Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo Governor Obaseki Demands Cooperation From Oshiomhole;Says Fight Is Not Over...

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Edo Governor Obaseki Demands Cooperation From Oshiomhole;Says Fight Is Not Over...

Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State on Tuesday said he holds no grudge against suspended APC Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole.

Obaseki said this while receiving his certificate of return from the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.
He asked Oshiomhole to join him in building Edo State, adding that the fight is not over.

“On a specific note, I want to use this occasion to remind the former National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole that the fight is not over, to come and join in building the house where he was part of laying the foundation.

We have no malice; the only thing we disagreed on is on the approach in moving Edo forward.’’

Governor Obaseki was re-elected on Sunday after defeating his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC)
from dailypost

11 comments:

1. Don't be surprise if obaseki decamp back to APC anything can happen when it comes to naija politics

2. HE SAID THE FIGHT IS OVER. LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN AGAIN TO THE VIDEO MBOK

3. Hmmmm. Hope you have no plans to go back to APC. 9ja politicians know how to move from A to B to A again.

4. Watch you back Obaseki. And I hope you're not going to do what I'm thinking. I don't trust you all these politicians.

5. They will still settle their dispute

6. What an idiot. You don't demand cooperation. This fool has been issuing threats since winning the election on Saturday. He is beginning to believe he will be a governor for the rest of his life. Pride will eventually bring him down. Let's see what happens in the months ahead when infighting over sharing of political positions starts in Edo pdp l have nothing against his person but issuing threats every second to deal with Oshiomhole and others is just foolish. How on earth is he going to deal with Oshiomhole, a man who doesn't want anything from Obaseki

1. It's obvious you have something against him nu, don't worry he will do better than all the Governors Edo state has had.

2. Thank you ooo. May sense fall on u... I ve been saying same o.. Obaseki will shock his voters.. PDP that has been hungry for the past how many years, and food has finally come, they ll milk him dry.. He ll not work in Edo state.. My own is leave oshiomhole alone, he isn't ur problem, 4years is not forever, do ur work by been the governor Edo people voted... Na wa

3. @Sir Alexander, You re politically partial and not speaking with the interest of Edo people in heart, but rather with the bitterness that your party lost the election and won't be able to access Edo funds like what your master(Oshiomole) wanted.

7. Oshiomhole should respect himself and that is the warning. If he continues along his imbecilic lines, he should be dealt with. It's a conditional statement and time for clowning is over for that megalomanic pimp.