Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawyer Says Hushpuppi Was Not Released But Transferred To Another Jail...

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Lawyer Says Hushpuppi Was Not Released But Transferred To Another Jail...

Gal Pissetzky, the legal representative of suspected Internet fraudster, Ramon Abass, aka Hushpuppi, has said the suspect is on his way to California, United States of America, for trial.

.He told The PUNCH on Wednesday night that Hushpuppi had not been released as being speculated in some quarters.
Pissetzky, a Chicago lawyer, also noted that he was still his lawyer.
“He has not been released and I am still his lawyer. He is on his way to California. Not everything you see on court documents is accurate.
.Just because the jail record says ‘released’ does not mean he has been released. He is being transferred to California,” he told our correspondent on the phone.

Hushpuppi is facing trial for alleged Internet fraud.
He was initially taken to a Chicago court, where he was denied bail, before the case was transferred to California.
The matter is being handled by the Federal Bureau of Investigation, which took over the case from the Dubai Police.
The Dubai Police alleged that the 37-year-old and his gang defrauded 1,926,400 people from different parts of the world and stole about 1.6bn Dirham (N168bn).

17 comments:

1. Good for him cos i would have been really disappointed in the US if they did that

2. Released ke? Somebody that allegedly played “419” with Covid supplies ? Trump dey look for who to release their frustrations on top, bcoz of d casualties of Covid in US, na e dey say dem release who? I knew it was just propaganda & bloggers made money from d fake gist.

3. They should not release o. He needs to pay for his crimes.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I thought the lieyer is badass

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚@ lieyer

4. Ojokan ni tiole Ojo ngbogbo no ti olohun

5. The lawyer fit dey lie ooo..
    I don't trust all this lawyersπŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Are you daft? So on what grounds will they have released him? Lie about what? You do not bail for this kind of people cos they can escape. Even in jail he will be high profile cos they will still think he has a network that can help him escape. No matter how good this lawyer is he can only get him a reduced time. As for Hushpuppi she must do time