Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post.....

Friday, October 16, 2020

Friday Night Post.....

At all at all na em bad....

How is your Friday evening going?

I am just sitting by the window and enjoying all the Bright lights outside...

Who is partying right now or attending a party? has life become very boring on the Weekends or do you like it just the way it is now?......

Any Friday night snacks?Movie?

Or wait oh,are you sitting down there,reading this and full of regrets?My dear,worries and regrets no dey finish oh,find time to relax and enjoy please!

142 comments:

1. Greetings guys πŸ‘‹ it's TGIF baybie πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ₯‚πŸΉπŸΎπŸ·

Hope y'all had a great week? Hectic phew!!

So I took the advice of my fellow BVs ,branch HΓΌbmart and get few things to munch tonight.. muffins, pringles, almond nuts, cookies and go-slo ice cream to go! I can't kee myself mbok! So I'm relassing and taken kiaruf myself 🀩🎊πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

Enjoy your evening guys and get groovy 🍾🍹πŸ₯‚πŸ·

1. Enjoy dearie..

I dey here dey check Twitter pics and videos about today's #EndSARS protest. It has been a long week but to God be the glory..

Nigeria youths has reclaimed their place.. I'm proud of my generation.. We shall overcome the darkness with our light..

RIP to all victims of police brutality.. People has been put through horrible experience..

I dey Twitter jail.. I can't post my candles yet until 10:30pm.

2. How many things for only you P. Savanna

The most Complex B

3. Youths ain't smiling Lilian's mum has been called for murdering a boy 7years ago. #endsars

4. I just lost my 4months pregnancy, it's so sad😭. Scan called it missed abortion, no sign nothing! Am I dreaming? Well, I can't question God. Please can someone explain this missed abortion well to me. I want to evacuate with drug insertion rather than d and c, the doctor gave me the two options. A word of prayer for me please.

5. Be strong dearest,it is well. God will give you another bundle of joy, and this time around,it ll stay.* hugs

6. So sorry Anon 22:56, God will restore the joy and happiness you had when you discovered you were pregnant with another one, you shall carry your babies in Jesus mighty name, your joy will be full and you shall testify again very soon, stay strong,πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

7. Oh dear anon
      Really sorry,.
      All would be well in Jesus name amen

8. Soooo sorry dear Anon. You will carry your rainbow babies.πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

9. Sorry for the loss, God will wipe away your tears with triplets soon.

10. Anon,sorry for your loss. God will give you double for what the cankerworms ate.

2. Firstlady blessing16 October 2020 at 20:01

That the Man of GOD prayed for you and nothing seemed to happen...... BEWARE.....even the disciples couldn't deliver the demon possessed boy until JESUS showed up 😲😲

That your Pastor didn't foresee that negative incidence in your family, doesn't make him any less a true man of GOD...... BEWARE.....even Elisha didn't foresee the death of the shunemite woman's Son☹️☹️

That the Evangelist that comes preaching to you to accept Christ seem not to be giving you prophetic Insights like the Prophet/Prophetess you always run to for Prayers/Family Deliverance,doesn't make him less Powerful in the sight of GOD...... BEWARE..... Both are only but VESSELS in GOD's hand, depending on him to USE them for his Glory πŸ€”πŸ€”

Have you ever stopped to think.....''what if GOD decides not to work through this person you so Exalt/Think high of''??πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

Rather than Belittling/Slandering/murmuring against that Man of GOD which to you seems not so powerful.... why not go in prayers to the GOD himself who changes EVERYTHING for GOOD the moment he steps!!!

3. No worries Friday!

About to devour my fried plantains with fried turkey and a glass of wine πŸ·πŸ’•πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Were are the online protesters, raise your hand ✋🏽

1. I had fried plantain and lentils with a glass of detox smoothie , no wine for now lol cos of meds.
      Have a lovely evening my Ms Amazing 😘😘😘😘

2. Present ooo.

Nigeria must be great in our life time.

