Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride To Be Succumbs To Horrific Injuries After Truck Dragged And Crushed Her Body...

Friday, August 14, 2020

Bride To Be Succumbs To Horrific Injuries After Truck Dragged And Crushed Her Body...

This is too sad to even comprehend,talk less of watching the video....it is horrible!!!

Family and friends of a bride-to-be, Immaculate Okochu, who was killed by a truck, have taken to their various social media handles to mourn her demise.

Immaculate mounted a motorcycle on her way to work on Wednesday when a truck rammed into her and the motorcyclist at Badore in the Ajah area of Lagos State.

In a video posted on Instagram Immaculate could be seen still breathing, while the person recording the video could be heard saying, “She never die nau, the bike fall down for that place, trailer come drag am from that place to this place.”

She was rushed to a hospital, where she later died.

It was gathered that the 24-year-old, who had her introduction in March, was scheduled to get married to her fiancé in October.

Immaculate’s friend and wedding planner, Lucy Ibe, told the BBC Pidgin that she was notified of the incident by someone who called her with the victim’s phone.

She said, “She (Immaculate) died yesterday (Wednesday) on the Badore Road. She was first taken to a hospital in the area, and from there, she was referred to the General Hospital, Marina. When I got to the hospital, she was still inside the boot of the vehicle that brought her receiving drip and she was not even attended to until she died.”
from punch

I saw the video on Instagram and i think its high time people stopped filing dead bodies or accident scenes and putting on the Internet...its traumatising,i cannot get her horrific injuries off my mind....OMG;She was crushed and turned to minced meat...oh dear!!

80 comments:

1. Oh!beautiful Immaculatulate... May your sweetest soul rest in peace... what a painful death...

2. I dont even know what to type....this death touched me.
      The amount of lives,families,dreams,aspirations these trailer drivers have shattered. The amount of tears parents have cried,husbands have wept,kids have been left devastated all because of this trailer drivers. People have become widows,widowers, orphans just because of this menace to society. And nothing will be ever done is the sad thing.
      How many young lives have to be lost before Govt knows they have to make stricter laws on these trailer drivers.
      Young lives are cut short year in year out.
      May this beautiful soul find rest.

2. We obviously don't have a government..May her soul rest in peace...This is getting too much..Please people we need to learn to be happy..If you go out and come home and meet nothing to eat or only garri available to drink..Just be happy, in Nigeria you are faced with 1,000,000,000 ways to die..People I dey beg una..

3. Mr point and kill needs to do something about this trucks.Cant they he working at nights only.So many promising lives have been cut short.Enough is Enough Ejor.

So sad and pathetic
    Rest in peace beautiful Immaculate,bride to be.May God console your family and fiance.
    What a tragedy😥😥😥😥

1. He doesn't have the balls Tiara unfortunately..I tell you Fashola is the best so far in Lagos..

2. @Phoenix, you're right about Fashola. He knew how to handle the truck/trailer drivers.

4. So sad. May God comfort her family.
    She's related to one of our own here. Nkay sorry for your loss dear. May her soul rest in peace.

Nigeria is death trap, so many avoidable deaths. May God help us and see us through this year.

1. Omg,for real?
      Nkay so so sorry for your loss

2. Oh my God! I was driving on Wednesday along same road when i saw a man driving a white venza accompanied with an escort. The back of the car was drenched with blood stains. My instinct told me that was an accident victim in that car considering the way the driver was driving. At a point, they parked and two ladies can down from the car and was about crying but they pull themselves together and got back to the car.
      So sorry for this huge loss. May God console her family.

1. What a horrific death,may her soul rest in peace.

6. What a loss. I think it's time government look into how accident victims are treated when rushed to the hospital even though it's nigeria we are talking about. It's really unfair the way the people are being treated. People do and can survive horrific accidents if they are attended to and started on the right treatment on time. Giving drip inside the boot of a vehicle, my God. RIP beautiful one.

