Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Oyedepo Reveals Recipe To A Fruitful Marriage.......

Thursday, September 03, 2020

Pastor Oyedepo Reveals Recipe To A Fruitful Marriage.......

One man's meat is another man's poison........I don't believe this advice will work for everyone oh.....

64 comments:

1. What else were we expecting him to say😒. Its not every horseband one can submit to. How do you submit yo someone who does not have your best interest at heart.

1. Listen up male oppressors:

Submission comes NATURALLY when you love your woman the way Christ loves his church

Start from there Pastor. Leave women alone!

2. Yeah right a submissive woman is precious in the sight of her husband and that is why they have side chicks all over the place.
      Why these people constantly preach to women and don't preach to men is what I don't understand.
      Did God say in The Bible that only women should be preached to, did God say anywhere in The Bible that pastor's should not preach to men to do the right thing?
      Every day, women, women, women. Dont these people ever get tired of focusing on women alone?
      I really don't understand this.

3. He is codely telling his wife to relax and allow him and his side chicks enjoy themselves.

4. I admire his brevity on this! Pastors have been bullied into not preaching this particular topic. Many Bible portions have been rewritten by the world to suit themselves. Big ups pastor!

5. One thing is that every woman can be loving and submissive. Treat your woman right and you'll enjoy unending love.
      Why does society always put the blame on women all the time? Love is a 2 way thing.

2. Always off point 😏

1. The message is actually meant for his "sheeps"

3. Truth, but not complete truth.
    Lets quote from same Ephesians 5
    vs. 21 "Submit to one another out of reverence for Christ..."

You see how easy it is to jump vs. 21 and
    rush to quote vs. 22?
    Winners people, can get the cross and hammer/nail and nail me to it.
    I have spilled the Truth as it is!
    🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️

1. Thats how they will pick "part b" of a verse and use it for their benefit, leaving part A.

2. No need to nail you. I'm a winner and I've seen a lot. They DO NOT have the best marriages.

4. Ladies, don't marry a man you can't trust his decisions, intelligence or motif. If you marry a man who has shown you real signs while dating that his decisions are reliable then you will find it so easy to give in and let him handle things rest assured that he has your best interest at heart. It is bliss when your husband proves to you in all ramifications that he is accountable.Ladies, run far from fuck boys. Look out for the true fabric he is made of.

Again, please don't marry down. Marry your class. Leave that his promising future for future ladies. Marry your class and submission won't be an issue.

1. True talk.That's how I married a man with promising future.I am still feeding him after 20 years.

5. Lol..
    If you know you can't submit to a particular man, don't get married to him, same with men and women that try to find another wife or after marriage, saying she she wasn't God will.. come of it jare.. after marriage this argument isn't tenable any longer.. after marriage, you better don't your best to make it work, if not, after divorce, don't think of another married.. for those that married in the Church tho..

6. Every time people keep on reminding the woman what to do...Please, can you also remind the man what he is supposed to do? I thought this was teamwork and both have their roles to play!

1. The man is not supposed to do anything o, just submit to him. In a nutshell, whether a marriage will work or not is 101% determined by the woman. All the man needs to do is fold his arms.

7. The Scripture, the very verse before this says "submit to one another out of reverence for Christ"
    "Reverence for Christ" is the watchword here.
    The two must revere Christ, obey his teaching and love each other.
    Then the wife will submit to the husband.
    For instance, if the husband wants her to tell lies or bring bribes
    home, that is not revering Christ, is it?
    So there is no submission in evil. Hope I've made my points from
    the beautiful teachings of Christ clear.
    The teachings of Jesus is my watchword. No matter who preaches,
    learn to stick to the Scriptures the way it is. Jesus is so
    refreshing and liberating. Let me
    🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️🤸🏻‍♀️ in peace.

8. Define fruitful, because this post sounds more like ‘secret to a long-lasting marriage’. Yes, the marriage will last long, even with a bad man, since she will be stuck on submission whether or not the man is deserving.
    Sir, the only way to a ‘fruitful’ marriage is when the man loves the wife, how about that, since we would rather uphold one verse and mute the other.
    Please by virtue of your position, you are influential, project all requirements for a good marriage equally. Don’t make it seem like a man should go on to love the wife if and only if the woman submits, that is not Christianity. Ever before Eve said a word, Adam loved her.