4. On the bed watching movies with my system and also SDKing...

5. Watching BOT. No 🍷🍷 tonight o. Just smoothies, lemme take something healthy tonigh.πŸ˜›

6. #EndSars on my mind....I hope the weekend goes well. Big ups to everyone out there. Have a good weekend everyone!

7. I just feel weary and worn with the entire situation in the country presently.

I'm just wondering when it'll get better and how much patience is still left in us to wait till it does

8. I am sitting down waiting for light to come.

The crazy bill these ikeja electric they are bringing these days is something else. This country don tire person joor.

9. I’m just here o... everybody is soro sokeing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ That’s the only thing that matters to me now. Who knows the next London protest pls??? I full ground remain!!!

1. My Liverpool people are dulling mehn!🀦‍♂️ and we can't travel to join the London protest with the new travel restrictions....bug ups you you guys in London

2. Who know if there’s a protest in Manchester this weekend

3. Join manchester today at 11am. Just at the city centre.

10. TGIF! I am just indoors relaxing my nerves on a freaky Friday such as this.I actually had semo with egusi(melon) soup a couple of mins back and i am all time good

1. Congrats on your POP. Favour market in Jesus name

2. Thanks,Sunshine BV.I say a loud amen to your prayer too

11. Still in the office oh. Team lead and I need to conclude a transaction before we can leave. All in all, thank God for a job.

12. I'm boiling rice, stew is ready. My daughter is singing pre-dinner songs. After eating, I'll continue watching 'Emily in Paris'. When they restore light, I have a dress to make. After that I'll go to sleep.

Happy weekend everyone.

1. I downloaded the Dirty John you recommended sometime only for me to start watching and it was a totally different story from the one you described. E pain me gaaan...

2. Castle darling
      Please is Emily in Paris nice ? I await your feedback lady Windsor .

3. Castle Nwanne I just finished Emily in Paris very interesting series!Wonderful outfits, handsome actors I fell in love with Paris for real! Waiting for season 2. Guys watch this and you will not be disappointed 😘

4. 🀣🀣🀣

Ke nke bu kwanu pre-dinner songs?

Happy weekend.

5. Choco dearie it is, trust me.

6. Twins Squared nwanne, you watched the first season. I described the second season which is The Betty Broderick story. Sorry about that, oh.

Nky, you're right about everything you described. I'm still watching the first season.

7. Gifty na all those meaningless songs they sing in anticipation of a delicious meal or treat. I did it a lot when I was her age.
      Egwu ngugheri eji eche nri.

13. Resting ooooo. This week na week of trekking. The traffic na die but if that's the price to pay for our liberation, imma do it again and again.

My area scheduled tomorrow to protest against Ikeja electric. Ndi NEPA anyi na unu nwe echi. It's a new dawn!!! What a time to be alive!

Ka chi fo.

1. Soak your feet for a bit and rest em on a pillow sorry dear .
      Get some rest .

14. I'm just here reflecting on how good Go has been to me. This covid-19 phase has really transformed my perception of things; from the lockdown to the present. It has thought me not to rely on one source of income. It feels good that I'm now more ambitious. Thanks to everyone out there fighting for a better tomorrow for all. Keep the fire burning. No go let protest food make you loose focus.

15. Stella it is really cold here in Sweden! I made chicken shawarma. I used oven roasted soft chicken with fresh cabbage for the sauce I used ketchup and mayonnaise mixed together with a little lemon juice. Mix the chicken,cabbage and sauce together put it together with one sausage and wrap in a flat bread. Drink with juice, coffee or wine. Na Netflix get me tonight who is watching Emily in Paris OMG! Interesting movie with handsome male characters! Happy weekend everyone!

1. Did you say sharwarmaπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

2. French guys are sexy AF. And their accent, OMG. Imagine them whispering sweet nothings to your ears in the throes of... *coughs* prayer...

3. Check Castle up ☝️ there. To think I saw it and overlooked it. I felt it would be boring.

4. 2nd comment on Emily in Paris drop a review please
      Lemme know if id watch it .

