Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Petrol Tanker Explosion In Lokoja Kills At Least 23 People

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Petrol Tanker Explosion In Lokoja Kills At Least 23 People

About 23 persons have been confirmed dead and many others injured following a tanker explosion on Wednesday morning at the Felele axis of Lokoja the Kogi State capital.

Over five vehicles were completely burnt in the road crash and eyewitnesses say some of the victims include students of Kogi Polytechnic.

The sector commander of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) in Kogi State, Idris Fika said while confirming the casualty figure to Channels Television on Wednesday that at least 23 bodies were pulled from the wreckage.

The accident occurred after a truck laden with Premium Motor Spirit lost control following a brake failure and rammed into five other oncoming vehicles.

28 comments:

1. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ I couldn't watch the video yesterday.. God rest their souls! What a cruel way to die

1. And I learnt that Fashola authorized FERMA to work on the bad portion of the road..I ask why do we have to record causalties, death before we do the right thing..What kind of country is this dat does not pay premium to human lives..Too sad

2. @Phonix
      Because they needed blood for their evil bank
      They have gotten it now, so work starts.

2. This is so so sad.
    What a way to die...Rip to the dead

3. Jesus! Have mercy. May the souls OF THE DEPARTED find rest.

1. Amen. Government needs an alternative means of transportation for PMS. Time and time again they have ended lives and damaged property. What is the value of the life of a nigerian? It's devastating! May their souls find rest and comfort to to the grieving families .

4. It's a sad one honestly, the pictures were heartbreaking,may God have mercy on us and may their souls rest in peace amen

5. The way people die unnecessarily in this country is really becoming alarming, I mean, not even the lowest of animals deserve to waste away in such manner πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜’. May their souls rest in peacπŸ’πŸ’.

6. Lord have mercy, this is heartbreaking. May their souls rest in peace.

7. Hmmm God hve mercy..R.I.P to the Dead

8. So sad.
    Can we ever learn? Must we allow several lives to die before we
    do the right thing.
    The movement of petroleum products shouldn't be by road, let there be other means.

9. Do we have fire service in Nigeria at all? May God rest their soul.

10. Do we have fire service in Nigeria at all? May God rest their soul.

11. Chai, May God console the families that been affected in this incident.

12. We so much believe God will protect us that we behave carelessly. These deaths could have been averted if they make the roads safer and stop using trucks that are already at their dieing state.

13. We have wicked leaders who have sold their souls to the devil. How do other countries transport fuel for Christ sakes?

14. May their souls rest in peace and their families comforted.

Some deaths can be avoided in our country, if only our government do the right thing.

15. Kai...May their souls rest in peace, amen. Their only crime were being born in a country like this.

Dear Lord please make my relocation a reality. My friend really wants me to come to Germany but I prefer Canada biko. I am done with this country, it's tiring and heartbreaking being a Nigerian.

16. This is so sad πŸ’”πŸ’”
    May God grant eternal rest to the souls of the departed