calculate how long it should last.he will tell you he is broke and give a fraction of what you need for the family.
      Please none of them in this life is good abeg.

4. You're right... The father supported him financially until he was able to stand... Although, he's hard-working..

5. Y tell them..........

19. My own opinion is that while building with a man,you should also build up yourself because men are so unpredictable. Things will eventually turn out well in the future for both of you when you both work on yourselves.

1. Everything is just to apply wisdom. He came for her hand in MARRIAGE, married her so the build was inside the marriage. Building with a man who has not made his intention clear can be a big risk. Building with a man who is not ready for marriage (check his age and maturity) can be a risk. My friend dated and built with a guy for 12years (from age 18 to 30) and he broke up with her. She passed up an opportunity to go abroad for their relationship sake. SO in all, make decisions with the brain and prayers, not emotion only.

2. Exactly. The mistake a lot of women make is they take it for granted that the man will settle with them or treat them well just because they soaked garri with him. Build yourself too. Don;t go into debt because of a man you're not married too.

20. At least this one didn't throw her off when he made it.

1. Read between the lines. His wife was from a well off family. You think they would have abandoned her like that? They probably would have invested in his business or helped out in other ways and as he's hardworking, it eventually resulted in his wealth.

21. Stella, you misunderstood him. I watched the interview, he said for his wife to become a full signatory to their company, he has to teach her how to be prudent in spending and that was why in their early years of marriage, he requested for list so that his wife will learn not to be wasteful.

1. Exactly. The interview is not complete. We need to Read it all and understand what he was saying

22. I tried to build with one. It was a total disaster. That gist is for another day. I even gave him money for business, since he was having problems. Now I'm getting married to a divorcee, who adores me,he doesn't even give me problems like that ingrate. Moreover he spoils me silly

23. Thank God for your wife 'ijebu man', not all women can take that shit from their men. Coscharis motors is an household name, never knew it's owned by a Nigeria family.

1. Coscharis was coined from their names: Cosmas and Charity.

2. Cosmas Maduka is from Umudim ukwa Nnewi while his wife Mrs Nchendo Charity Maduka nee Ikedife is from Ogbe umuenem otolo Nnewi before she got married to him..

She was a graduate while the man was a primary 3 drop out.

The business name is from their names...

3. Gbam... i galu na isi mmiri.

24. Well it’s that shooting that made u appreciate her. So madam pls thank ur uncle. A man that asks for shopping list and will be checking oil, it’s only those gunshots that can make him appreciate u. Uncle wherever u are I celebrate u with charity ur niece.

1. 3Amigos Bread @6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 081385163288 July 2020 at 21:09

😆😆😆😆😂😂😂😂😂

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

25. 😆😆😂😂😂😂😂