5. @Castle you want 1? πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

6. Pleasant surprise16 October 2020 at 23:50

Nkiru Nwachukwu, thanks for teaching me how to make sharwama

16. Resting on the balcony with my Lil boy strapped to my back surfing the net ...
    The weather is chilling outside, I wish I could spread my bed outside and sleep till dawn

17. I'm at the verge of tears. I feel like I'm gradually slipping back into the same depression I struggled so hard to come out of.
    I can feel my heart rate going fast for no absolute reason, I've lost enthusiasm and strength, I'm not just myself.
    I wish I had a friend or two around here, someone to just pull me out so I can breathe a bit.
    I hope y'all enjoying your evening? Protect your sanity at all cost♥️

1. Sorry dear.... try to call your family frequently.. it helps... works for me ... may God pull you out of any emotional pain and burden you are having... #e-hugs#

18. E dey go well well, wetin man go do.
    With God, everything is damn possible

19. Just here with my guys, for bragging rights we are going to play Fifa20 on ps4 till our hands become numb(they always want to challenge me and take my title as the champion amongst themπŸ˜‚).

No girls with us, so it is strictly men’s hangout then when we are done with video games, we plan on binging series & movies on netflix till we get tired😁, as usual we have catfish pepper soup with some chilled beer 🍻 to go with it😊

Happy weekend everyoneπŸ€—

20. I'm so happy about the protests going on nationwide, so painful I'm not in the country to join in and there's no protest where I am. Its what I've been hoping and praying for, thankfully the youths are awake now. Hopefully we dont get tired or lose focus...

1. We are awoke oooo, we full groundπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

21. I have come to the conclusion that in this life you just have to have money when you have money and you have little peace,you won't be bothered about certain things,you won't give certain people that are not worth it attention. Also,if you find that nothing is working well,give it space no matter how hard just give it space. I

1. True talk .
      Hope you're doing good babes , don't be scarce o.

2. Noir boo booπŸ₯°♥️πŸ’œ
      I'm okay sweetie how are you doing?

Too many typos in my write upπŸ₯΄ forgive me I didn't proofread.

3. Hey Noir boo boo♥️ I'm fine thanks how are you?
      Too many typos in my write up sorry guys I didn't proofread

22. Helping our kids do 2 ogbonge courseworks.

Wracking my brain here to avoid disgracing myself.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ go mama

3. Lmao
      My kids would have a tutor for sure !!!
      Lmao

23. Reading stuff online and trying to catch up with recent events.

24. Thank you Stella. Worries and regrets no dey finish.

25. I'm actually worried at the state of affairs in this country and will further narrow it down to my state. Ben Ayade is the most insensitive governor Cross River has ever produced. I got employed since 2017 into the state civil service and I'm yet to be payrolled. I haven't received a dime for 3 years. We protested last month and almost immediately he called for screening/verification exercise which he said after that we would start being paid from end of this month. He told us he won't pay arrears! You can imagine!! Just for me to get an information today that we haven't been included in the payroll which was concluded yesterday. Delisted workers are also affected...The merry go round continues#Endbadgovernance #Endsars

1. Kini? Won't pay arrears? After paying TP to work for 3 years? #end bad governance

26. I was caught unawares by returning home from a short trip today, so bus from Oshodi to ojota was 500h (the bus driver drove on one-way to New Garage) The Ojota endsars protesters blocked the road
    So I trekked from New Garage to Mile 12, toward ikorodu. Thinking mile 12 would be better, little did I know I was in for a shocker. Out of luck got a bus to Asolo(where thr traffic starts still towards ikorodu) I just had to continue the trekking to Agric bus stop were I took a cab to complete my journey home. Right now i can't feel my legs, i might need something to knock me off! I am so angry ehn. What a Friday

1. Kai
      Just rest, you'd need a lot of it .
      Maybe you should have a warm soak as well to calm your nerves .
      Sorry

2. Chai πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™† sorry ooo please use warm water to bath and take pain relief

3. The kind of English I read on here ehn. Gosh!!!! Is it wrong foundation or what exactly is the problem bikonu?

4. Shooter oo!! 🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. Pele o English professor. Nonsense!

6. Mrs grammarian, how market? Has English solved your problem?

27. It's still daytime here, just 3pm. Gonna go do some reading and writing. Get some assignments completed. Trying to tap into the spirit world for some winning lottery numbers. Christmas is coming!

