Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia Gov Ikpeazu Says All Salaries Have Been Paid + List Included.

Monday, October 12, 2020

Abia Gov Ikpeazu Says All Salaries Have Been Paid + List Included.

This is great news!!!

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has said all state workers are not owed salaries.

Ikpeazu in a statement by the State Commissioner for Information, Abia State, Chief John Okiyi Kalu said the State commenced payment of the new minimum wage in January.

According to him, in the entire south-east region of the country, Abia State pays the highest amount per wage level and has the highest monthly wage bill.

“While many states battled to pay only a percentage or full salary to civil servants during the lockdown period occasioned by the outbreak of COVID-19, Governor Ikpeazu religiously paid workers and continued with his key development projects including road construction, promotion of agriculture and SME development as well as improvement of healthcare infrastructure.

“For the avoidance of doubt,  workers in the following establishments in Abia State have received September 2020 salaries and are not owed any arrears:

* ABA STATE COUNCIL OF ARTS AND CULTURE
* ABIA STATE HOUSING CORPORATION
* ABIA STATE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY
* ABIA LAW REFORM AND REVIEW COMMISSION
* ABIA NEWSPAPERS
* ABIA SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE
* ABIA STATE BOARD OF INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE
* ABIA STATE FIRE SERVICE
* ABIA STATE JUDICIARY, HIGH COURT
* ABIA STATE LIAISON OFFICE, ABUJA
* ABIA STATE LIAISON OFFICE, LAGOS
* ABIA STATE LIBRARY BOARD
* ABIA STATE SPORTS COUNCIL
* ABIA STATE TOURISM BOARD
* ABIA STATE WATER BOARD
* ABIA STATE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION (ABSIEC)
* AGRICULTURE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM (ADP)
* AGENCY FOR THE CONTROL OF HIV AND AIDS
* ABIA STATE ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY (ASEPA)
* ABIA STATE PRINTING AND PUBLISHING COMPANY (AMBASSADOR NEWSPAPER)
* BROADCASTING CORPORATION OF ABIA STATE (BCA)
* BUREAU OF ADMINISTRATION,
OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF SERVICE
* BUREAU OF COMMON SERVICES AND SERVICE MONITORING (HOS)
* BUREAU OF ECONOMIC AFFAIRS
* BUREAU OF ESTABLISHMENTS AND PENSIONS
* BUREAU OF POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICE OF THE SSG
* BUREAU OF STATISTICS
* BUREAU OF TRAINING, OFFICE OF THE HOS
* CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION
*EXCO SECRETARIAT
* GOVERNMENT HOUSE UMUAHIA
* GOVERNMENT HOUSE POLITICAL
^ INNER OFFICE OF THE HOS
* JUDICIAL SERVICE COMMISSION
*JUDICIARY CUSTOMARY COURT OF APPEAL
* LOCAL GOVERNMENT AUDIT
* LOCAL GOVERNMENT SERVICE COMMISSION
* METALLURGICAL COMPLEX NIGERIA LIMITED ABA AND UMUAHIA
* MINISTRY OF TOURISM, ARTS AND CULTURE
* MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, UMUAHIA
* MINISTRY OF EDUCATION
* MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT
* MINISTRY OF FINANCE
* MINISTRY OF HEALTH
* MINISTRY OF HOMELAND SECURITY
* MINISTRY OF HOUSING
* MINISTRY OF INDUSTRY
* MINISTRY OF INFORMATION
* MINISTRY OF JUSTICE
* MINISTRY OF LANDS, SURVEY AND URBAN PLANNING
* MINISTRY OF LGA
* MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND SOLID MINERALS
* MINISTRY OF PUBLIC UTILITIES AND WATER RESOURCES
* MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT
* MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
* MINISTRY OF SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES DEVELOPMENT
* MINISTRY OF SPECIAL DUTIES AND JOINT PROJECTS
* MINISTRY OF TRADE AND INVESTMENT
* MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT
* MINISTRY OF WOMEN AFFAIRS
* MINISTRY OF WORKS
* MINISTRY OF YOUTH AND SPORTS DEVELOPMENT
* OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY GOVERNOR
* OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY TO THE STATE GOVERNMENT
* OFFICE OF THE STATE AUDITOR GENERAL
* OPEN SPACES DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION
* SERVICE WELFARE BUREAU (SWB) HOS
* SPECIAL SERVICES BUREAU (SSB)
* UMUAHIA CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (UCDA)
* UNICEF-ABIA RUWASSA

Kalu further stated that the State Government has also paid subventions to ABSUTH, ABIAPOLY, College of Health and Management Sciences, and has commenced payment to Secondary Education Management Board (SEMB) in lieu of senior secondary school teachers.