1. Lacey Love. There we some wounds that someone will sustain that it obvious that only a miracle will save the person.
      In the abroad, they will just harvest the organs if the person is an organ donor.
      Rest in peace Immaculate.

2. Exactly sometimes moving the body at that time is not the right thing to do.

7. Oh dear, may her soul rest in peace and may the Lord comfort her loved ones, amen.

8. If they do not know what is called privacy is, they should somewhat respect the dead, this is not too much to ask for.
    R.I.P to the Dead.

1. Respect the dead in Nigeria?? Even blogs that you expect to have a bit of professional ethics constantly post graphic photos without regards to the families of the deceased.

2. It is so terrible.
      Zero regards to the dead and the grieving family.

I don't even understand how comfortable some of get watching such disturbing videos.
      God forbid evil.

Rest in peace to the beautiful lady, and may her family, love ones and friends be consoled. Amen.

9. So sad😥.
    Rest in peace immaculate

10. 💔💔💔💔 I couldn't watch the video 😢😢😥😥 God rest her soul 🙏

11. See as beauty just waste for nothing. This life no balance

12. Jesus!!!! What a way to die. Rest in peace beautiful one. 😔

13. My heart bleeds
    I felt the pain so much when I heard the news.
    I pray God comforts the family she left behind.
    And may her soul find rest.

14. This so sad and heart wrenching 😭. May her soul Rest In Peace 🙏🏼 Amen. May the Lord console all whom she left behind.

15. I cried my eyes out that day😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭...oh God!!!.I cnt get the image off my head!!!such a horrific way to die dear beautiful soul rest in the BOSSOM OF THE LORD

16. Very sad. May console her loved ones. RIP immaculate

17. Very sad. May God console her loved ones. RIP immaculate

18. This is so sad. May her soul rest in peace. What a sad way to die.

19. So sad 😭😭..May her soul Rest In Peace.

20. Stella, a lot of people have lost their compassionate nature ,and all is now for likes on the gram.

It's so sad that some people even find out about the death of their loved ones on a stranger's social media page, and they prefer talking pictures instead of helping people in trouble

1. If Fahim Saleh had died in Nigeria, photos of his dismembered body would have been posted on blogs, facebook and everywhere, sick people.

2. Terribly SICK people.

21. Stella I support you.
    The thirst to see dead and mutilated bodies in this country is very alarming.
    I don't understand it.
    That's why I don't visit some blogs...some people who are fond of posting dead, bleeding, mutilated bodies. Havibg absolutely no regard for their families.

22. Even the Bayelsa Billionaire that died few months ago.
    Videos and pictures of his dead body were circulating.... I don't understand the madness behind it.
    Very sick behaviour.

23. Government needs to do something about these trucks 😢
    Such young women. Oh God and family and husband to be. God comfort them 😢

24. May her soul rest in peace. 🙏🙏🙏

25. This was the lady Nkay was talking about in the morning on SP, oh! May her soul Rest In Peace, so sad what this country has become. All these trailers on Lagos road can fear someone.

26. Rest in peace beautiful Immaculate.

Who did this thing to us Nigerians, so the best they could do to someone in that critical condition is to record and post online..smh

27. So sad. Rest in peace beautiful soul

28. It is well with her soul. I know she will be resting at a better place now. 😭😭😭

29. It is really sad , why can't hospitals learn to treat accident victims with sense of urgency, why has nothing been done about this truck after the numerous deaths recorded so far and why would a normal human being derive pleasure from videoing an accident victim who is in a helpless condition instead of calling for help. The has become a very sick and evil place,lacki la of love and compassion.

1. It's because such persons are obviously SICK.

Thank goodness that none of my family and friends in my contact dares share such graphic video to me.

If you can't add to my happiness, don't make me sad!

Rest in peace to the beautiful lady. Such a loss.

2. Exactly. I don't watch and will never share such videos. A lot of humans have lost their human nature . May her soul rest in peace. Two young ladies wasted by trucks in less than a month!