28. It's been a boring week for me 🀦‍♀️
    God please bless me with a job

29. Thank God for this week, just got home. Trying to 'relass' but my boys won't allow.
    Na baba God hand I dey so.😊😊

Dear PA,how's your health?get well soon.

Hailings my people,have a great weekend.

30. My Friday is just like any other day o, just at home waiting for waaris on startimes Yoruba .

Stay safe if you're out having fun please

31. I'm just here chilling and thinking about my life... I separated from my hubby for 9months, we connected to discuss parenting plan for our child and ended up doing one for the road.. I saw my period afterwards so didn't even bother to take after pills, now I just discovered I'm pregnant, the attitude that made me live him has not changed.. my cousin's insist I get rid of it and move on with my life.. my friend says I should just born this one and face my life afterwards in training them instead of borning for different men.. I'm in my 30s don't even know what to do...������

32. I hope you feel better soon.

33. Things are annoying expensive. I went to mushin market to get materials for a customer's back pack today and i almost got stranded. I pray God bless my hustle as alot of responsibilities is on me as the first childπŸ˜ͺ.

1. Went to the supermarket last week and the price of everything has gone up. If us expensive to be alive. Where us the mothership to come get me.

34. Just here lazying about in bed, night life has picked up in Abuja but I really don't feel like going out this weekend, everything I need is here in my room, food, booze,fish, snacks till Monday morning before I step outta my gate...

35. Still at home,preparing to go for a night show @ Ikeja on invitation from a friend who will be serenading us there.

1. Lol. Sounds like it will be a funny night.

36. Yesterday's flatmate was so funny πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Lmao Jite is a character lmao 🀣 kai I'm so happy I can now watch my fav Nigerian TV shows 🀣
    Showmax is bae

37. I'm in bed reading blogs and scrolling through instagram trying to take my mind off some things. I've been dating a married man for a while ( if you want to call it dating). It's a long distance relationship because few years ago I moved to another city. We never had sex. I'm still a virgin. I've kissed other guys but never kissed him ( my married boyfriend). Well we were planning for him to visit me in my city and finally have sex but my soul was troubled. I knew I needed to cut off the relationship if I want to call myself a true Christian because the bible is against adultery so I told him that even though I love him( he is my first love I met him in church at 16) God frowns at such so we should just be friends even though we have feelings for each other. He told me that he can't go against my will and since I have involved God he can't help but agree and that he is happy that I want to remain friends with him. I don't know how to feel. We were planning for him to come to my city and even get me pregnant but my conscience won't let me face God if I do it. He is still coming to my city to visit me because it's a while we have seen each other but I have already made it clear to him that there will be no sex. We will just go out and eat and talk and maybe visit some nice places. On one side I feel relieved because I feel like I have done right by God on another side I feel a little sad that we can only be friends because we truly had feelings for each other. And no he was not with me for the sex because I've known him since I was 16 and now I'm 30 and he has never pressurised me for sex. I was even the one that told him that I was ready to loose my virginity until the Holy Spirit convincted me and I decided to follow God's commandments. All I know is that I will never love any other man and I will probably adopt a little girl and raise her. Life can be so unfair. Sometimes you meet the love of your life but circumstances won't let you be together. He has children so I told him I don't want him to divorce because I don't want his children to hate me because I broke their parents marriage. Well, we still text each other and call each other but from now on it will be as friend. Friends that have feelings for each other yes but that have promised each other to not overstep any boundaries.

1. Anonymous 21:18 I wish you strength in your resolve, and just like the holy spirit guided you, let him in to renew your mind and before you even realise it the love for your married friend will disappear, and you will meet someone unemcumbered that you would love, and you will enjoy marital bliss and happiness. Take care and I wish you all the best.

