Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Chacha Eke Says She Has Bipolar Disorder...

Thursday, October 08, 2020

Actress Chacha Eke Says She Has Bipolar Disorder...

Nollywood Actress Cha Cha Eke says she's been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder....

According to her;

"Five days ago I made a video saying that my marriage to Austin faani is over, and that video came with a lot of backlash from people, with many insinuating that it's a clear case of domestic violence. It's not, Austin has never laid his hands on me, he has never even raised his voice at me, and God in heaven knows that's the truth...
 I'm here at First Delta American Hospital Asaba receiving treatment, several psychiatrist have come to access me mentally, and I have been diagnosed of bipolar disorder. 

Bipolar is real, Here in Africans we tend not to know about it because of ignorance, or overlooked it.
I cannot tell you all how I've been feeling with this tiny videos that I've been making but I will however how show you, in motion soon."

ABOUT BIPOLAR DISORDER

Bipolar disorder (formerly called manic-depressive illness or manic depression) is a mental disorder that causes unusual shifts in mood, energy, activity levels, concentration, and the ability to carry out day-to-day tasks.

There are three types of bipolar disorder. All three types involve clear changes in mood, energy, and activity levels. These moods range from periods of extremely “up,” elated, irritable, or energized behavior (known as manic episodes) to very “down,” sad, indifferent, or hopeless periods (known as depressive episodes). Less severe manic periods are known as hypomanic episodes.

Bipolar I Disorder— defined by manic episodes that last at least 7 days, or by manic symptoms that are so severe that the person needs immediate hospital care. Usually, depressive episodes occur as well, typically lasting at least 2 weeks. Episodes of depression with mixed features (having depressive symptoms and manic symptoms at the same time) are also possible.

Bipolar II Disorder— defined by a pattern of depressive episodes and hypomanic episodes, but not the full-blown manic episodes that are typical of Bipolar I Disorder.

Cyclothymic Disorder (also called Cyclothymia)
— defined by periods of hypomanic symptoms as well as periods of depressive symptoms lasting for at least 2 years (1 year in children and adolescents). However, the symptoms do not meet the diagnostic requirements for a hypomanic episode and a depressive episode.

Sometimes a person might experience symptoms of bipolar disorder that do not match the three categories listed above, which is referred to as “other specified and unspecified bipolar and related disorders.”

Bipolar disorder is typically diagnosed during late adolescence (teen years) or early adulthood. Occasionally, bipolar symptoms can appear in children. Bipolar disorder can also first appear during a woman’s pregnancy or following childbirth. Although the symptoms may vary over time, bipolar disorder usually requires lifelong treatment. Following a prescribed treatment plan can help people manage their symptoms and improve their quality of life.

from nimh.nih.gov

89 comments:

1. God's healing hands upon you Chacha🙏🙏

1. God doesnt heal Bipolar disorder, stop being a blind fanatic.

2. Where are those that called the husband all sort of names? Now u see where the problem is coming from... a bipolar person cant keep a relationship or marriage

3. Anon 09:11 God can heal bipolar disorder, with Him all things are possible. And what Paris said is a sign of faith in God and not "blind Fanatism" as you put it.
      May God's love overwhelm you today. Amen.

4. Her brother has come out to refute this. Seems this is a scene from a script.
      Look very well, seems she's reading from a script.
      Some husbands are evil

5. Dear Anon 9,11&13
      God can heal bipolar, there's nothing impossible for Him,if He can't who will?
      Someone with bipolar can keep a marriage if they can get the support required to keep their mental health same,all they need is to keep their trigger level low.They should always be around those who understand their health and are willing to be of help

6. Team lead is Ms A @ 9:13. Always quick to jump to conclusions.

7. Anon, I tire. They even called him gay.

8. Anon 9:11 you ou belittle God Almighty that created man, heaven, earth and all that is therein yet you can take cars that develop faults to a mechanic to fix.

That means you don't believe God raised Jesus Christ from the dead. The same God heals the lame, dumb, deaf, blind and raises the dead.

If man can make cars, airplanes, electronics and can fix them when they become faulty, you think God cannot heal his own creature/human from bipolar❓

I wonder how you made such a comment.