9. So even if the husband is a useless man, she should submit and keep babysitting him and living in agony?

1. Why should one marry a useless man in the first place.
      It takes two to tango

2. Listics i wonder oo, you know he is useless you still go ahead and marry him, that means you are useless your self mbok.

3. When you see comments from single women, you would know.... You see that your amazing man, one wrong turn in life might make him your worst nightmare. No one sets out to marry a bad man but when life happens....

10. I totally agree with him, that's what the word says and trying to be logical about it will only create a roadblock.

Submit first , then tell God about his inadequacies.

1. Na dem, better go and read your bible and stop relying on man.

2. Ok. If he tells you to commit murder, you submit first and then tell God about his inadequacies abi?

11. Submission of a woman to her husband is from God period.

1. Madame koinkoin aka the 'peace maker'3 September 2020 at 18:40

He is so right on this. Women God is our strength. is working for me and I can't change my style of being submissive to Mydarling.

12. So what is the husband's work gan gan...

1. 18:05😄 I love your question.

2. I follow you ask o because it seems men have no function in marriage.

3. They don't like to talk about that part where the Bible says that husbands should love their wives as Christ has loved the church, which is an even greater responsibility.

Men that love their wives like Christ has loved us would:

Be willing and able to die for their wives
      Be good providers
      Be loyal and faithful
      Would never do anything to hurt their wives or cause them pain
      Would never be violent towards them
      Would provide what they need
      Forgive her whenever she offends him

And the list goes on and on.

These people keep on acting like the success of a marriage falls solely on the woman while neglecting the fact that it is indeed a two-way street.

4. Nothing, I repeat nothing, just submit and stop asking questions.

5. All he has to do is exist. Dazzall.

6. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 081385163283 September 2020 at 21:40

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 @ “just submit and stop asking questions”.

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😏 women are in shit.

8. You people always dragging with men. Snarker gave the perfect response

13. Submission kor. It’s not guaranteed. My sister got married to ds beast as a young innocent naive virgin. Mugu to d core. Obedient, respectful, humble, patient, at his beck & call. All she got was all manner of maltreatment, not taken care of , a graduate but was refused to work or even do biz, domestic violence was a routine & much more humiliating treatment. Unfortunately, no one to fight for her bcoz she’s from a poor background, she embraced God totally . Yes , God cleaned her tears with beautiful brilliant kids, after twenty something years of being married to a rich bully ,but ate like a slave. Today she lives abroad with all her kids, a Doctor, Lawyer , two Engineers , while d youngest is still in school. I just told d story briefly, not in details. Story for chronicles.

1. My dear, the shit women swallow in the name of marriage. Thank God she survived it and her tears was wiped with good children.Some don't even live to tell the story.

You see these overly religious men, they are the biggest abusers in marriage, I don't blame Oyedepo.

14. Husband's love ur wife and wife submit to ur husband.Dis is really working for me in my home and I pray nothing changes it in Jesus name amen.#Young couplea

15. Nice comments,no love without submission,they work together

16. It's always about women submitting to their husbands, women do this, women do that. How about the rights of the woman upon her husband? How he should provide for her, protect her, respect her and love her right etc? These sorta men are the last people one should receive marriage advice from. No wonder the marriages of many of their members who seek their counsel are in shambles

17. Always women, always reminding women to do this or that. No article to teach men how to treat their wives right, stop keeping sidechics, responsible parenting & upbringing. No, na women get teachings.

MOG, leave women alone, let's breathe. How about we both submit to one another.

18. what is this nitori Olorun? Why misleading people?

19. half of the equation....
    if a man loves and is committed to his
    wife.....then submission will work..

20. They only preach to the women, not the men. Women, shine your eyes before you marry. Period.

21. But the whole message is not here, if I get the video I will post here. He actually spoke about men too. 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

22. I beg I tire for all this submission talk. It’s all in the name of control. Make person hear word!!

23. Men love your wives and womeb submit yourself to your husband.

Man and woman has a part to play for a happy home.

24. Why is it that no one I mean no one talks about what God asked the man to do in a marriage ??

25. This quotation, if not quoted in its entirety, is highly oppressive and gender biased. The Bible admonishes men to love their wives as God loves the church. I have always been the one to encourage wives to be more tender and less salty with their husbands but it would be remiss of me not to acknowledge how challenging this would be if the husband in question is one who devalues and dehumanises his wife.

My hubby is my world and my king because, though already a Queen by virtue of being born a woman, he made me his queen and treats me as such. He does nothing without my seal of approval, even if it means he'll get the short end of the stick. Submission comes naturally because of how my hubby adores me. I don't think I would be this submissive if I didn't marry the man I love and respect, a man who loves me as hard, if not harder.

