Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Teen Who Speaks 10 Languages Wins US President's Award And Gets Personal Letter From Trump..

Friday, July 17, 2020

Nigerian Teen Who Speaks 10 Languages Wins US President's Award And Gets Personal Letter From Trump..

A brilliant boy, Ikechukwu Nwachukwu Dikko, an American of Nigerian parentage, has made his people proud after clinching awards both in his elite high school, Notre Dame High School in Connecticut and the White House.

According to TheNation, the latest laurels won by the youngster, who was one of the best soccer and basketballers in high school, are The Presidential Award For Elite Scholarship In America and the Connecticut Seal of Biliteracy.

The presidential award is given to youngsters who distinguish themselves in scholarly endeavours while the Seal is awarded to students of Notre Dame proficient in at least eight foreign languages.

Ikechukwu whose father once sought to become the governor of Connecticut on the platform React Party, speaks 10 languages, including Igbo, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Korean, Chinese, Russian, Dutch and German.
The glitz and buzz that hitherto were the icing on the achievements were lost this year to the Coronavirus pandemic. But the White House and Notre Dame were not ready to let the virus have an upper hand. They sent delegations on different dates to deliver the awards in the homes of the awardees.

IKECHUKWU'S PARENTS : CHUKWUDI AND NGOZI DIKKO

White House, in a letter personally signed by President Donald Trump, and sent to the awardees, described Ikechukwu as a high academic flyer destined to achieve greatness in life.

Notre Dame, from where Ikechukwu would be proceeding to the college this fall, said it was it was not surprised by the ability of Ikechukwu and other awardees in attaining the feat.

In a brief chat with The Nation, Ikechukwu, whose ambition is to become the director of the Central Intelligence Agency(CIA), said the awards have motivated him to “keep striving for greater success’’ in his academic pursuits.

*Yeah i know his Dad from the old neighbourhood i grew up in Naija.let me go and ping him congratulations on facebook

57 comments:

1. Wow wow wow!! This is such a great news Mann!! I mean, Nigerians shouldn't only be in the news internationally for a disgraceful actsπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘Œ.

2. This is the kind of youth that should trend on Twitter. But no, it's the fraudsters and badly behaved celebs that trend.

1. Or the one destroying his mother's kitchen for a silly reason.

2. I swear! These are the positive things I love to hear about Nigerians, especially the youths. I am so proud of him for making our country awesome ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

3. Push up,you say?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Lol @ Push up. Congratulations young lad, you are blessed.

3. The sky is just his starting point. Congrats boy.

The most Complex B

4. Congrats to him,keep making your country proud

1. Congratulations to him! Thank you dear boy for putting Nigeria in the news for something good.

2. He's looks quite handsome! Congrats to him

5. That's how the it should be in a sane country.
    Congratulations young man!

6. The husband and wife can pass as siblings. They look very much alike.

7. Wow πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
    I love that he speaks Igbo. I speak Igbo and french most times to my kids, their dad speaks annang to them. Our family friend keeps saying " you guys are confusing these kids, lol.
    The truth is that kids are capable of learning as many as 6 languages at the same time.

1. Wow..I'm an annang girl.. kids can understand a lot of languages.it's true because they have nothing to worry about.. that's why I told people to stop telling me not to speak Akwaibom to my brother's kids but only English.I am a teacher and I know how kids are..Now my brother's children speak both languages..I wish I understand more languages to teach them

2. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ @ stop confusing these kids...

3. Coco Arielle,

Please keep at it. I love it when children can speak multiple languages.

Imagine being able to speak Annang, Igbo, English and French.

Blessed kids!

8. Nice one.
    Congratulations Ikechukwu

9. Many of you have kids smarter than this our mazi Ikechukwu, but the zoo will never allow them attain their highest potential. Do not allow your children die with their dreams. Take them away from here. You owe them that. If that's the only thing you'd do for them, it is enough. Save your kids from Nigeria.

1. will you help with money to send them away ..who told you kids in nigeria don't do exploits in schools ..there are kids 10 times more intelligent here

10. This is so refreshing to hearπŸ’―
    There’s still hope.

11. Oh wow! Big congrats to him. #Happy andProudParents

12. This is quite refreshing God bless "Nigerians" making us to be able to raise our heads in the midst of other natinals. Kudos!!

1. Yes oooo, these are the people I celebrate along with the hardworking and good Nigerian people. Not saying Nigerians are wicked, fraudsters, this and that all the time. A whole lot of crime goes on in the US and other climes, but they choose to celebrate only the good about themselves. Hence you think they are all good.

13. Replies
    1. Nigerians making us proud are the best, this is some refreshing news πŸ¦‹

14. Lol,I like your comments ceasar,truth,I owe my kids dual citizenship,congrats boy,I tap into such intelligence and more on behalf of my unborn kids,IGBO Amaka!!!

15. Great news this Friday MORNINGπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Congratulations dear..

16. Congratulations to Okechukwu and his parents.

17. Like father like son,the apple doesn't fall too far from the tree,nothing beats a man with vision,drive and purpose!!

18. Wow I Love The fact Ikechukwu Speak Igbo..The Parents are so Adorable...

19. Congratulations to and his parent.

20. Congratulations πŸ‘

21. Congratulations ikechukwu ,you made nigeria proud.

22. This is lovely, congratulations boy. See proud parents. This is how life should be lived not the ones that are only using their talents to defraud people of their hard earned money.

God please bless my children and grant them the grace to always do the right things and make us proud always Amen!!!

23. Big congratulations to Ikechukwu and his parents....

What a super achievement... Keep making your parents and yourself proud... More wins ..

24. Congratulations ikechukwu!
    Knowing how to speak 10 languages is not easy at all.
    You did well.

25. A great and enviable achievement.congratulations.

I've always desired to be multilingual, so this is a wake up call for me to start now and also take my children along.

26. Wow... Congratulations to him

27. God bless you dearπŸ™....keep making ur family proudπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

28. I hope he uses his skills and education for something lasting and meaningful on earth.

29. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
    Great news for Nigerians at least 😍

30. This is huge!.Congrats Nwanne!.
    IGBO AMAKA!!!

31. This is huge!.Congrats Nwanne!.
    IGBO AMAKA!!!