Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Details Of Convo Between Nigerian Lady And Local Bank Scammer

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Details Of Convo Between Nigerian Lady And Local Bank Scammer

This is to create awareness that these scammers will not give up until they take your money...Please stay Woke and spread the message to people who fall prey easily...

She says...

''Stella.....At 1:30pm yesterday I got a phone call from 08148292037 who claimed to be Mr Benjamin from FBN Abuja. He gave my full names, BVN number, Date of Birth, my Alert phone number, which he called, also the 5 digit number I used to create my FBN mobile bank app.

He said that one Mr Usman created a Union bank account, and is trying to move money from my FBN account to the Union bank. He claimed he stopped the transaction, and is trying to verify if I authorised such transaction, which is the reason I have not gotten any debit Alert.

I asked him to go ahead to block the transaction,since I didn't authorise any online transaction.
He then asked if I gave my ATM card to anyone or used my ATM recently, I said NO.

He then asked if I have my ATM card with me, and demanded that I should read out the ATM digit numbers to enable him stop the transaction. I told him that he had already stopped the transaction, and have gotten a clarification from me, which is enough to enable him block whatever that needs to be blocked, if he is truly a first bank staff.

As I refused to call out the numbers, he then asked isn't this is the first 5 numbers? He then asked `what's the next number`? I told him that I will never read out my number to anyone who claimed to be FBN`s staff over the phone, that I would rather go to any First Bank office and complain. He asked me if he is a ghost and not a FBN staff to get all my details.

As I pissed him off by not budging in, he switched off the phone.

An alert came in, as I checked the message on my phone, there was already a message from Union Bank, showing Account opening Authentication numbers 872395, 973392.

I quickly rushed to the Bank and the Customer care personnel asked me not to bother about anything, so long as I didn't read out those numbers to him nor gave him my ATM pin or the three digits number at the back of my ATM card.

Please be guided. My people, it is so real and convincing that I believe some Fraudulent bank staffs connive with these DIE HARD HOOLIGANS to dupe innocent customers''.

30 comments:

1. These people are still going strong in the game...Imagine trying to do mind twisting games with you..Olopa oo!!

1. Them no dey tire, always cooking up ways to swindle people off their hard earned money. It will never be well with them

2. Hmm,these scammers kno dey tire?,,,I thank God you didn't give in.

3. No be today dem dey start na. May God save us.

4. Haa let me quickly inform my aunty about this

So someone from Union bank called my aunty that she's been picked for a promo in Lagos, that she'll have to pay ten thousand naira to be eligible, after talking for a while he told my aunty not to give details of her account to anyone, that he'll send her details of the promo in due time.

I don't know if Union bank is truly running a promo, please if you're aware of any promo let me know before going to my aunty, I don't want to look like an enemy of progress.

1. Are you a learner? Abi your aunty is a learner? Why would she have to make a "payment" to be eligible? If they had said, maybe to maintain a certain amount of money in her own account, it would have been a different thing. Please, open your eyes in this 2020 and let no scammer enrich himself through you.

2. Where's she to pay the money to?
      Into her bank account ✔️
      Another person's account ❌ SCAM

3. Tell your aunty to go to any Union bank close to her to confirm if the promo is real.

4. SCAM! If Union Bank is running a promo will it be done through phone or at the bank. Telling her that he will send her the details of the promo in due time should be the alert that y'all need. Stay woke!

5. Poster come closer for a handshake... Wonders are indeed many on earth!

1. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣 your profile name sef😂🤣😂

2. Sweetie pls come closer for a hug :-)

6. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆
    I have also heard that some bank staff are scammers, they connive with these scammers.

1. They are the ones that usually give out these info to their cronies

7. Pls bvs, US 1000 DOLLAR IS PRESENTLY HOW MUCH IN NAIRA,URGENT PLS

8. *that she'll have to pay ten thousand naira to be eligible* tell your aunty she's about to dash some criminals 10k, tell her fast.

9. 80% of these scammers are bank staff.

10. Same happened to my grand ma's naive house help last week. A scammer ( woman) called her and requested for her account number that someone wants to pay her or something like that. She also gave her bvn number and that's how they cleared her last 10k and left 730 naira. But i guess the woman used jazz on her and she started spilling.

Infact, she became dazed. She's still in shock. Like is this real, a dream or what? I felt pity for her though. My aunt called the number and told her God will judge her for scamming a young girl seeing she had only 10k in her account and still scammed and took the money. The woman laughed and cut the call.

1. He who laughs last ..... That laughter will bring her sorrow!

11. This was so close Thank God for giving you wisdom to handle this.

12. I have received a call from a scammer claiming to be FBN staff and some people complain of the same thing and now this.
    My question is, why is it always first bank?
    I think some of their staff give people's bank details out to all this scammers.

13. On Saturday, something similar happened to me. And since I know their antics, I decided to indulge him. This guy mentioned my name correctly, even told me my date of birth. That, the bank is giving out ten thousand five hundred to their customers. So he wants to help me get mine. I played along, called out a fake card number to him, he told me its the wrong number, that I should check again, so i called out another fake number to him, by then we had wasted airtime, then he realized I was playing him. He called me a foolish boy and dropped the call. This is the number that called me. 08133561436

14. One is busy monitoring my account up an down, not like i even have much money there. Na small savings oo!
    He will call and send text messages with different numbers. Claiming he's a staff from my bank, the last time he called i told him that "arusi okija" will kill him for monitoring my account up and down, he immediately end the call and has not called again.

15. Almost convincing but i will never read out any number to anyone .