Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gas Explosion In Lagos....

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Gas Explosion In Lagos....

On Tuesday,there was massive gas explosion in the Ajao Estate area of Lagos and many lives were reportedly lost and lots of properties destroyed.....

Who has an eye witness report of how the explosion started?

32 comments:

1. Sweet Lord have mercy 🙏🙏 comfort those affected and rest the souls of the departed

2. I read the explosion was caused by a gas cyclinder that fell and exploded. After it was refilled, the woman tried to put it in a keke, it fell and exploded.

1. The explosion started from a shop used in refilling gas cylinders. Nine shops were razed in the explosion and a number of cars were burnt. The accident happened after a 62-year-old woman, who runs a cooking gas shop and her 32-year-old daughter were called back to their shop to attend to a “regular customer” who came to fill a gas cylinder. The woman returned and successfully attended to the customer. However, the sad incident happened when the customer tried putting the gas cylinder into a waiting tricycle, it fell and exploded. What a calamity

2. So sad,may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

3. Na wa oo. God save your people.

4. Olohun saanu wa o.. If na sin we sin God forgive us oh! This bad news is too much

5. Must be the handiwork of one of those oil thieves who divert products into their homes and shops or vandals

6. Anything gas station and fuel station shouldn't be too close in residential area. Avoidable deaths

1. Abi o. When we don't plan anything well in this part of the world.

7. I was at this estate yesterday...thank God for life🙏🏻

8. Am I the only person that has gas phobia??
    Like I have vehemently refused to use gas & friends thinks I am old fashioned because of it..
    The risks are way too high..
    R. I. P to the victims, saw some cars that were burnt sef..
    This Nigeria ehen, it is a blessing coming back home safely without injury or misfortune.

1. You are not the only person that hae phobia for gas oooo, my mum and I also have phobia for gas. My mum refuse to buy gas cylinder she prefer stove to gas cylinder for cooking....

2. My dear, no need of being scared. Didn't you hear of kerosene explosion in those days as well? Na God dey protect person biko.

Gas is more convenient, faster, cleaner and cheaper than kerosene now.

We grew up like you because mum had the same phobia. The tabletop gas cooker Dad bought for her is still in their wardrobe.

When she travelled for omugwo, I broke the jinx and installed a gas cooker at home, after all she was using gas at my sister's place.

Now we all are married and are comfortable with it, and can't stand stoves anymore.

Just maintain all safety precautions that's all.

3. @wendixx exactly jare. Break the jinx

9. Oh Lord of ages past,please guide our feet and heart🙏🙏,may we not go to where we will be eaten!

10. God please we already have enough on our plate for 2020. Protect your children oo

11. Oh Lord..pls forgive us this 2020.what a year!

12. Chai, Chinekenna, not again, God pleaseshow us mercy, 2020 hmmm, it's well

13. I dont know why,I am always scared of filling stations,electricity,gas and co

14. This is very sad.

May the Lord comfort the bereaved, and speedy recovery to the injured.

15. My sincere condolence to the families of the dead, speedy recovery to those injured and succour to those that lost one property or the other.

16. Chai,this is so sad to hear.may the souls of all that lost their life's rip.amen.
    2020 must be our best year whether the devil likes it or not in Jesus name.amen

17. this is a heart wrenching news,

18. May God test their souls 😢