2. My dear, that STRONG AFFECTIONATE FEELINGS is just laughing at the two of you. it is better to be total strangers and cut of every communication and be total strangers than to be telling each other that you are just friends.
      Dont tempt the devil when he visits your city.
      The bible says ..
      flee fornication.
      Abstain from all appearance of evil.

3. "Watch and pray that you may not fall into temptation".. the strongest temptations are sexual and the devil is looking for souls to snatch and destroy. Do not meet up with him, do not fight or struggle with such temptations, flee. He does not love you, he is not yours. He married his wife in public and wants the secret hidden sex with you. He never pressured you for sex cos he respected you, probably thought you had sense. Now he's seeing that you are willing to give, and of course he is ready to take. My sister, Watch, pray, flee..

4. Sis your story is exactly like mine but he was ready to leave him wife but I CUT HIM OFF. Sis CUT HIM OFF HE IS MARRIED!

5. My dear, flee every appearance of evil.
      What shall it profit you if you gain the whole world and lose your soul?
      Be wise, dear. It's not worth your soul or your walk with God.

38. Today was so hectic for me, I trekked from asolo to Agric before taking another bus to my destination. Am on bed massaging my legs and SDKing with another hand

1. Thank God for legs. I have been in vehicles that have broken down, but my legs have never left me stranded anywhere. Your body still more dependable than any machine.

39. If you're one of those people who intimidate others with police anyhow, any small quarrel with your neighbours, you don call sars to beat them, you're not different from James Awkuzu sarsπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

40. It's been a good week.
    Feeling sleepy already but my girl isn't ready to sleep, hence,no sleep for me too until she sleeps.

Ehnehn
    I met a special being today; never knew we have ladies that don't clean up after using the restroom(as in pee)
    Haa,I'm surprised o, young lady ni o

1. That place would stink to high heaven. Yuck!

2. It may not be her fault if she didn't have a mom that doesn't talk about female hygiene.It will shock you how a lot of ladies don't know basic sanitary practice.Some mothers just expect their daughters to figure it on their own,or too shy to talk about stuff like that,others grew with only dad that didn't know,others may have lost mom.Try and tell her camly without making it embarassing.

I had a friend that didn't know pubic hair had to be shaved before periods,you need to wipe after peeing,after number 2 you wipe from front to back e.t.c.Just basic things she was never taught or knew.I taught her in 100 level.She makes joke about them now,and we laugh over it.

41. BVs please help me. I noticed that these days, once I sit on a very low surface for a while, as soon as I get up, I will feel this sharp pain around the left side of my hip joint. The particular spot would feel tight and any attempt to flex it up/down or back and forth would visit me with serious pains. I would have to straighten up gradually with serious pains and then limp for a few seconds before it the pain and the tightness disappears.

42. 😭😭😭😭

43. I don make mouth for my next flat neighbor say I go come keep am company till her pikin wey dey travel come see her all the way from Akure reach, the boy is stucked in traffic. She has been like a second mummy to me ever since I got here so it's one of my own way of saying "I no go leave you lonely come go sleep".

Long story short.. I don chop a plate of yam porridge oooo, hehehehehhe... Smh πŸ™‡, e wan come be like say I don dey bend one sideπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and I'm thinking of resting small untop bed ninu aye πŸ˜’πŸ˜„

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no bend oh Tade

44. I'm still shivering after reading what that James Nwafor did that man is evil, he should be the number 1 fugitive of a corrupt sarz officer and a killer. They should place a bounty on his head sacking him is not enough. I can't imagine how many souls him and his cohort has killed that made families to cry and wail.All the sarz officer that killed innocent lives the rot of God is waiting for you all.

45. Just here o sdking😊and listening to Aisha Yesufu's zoom meeting on channels

46. Online studying free adobe illustrator and excel.

47. This Friday is just so sad for me.The whole SARS story just got me so shocked,afraid and emotional.
    I just think about the innocent young men in their last moments and the horrible torture they went through.No body deserve that.Things like that just breaks me.