May the light of the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ illuminate your heart. 🙏💞

2. What ever rocks her boat. Just be fine Chacha.

3. Hmmmmmmmmm. This celebs makes it so hard for one to believe them.
    Whatever the case may be,I wish you well Charity.

4. So ChaCha Ekeh has been forced to call herself mad just to protect someone’s image. Chai!!
    Immediately her brother came to exonerate that man of domestic violence I knew something is wrong.

Ngwanu Charity if all of a sudden you went mad, May Jesus heal you 🤐

1. As in ehnnn. My body just weak for her.

2. Haba! How una take know say them force am..
      Always making men to be the predators while women are the victims. Later y'all would have the guts to call me a gender warrior when that's exactly what you girls be doing here on a daily.
      Someone used her mouth to say something but you who is miles away and haven't met her before is here saying it's a lie just cos the man must be evil.. na wa oh.. saint women, we see all the godly and righteous things women do on this blog.. after God they are next.. too much holiness..

Early morning Nonsense

3. Dante how come she only spoke about her marriage? Isn’t it obvious that the marriage messed her up? Have you seen her colleague Uche Nnanna after marriage? ChaCha just turned from a fine sexy chick into an old haggard unpleasant woman. The bipolar only hammered on her marriage.. Shebi I have prayed for her? Lemme just kpim

4. Who told you she was forced to say those things? you'd have love it if she says it was domestic violence

5. Video looks forced. If she really is bipolar, she wouldn't be videoing herself explaining jack to no one

6. @Dante, not all men are predators. However most domestic abuse victims are women and children, and most perpetrators are men, got it??

7. Anon 11.40.
      I get it cos last time I checked the predators of children in domestic violence are women.. and for that of the adult men and women, no gender can be said to be the predators cos both are victims, just that one likes to play the victim card more while the other in most cases is too ashamed to say it out cos he would be shamed to have been beaten by women. Got it?

5. Awww...it is well with her. May the healing hand of God touch you dear.

6. Hmm... It's well with her.

7. This is the wrongest move to make,even tho I believe she was coerced into making the video,now she might not be able to speak up or defend herself anymore cos she has told the world by herself that she is mentally unstable.i pray God sees her thru cos the hubby is so In a Hurry to clear his name of the accusations heaped on him rather than see her get well fast.May God help us single ladies and men chose wisely when it comes to marriage and partnership.

1. I don't know why you guys are always in a haste to hang these men on the cross of domestic violence, I read in a Facebook post by an actor whom I think is an insider that the husband was bringing in a psychiatrist to give her treatment which includes injection before Cha-cha cried out to Earnest Obi and one other actor to come get her out of the house which they did. This was before Chacha's brother's post. So please let's just wait and see as the story unravels instead of making unnecessary assertions and aspersions.

2. What if the man had nothing to do with it? He's not a Doctor. How can he help her? A lot of mothers suffer from post partum depression but their husbands are unable to help them because they cant understand it. They shouldn't be crucified for that. Doctors have diagnosed her already as she say. The most important thing is she is getting the help she needs badly from those professionals. Until proven otherwise I believe her and hope she gets well soon.

8. May God see you through...it is well with you chacha

9. Wow!!! May God see you through Chacha

10. Quick recovery chacha! You will be fine....#spotremover#

11. ChaCha, Whatever the case maybe, you'd be alright. God's got you. You'd bounce back to glory, Amen🌺🌺🌺.

12. Hmmmm....it is well with you ChaCha🙏

13. All in the name of being called Mrs. All in the of God hates divorce. All in the name of you can't put our family name to shame by being divorced Chacha went to the public and called herself MAD. Charity. Remember you can never cover up for too long. I wish you well. I wish you peaceful marriage. Get well soon.