“The Ministry of Finance, led by Dr Aham Uko, has worked out the dynamics to actualize the bailout of Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU) with the N400m (Four Hundred Million Naira Only) promised by Governor Ikpeazu next week to help them pay workers who suffered as a result of the forced closure of schools due to COVID-19.

“State pensioners have been fully paid for the month along with other workers, as is the current practice, but this report does not cover those on LGA payroll including workers, LGA pensioners, primary & junior secondary school teachers who are paid statutorily by the respective LGAs. “
frim dailypost

23 comments:

1. Seriously?
    This is NOT an achievement. They earned their salaries, you did NOT do them any favour.

1. Don't mind him, I doubt this news. No be Abia state again? Nonsense.

2. Anon 10.26 I doubt it too.

Let me send this to my cousin that the wife works in government establishment

The most Complex B

2. I heard Hospital Management Board Abia State workers are currently on strike due to non payment of salary for 15months now,Are they not part of Govt budget? Bcos I can't see their name mentioned in this press release.

1. I work with Hospital Management Board, and you stated it how it is currently. We have been on strike for 4weeks now and they are not even doing anything about it.

2. Pls i hope abia state university teaching hospital are nt on strike cos i want to see optomerist and cardiologist doctor

3. Anon, if you're on Tweeter, make a # of it, we'll make it trend!

I'm not even ashamed to admit that I'm one of the onijogbons on Tweeter, they must hear us, NOW is our time!!!

4. Hospital management board have been on strike,I have been home for the past one month
      Jeez,why did he not mention HMB
      Nawa oo

3. Which great news Stella,this man is a big fat liar

4. Okay......so is this an achievement?

5. Abia my state really needs God intervention. This man is really something else. No be your fault at all.

Lovelace

6. Nwokem, go and pay your workers and stop being an ass . God will surely deliver Abians, Amen.

7. I doubt if these politicians have any iota of shame. See the way he's lying effortlessly of not oweing any salaries. Fat lies from the pit of hell. Hospital management board are on strike and so many other state government estbilishments

8. Why should it be news that workers were paid what they worked for?
    It only happens in nigeria. And the people are only protesting about sars
    but hunger is killing them because the government and poli-thieves shortchange
    and rob them!
    πŸ€”πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–

9. This is a blatant lie!!!
    He is owing pensioners 9 months in 2018, 10 months in 2019 and 3 months in 2020.
    my parents are retired, so i know.....

My mum retired since 2012, her gratuity is yet to be paid. na come today come tomorrow game them dey play.

1. This so true, though you forgot to add the 8 months arrears T.A Orji was owing when he left office that no one seems to talk about.

My mum retired in 2013 her gratuity hasn't been paid yet. in Dec 2019 all arrears(25months) were skipped and they started paying from that month, next thing you know they start saying they've paid pension not mentioning previous months owed.

Stella please stop publishing this Abia State government lies, confirm before you post. thanks

10. Sometimes, l wonder what we did to deserve the kind of state governors in Abia State! This bald headed man wants us to applaud him for doing his job.
    Sometimes, you will pay thunder & lightning for a clean job, it will go and do free work for Benin.

11. what of abia state polytechnic staff? they are being owed for 20 months now

12. It shall never be well with the liars in this state.

Abia poly is owed 22 months salary and we are not part of state workers Abi.

πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

13. Meanwhile in Akwa Ibom state,since July, primary school retirees haven't gotten their pensions. Let's not even talk about gratuity of primary sch teachers who retired since 2011 till date

14. My cousin has not responded meanwhile they are calling this governor worst governor worldwide.
    A governor that has PhD in failure from the University

The most Complex B

15. We are owed salaries in Abia state. Our governor is a shameless liar