Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Tells Judge His Wife Beats And Slaps Him Regularly +Wife Says She Slapped Only Once

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Man Tells Judge His Wife Beats And Slaps Him Regularly +Wife Says She Slapped Only Once

An electronic trader, Gbade Olaniyi, on Wednesday, petitioned an Ile-Tuntun Customary Court in Ibadan to dissolve his seven-year-old marriage to his wife, Olubunmi because she frequently beats him.

Testifying, Olaniyi said: ”my wife has emasculated me. She has sent my friends and family away.

“Anytime we have a minor misunderstanding, she gives me dirty slaps. In fact, she slapped me on Sunday, Aug. 2, 10 days ago and tore my skin with her fingernails.

“She said she did it. I did not tell her where I went when she asked me. She has neglected her role as a wife because she leaves home for days and even months for no reason,” he said.

Olubunmi consented to the divorce prayer.

“My lord, my husband has turned me into a pauper. Our children don’t even have good clothes to wear.

“I sometimes leave home because he never took care of me during pregnancy.
I slapped him because he sleeps with a certain young girl named Shukurat in our house and the secret leaked to me.

“I got to know when Shukurat’s aunt attacked him in my presence. I also have evidence of the love messages and credit cards sent by my husband to the girl and how they have been going to the hotel together,” Olubunmi explained.

Chief Henry Agbaje, the court’s President, held that the evidence provided by the two was not sufficient and therefore requested them to furnish the court with more.

He also ordered them to bring their relatives and adjourned the case until Aug. 19 for judgement.
from dailypost

37 comments:

1. Things are really happening in this institution called marriage.

1. True, and application forms are out for new intake, registration is free, no tuition fee required, just come and learn, in this oldest institution with no graduation date......

2. Domestic violence on either Men or Women is a No No.

I hope they go their seperate ways before one kills the other

3. Why are people shocked .. would you be as shocked if the man said the same,? Pls change your behaviour or leave the marriage mister man

4. Husband: My Lord, my wife gives me dirty slaps
    Wife: I slapped him because he eats Shukurat's cookies
    Judge: Evidence not enough
    Shuooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrr!
    Shukurat See as you tumble and confuse both home and court?
    😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮😮

5. She even agreed that she slapped him. Why slap your husband or wife? Why not dialogue or walk away and stay single if you cant tolerate one another. Nawa

1. You will at least try to salvage the marriage, before thinking of walking away.
      You people will just be saying, "walk away" as if marriage is one random bus/stop.
      Nah, turn by turn international plc.

2. The whole narrative is so funny, I would have loved to see the man's face, when he was saying that the wife slapped him

6. Irrespective of gender, hitting one is baaad.

7. That marriage should be dissolved with immediate effect. A marriage where the husband's relatives can't visit because of the violent wife who doesn't have any respect for her husband is not worth being in.

A woman who leaves her marital home for weeks or months without her husband's consent is not ready for marriage.

Let the man just pay Shukura's bride price.

1. ....but why is the man cheating?

2. The cane used in flogging the first wife is on the ceiling waiting for the arrival of the second wife.

What makes you think Shukurat won't be worse than the first wife, your last paragraph is more like encouraging infidelity in marriage @BBC.

8. Abusive wife... Everybody should go their separate ways in Brymo's voice

9. Customary Court President grant the divorce request as both parties agreed to it before one kills the other.

They could remarry in future if they decide.

10. I just can't stand people who can't keep their hands to themselves.

11. Agu nwanyi, let them face their front biko. Marriage is not by force.

12. I don't understand the Judge o. Both of them no want again. Why are you forcing them to remain together?

13. If you know the way some people lie to the court during divorce proceeding eh. A man told the court that he caught his wife in bed with another man and that he even saw sperm stains on the bedspread. After the divorce was granted, he admitted to a friend that it was all a lie that he just wanted to be rid of the woman. Fear people

1. And he won't dodge the reward that GOD will give him

2. I wish I can love your post. Until you have experienced it, you won't know.maybe when my late husband is buried,I could send Stella a copy of the divorce proceedings my late husband issued against me. And don't forget,I didn't know he was divorcing me and never appeared in court,a woman was hired as me.

14. Society family and tradition need to stop pressurising ppl to get married cause its not mean for everyone an its not a good thing persay. How can a supposed institution by god be hijacked by the "devil"? Its all social construct. Find your happy.

15. Na wa...o A man can never stay Faithful ,madam give him more dirty slaps before your move out

16. I dont know why most peaceful people are likely to end up with the violent kind.
    Why can't violent people like her end up with her type?

17. Madam supposedly leave house to go and sleep with other men when the man does the same the woman give him hot slaps. Divorce her she is not ready for marriage.

18. Both parties are not willing to work out their marriage from the look of things.