Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Lizzy Anjorin Says There Is No Husband Snatching In Islam...

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Actress Lizzy Anjorin Says There Is No Husband Snatching In Islam...

Islam I hear allows a man who wants to,marry four wives officially and this is what actress Lizzy Anjorin is trying to explain.......

Do you agree with her

53 comments:

1. Okay oh Aunty..so apparently the rumors were true of the man having five wives

1. Simply saying her religion allows co iyawo.

2. Im christian and i plan on marrying a moslem man. Pls nothing like dis in our own relationship/marriage speak for urself. My inlaws to be have been married for 45yrs,i doubt dey can stay 1week without eachother. Theirs is a family of love,maybe cos they are highly educated moslems,wife doc n husband Engr. My fiance too doesnt condone me havn close male friends n he follows d principle himself,very disciplined,i can check his phone without fear.
      Not every moslem agrees or likes polygamy for dere peace of mind,especially d younger generation. Is it even easy to maintain 3/4 wives plus kids in dis economy. I wld have luv to marry a christian but dis man is close to perfection.

3. Mumu. Be there deceiving yourself! Someone of the religion is telling you what the religion permits and you insist on being delusional. The fact that personal choice comes to play in some instance don't negate the acceptable practice of polygamy in that religion.

4. Yimu..What has Education got to do with fidelity. Just pray he's not polygamous in nature.

5. Anonymous 09:56, best of luck. My aunt married a muslim man, after 20 years of marriage he married another lady. She cried a lot, but of course she had no choice but to accept the new wife. My sister wanted to marry a muslim man, my aunty warned her that it is not easy and not worth it abeg. All her kids are muslims , so she is the only 1 who goes to church. Well if you are ok with your kids being muslims , it's fine cause trust me they will be. No way will he allow you take them to church.
      By the way her husband is a top ranked official in the military, super educated and his dad had only one wife
      Right now you are happy, but just be open minded to sacrifice a lot. That's all.
      I wish you the best of luck in your marriage
      God bless you.

6. Anon 10.47 i know you are very bitter because you are tired of men cheating on you and using u like used sanitary pad. I am blessed to have a good man from a good family irrespective of their religion. Polygamy is not a must in islam.

7. They are advising you now, you are yarning okoto. Issokay! A trial will convince you.

8. Anon, please marry him jare. We await your chronicle. At least we have advised you to the best of our knowledge.

2. But I know some Muslim ladies who made it clear that their husbands can't marry another woman. How about this?

1. Muslim men are expected to stay away from such women. How can you be a Muslim and be fighting your own doctrine just because of selfishness? A Muslim man can decide to remain with a wife but you can't stop him completely. The reason why some men are outside sleeping with other girls.

2. They are deceiving themselves

3. Hmmmmmm. What is this one spewing?

4. Ok la. Let's not see epistles heavily laden with curses when someone else snatches him sha.

5. At the end of the day, it is what gives you peace of mind that matters.

6. This her write up is giving me headache already.

1. To be honest, I never understood any of her post. Ever so incoherent.

2. Pls does muslim religion have anything against women? How come they dont have a voice at all? They get to share their hushands here on earth with 3 other women and then in "paradise" they are still objectified and a man gets 7 virgins as reward. What is actually a Muslim woman's reward for doing the will of Allah? Does she also get 7
      virgin husbands in paradise or something else? Pls can someone enlighten me?

3. @ Elka she gets her husband and co wives. They are to be seen but not heard. In order words,they don't have a say.

7. She has accepted that her husband has other wives or will prolly marry another. Pele tié

8. Replies
    1. Hanty canor jus resist the urge to shalaye............

9. Ummm I jump and pass.

10. She's right. According to their religion, a man is allowed to marry up to 4 wives, meaning he can continue to date and marry other women after his first wife. Adding the Nigerian factor, they won't stop after four wives.

I feel any muslim lady who desires a one man one woman marriage is frankly just deceiving herself. It's either she marries a non muslim (still not a guarantee) or move to a country where it is forbidden by law.

