Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Prophet Omale Sues Bank For N5bn For Alleged False Report In Magu Saga

Sunday, September 06, 2020

Nigerian Prophet Omale Sues Bank For N5bn For Alleged False Report In Magu Saga

The General Overseer, Divine Hand of God Prophetic Ministry, Prophet Emmanuel Omale, has sued First City Monument Bank Plc for N5bn.

Omale, who claims to be the spiritual guide of the suspended acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibrahim Magu, said FCMB falsely reported to the Nigerian Financial Intelligence Unit that N570m was paid into his church account, thereby, leading to accusations that the money was used in purchasing a house in Dubai for Magu.
The suit marked FCT/HC/CV/2020, was instituted by Omale; his wife, Deborah Omale; and the church, the Incorporated Trustees of the Divine Hand of God Prophetic Ministry.
The claimant stated that in 2016, the FCMB falsely reported to the NFIU that N570m was paid into the church’s bank account marked 1486743019 which caused security agents to put the account under surveillance for four years.
The statement of claim read in part, “Sometime on or about the 6th day of July 2020 the former acting Chairman of the EFCC, Mr. Ibrahim Magu, was arrested and summoned to the Presidential Villa, Abuja, to appear before the Presidential Investigation Committee on the Alleged Mismanagement of the EFCC, Federal Government Recovered Assets and Finances From May 2015 to May 2020.
“That one of the key allegations levelled at the Presidential Investigation Committee against Mr. Ibrahim Magu, was that the 2nd Claimant (Prophet Omale) fraudulently and corruptly purchased a real estate property for Mr. Ibrahim Magu in Dubai, the United Arab Emirates with the said sum of N573, 228, 04 allegedly credited as an inflow into the 1st Claimant’s (church’s) Corporate Current Account No: 1486743019 in the year 2016.”
The claimant stated that due to the investigation and negative media reports, they were exposed to public hatred and contempt and injured in their religious calling.
The cleric said he and his wife were summoned to appear on August 10, 2020, before a Presidential Investigation Committee at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
--@punchnewspapers

8 comments:

1. Sitting at one corner and watching this drama. If FCMB pays N5BN what will be left for them to manage customers with🤐🤐🤐🤐

2. This small-time Abuja fraudster will not rest until more cans of worms are opened. I pity people who patronise pastors. Even this one na G.O.
    Emmanuel Omale, G.O? Chai!

3. This pastor looks somehow. The beard no follow, he looks unclean. Oga leave us alone

4. Shebi make I go withdraw my small money from fcmb? I need advice o

5. The questions I will to ask are:
    Is Magu a Christian that the prophet is giving him spiritual guidance?

Is is wrong for Fcmb report the church account if that kind of money was paid into it, without explanation?

Anyways, hope by going to court, you are not shooting yourself on the foot oh.

6. This local kogi ayangba boy that married a local slay queen no go go hide the small money when he get luck steal from deals with politicians,all this publicity he and his wife the look for will expose all their secret soon,God is a patient God every tom,dick and harry is a pastor now

7. If you are a real man of God and you no nothing about the said money, why sue the bank for such an outrageous sum? Is a full broadcast apology on all tv stations not better than the money? sometimes the decisions this so called men of God take shows how far away from God their heart is,if we go and start digging now you will find that he is really a fraudster

8. Lead by example oga pastor, before you took this decision to sue the bank did you in quiet time ask what Jesus would have done if it were him in this situation, everything money money money,where una wan carry all this money go sef