I read a story of a survivor and how a young guy who was studying in Futech,Engineering final year was in Akwuzu SARS because of his father's land,his very rich uncle wanted it and used SARS to get him arrested and he was executed.And the apprentice his boss put there over #250000

The bible was right."The heart of man is desperately wicked".I will never underestimate the extent of how wicked a man human's heart can go.

Is it that if you are not from a rich or connected background in Nigeria,you can't get justice??

48. Nothing much,just waiting for dinner to be serve..nine persons were killed today..there is a land dispute between Oleh nd Ozoro..the deceased were 4m Oleh..Ozoro pple i fear who nor fear una.

49. Stella! Lillyafe is trending on Twitter o
    Her mum killed a uniben student in 2013 and she is walking freely

Jums

50. Just found out my husband is sleeping with his secretary after snooping...
    He immediately went to fire her as if she is my problem. I just want out! Stella pls I posted it on ihn I can't type again abeg.
    I'm weak.
    This man has always been telling me not to get fat buy y'all need to see this girl. He's times 3 my size.
    I can believe I just serve him food now. I'm thinking of killing him. If I remain in dis houseee...
    I really wish I have a sibling I can just go to their place an stay.
    O my God! It hurts so bad.
    Some Men are scummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...............

1. Chai! Anon,sorry. He didn't do well at all but pls don't kill him. You just need a lil time apart. Maybe visit a friend?

51. Tired. Got back from one of the protests organised here not quite long. Proud of Nigerian youths right now. On my bed thinking of the days event. Guess sleep is next. Have a great night guys

1. Great one Bini, God protect you all

2. Thanks for supporting the movement! Good night sweets 😘

3. Kudos to you babes πŸ‘ 😘 ❤ πŸ’–
      Please get some rest.

God Bless everyone that's risking their lives.

4. Thanks for making us proud! Great Nigerian youth!πŸ’ͺ

52. I'm relaxing on the bed.
    Last night, I baked 2 cakes and 6 cupcakes for my girl's birthday today.

I started the seiving and all there is to it by 8pm. Put cake in the oven by 10pm, na so gas finish.

I went to my neighbour to borrow his gas by to 11pm. Baba told me his gas will soon finish so I should be fast with it as I can be. I started using it only for that one to finish too😣😣😣😣😣

I had to fall back to Stove last last. Slept by 3am and cake came out really nice.

My cake chronicles πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Happy birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³ πŸŽ‰ 🎈 🎁
      Save some cupcakes for me , I love chocolate flavour

2. Gosh. What an unfortunate series of events. So sorry to read this. I hope your child had a great birthday.

53. I tot I have met the one but after d sex he disappeared,its 2days now and av not heard from him. dunno why am always unlucky with relationships πŸ’” men are wicked i mean dis man went so far just for pussy. aquarius men r evil and heartless

1. Just use it as a learning experience. Learn and grow from it.

2. Tank u anon. God forbid i call him,i he comes to pick his safety boots he left at my place befor I burn it
      😫😫😫

54. If I say I'm happy, then I'm lieing.

May God help us all,it shall be well with this Country.

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. You will be happy again. Nobody is happy at every stage of life.

55. Long day today just in bed thinking whether to attend this birthday party tomorrow or not.

56. I am just here thinking about the compulsory rituals i must perform in my husband's family,i have fought so hard against it but they said it's their tradition. After reading that BV's encounter with SARS and not sleeping with another man when married i think i'm going to summon courage .I just pray God sees me through.

1. Are you a Christian? Please choose life, that you might live. Do not entangle yourself with rubbish in the name if marriage.
      May the Lord see you through, dear.

57. Stop thinking how to solve this problem and take some time to enjoy yourself because problem no dey finish for naija

58. I’m overwhelmed,can’t sleep,not after reading and hearing so many sad stories about SARS,ahhhh it’s too much for me!!!!God have mercy let this our fight not be in vain,let’s not loose out in d end.