1. And you know this is the true situation of things how????? You're clearly the one with mental issues with these baseless assumptions

2. Shooter girl,why always insults ? Why is your life so bitter?

3. Having Bipolar disorder is not madness oo

14. Hmmmmmm. Bipolar disorder? I pray this video doesn't come back to haunt you. All in all, may you find healing and peace

15. I believe she's bipolar cos her actions and outlook on things lately looks like what that condition can get you do. She coming out to publicly announce it that one I'm not sure of cos she's not yet at that stage where she can confidently say I've been there so I now know how to manage it. It looks like she's just confirming it. Being bipolar is a long ride and they need all the support from loved ones, harsh críticism makes it worse. They should watch her carefully, her next episode shouldn't be her condemning herself cos of her actions.

A lot of Nigerians still don't know the seriousness of this mental health conditions and downplay it. It's real and a struggle for those who have it. A lot of times they can't even explain how they feel or what triggers it, it just messes them up. May she get all the help and love she needs. She'll be needing it.

16. Stella good morning. Her brother said she doesn’t have bipolar. That it was her husband that posted the video to clear his name .

1. Was it her husband that talked in the video? people need to watch that video,she opened her mouth to say it

2. I don't know where you got your ownnarrative from. Her brother said it wasn't a case of domestic violence that we should wait for her to speak later, now she has done and you are still twisting it.

17. The lady says she is suffering from bipolar disorder and that people.should stop insinuating that her husband is abusing her but some ladies of SDK blog whom have suddenly developed the ability of mind reading are saying otherwise,make una hatred of men nor go give una bipolar disorder o,bitterleaf people.

1. Even after her brother already said it wasn't domestic violence yesterday oh.. or does that boy look like someone who would support a man beating up his sister.. what if the whole stress of motherhood and life broke her down and she just felt like ending everything.. the bitterness of all this girls against men would never make them have sense, always looking for issues and causing problems everywhere.. but the twist of it all is whenever the seek help and assistance it's the same men they run to. Only men can love women, women can't lov themselves cos deep down they know how evil they are

2. My dear I tire o. Its really not hatred for men . They just like to run away with a particular narrative because it is more sensational. Instead of some people to wish her well they are reading meaning into what they know nothing about

18. If she's truly bipolar,may God heal her.

19. Mami, i hope its nt ur husband dt labeled u a mad woman? Some men wud drive u nuts and expect u to sit calm and take it, if u react, dey call u mad. All of a sudden, na women com dey mad! May God heal and com thru fr u cos i no understand u

20. So has she left the marriage or not? Chacha stay off the internet please!

21. Bipolar can be cause by stress or overwhelming situations, whatever is the root cause of your condition is not worth dying for, think of your children. God will heal you Charity. You and your kids first before anything or anybody.

22. People who have mental illness never admit it!...
    Something is fishy here but what's my own?...
    I wish her what she wish her self..

1. Aunty Kanye knows he has and has admitted it. What are you saying.

2. Thank you my sister.

3. Kanye na onyibo man. No Nigerian will admit it especially a celebrity

4. That’s not true! There’s so many different kinds of mental conditions, some have insight and admit it while some do not

23. Her brother has refuted d claim of bipolar
    Something is really fishy
    Please leave SM nd take care of urself
    U owe no one but urself any explanation
    Xo stop looking for validation from people that only want to mock u

24. I was pushed by an ex to apologise to his secretary that he was screwing,wich i foolishly did with my eyes wide open just so i can save my relationship in a bit to save face and make things work btwn us.So forgive me world people but cha cha is in a serious mess and that crisis mgt manipulation from her husband is very weak and pathetic.

25. Hmmm, this is serious. I pray you get the help you need. It is good she cleared her husband's name if indeed he is innocent.

26. I pray for quick recovery my beautiful Actress.

27. I pray she gets all the help she needs.

28. This is a very weak joke.Coming out to claim madness all to save her marriage is the lamest thing ever.This people forget they have friends and relatives close to them that know other people? Na wah o.May God help her.How is it possible that it's only women that are always having mental accusations when marriage issue comes up?

29. I was pushed by an ex to apologise to his secretary that he was screwing,wich i foolishly did with my eyes wide open just so i can save my relationship in a bit to save face and make things work btwn us.So forgive me world people but cha cha is in a serious mess and that crisis mgt manipulation from her husband is very weak and pathetic.