30. Our government needs to do better, so many avoidable deaths. I pray God rest her soul and comfort her loved ones. Going out and coming in is a gift that we should all be thankful for.

1. Government has done what it needs to do. They banned Okada on express. How did she get on Okada and get on the express with it? We need to listen and adhere to government policies because it’s for our own good!!!

31. Some truck drivers actually crush people intentionally. I remember a bike I took from Uniben , where the bikeman did a silly road crossing in front of a trailer. When the trailer driver saw us trying to cross in front of him, he started to accelerate with the intention to crush us. It is by God's grace I am alive.

32. Social media has made Nigerians lose their humanity.
    The concern is to upload the videos of any victim of
    an accident and not to render help. Not to use same phone
    to even ask for help. 🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢

33. May her soul rest in perfect peace

34. Lagos state in particular needs urgent and special attention.The governor should put in same energy he puts into covid-19 to other matters in the state. May God console her family and give them strengh to bear the loss

35. RIP to the late beautiful lady. Reading the dirge written by her husband to be was really heart breaking,May God console him and the rest of her family.

36. Oh God please console her loved ones, very painful. #spotremover#

37. May her soul rest in perfect peace.checked her fb page,her death broke me

38. youths should have a rally on issue of trucks and trailers moving only after 9pm. this is getting too much, enough talk, lets walk to the government house.

1. Container carrying vehicles without proper tying

Trucks without brakes
      People without compassion
      Youths without direction
      Leaders without intelligence or conscience
      Parents without focus
      Children without hope
      System without life
      President without awareness
      Governors without sense
      China without restraint

People without GOD
      Suffering without smiling
      Hell without end

39. It could be anyone. Lord have mercy, may God console her parents & loved ones. Nigeria is designed to kill dreams.

40. This is quite unfortunate and pathetic 😕

Nkay and other families involved may you find comfort, i pray that God's grace would be sufficient for you all in such a time.

Nigeria(ns) needs to do better , what's with this zeal to film accidented victims rather than help ,? And also posting dead bodies online ? When did we disintegrate to this level ?

The mode in which victims are transported to the hospital is another problem, its quite unfortunate that in 2020 we are still in such situation.
    There's no infrastructure in this country , we complain of govt hospitals how about private hospitals? Their nonchalance towards emergencies.
    It's really sad cos there are a lot of avoidable deaths 😢

41. Such a beautiful lady and a very sad end. The Nigeria system failed her! From the road network to the health care system to even the people who made the video go viral and second guessing her state without even thinking of helping her first.

I was going through someone's status when I saw the story and without warning the next slide was the video. I hate to see things like that and quickly removed it. People need to be careful how they share sensitive videos as that and if you want to please advice on viewers discretion.

May her soul Rest in Peace and I pray God give her families the fortitude to bear the loss. A sad way to hear about the departure of one's loved one.

42. That is why I love SDK, she will never post any horrific picture on this blog, I wonder how someone will post such a horrific picture of the net.

May her soul rest in peace, may the lord give her family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss

43. This is so sad.. 😔

I wish people would stop videoing accident victims and dead people, it's such a horrible thing to do.

May her soul rest in peace.🙏
    This is really sad.

44. This is heartbreaking. May God rest her soul and console the loved ones she left behind.

It's high time govt looked into the issues of tankers, articulated vehicles and the rest; the numbers of life that have been cut short by them is becoming something else.

45. This is so heartbreaking😞.

46. This is so painful and heartbreaking , people who film such,I wonder what their intentions are.
    I read her husband to be message on Facebook and I couldn't help but shed some tears 😭😭😭😭😭😭.....

47. May her soul rest in peace

48. Eyaaaaaa... So sad. What a horrific death. May her soul rest in peace.

49. What a way to die 😭😭😭 May God forgive her shortcomings

50. Transportation an accident victim from Ajah to Marina, what a joke of a country