If you don't caution men to marry women they love or love the one they marry, the logic that a woman should just be submissive because she is a wife, is extremely jaundiced in my considered view. I'm old school when it comes to marriage, so I believe, rightly or wrongly, that a woman does more work in a successful marriage but, com' on, a man can't just sit on his bum. He too has to put in some effort. All you have to do is love and respect your wife, she will turn your life around for the better. The phrase "happy wife, happy life" couldn't be more apt.

I don't necessarily agree that for EVERY advice for a woman there MUST be a corresponding advice for a man, but this is one of those that is an exception. In the case, a man must love his wife if he reasonably expects submission. Sadly, in reality, this isn't always the case. Some ladies slave it away and keep submitting till they submit to the grave to a men who don't know their worth and can't sacrifice even 6 months to mourn their losses before bringing in a replacement. As a matter of fact, the replacements are usually already in the picture before the wife dies of stress related illnesses.

While there's no foolproof advice guaranteed for a successful marriage, there are many good pieces of advice that can help a marriage. Choosing the right partner will definitely tip the odds in your favour, though. You certainly need God's grace, plenty of hard work, dedication and commitment from both sides to keep the marriage ship sailing through the storms of life.

26. The patriarchy of man-made religion parading itself as words of God. If a woman needs to submit to a man then why is he not responsible for her sins? Submit, but still have to face judgment as an individual. If the husband is the head then how is he mysteriously not the head of all the sins of the household. Mtscchw.

27. Any young single woman who reads and takes to heart the comments of most women on this blog would go into marriage with a war dress heavier than, but useless as Goliath's.

Most women go into marriage expecting war from the man, his family (especially mother and sisters). Where they find no war, they start one.

Some who made that mistake, are here priming the next generation of wives to repeat same mistake.

If men are as bad as potrayed by BVs on this blog why do women still seek to be married?

Some women Bvs here even call their spouses horsebands. Well, there is a video on the Cable online newspaper of a horseband and a married woman glued in the horse position. So, for every horseband, there is a woman married or single willing to ride or to be ridden.But when women write or talk about infidelity here, you would think the men (their husbands) are unfaithful with trees.

When female BVs lampoon men here do they exclude their fathers, brothers, and sons?

It would be good to read here about the practical steps most complaining women Bvs are taking to raise sons as men better than their husbands and fathers. Maybe Lady Stella should do a post on that so we all may learn, instead of reading only lamentations.

Experience shows that it is easier for a wife to complain about her husband's inability or refusal to do house chores than to teach her son to do the chores and to continue after marriage. For example, how many mothers take their sons along to the market solely to teach them how to shop for food/groceries ?

No wonder that woman advised her son "a man is never good enough for his wife. If your wife says you are good, you are dead, what is left undone is your burial." Since the day I heard those words rom a big, strong looking man in a bus in response to a woman's complaint about men, I understood wives' gravesides eulogies of dead husbands.

Hence one tweet by a Pastor is used to define all he has ever preached about good marriage.

1. "If men are as bad as potrayed by BVs on this blog why do women still seek to be married?"

The answer: women seek to get married because they desire happiness and they live in a society that shows that happiness for women can only be achieved if they are married with children. Women also desire to be loved and cared for in a stable relationship, translation marriage. Women also seek to get married inspite of the bad news they see around them because they believe their case would be different. Sadly, for most, the reality is far from what they hoped for.

Women are trained from their childhood on how to be a good wife but some don't bother to train the men on how to be good husbands. Some women grew up watching their mothers, sisters, aunties and acquaintances treated badly by their husbands inspite of their good nature and end up resolved not to follow their footsteps.

2. Most men are bad. So they cannot train their sons well. Most women know what a good man and husband is, but they do not train their sons to be good husbands of other women and fathers to their grandchildren. Why do women complain about bad husbands and fathers so loudly without teaching the next generation of men what women want. This why men believe women just like to complain. Remember the hand that rocks the cradle rules the world.

28. In the last days people will be selfish. Most if the comments up there talking against submission are said out of selfishness. Worldliness has taken over our minds, God please deliver us from un christ-like attitude.
    God instituted marriage and He said wives submit but feminists and wanna be feminist no go submit. If you know you don't want to submit to your husband why marry?

29. Am happy to be a man.😃