11. God abeg oooo
    I can't fit accept this kain thing... Four /five wives
    I jump am pass in Jesus mighty name

12. Some women don't mind being the fifth or sixth wife whether they are Muslims or not.

We have many people who are not Muslims in the East, West and South with many wives.

I believe in monogamous relationship and I don't share.

13. Men! Please don't allow selfish women to decieve you into believing in their own ideas. Why did Regina marry Ned? Why is Toke sleeping with that old man for cars and mansions? The woman who made you believe she can't share might have at some point slept with a wrinkled old married man for material things and she's in your house fighting your relatives and other women.

1. You're very stupid for assuming all women at one time slept around. Maybe you're surrounded by such people. In that case, change your circle. I know I have never even slept around, not to talk of sleep around of material things

2. I will never share my husband. We would use ourselves to old age with no strange woman or man coming between us.

I will rather divorce him if he decides to marry another. But thank God this is not the case. Recently he was awarded a contract running in to millions. I was in the kitchen. I over heard one of the beggi beggi men that come to visit him telling him that money has come so he should marry another wife. I was quite impressed with my husband's response. The evil adviser has been barred from my home but he does not know why. I dictate who to comes in to my home. God forbid polygamy.

3. You are an idiot for his comment. Home wrecker. For your information the home is for the man and woman so quit talking like the house belongs to the man alone. As a matter of fact, the home mainly belongs to the wife. That's why it's the wife people contact when they want to visit because she is the one that majorly entertains.

4. Polygamous twat, stop advising men. Let everyone do what they like. If you like have a home filled with many wives and children you cannot cater for, na you sabi. At the end of the day, na fight and juju dem go take dey fight themselves.

5. 11:51 why the insult, if you don't like the comment you walk away and send yours in. She used the word "might " moreover most women have slept with several men, some are in multiple relationships. Some are married and still fucking outside their matrimonial homes. Some imposed the seed of their cheating and waywardness on their husbands and you all advice them to take the secrets to their grave. That you presumably belong to the tiny percentage of women who have never had sex, never cheated or had multiple partners is not enough to insult anybody.

14. This woman should face her man and stop blabbing

15. Stella Damascus will agree twice.

16. This marriage is just sweeting this woman.. enjoy

17. So Rita abi Regina should take note?

18. Provided the man is capable of meeting the set islamic conditions then he is allowed to marry one,two,three or four wives and not more than.Islam permits it but its not a must.Don't use Muslims to judge Islam coz not all Muslims understand islam,read more!

1. Most of them can't even provide for their family. Their wives and children always look malnourished

2. Islam is a religion of minimum foursome.

19. To the lady with the model family, like others warned, be prepared for change even 25 years down the marital journey. My friend a Christian married a Yoruba Muslim 30 years ago. They both are highly educated and nobody even knew his moslem name. 10/12 years ago he changed. My friend was barred from going to church here, the children’s names were changed to reflect his new found depth in his faith. His daughter refused to wear hijab to a predominantly white school district where being black with an ethnic Name is enough for bullies. In short, they are separated now but the damage is done. The boys don’t go to church and it affected the daughter. Her friends couldn’t imagine the 360 degree turn in behavior and his indifference to the impact of his American kids. I have heard of Malians in NY, Somalis and few Naija Muslims in polygamous marriages here. If you tell! The man and the others will gang up and cook up lies and where is your support system? My point is forget the doc/eng happy marriage, may God bless them. Men change and not always for the better and in your fifties you don’t need some battles. May God guide all young people in their marital decisions. Please don’t listen to nollywood messages. I’m not an expert on kissing or body language but even the picture tells a little story!

1. Anon 7:17, people change. Even those that married Christians have troubles in their marriages which led to divorce. Nothing is guaranteed.if divorce happens, life goes on.

20. I wasn’t talking about divorce. Being asked to start wearing hijab after 30 years of marriage and having all the grown up children change names and stop attending where they are user to attending is not the same as divorce. Reading comprehension is very important!