Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post.........

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Saturday Breakfast Post.........

I remember the days i used to eat Mama put rice for Breakfast......

It came with plantain,pomo,shaki, boiled egg and fried fish,something they call roundabout...In fact it had everything and after eating ,hunger will not come looking for you except you look for it....

My breakfast after i came to the diaspora changed but i still miss my old Nigerian breakfast habits....

If i can get mama put rice to eat one of these mornings eh........

How many of you still eat mama put rice for breakfast?or hot Eba with overnight soup?

I know someone in Nigeria who eats moin moin and fish head every morning for breakfast......sounds unbelievable but its true...

My Breakfast habits are adjustable anywhere in the World so no shaking....

Do you have adjustable breakfast habit?Not that you will travel to France and be looking for how to swallow in the morning?LOL

I am having hot bournvita for breakfast and i will be dipping my bread inside the cup......lol

60 comments:

1. Madame koinkoin A.KA Peace Maker"19 September 2020 at 09:04

Lol this STella na case aswear, dip am well o, Goodmorning My beautiful family and Happy weekend.

1. Unless I did not see draw soup Stella, I don't care if I'm a guest or in my house. Once there is okro or ogbono, somebody has to prepare eba to be consumed cold with the soup in the morning. One day my elder brother had to come out at 6:30a.m to take a picture of me eating eba and okra soup incase I will deny. Im still doing eat in my old age.

2. Lol what is unbelievable about moin moin and fish headπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I am not sure about breakfast now, I am thinking about engaging in intermittent fasting

3. Pancakes and green tea for breakfast

4. Hot Eba with very thick ogbono soup(oziza leaf) na e get me this morning..
    The weather is cold here..
    U

1. GCN it is *Uziza* not oziza leaf

5. I'll be having water melon for breakfast,later in the day I'll eatπŸ€”.I don't even know yet.

I adjust my appetite for certain food whenever i get travel to my home town...'dem too like swallow there...Lafun(white Amala) to be precised),pap and akara.

Stella,you're having my mama's fav food.

6. Preaparing jollof rice nd plantain

1. I just finished cooking mine, and eating alone, since they all said its tasteless

7. Stella, what is it with you and this dripping bread in tea sef? I haaaaate that thing eh. Even bread and stew. No breakfast for me, just tea.

1. Hate ke????
      Me that will pretend I'm not feeling well so my husband will allow me dip my bread in peace

2. Abeg help me ask her, cos me self don tire is 😁😁🀣

I guess she is using it to pepper us, wey no like amπŸ˜₯

3. Ogee stitches haaaa you're so funny 😭 πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

4. Candy🍬babe leave us o. We like the dipping like that o.

5. I thought I was alone. I so much hate dipping bread in tea

6. Ogee, I haaaaaate that thing eh. If Mumc wants to annoy me, she will come and sit in front of me, and do that. I will just waka.
      Obioma, you sef hate am. Thought I was the only one o.
      Justyswt, you sef are on this table. Hian. Na wa. Una plenty shaa.
      Nne, God knows I can't stand the sight. And when they dip the bread, about to bring it out, it will now drop in the cup again. Yuck!

7. I hate that bread dipping eh, I was watching one Nigerian movie like that and saw one female actor a supposed "slay queen" dip either crackers or bread in her tea and the thing cringed me so bad chai! Can we also stop leaving our tea spoon in our tea cup when drinking tea? After using the spoon to stir the tea or add sugar, please decently remove the spoon from that cup before drinking. That thing is so irritating, I see it a lot in our Nigerian movies.

8. I came in late because of the traffic so couldn't eat. Drank water and slept. Woke up 6am, guess what?

I ate cold fufu and hot ogbono. That combo is the best. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

1. Cold fufu is the worst, hot is good but cold is a no no for me. What do they say about one man food?

9. Cooking beans and corn (adalu) with smoked fish, crayfish and plenty pepper. My sister came visiting and requested for it.

1. Will cook adalu one these days, i can use sweet corn abi?

I am so hungry, i am cooking beans and sweet potato.

10. I will be having moimoi with ijebu garri..still on the fire thoughπŸ˜‚

11. Stella stopeeeet?!yuck!
    Na pasta things o,rice and indomie costπŸ˜‚

12. This rice up there reminds me of a woman that sells ofada rice by the road at Ikeja, Omo the woman sabi cook the ofada stew very well with all those inu eran and ponmo that their lives has been soaked overnight inside the stew. The taste is yummy, I'm salivating already.

