STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WEDDING CALLED OFF DUE TO DEBTS
Honestly, I'm very sad with the kind of humans we have, some think in a very bad and emotional way.
WEDDING CALLED OFF DUE TO DEBTS
Honestly, I'm very sad with the kind of humans we have, some think in a very bad and emotional way.
I'm dating the lady i wanted to marry for about 4 years now, we met in church and have been together for that long period and we have had several discussions concerning our future which I've been comfortable with, but i am in total shock and calling off the wedding because I found out that the lady I wanted to marry is in debt of millions to a cooperative bank.
The way I found out is a shocking story for another day.
I can't go into a marriage where my wife to be is a heavy and chronic debtor and still kept it a secret. Well, even if she had told me earlier, I would have backed out because how will I start life with 6M debt for a business that isn't thriving?.
Now two people were detailed to me from her family and the church marriage committee where we were discussing, and they were indirectly and seriously supporting the lady, saying I never loved her and was only pretending, else l would carry on with the marriage.
I was shocked, still shocked and losing my mind.
The wedding was supposed to be in June. Just imagine the mess I'm in and the money spent so far...
It is wrong for her to have kept that from you...In fact it is a red flag and she was probably marrying you to use you to repay the loan....
Debt from one spouse kills love...If you are certain that you cannot marry her cos of the igbese hanging on her head, please call it off cos wetin be this? starting marital life with igbese wey no be your own?nah!
Make i give you bad advice? Gbensh small before you waka ooooooooooooooo

Lmao. Watin be this?
ReplyDeleteHow long has this debt been hanging on her head?
Did you ask her what plans she has on how to pay her debt?
It's not even advisable to marry anyone who is in debts. That's why it is usually one of the questions asked by intending partners while dating. You did nothing wrong and if she left you too for that or gambling I would have applauded her too.
ReplyDeleteYou dated for 4 years? Hope you guys fled from fornication and everything that comes with it as believed tho.
Please don’t mind the gaslighting from those flying monkeys. 6m ke? If you proceed with this marriage, you will use all your life to pay debt because she will be incurring new debt every month
ReplyDeleteOh dear..
ReplyDeletePlease do not go into that marriage,don't let anyone overwhelmed you into such..
You're not wrong.
ReplyDelete6m debt in this economy?
ReplyDeleteAnd you just stated the business isn't thriving. Since you don't want to carry the burden, do as you wish inugo... But if you later change your mind, ask her if she has a plan to offset first. You guys can cancel reception or too much wedding paparazzi and use the money to offset 😂
Anyways, It's like it's becoming a norm in Nigeria to borrow money for businesses to thrive this period though. Production company give out to collect money later, wholesalers buy on credit or use loan app, some pharmacies are borrowing to stock goods. God help us ooo
This is serious
ReplyDeleteAahh
ReplyDelete"You knew her business wasn't thriving. You saw her spending and fell in love with her extravagant lifestyle without asking her where the money was coming from. In your mind, you believed she had it. Now you wan run.🙄
It's a red flag. Think about it.