Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #EndSARS Protester Succumbs To His Injuries After Vicious Attack By Thugs

Monday, October 19, 2020

#EndSARS Protester Succumbs To His Injuries After Vicious Attack By Thugs

#ENDSARS protesters were thrown into mourning on Sunday after a protester, Anthony Onome breathed his last....He was stabbed in the neck by suspected thugs in Abuja on Saturday  

He taken to the National Hospital, Abuja, where he died while receiving treatment.
Tayo Haastrup, the hospital spokesperson, confirmed his death to newsmen on Sunday night.

32 comments:

1. 🀦😒 Rest in perfect peace Anthony.
    This is really really sad, imagine what his people are presently going through, oh God.

2. Rest in peace Tony. πŸ™πŸ»
    May God heal our land.
    The struggle is on. #EndSars ✊🏻

3. Buhari how many more people have to die before you take appropriate action and bring solution to Nigeria's major problems?

Rest in peace Anthony Onome.

4. OMG! It will not be well with all those involved in this.
    RIP Anthony 😒😭

5. May your soul rest in peace bro and for the thugs who don't know this youths are fighting for them will meet their ends bitterly

6. Rip. Exact reason I don't join protest of any such.πŸ‘Ž

1. That is why God didn't make everyone same. If we all have your kind of mindset, you can imagine how this life would turn out.

2. Stop being coward!this same mindset of yours is why we're here as a country

3. Nothing comes easy, there is always a price.
      Even as a Christian Jesus paid the ultimate by shedding his blood on the cross .
      I applaud everyone taking part , may God console the family of this young man and may his death not be in vain.

7. Rest in power
    Ur country failed u
    D system failed u

8. May his soul rest in peace.

9. I saw his vidoe of when he was returning after being stabbed... the govt has resorted to using sars

10. I saw his vidoe of when he was returning after being stabbed... the govt has resorted to using thugs

11. Rip. You died a hero. May God console your family. May those responsible die a very painful death.

12. Sad,rest in peace.

God pls intervene

13. RIP onome.I hope the perpetrators are apprehended ASAP.

Lovelace

14. It's so painful, we won't relent

15. This is so painful. Rip Anthony.

16. I now have reasons to believe the government is sponsoring those dirty hausa/ Fulani thugs who are attacking peaceful protesters in Abuja. This is very unfortunate and shameful. Policemen were there but did absolutely nothing to push the thugs out. How did we get here as nation, we had a relatively decent police force in the 70s, 80s and the early part of the 90s. Everything went down in the last 20 years and government did nothing. By the mid 80s the military government of IBB started defunding the police to weaken the force. The defunding did not stop till years after the death of Abacha. The government have been singing with police reform since 1999. How do you expect a DPO to run a police station with 400 hundred per day. What magic is he going to perform.

17. This is so heartbreaking. My heart is so heavy.Tony was my course mate at NSUK. May God comfort his family. Continue to rest brother.

18. Oh God,This is sad .May God console his family.

Tony you died a hero for this Country to be redeemed and so shall it be.

We will make you proud. Keep resting

19. Chai God ooh😭😭 I had goosebumps reading this 😭😭
    Rest in peace Tony

20. RIP hero ♥️✊🏾πŸ’ͺ🏾