I'm still in bed jare, no breakfast yet, I'll just drink lemon mix with water. ,

1. Oh my! Stoppeeeeett!! Correct ayamase is bae.. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

2. Did you people call my name? #ofadatotheworld ✌🏾😁

13. Correct banga soup nd starch

14. Beans, plantain and yellow garri.
    Morning fam

15. Not really hungry but must eat,,I drank cold chocolate drink with 3 slices of bread.

16. Wait o, moi-moi and fish head! Does the person prepare it everyday? That's one serious work mennn!

I had noodles and eggs. I'm too tired to cook anything.

17. Traffic nearly kii me with hunger yesterday. Sleep and hunger dy catch me together. As i reach house i fling the okro soup inside microwave while eba water dey fire. As food ready i no know whether to baff first or chop... i kuku run baff first. Na so i dey nack d eba dey fire meat. One meat kon hard small na so i pull am sotey e catapult put pepper for my eye. Chai. I put hand on top my eye and finish the remaining small eba wey remain,baff again, lock door, dive bed sleep. Hunger na bastard walahi

1. 🀣🀣🀣😁

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Sorry
      Hunger na winch

3. So I have a sister!
      Been cooking since I was little but never cooks tasty meal no matter the ingredients available.
      I've just come to accept it that I'm not destined to be a great cook🚢🚢🚢

4. You’re the real deal Anon 10:08

18. Something is bothering me, I think its not in my destiny to be a good cook, the more I try the more I cook rubbish, my husband has accepted it as his fate, but you see my daughter, oh! That one is hell bent on disgracing me, recently she stopped eating my rice, be it stew or jollof, she said it makes her cough, but if we visit my sister and she gives her rice my daughter will finish all. So I decided to have a heart to heart with her this morning, and she said its not like the food is not sweet, but the food does one kain in her mouth and stomach....those were her exact words.
    Somebody help me, how do I cook sweet rice????????

1. Don't give up.. And maybe you haven't still gotten the Guage of amount of ingredients to put in jollof which is why your daughter complains!

Practice makes it perfect.. Don't give up!

2. Get measuring cups.
      Measure 2 cups of rice
      Wash it
      Put 2 cups of water in it
      Add 2 cubes of knorr chicken
      Add 1 teaspoon of salt
      Add 1 teaspoon of curry
      Add 1 satchet of Gino peppeonion paste.
      Lower your stove till the flame looks blue. Cover the pot.
      When the rice starts boiling slice a small onion in it add half(250ml) cup of water and leave to cook
      Put 4tablespoons of oil in a saucepan, slice a small onion in it till it fries dark brown, throw away the onion rinds.
      Pour the hot oil into your rice
      Use a wooden stick for turning Amala, to mix the rice with the oil, till it spreads evenly.
      Put your rice down and serve

3. Tell your sister to teach you, since your daughter likes hers.

4. You can go through cooking you tube channels, cooking blogs, internet for cooking tips etc. It helps in making one cook tasty food.

5. Try food blogs, watch videos, follow the instructions to the tee, with time you will get better. Check out Dooneys kitchen

6. You can take cooking classes. It helps a great deal. Also follow these food pages on IG
      Ur daughter tho😁

7. You must feel bad after all your efforts. If you have someone around that can teach you, ask them to teach you. You can write it down or like everyone suggested, try YouTube videos.
      Continue to practice, you will get there.

8. Wow @ Iuleha, never tried this method, never even heard of it. Will check it out, thanks.

9. How old is your daughter. If she’s older than 10, try cooking together.

19. I thank God for always providing daily bread.
    I woke up and lost my appetite.
    Thinking of boiling four eggs,eat and drink water.
    Sometimes I'm confused on what to take for breakfast

20. I font have any breakfast routine.na as my mood be. Sometimes I feel light sometimes we go swallow...

No breakfast this morning, tge whole family were going for our monthly bible study... We will eat when we get there

21. 🍞 and beans is what we are having for breakfast.

22. Happy weekend everyone,I love you all ,My eating habit is weird, my breakfast will be after I return back from ogba and I haven't even left my iju ishaga base,but I have bought my Aganyin beans to be eaten with bread from any of these fantastic bakeries at ogba, I love sampling breads.

23. Jollof pasta, garnished with crayfish and nchawu got me this morning 😁. Recently, have been craving pasta every morning so I kuku respect us and eat it. Join us 🍜

1. TWE.. Make i run go cook jollof pasta garnished with crayfish he hehehehe πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Thanks for the inspiration

24. Already ate eba with black soup.

25. Beans hot me this morning. First time I'm eating real food in over 3 weeks. Weightloss is the hardest thing ever.

26. That Rice and Stew with dodo and orishrishi up there is calling my name