Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ganduje Talks About Signing Death Warrant Of Musician Accused Of Blasphemy

Friday, August 28, 2020

Governor Ganduje Talks About Signing Death Warrant Of Musician Accused Of Blasphemy

Governor of Kano State, Abdullahi Ganduje, has said that he won’t waste a minute in signing the death warrant of the man, who was sentenced to death by a Sharia court for insulting Prophet Muhammad.

Speaking at a gathering of religious leaders, legal practitioners security personnel and government officials at the Government House, Kano, on Thursday, Ganduje explained that the law of the land provides that the convicted person had the right to appeal within 30 days, which if it elapses and the warrant is brought before him, he will sign it.

He said, “The court has done its job and as a government we have provided the needed security.

“The judgment has taken place and the law of the land allows the person convicted to appeal further within 30 days to the high court and to the Appeal Court and to the Supreme Court as the case may be.

“Should at the end of it the warrant is presented before me, I will not waste time in signing it.
On the second hand, if he does not appeal within the specified period, I will not spend a minute in signing the death warrant.”

Yahaya Sharif-Aminu, a musician, was on August 10 sentenced to death by a Shari’a court for committing alleged blasphemy against the Prophet of Islam in a song he circulated via WhatsApp.

From SaharaReporters

27 comments:

1. I'm very sad to be in the same country with this kind of people.......God please where are you?

1. Blood sucking religion. Murderers. Genocides. Boko Haram. Jihadists. It's better to be of no religion than to be associated with such or identify with them

2. Wrongest religion to belong to.No mercy in their bones.

3. See them,misplaced priorities,so there is no problem in katsina state except for this issue,rubbish government

4. The laws that are made for the poor

5. The question is, “why would he include the name of Prophet Muhammed in the song in first place”?..
    We know these are touchy subjects, yet we go ahead and do it anyway then expect to be pardoned when you’re found wanting.

1. My dear ooooooh, my exact sentiment!
      He's a Muslim and he knows everything about his religious, WHY toe this line????

My only misgivings is the governor now playing god, like oga seriously, you will sharply sign this death warrant but you with video evidence and your voice heard clearly while you were 'pocketing dollars'!
      The State Assembly wanted to investigate you blocked them by heading to court, till date the incident don 'die'!
      Well shaa, time shall tell!!

My Victory Dance Loading 💃🥰

6. He Is a Muslim and he Insulted Prophet Mohammed, so big deal? What sort of religion finds it so easy to take people's lives?

What sort of religion condemns and doesn't give a second chance?

This should not be happening in 2020 and I really don't care who abused Jesus Christ or prophet Mohammed, It stinks to the ears and to humanity.Na wah for this kind religion of peace, It is very peaceful.

7. To think that this man is corruption personified... Useless man

8. Why did Lord Lugard amalgamate us????? Its a really sad story

9. Easah and co come here and defend this barbarism

1. You will never see him on this post,just wait till Stella makes a post about any pastor,you will see all over

2. @Ms tee I use to think that...it wasn't true about him but I am beginning to see that.
      Essah Pls stop commenting about anything that has to do with pastors if you won't do the same for your brothers

3. Essay/Isa come out from your shell and enlighten us of what he did wrong.

10. This is not breaking news, if you
    have lived in the north,you will
    understand, the person in
    question is a Muslim and he knows
    his religion better than
    anyone,

11. So many people would never get to meet the Prophet Muhammad Because they will be going to hell. This thief is one of them.

12. I wish that guy will gain his freedom, what a leader we have in Nigeria.

13. As a Muslim living and governing a Muslim state, Ganduje hands are tied and I think he is trying to enlighten the embattled musician to seek redress in the court of law as quick as possible cos he knew these court will never uphold such conviction. He is indirectly urging them to seek redress when they can.

14. Does it mean prophet Mohammed cannot fight his battles? Did he ask them to help him crucify any blasphemer? Shior.

1. Obviously he can't fight for himself so he needs foot soldiers and zombies to carry out his wicked rules.

15. What of the other worst sins committed against fellow humans?

Are those not insults?

16. Onye iberibe, and this is the height of iberiberism. Jesus Is the only way to God, any other way leads to hell.

17. But what was the insult though?

Is there not a Supreme Court in the nation that governs every state the accused can appeal to? Why can't they just banish him from the region since there are other places he can go live in the nation. Why is death the only solution?