Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Governorship Election

Sunday, September 20, 2020

INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has officially declared Governor Godwin Obaseki winner of the Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State.

INEC’s Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Akpofure Rim-Rukeh, declared Obaseki winner of the election after polling the highest number of votes as mandated by the law.

The results collated in 18 LGAs early Sunday, show that the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, won in 15 Local Government Areas of the state.

Obaseki, who is the PDP’s governorship candidate defeated his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with a total of 307,955.

Ize-Iyamu, however, polled a total of 223,619.
from dailypost

45 comments:

1. Great news
    Congrats !

1. I dey laugh in bullion van. Jagajagajagajagajagaban.
      Everybody should go to YouTube and see where Dino Melaye is mocking Oshi-omo-ole,frog-eyed Tinibu the bullion van man and Gandollar.

2. I saw it on twitter. He said osho baba is now osho pikin. Leemafaooooo πŸ˜† Dino is cray cray

3. Way to go!!! I hope Lagosians give themselves brain.

3. Congrats to the PDP families and to Godwin Obaseki. It was a victory well deserved.

4. Could it be fear of US banning any one involved in election malpractice that allowed for smooth sailing and wish of the people prevailing?

This is the final take away of Oshiomole in Edo State

Congratulations Obaseki

1. There’s no fear. They can travel to other places. INEC behaved themselves.

2. No Baltika, this is a subtle way of trying to weaken and clip the wings of Ahmed Bola Tinubu by the cabals that be. They are sending a signal but I doubt if Tinubu is observing that the tide is turning against him. Don't be surprised he may lose Ondo state as well to PDP in an attempt to weaken his political based and foot solders all in connection to 2023.

You think the north are not good in politics? Wait until 2023 when they will relinquish power to PDP but still a northerner as President. They know Nigerians are fed up with APC but they will still hold unto power but this time in a different party. This is the reason Atiku is still hell bent on contesting one more time.

3. Teejay God bless u for this comment.
      Abeg chop better kiss...
      Is only the wise that is foreseeing what others are not seeing.
      How God will do it oh, I don't know but the counsel of the terrible over this Nation must be frustrated.

4. @Teejay, you're right about the north.

5. I expected a long gap...but congrats anyways

6. Congratulations to my amiable Governor Obaseki and his deputy Comrade Philip, you fought like men and i appreciate you all, the Edo people for voted their conscience, despite the setbacks you still wonπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    #edonobelagos

7. “While I have kept my cool and ignored all the
    verbal attacks directed at me by the suspended chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Adams Oshiomhole, I have always known that a day like this would come when his masquerade will dance naked in the market. "The truth is always constant and no matter how far falsehood travels, the truth will catch up with it one day.

"Oshiomhole can fool people for a long time but he cannot fool the people all the time. What is appening to him now is a moment of truth. ~ Bukola Saraki.

8. This gives me hope that one day godfatherism can be scrapped from every sector in Nigeria.. congratulations sir

9. Thank God. Oshiomole can go and rest now.

10. Replies
    1. Where in the world is potty mouth Oshiomole? It looks like Ogun has struck his mouth. He is finished. APC will discard him like a piece of rag for making them lose a state they had in the bags. Let him try to visit Aso Rock and see if they wouldn’t stop him at the gate. Ugly short man.

11. Congrats obaseki, na man you be πŸ‘

12. Congratulations to the Edo people, they have spoken through their votes.

Some people mad o, someone wrote on Twitter that Supreme Court LGA has not cast their vote. I hope what happened in Imo state will not repeat itself again.

Congratulations to Governor Obaseki.

13. Congrats πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

14. This news sweet me personally like say I know the man.
    Congratulations Sir

15. Big congratulations to him. APC should pack their load from every state.

16. Congrats my governor, last last Edo no be Lagos. #spotremover#

17. Edo state and Edo people have once again proven themselves to be the real deal. They said "No to godfatherism" and made sure no means no by coming out en-mass and voting for Obaseki and rejecting Oshiomole and his criminal Ize-Iyamu. Edo peop[le proved that Edo state is not Lagos state where one man can continue to run the affairs and lives of the people as if the state is his own private property. They said no to Oshiomole and all his agberos and Ize-Iyamu and his cultist history.

18. Osho is finished politically.
    Congratulations to Obaseki and his deputy. Kudos to Edo people. You have sent a serious message that Edo is not Lagos where one man sneezes and everyone will catch cold. Congratulations PDP for taking back what truely belongs to you. SS and SE have never supported the occultic party. Imo was taken in Ben Johnson way. I remembered how it ended with Ben Johnson. Nigerians are saying that enough is enough. APC should leave us alone.

19. Ize-Iyamu is the quintessential loser. Everything he touches falls apart. Unfortunately Adam Oshiomhole did not recognize that when he entrusted him in marketing the APC manifesto. The people have seen through Ize-Iyamu and Adam Oshiomhole a long time ago.

20. The last time I checked,Tinubu and his goons were the ones that saw political alliance as ritual where political party becomes a occult that see those in opposition as Wailers that must be oppressed.The Awolowo bloc of Southwest political structure had been in opposition since time immemorial but as soon as they got into the national corridor of power ,they introduced a system where the opposition must be vanquished.

Yoruba as an ethnicity has two political baskets,the Awolowo bloc(Evil bigots) that are presently in Abuja and the liberal bloc that had been in the center until 2015.

21. The North plays smart politics. They've successfully emasculated Tinubu and flattened Oshiomhole to the ground. The best alternative now is for Tinubu to return to his brothers in the South East/South-South, so as to checkmate the North. With this, the South can get RESTRUCTURING and Southern President in 2023; and he (Tinubu), will forever remain King of the South and still enjoy his loot happily with much regard. If he decides to remain stubborn like a housefly, the North will handover power to Atiku or another Fulani man, and Tinubu will be retired back to Lagos politics where some boys I'm foreseeing, will rise to cripple his control over Lagos state. This second option will see him get humiliated to his early grave. It's time the South formed a formidable bloc and I want Tinubu to champion it.

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

2. South East can never unite with south west so stop dreaming, Nigerian expired in 2014, Nigeria is on life machine.

22. Edo no be Lagos 4+4.
    Congratulations Edo state.

23. Yes ohπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌ super excited
    4+4πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

24. Market nor dey get one entry or exit.

25. APC is done and dusted in Edo state....more states to be won by PDP. Wike will be so happy.

26. God really saved obaseki,if he
    had lost.APC will really deal
    with him.

27. Yessssssss o! We tried and God blessed our efforts. ..

God bless Edo and the peopleπŸ˜˜πŸ˜™

NoTogodfatherismInPolitics

28. Congrats to him. Glad that Wike can return to Rivers State and tell us when schools are to resume.