1. Your own is better . I apologised to my husband side chic to save a useless marriage, and u was pregnant, he even hit me coz of this girl. I knelt down one night n placed a curse on both of them for all the pain they caused me. When u see a girl running from pillar to post, struggling, let her look inward before going for deliverance coz I said no deliverance will save her. As for the dog band, he will continue curing one disease after another, hehehee, I am so safe.

30. Busy-body People and world-people will always talk and talk about others as it there own lives are 100% perfect.

31. This lady needs to stay off social media.Whatever it is you're going through,deal with it in your comfort zone........I pray you get all the help and genuine love that you need.

32. These people are playing with fire...it will burn them las las

33. This Chacha shouldn't wish herself such nah...

34. I fear who no fear these actresses! But some Bvs here were so swift to conclude that it was domestic violence that ended Chachas marriage. The truth will come out one day, some BVs said her husband is gay,some said he impregnated her friend,some said post- partum disorder. Pheww all this on because of Chacha videos. She should focus on getting professional help so she can be a mother to her children! Period!

35. When did she get to the hospital and she is already diagnosed? Could it be that, she's been diagnosed even before her video?

Whatever it is she is going through, I pray she finds solution and total peace.

36. This thing called marriage is beginning to be a serious joke.So a man will abuse his wife physically and other wise but in the end the woman will still be the one making efforts to salvage the "Mrs" tithle? Cha Cha maybe bipolar but she was in a breaking point due to domestic violence when she made that video.This life eh! Austin is quiet but an abuser and she's ready to not be called a devorcee after 3 kids.Abeg we're tired,let a man come out too and take the blame for a marriage crash for once abi don't men also suffer from mental illness?

37. Hmmmmm,I pray whatever she's going through,she overcomes it because I just read what her brother said this morning,her brother said Cha Cha isn't bipolar.... Only God knows what's going on with her.

38. Hmmmmm whatever.God healings upon you.

39. All that is important is that you are getting help from Professionals. Get well soon Chacha

40. It is well with her, bipolar or domestic violence, it is well with you chacha

41. bipolar in my opinion is the absence of peace. the inability to handle what life has thrown at you. Sometimes, you get elated, thinking you have figured it out, and other times it weighs you down heavily. Temporary solution is drugs, permanent solution is to accept the reality, forget about what people will think. find your true joy and focus on it. and peace will come. i have been there , maniacal cycles of highs and lows.. deep despair and sadness. I just decided to ask God to settle my soul and give me peace. I started daily morning mass.. just daily rituals of positive and soul barring interactions with God. Am glad to say that this year has been my best so far. My soul is settled.. God bears my burden. i have been stable for soo long and i no longer fear the decisions i have been afraid to make. I pray she yields to God and finds peace in whatever decisions she knows she has to take for her own sanity.

1. I love your comment. May your testimony be permanent. Amen.🙏🏾👍

2. Best comment, may the peace you experience know no bounds and may God continue to settle you. Wishing you God's blessings.

3. Your comment touched me........

42. Chai! Somebody don send her madness. All those lovely family pictures don send somebody market. Be prayerful guys.

43. Lies lies to save a marriage that is damaging you Chacha.
    Dont look down on youself or what people will say. That marriage drained you! Please think about your own self dont die in that marriage .

44. All will be well with you chacha..

45. Men have always used the crazy term to describe their wives when they no longer want them or to cover their failures as husbands. Another dimension is the angry black woman stereotype started by black men and now exploited by racists to undermine black women.
    It’s hard to leave any marriage and leaving with your sanity intact is the hardest. Never get lost in any relationship, always strive hard to retain your individualism.
    Chacha please leave in peace, remember your children need you.

46. Let her continue to cover up for her husband and his cronies.

Imagine bringing people to inject her in the house.

I am disgusted by the brother. Poverty does not mean lack of dignity.

Shebi Precious Chikwendu is mad
    Chacha is mad
    Churchill accused Tonto of madness but that one showed him strong thing
    Madness is now their classification after abusing a woman.

1. time will tell what was covered and what wasn't.

47. I pray that she is healed from whatever ails her. May God give you peace Chacha.