Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Kills His Wife Over Adultery Allegations And Commits Suicide...

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Nigerian Man Kills His Wife Over Adultery Allegations And Commits Suicide...

A middle-aged man named Akpan has reportedly fatally shot his wife because he suspected her of adultery .He then committed suicide by hanging himself on a tree in the forest after his horrific act...

He had accused his wife with whom he has five children of sleeping with another man.

Speaking with newsmen, an eyewitness who pleaded for anonymity said “The man (Akpan) has been suspecting the wife for a long time and had repeatedly warned that the day he will catch her red-handed, he will teach her the lesson of her life – we never knew the lesson was to send her to her grave.

“On this tragic day he brought out a gun after a series of arguments about the act and shot his wife to death.
It’s not as if he caught her in the act, it was merely a suspicion
“After shooting his wife to death, he (Akpan) ran away when the villagers started looking for him. That’s how he hung himself in the bush when they later discovered him on Monday September 28th”, .

It was gathered that late Akpan was buried on the suicide spot by the villagers who said it is a taboo to commit suicide in the land.

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer in Cross River State, DSP, Irene Ugbo, said she was yet-to-be briefed on the incident, saying she would speak with the DPO of the area for confirmation.

from dailypost

18 comments:

1. All these stories of suicide and DV. I strongly believe all these posts is for somebody on this blog (could be me sef๐Ÿ˜ฅ)

God please give us to strength to walk out of toxic relationships

2. Jesus Christ of Ndi Arab!! What is happening now...Haaa shey person no go dey single jeje like this!! Someone that should protect his wife is actually killing her..There is a mystic in the air!

3. Women, please watch out for the mental state of the men you marry.

1. Honestly! He just wasted her like that just for a mere suspicion, Lord have mercy!

2. Mere Suspicion o.

Let's even assume he was right, what about the 5 Children he has now turned to orphans? Are there no other options than killing her? Bloody coward.

3. You're right, some many depressed people in our society.

4. He killed his wife and himself Based on suspicion and left 5killeds orphans? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ

My God!!! ๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜ซ

5. There is a prayer in the book of psalms that says Deliver me Lord from presumptuous sin. It was recently that I even understood that assumption is also a sin o. Lord pls help me to more so that I can be better. May both souls find mercy in judgement o as I am only reading what has been written by the press. Not in my place to judge. God purge our hearts from evil plans o.

6. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ.Jeeeez! Why kill her? Even if he caught her, what happened to divorce?

7. You kiiled your wife then kill yourself because of suspicious, assumption, no be say you catch her red handed oooo, your children don become orphan now because of your stupid action. God in your mercy save your children from getting married to psychopath, mentally derailed and deranged men/women.

8. Police are always "yet to be briefed" when people are shot.
    ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

9. It is a shock down to my marrow. My Father in heaven deliver us 4 deranged man n woman

10. stupid men, they will always use suspicion of cheating to murder....thank God he killed himself. Lord pls take care of the children left behind..ladies do not tolerate abuse, nip it in the bud by staying away as soon as you notice. may you not become a statistics of women killed by spouses in jesus name. na beg we dey beg, if you are in an abusie relationship get out

11. This is a case of Othello's syndrome. Please if your fiance/fiancee shows any sign of having a toxic personality (no matter how little) leave with your life intact. It is better to be single and alive and happy than to be married and suffering and to be sent to the early grave. He who has ears, let him hear.
    Oh God of orphans, please look after the innocent children left behind.
    May the soul of the lady rest in peace. Amen.